Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Alpine Halo9 iLX-F309TND

Custom-fit digital multimedia receiver with 9" touchscreen for 2014-19 Toyota Tundras (does not play CDs)

MFR # ILX-F309TND

Alpine Halo9 iLX-F309TND

Alpine Halo9 iLX-F309TND

Custom-fit digital multimedia receiver with 9" touchscreen for 2014-19 Toyota Tundras (does not play CDs)

MFR # ILX-F309TND

14 reviews
View this product

Alpine Halo9 iLX-F309TND

Crutchfield customer from Waterloo, IA on 4/12/2021

2019 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Head was easy to install in my 2019 Tundra. Brought my factory speakers to life. Highly recommend ?????????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install

katrina from Pensacola, FL on 3/17/2021

2018 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome addition to your Toyota Tundra. Truly is plug-and-play, took us about an hour to install and most of that was the dash work. Could still use the factory USB connection! Its deff worth the money, and the shipping was super fast, great buy!

Pros: Easy install Can still use factory USB connection Adjustable screen Looks great

Cons: Trim is SLIGHTLY off in color from factory.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine Halo9 iLX-F309TND

Crutchfield customer from Sutton, MA on 3/5/2021

2018 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I wanted for my 2018 Tundra works great, sounds better and all stearing wheel controls work even better than before.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Deck

mark from Redmond, WA on 12/30/2020

2017 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Head unit does it all, sounds good and has a ton of options. Love how easy the Install was in my 2017 Tundra basically its a plug n play after removing the stock deck and the instructions that come with it are step by step. Took me approx. 2hrs. Start to finish. Highly recommend. Keep in mind once installed you have to have parking brake on to do the first set up and to get to the settings!

Pros: All the options Apple Car Play

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Overpriced

Marco from Kingwood, TX on 10/2/2020

2018 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just installed it in my 2018 Tundra SR5. The install was straight forward, hated routing the microphone. Its a great looking unit but I was expecting great video resolution for the price, but it was average quality resolution. Disappointed that theres no built in GPS software. If I'm paying this much why isnt there? It lets you retain steering wheel button functions..if you dont mind losing the steering wheel buttons..I'd recommend a less expensive receiver.

Pros: Big screen, better than stock radio, keep steering wheel button functions, Crutchfield's amazing easy install.

Cons: Resolution is garbage for Alpine and for the price tag. No built in GPS software. Didn't recieve all accessories listed.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Worth the money

Crutchfield customer from Greer, SC on 9/27/2020

2016 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my 2016 Tundra, easy to install and sounds better than stock unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine Halo9 iLX-F309TND

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, VA on 9/15/2020

2017 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to hook up, works perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Regret having this Halo 9 every day I drive..

JR from Anchorage, AK on 7/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had this in my Sprinter for over a year and regret it every day... Using Apple cables into my Iphone X, anytime I stop and run inside to do an errand I have to uplug then replug in my phone so the Halo will find it.. I can't simply leave it plugged in and hope Car Play will work when I start my Sprinter, this happens around 40% of the time... Sometimes it shows the music screen instead of car play... the volume control is 1 click for 1 change and sometimes 1 click for a rapid changes up or down... all this and not even a HD screen.... Yup, regret it EVERY day I get in my Van....

Pros: 9"screen

Cons: OS bugs/problems

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Alpine Halo9 iLX-F309TND

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, WY on 5/14/2020

2016 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Brings a facelift to the Tundra as well as improves sound quality from the OEM set up. I would highly recommend this to anyone who owns a Tundra. The customer service from Crutch Field was second to none, will Definitely purchase from this website again!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Alpine Halo9 iLX-F309TND

Crutchfield customer from Chaska, MN on 4/5/2020

2019 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, works great, good fit and finish.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine Halo9 iLX-F309TND

Crutchfield customer from Windermere, FL on 2/20/2020

2018 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This head unit works perfectly for this upgrade on my 2018 Tundra Limited Crew Cab . It looks like the OEM JBL HU was holding up the system. Also, car play feature is a must now days for everybody having an iPhone.

Pros: CarPlay, better sound overall, keeps 99% of vehicle functions.

Cons: No wireless car play connection. Alpine has been always hard to tune personally.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Have a Tundra? You MUST get this!

Crutchfield customer from North Port, FL on 11/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This radio came in n quick and looks awesome in my 2019 Toyota Tundra. It is way better than the supposedly premium JBL sound system that Toyota put in there which was literally a piece of crap that wouldn't even connect to my iPhone via Bluetooth much less have any type of Apple CarPlay or any type of integration that worked. Yes that only works with my back up camera but it also works with the Yes that only works with my back up camera but it also works with the Stock USB port for apple play. Also all of the vehicle diagnostics also works through the radio.

Pros: Works with stock USB, XM radio, stock back up camera, steering wheel controls, And comes with all Toyota factory wiring harness.

Cons: Resolution of display not as crisp as it should be for $1400

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Alpine Halo9 iLX-F309TND

Crutchfield customer from Carson City, NV on 6/4/2019

2015 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

buy halo 9 for my tundra I am very satisfied thanks crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 11 found this helpful

This should come standard from Factory!

Crutchfield customer from DENVER CO on 6/4/2019

2019 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased! I was hesitant to install on my own, but after receiving, Alpine provides VERY detailed install directions specific to the Tundra. If you have basic mechanical and electrical knowledge, it should take less that 2 hours start to finish if only installing the deck. I have a 2019 Platinum, removed stock subwoofer and installed JBL Basspro and kept stock JBL door/dash speakers. I had planned on replacing the door speakers but after the install and tweaking the equalizer, they sound much brighter and cleaner than with stock JBL deck which had limited equalizer capability. I still may replace them down the road, but for now they do sound better. A lot of people complain that the maps is hard to see on CarPlay. I feel Apple Maps is subpar at best and yes, it is hard to see on CarPlay. But if you use Google Maps, it looks great and you have the option to use day/night mode...standard, satellite or hybrid. I use hybrid and haven't had any issues with be able to see it clearly. Also the voice command is very simple. This product has A LOT of setting, and after about a week I found where I like it best. Just be patient...

Pros: Interface Great Equalizer Ease of Install Looks great!

Cons: Must have parking brake engaged to adjust ANY setting You lose some data in dash display, but nothing critical Screen is a bit bright at night, tried to adjust but Auto Light Sense doesn't reduce it enough for my taste and night mode is to dark during the day.

Crutchfield response on

25 of 28 found this helpful

TOP