Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
055 267 252 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
055 267 252 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

For simple questions about your order,
try our new virtual agent:

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Alpine Restyle i207-WRA

Custom-fit digital multimedia receiver with 7" screen for select 2007-17 Jeep Wrangler JK and Wrangler JK Unlimited models (does not play CDs)

MFR # i207-WRA

Alpine Restyle i207-WRA

Alpine Restyle i207-WRA

Custom-fit digital multimedia receiver with 7" screen for select 2007-17 Jeep Wrangler JK and Wrangler JK Unlimited models (does not play CDs)

MFR # i207-WRA

47 reviews
View this product

Alpine Restyle i207-WRA

Crutchfield customer from Canyon, TX on 7/9/2020

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great in the Jeep Wrangler! Makes an old vehicle feel new again.

Pros: integrates with vehicle systems and steering wheel controls

Cons: The black plastic surround is very glossy compared to the rest of the existing dash. Seems like Alpine could have match the Jeep manufacturer's finish.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine Restyle i207-WRA

Crutchfield customer from Grand Blanc, MI on 7/2/2020

2014 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Couldn't have been an easier install, everything worked perfectly right out the box.

Pros: Easy install Modern tech

Cons: A little expensive, however it is all plug and play.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice one-day swap-out project without the splicing.

Mazer from CEDAR FALLS, IA on 4/25/2020

2018 Jeep Wrangler (JK)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm a shade-tree mechanic that's swapped out quite a few stock head units. Many of them required adding relays, splicing lock signal wires in the door jam, security bypass modules, and so on. This unit was a welcome change of pace. The Maestro unit was a welcome change up to the routine and the Wrangler (2018 Sahara 2-door JK) provided easy access to the components and wiring. We added the Alpine backup camera to the installation as well - which integrated seamlessly to the head unit and cleaned it all up before supper.

Pros: Designed for the Wrangler. No splicing. Maestro was simple to configure.

Cons: The included USB programming cable for the Maestro was the wrong type. This wasn't a big deal as we have ample microUSB cables at hand. But the kit should at least provide the correct cable to interface with the Maestro.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine Restyle i207-WRA

Crutchfield customer from North Las Vegas, NV on 2/3/2020

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's awesome for the Jeep JK cause is comes with everything needed, except an xm tuner if you want to keep xm radio. I just think for the price it should come with its own navigation and a xm tuner. The tuning is a little more difficult than it has to be. The finish fit is not perfect had to make a few adjustments to make it good but it's still not perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good head unit, worth the cost???

Crutchfield customer from BROOKFIELD, MA on 1/15/2020

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and vastly better than stock (sound quality, volume, and features). I'm no engineer, but it seems they could easily(?) design a cover plate to protect the radio from water/theft. I appreciate the level of settings/control possible. I am not an audiophile but someone who is would likely appreciate the dynamic EQ and many tweaks possible with this unit. I watched several install videos first and glad I did! Photo includes wiring for PSS-21WRA too. Install for me (I am admittedly slow) was 35 hours but that included PSS-21WRA, Alpine backup camera, new HDMI and USB ports in the dash, and microbypass, plus all settings and adjustments. I did it all at once to prevent me from having to keep disassembling and re-assembling the dash for each addition. Plus I could ensure everything worked together prior to final mounting. We have the hard top on now for winter, I will be most interested to see if we can clearly hear the radio with the top down in summer.

Pros: The interface feels pretty clean to me. It is two touches for me to get to the backup camera, and it displays as long as I want so I can keep an eye on the trailer while driving. Mostly plug and play with the Wrangler with proper connectors and wire lengths (except where I noted otherwise). Can control other devices and multiple cameras (though I don't have experience with this).

Cons: I would like the buttons at bottom of screen to be more flush with screen. Would be nice to be able to reprogram them for other functions too. Wiring bundle (with the Alpine PSS-21WRA speaker kit and Maestro module) was an epic battle to fit into the dash. GPS wire not long enough to allow slack at the radio end. Lengthy bootup. Meastro module flashing instructions don't mention how to determine which selections to make based on Jeep model.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

I would recommend the i207-WRA

Crutchfield customer from Swarthmore, PA on 1/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great and sounds amazing. Love that the instrumentation can be shown on the screen and Apple CarPlay works flawlessly.

Pros: Great sound and features

Cons: Time to install.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine Restyle i207-WRA

Chad from Dededo, GU on 12/31/2019

2016 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfect and sounds great. A little time consuming to install but the instructions are accurate and easy to follow.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2015 Rubicon Restyle

Crutchfield customer from Franklin, TX on 12/30/2019

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome unit, easy install, and amazing sound from the stock Alpine system.

Pros: Clean, easy, great improvement.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine Restyle i207-WRA

Crutchfield customer from Germantown, TN on 12/28/2019

2016 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great head unit. The sound is much improved over the standard Jeep 430n unit. It really makes the alpine speakers system come alive. It looks great too.

Pros: Sounds really good and looks great.

Cons: No physical volume knob

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Factory look with CarPlay.

Richard from Altoona, PA on 12/23/2019

2012 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a difference! I wanted Apple CarPlay for the convenience but the sound is so much better too. The installation looks factory and all the interfaces work well. I decided to not use the additional microphone and just use the head unit microphone. It works very well and eliminates the corded look.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Alpine Restyle i207-WRA

Crutchfield customer from Silver Spring, MD on 11/20/2019

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple and easy to install, no dash trim adjustments were needed and this has an awesome sound with the stock speakers! Took just under two hours to install from start to finish! With one 7 mm deep well socket and an a 6 in extension and ratchet. I've been using the apple play most of the time and didn't even realize I hadn't set the clock.

Pros: The perfect upgrade for the beginner that is worth the price.

Cons: It could use a better discretion on performing the firmware upgrade

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent upgrade for Wrangler audio

Eric from Cincinnati, OH on 8/18/2019

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was an excellent upgrade for the factory base stereo (non-alpine) with UConnect in a 2015 JK. CarPlay, Sirius XM, Bluetooth, USB, Steering wheel integration, and OBDII data make it very flexible. The kit is comprehensive and truly plug-and-play. Some tips/observations from my experience: + If you have Sirius XM from the factory, you need a new SiriusXM SXV300V1 tuner, but the WRA kit includes an adapter for the factory SXM antenna. Transferring service is easy + You will disconnect UConnect and extend the USB (retains console USB port) + You do have to abandon the factory phone mic for new one + Make sure you install the GPS antennae as shown in the video + Program the Maestro module per the instructions. You can also customized your steering wheel audio buttons! + You can customize the vehicle gauges that are displayed + There ends up being quite a bit of wiring. If you follow the suggestions in the video you can get it all in there securely Add the following to get the most out of your upgrade: +SPV-65X-WRA speakers - sets for the kick panel and sound bar +KTP-445A amplifier - gets the most out of the upgraded speakers and you can feel the punch (works with existing harnesses so no additional power wiring needed) +HCE-RCAM-WRA - rear backup camera that plugs directly into the head unit It takes most of a day to install it all, but the

Pros: Complete upgrade to the A/V experience in my JEEP. Extremely happy with it.

Cons: Wish it had a volume knob.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Awesome System

Richard from Moreno Valley, CA on 8/4/2019

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great system. I purchased the SiriusXM Tuner, and the PSS-21WRA, and a backup camera for my Wrangler Jeep Unlimited Sport. What a difference! bluetooth works seamlessly. The subwoofer fits like a glove under passenger set with the equalizer offset with subwoofer. Perfect. All Jeep controls work perfect with Maestro, a must have. This literally upgrades and makes it a new Jeep. Systems sounds great with top down. Carplay with iPhone is great. Sound is amazing. It's has the Alpine App that I believe adjusts equalizer, I have downloaded but not tried yet, but sounds amazing considering access. Either way the design makes accessible. I did not personally install I used "Total Tech Support" making it a bargain. The technician said it was a pleasure to install, and never any issues with Crutchfield systems. Do take time to trick out the USB port and Bass knob, otherwise hokie. Take time to run harness to sub and equalizer so it's clean. Love it and I have not finished exploring it all.

Pros: Compatibility, fit, design, sound.

Cons: Price but worth it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine Restyle i207-WRA

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 7/8/2019

2012 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great receiver. Works as advertised. Amazed at some of the features. I was amazed at the improvement on sound quality on the standard stock system. When flashing Maestro and installing pay attention to if you have the premium sound system with the sub-woofer. You need to make sure you check the sub-woofer in the flashing process. I also had to get guidance form Crutchfield tech support. Two wires in the main harness needed crossed to have the system recognize there was an amp.

Pros: Great features and makes the stock system sound even better.

Cons: Installation instructions missed a few items that required a follow up call to Crutchfield.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome Radio

Noah from Wayne, NJ on 6/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I absolutely love this unit. Such a great upgrade from my base model stock Jeep stereo without Bluetooth or Uconnect. I put this in my 2015 JK Unlimited Sport and feel like I have a new ride. Great sound upgrade even with stock speakers. I did the install myself and had limited previous experience with such projects. Took me about 2 hours. Pretty much plug n play. Hardest part was fitting all the cables behind the radio. The Alpine video install on YouTube and the install manual is all I needed. When flashing the Maestro unit make sure you only enter the bottom serial numbers on the radio itself. Microphone sound is great even doing 65 on the highway w the top down. No issues. If hooking up Sirius you do need to order the additional tuner but not the extra antenna adapter because it comes with one. You can also use the existing antenna if your Jeep already has one. Totally happy with the purchase and Crutchfield support. I called them twice just for quick questions and they were spot on. Don't hesitate. If you are sick of your crappy stock stereo this unit will definitely satisfy.

Pros: Great hands free sound, fits like stock, great sound even using existing stock speakers.

Cons: Getting cables behind radio.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Alpine Restyle i207-WRA

Crutchfield customer from Norwood, MA on 6/9/2019

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a good unit fits well

Pros: Fit Finish

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing Head Unit

Crutchfield customer from Riverview, FL on 5/29/2019

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much better functions and sound than the factory system. This pairs perfectly with my Alpine slim subwoofer and the sound in my Jeep is now very enjoyable and easily heard even with the top off!

Pros: Great sound and perfect integration

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine Restyle i207-WRA

Crutchfield customer from Florence, SC on 5/27/2019

2016 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my Jeep! As always the staff is A+

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine Restyle i207-WRA

Crutchfield customer from Amherst, NH on 5/20/2019

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JK)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works well, can be a little slow switching between modes and inputs at times.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine Restyle i207-WRA

Crutchfield customer from Augusta, GA on 5/8/2019

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JK)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits great and was easy to install. Came with everything possible to streamline the process. Only hangup I had was updating the firmware on the Maestro module. The wanted the SN to put typed in a certain way in the directions but it would have accept it. It works of you put the entire SN in and not the 9 numbers they ask for. Harness is a little bulky and took some finesse to get it all in the dash but it's far from a problem.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

What more is there

George from Kingfisher, OK on 4/22/2019

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits like a glove. Looks as if it came from the factory. 100% plug and play.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine Restyle i207-WRA

Crutchfield customer from Cibolo, TX on 4/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice Alpine! Looks good and sounds awesome! Works great with the Alpine HCE-TCAM1-WRA backup camera.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Plug & Play

Crutchfield customer from Waterloo, IL on 3/31/2019

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First after market stereo that I have ever purchased and installed myself. Piece of cake! Love the radio!

Pros: Completely plug & play ... real easy to figure out and install yourself.

Cons: Big wire harness, small dash space ... you'll have to get creative.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Couldn't be happier

Phil from Chester, VA on 3/20/2019

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JK)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Couldn't be happier. The stock AM/FM/CD player was very basic and this completely turns things around. I've really enjoyed the info screens for tire pressures and the electronic gauges. Apple play is great too. The install was not too bad but I still spent more time than I had planned. Alpine's installation video made me comfortable enough to purchase this unit. It does a good job of showing off the custom rear support bracket and wiring harness as well as the connections. Here are a few installation-related items I think could be clearer in the video: - All the wires need to pass through the lower opening in the rear support bracket but the Maestro unit does not need to. There is some gap between the receiver and the rear support bracket. The Maestro unit will fit ok on the left side of the receiver. - There are two four-pin connectors on the Maestro unit, both on the same side. The four-pin male plug on the harness should go to the black connector and not the blue one. If it goes to the blue connector the Maestro unit will repeatedly flash red twice and the receiver will frequently give a communications error. The only downside I've run across is that I now 'need' new speakers... :)

Pros: Lots of features Relatively easy installation three-year warranty

Cons: Price is higher than I was looking to spend As another reviewer pointed out, this unit is not weatherproof

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

great receiver

Alan from Corydon, IN on 3/8/2019

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome receiver, Lots of customizable options, added everything the stock radio was missing. Brought my jeep to life!

Pros: easy install, lots of options to customize

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great purchase!!

Rick from La Porte, TX on 12/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, Looks like it came with Jeep fits very nice. Great purchase

Pros: Easy install, Made for Jeep Wrangler, Sounds great, Apple car play awesome

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine Restyle i207-WRA

Crutchfield customer from Lewes, DE on 11/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall the unit works wonderfully. It was more difficult to install and set up than I expected, but the result is very nice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine Restyle i207-WRA

Anthony from Chicago, IL on 9/23/2018

2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i absolutely love this radio. it was easy to install and all of my factory installed component works just fine. Thank You Crutchfield and Alpine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine Restyle i207-WRA

Crutchfield customer from Yukon, OK on 9/17/2018

2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The system is AWESOME! The iDatalink account setup is confusing unless using IE. The youtube installation video was VERY helpful.

Pros: System quality and features! The radio is easy to use. The software operation is FAST. Works better than 2018 Subaru with Carplay.

Cons: iDatalink setup was tuff setting up an account and programming is awful. ONLY REASON for the 4 stars.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine Restyle i207-WRA

Crutchfield customer from Seymour, TN on 9/9/2018

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All I can say is awesome! Takes some time to install correctly but totally worth it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine Restyle i207-WRA

Crutchfield customer from Bradenton Beach, FL on 9/2/2018

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Looks nice and easy to install. I like the customization features and tapping into the jeep data for display is very cool. The harnesses included plugs right in and makes connecting everything easy. My aftermarket back up camera plugged right in with no problems as well. All in all I'm very pleased with this unit and as always, had a great customer experience with Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine Restyle i207-WRA

Crutchfield customer from Pittsville, MD on 8/12/2018

2016 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Easy install but dont try to plug the wiring harness for the power windows into the radio....it doesn't work lol

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect fit for a Wrangler!

George from Omaha, NE on 7/18/2018

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After having several Wranglers in my life and installing aftermarket stereos in all of them, this unit was a breathe of fresh air! Looks great with the custom fit, but most importantly made the install 10 times easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Alpine Restyle i207-WRA

Andy from Kailua, HI on 7/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

NOTE: PRODUCT REVIEW IS FOR A 2007-20010 JEEP WRANGLER: The product is good and the directions were pretty straightforward. It was even awesome how the harness thought of everything. The two things that could have been better: 1. The bluetooth mircophone is generic. It would be nice to have one that integrated into the trim of the car better. 2 usb extension cable should do more than dangle into the glovebox. I bought a USB adapter that used the place of the factory cigarette lighter and it was only a few bucks but it did a lot to make it a more factory looking install.

Pros: Harness integration

Cons: Generic Bluetooth microphone and USB adapter that just hangs in the glovebox

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine Restyle i207-WRA

Francis from Ottumwa, IA on 7/16/2018

2015 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

While this unit is fun to use, it can not get wet at all. Leave your top up and do not get caught in a rain. It will destroy it. Not for Jeep Wranglers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

20 of 28 found this helpful

Alpine Restyle i207-WRA

Crutchfield customer from Murfreesboro, TN on 7/15/2018

2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great unit! Customizable backgrounds for individual tastes. The ability to display vehicle information on the screen is very helpful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Best upgrade so far!

Michelle from Frisco, TX on 6/26/2018

2017 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is such a huge improvement from what I had before. Had a couple calls to Crutchfield tech folks to help and once those were fixed it was working great! Very happy that I purchased this radio and super happy with the help from the tech folks!

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine Restyle i207-WRA

Crutchfield customer from Bronx, NY on 6/15/2018

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Gives you everything you need for upgrade & install in one simple package Box. Good quality.

Pros: Fits original radio slot \. No dash modifications need. Great-Stuff.

Cons: Takes time to install, but doable.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great Head Unit Upgrade for my JK

Jon from Centreville, VA on 6/11/2018

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Took about 3 hours to install but I was pretty meticulous. The only hitch I came across was flashing the Maestro interface box. I finally called the manufacturer who told me the instructions on their web page regarding entering the headunit s/n were erroneous and I should enter the entire s/n as printed on the unit label. Once I got past that everything else was straight forward. Quality of everything provided is excellent. I highly recommend you view the installation video on You Tube. Its fast forward format is a little irritating it has some invaluable info.

Pros: Great features. Quality sound Easy to install. Preserves existing steering wheel controls.

Cons: Cable harness labeling could be better. but if you take your time, you can figure it out

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Outstanding replacement!

Brent from Litchfield, IL on 4/11/2018

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation took some time but after watching the Alpine video on Youtube I was able to completely replace my stock Wrangler stereo and all the speakers in about 5 hours. Sounds great, works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine Restyle i207-WRA

Crutchfield customer from Dana Point, CA on 2/26/2018

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Relatively clean and straightforward install. The style brackets that go on the sides of the head unit are a bit cheesy looking so I covered them in carbon fiber. The harness could be a bit longer so it would be easier to work with but it works and build quality is quite high. The unit itself meets my expectations and the sound quality is miles above that of the original unit. The interface takes some getting used to and configuring everything is a bit complicated (because it has a lot of features). The idatalink maestro works as expected BUT their site is a nightmare: requires an outdated version of Windows and IE because it uses an old technology called ActiveX which isn't the most secure technology. Their site also isn't encrypted using SSL which is table stakes these days. Since there are no other options really, you have no choice. Time for idatalink to get with the times and update their flashing technology to work on windows and Mac. Also the link and connector to the OBD2 connector is just dumb. It sticks out so far and leaves the wires visible. I'm sure I'd break it off with my foot getting in and out of the car. I took the connector on thmy car apart and spliced the wires in from the back. They could easily build a jumper splice and have the installer pull the pins from the OBD2 connector in the back to accomplish this connection.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

5 stars for the unit and for Crutchfield

Crutchfield customer from Mission Viejo, CA on 12/4/2017

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So much better than the stock unit, and Apple CarPlay is a godsend. Crutchfield is definitely the place to buy one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Clean looking deck with tons of functionality

Johnny from Seattle, WA on 11/27/2017

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I miss the volume knob, but other than that this is great deck. Customization is endless. There's a lot of settings and different options that open up depending on how you swipe the touch screen, so make sure you read the users manual (avail online). Also, if you're going to do the install yourself, watch the videos that alpine posted on youtube. It will save you a lot of headaches. The default crossover settings weren't great, so make sure you adjust before you pass judgement. Once installed, it's a super clean look. Highly recommended.

Pros: Lots of options to customize sound. CarPlay integration. Super cool vehicle dashboard!

Cons: SiriusXM ready (requires purchase of a separate tuner module). Harness can be a pain to squeeze into the space behind the supplied bracket. Bracket has sharp edges (can damage wires if not careful), I would recommend adding some friction tape to soften them up. Default crossover settings: don't use them.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

Alpine Restyle i207-WRA

Crutchfield customer from Warren, NJ on 11/26/2017

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loved this head unit. Very easy to install, would recommend to anyone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Best Stereo for a Jeep!!!!

ANTONIO from Ramstein, Germany APO on 11/15/2017

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been involved with the car audio industry for years as an install and an avid user and put this in my 2017 JKU. This stereo is great, so what makes it great the install is simple but to make it even easier Alpine has posted a video on youtube that walks you through the entire install, so watch it a few times and go to work. Next, the audio features are endless and can all be controlled by the radio (not just the app like someone else claims). You can adjust Crossover settings, compressed audio settings, subwoofer and the 32 band eq setup. Setting up the iData module was super simple but only works with Windows computers, and you can change button functionality on the steering wheel. I have the UConnect setup and I was so happy to get rid of that outdated system! The internal hard drive was cool but lacked simple user functionality, the lady also talked too much during phone calls just to pick up so I was so happy to get rid of her. Carplay is super simple to use and the best feature, and you can even still use your phone when it is plugged in, to type or search music even quicker. So you are not limited to just the radio functionality. For audiophiles you can use FLAC audio files through a USB device. I have an iPhone so I cannot speak to Android auto functions. I also got the Alpine spare tire camera, which was also simple to install. You can find a video on youtube from Alpine to simplify the install.

Pros: Audio features, install simplicity/video, no dash cutting, and Functionality!!!

Cons: Price, but cheaper than the I209-WRA

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Initial review

Joe from Haiku, HI on 10/22/2017

2012 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got mine and installed it yesterday, so this is a preliminary rating so far. The instructions from Alpine were a bit vague at times, and even left out steps like the rear mounting plate. Easy enough to figure out, though it'd be nice if they did some finish on that sharp plate, I can feel every little cut today as I type this. I thought it was going to interface with UConnect, but instead bypasses it, and Maestro says the function is not available on this unit when you flash it. All of the functions are replaced anyway with better ones, so no worries. I did realize the subwoofer wasn't even turned on the first time I started it. It seems that when my iPhone 6s is connected via lightning cable, the only way to access the fader/EQ/any audio controls is through their Alpine TuneIt app. This is cool, but takes away the usefulness of being able to change it on the actual screen of the head unit, and now you can only change it on a phone app, then upload it. I'm really not a fan of this, the app could add to it, but instead is more crippling. It's a system that was designed to be more intuitive, with what I've seen of CarPlay on it so far, that part works, and is way better than UConnect ever was. I miss the volume knob of my 430n for quick volume changes, but the buttons work well for the unit and the ones on my steering wheel. Having a button for Siri on the wheel is a huge improvement too. Overall, enjoying it so far, and it's quickly becoming a huge improvement.

Pros: CarPlay is a huge improvement over UConnect. The screen looks much cleaner and clearer than my 430n did. The sound improvement is night and day in clarity and performance. This is how I wanted my Jeep (JKU) to sound, and the sloppy features of the old UConnect are all cleaned up and redone very nicely, with no long spoken menus, and quick response. I really enjoy the customizing options for Maestro. Overall a much friendlier, more responsive, better sounding, and great system for the Wrangler.

Cons: Install instructions were a little unclear. The wiring harness is great, but also a pain to work with in the dash at times. The rear mounting plate is razor sharp on all edges (not uncommon, just unnecessary). No volume knob for quick changes. No UConnect integration, since it'd be nice to at least use the HDD from my UConnect. The price; I like the unit, but think it should be $300-400 less than it is. Audio controls only through the phone app is; face-palm style stupid, seriously.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Alpine Restyle i207-WRA

Robert from Rochester, NY on 10/20/2017

2015 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A bit pricey, but a nice unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

TOP