Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Alpine Halo9 iLX-F309TC

Custom-fit digital multimedia receiver with 9" touchscreen for 2016-up Toyota Tacomas (does not play CDs)

MFR # ILX-F309TCM

Alpine Halo9 iLX-F309TC

Alpine Halo9 iLX-F309TC

Custom-fit digital multimedia receiver with 9" touchscreen for 2016-up Toyota Tacomas (does not play CDs)

MFR # ILX-F309TCM

11 reviews
View this product

Nice but should be more refined

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 4/17/2021

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice features. Would like the ability to install the screen up tight to the frame to look more like OEM. Would like better resolution at this price point.

Pros: Much better than Toyota head unit. Android Auto. All connections included.

Cons: Resolution, Configuration setup, needs screen mirroring without USB.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Lyndonville

Patrick from Lyndonville on 3/3/2021

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This takes the tacoma to a different level. Overall i am super happy. Retains everything I wanted and adds carplay/android auto. You will be playing with this thing for hours.

Pros: Lots of features Sturdy Product Great with the external modules

Cons: Expensive, should have a better screen for 1500. Requires annoying hack so you don't have to engage the parking brake. Harder to install as proclaimed but wiring not all that hard. You have to take it apart to get the trim bezel with the vents on. Unless you hook it up perfectly and don't bother testing it.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine Halo9 iLX-F309TC

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, SC on 2/18/2021

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it! Installation was easy. As mentioned in other reviews, the resolution for the backup camera is not great, but I'm usually going forward. Also, Crutchfield customer service is 5 star as well.

Pros:

Cons: Backup camera resolution

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine radio 16 tacoma

Crutchfield customer from Lanexa, VA on 1/10/2021

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds, works great makes stock speakers way louder and much clearer.

Pros: Looks great sounds great. Give good engine parameters.

Cons: Dont forget that little screw on the backside of the monitor radio will bas work with the little ba5tard not installed

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine Halo9 iLX-F309TC

Crutchfield customer from Pompano Beach, FL on 12/28/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing relly updated the truck and added some amazing features

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine Halo9 iLX-F309TC

Crutchfield customer from Gibsonburg, OH on 6/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Head unit is solid and looks great. I get a ton of compliments on it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Best upgrade for my Tacoma

Crutchfield customer from Redmond, OR on 5/24/2020

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We do a lot of camping with the use of a program called GIA GPS. After adding this unit we can use car play with GIA and we have great views of our maps as well as the built in ODB2 sensor giving us great telemetry for our tires and other engine functions. A must have for all Tacoma owners.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Alpine Halo9 iLX-F309TC

Crutchfield customer from Huntsville, AL on 5/6/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great head unit, would like 2 USB inputs so i can plug in my IPOD. Cannot stream IPOD bluetooth with phone connected to Android Auto. Display could be sharper.

Pros: Great screen size

Cons: limited inputs for cameras and USB

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Alpine Halo9 iLX-F309TC

Crutchfield customer from Billings, MT on 1/31/2020

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like everything about the unit except the fact that it does not let you retain your factory gps. I'm not sure why you would have the connections for it but still have to use your phone for goggle maps.

Pros: Pretty easy installation for most people.

Cons: Miss my factory GPS. I'll be adding a Garmin Overlander GPS for my needs

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great looking unit that leaves a lot to be desired

Crutchfield customer from Golden, CO on 4/17/2019

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought the Halo9 due to the appeal of CarPlay and a pre-programmed iDataLink Maestro unit for my '19 Tacoma. Install was straightforward (with the exception of the final step of attaching the power plate, which took some creative thinking), but the unit definitely is not perfect. I was on the fence about whether to return for a while, but decided to keep the unit despite its shortcomings due to the benefits of CarPlay and how good it looks in the truck. Would definitely upgrade again in the future though if a product comes out with better screen resolution and perhaps wireless CarPlay.

Pros: CarPlay is a huge win over windshield and dash phone mounts that end up bouncing around. Unit makes my factory non-JBL speakers sound much better. Provides more power and better EQ settings. Retaining factory vehicle settings/backup camera is super convenient. Radio looks sharp. Some may not be a fan of the iPad-on-your-dash look, but I'm into it and it gets noticed.

Cons: Screen resolution is disappointingly low for a 9" screen. WVGA (800x480) just doesn't cut it, especially at this price point. Way too expensive to be making out pixels on the screen. Brightness sensor for dimming the screen based on ambient light doesn't work. Requires manually dimming at night and brightening in the morning. Going to call Alpine support about this. Factory backup camera image quality felt degraded at first but I've actually adjusted to it and no longer find it to be a big

Crutchfield response on

34 of 36 found this helpful

WOW

Crutchfield customer from Farmingdale, NY on 4/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was on the fence before purchasing this since there was no reviews but I wish I purchased sooner! This is exactly what I expected and wanted from my user interface. Apple car play and obtained my factory buttons. Only thing that really has been affected is the quality of rear view camera has gone down a bit and unable to keep the factory microphone but is not a big deal. If you are considering this for your Tacoma do not hesitate. Install is very easy as well.

Pros: Factory buttons kept Apple car play Easy install

Cons: Screen is a bit blurry not really noticeable, rear view camera quality is noticeable worse

Crutchfield response on

13 of 13 found this helpful

TOP