Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
137 210 552 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
137 210 552 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

For simple questions about your order,
try our virtual agent:

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Alpine INE-W970HD

Navigation receiver

MFR # INE-W970HD

Alpine INE-W970HD

Alpine INE-W970HD

Navigation receiver

MFR # INE-W970HD

7 reviews
View this product

Alpine INE-W970HD

Crutchfield customer from Clinton, MA on 6/22/2020

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Alpine really need to make the instructions more user friendly. had to call to and have some one explain how to get all the menus to work. i read the book twice and did not see the part you must apply the parking break 3 time and leave it on the 3ed time, then the cam settings will come on.

Pros: lots of in puts and out puts.

Cons: manual hard to follow...

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine INE-W970HD

Crutchfield customer from Bridgeport, CT on 6/16/2020

2008 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great radio. NAV built in and sound is clear. I'm happy I bought this one.

Pros: Everything is there. Bluetooth, NAV, clear screen.

Cons: Haven't found any yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Almost perfect

Crutchfield customer from Stone Mountain, GA on 5/23/2020

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This head unit is great. I'm still learning all the features. I really like that you can have a small gps viewing area on the left and music control on the right. I also really like the MY Menu section. My Main Con: When you turn on my Jeep, it take 24 SECONDS to load before you can use any of the features like music, navigation... As of right now, I am researching to see if I can do a software or firewall so the load time is hopefully only a few seconds.

Pros:

Cons: The initial load time. 24 seconds

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine INE-W970HD

Crutchfield customer from Flagtown, NJ on 1/19/2020

1998 Mitsubishi 3000GT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality of craftsmanship is outstanding Installation was easy Customer service was great answered my question and was very knowledgeable about my car

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Alpine INE-W970HD

Josh from Las Vegas, NV on 12/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Alpine W970HD was a great upgrade for my 2014 Toyota Tacoma. I had already replaced the unit once, but had a lot of problems with the first aftermarket unit I purchased 6 years ago. Crutchfield made it easy (relative as to how things go when you're ripping parts out of your dash) to upgrade, and I'm initially VERY happy with the results. Things I like: Awesome out-of-the-box sound - I didn't have to fiddle with the EQ settings a bunch - even "flat" the unit sounds good - only minimal adjustments to get the sound that I wanted. Quick boot, especially if you're in radio mode: The unit boots up pretty quickly, much quicker than the former aftermarket unit did. Backup camera: I love that the unit treats you like an adult, and doesn't have the "warning: check all surroundings" displayed across the screen that blocks parts of the view where you are backing - just simple guidelines that you can turn on or off - also has "hitch guide" as a setting. Supports Apple CarPlay seamlessly, so you can just tell Siri where you want to go. I haven't played much with the built-in GPS yet, probably not something I'll use a lot, but good to have for sure because in remote areas of the desert you do not have cell service, and this also has an "off road" and 4WD trails mode - looking forward to checking that out.

Pros: Good out-of-the-box sound. Fast boot up. Apple CarPlay. Clean backup screen.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

14 of 14 found this helpful

Misrepresented

James from North Hills, CA on 12/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio has everything I wanted only the screen is not changeable also there no navigation manual available at this time

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/19/2020
We're sorry about our mistake on the screen images, James. Because of this review, our Mobile Electronics Buyer, Stephen, contacted Alpine to acquire accurate images of this stereo's display. They're now in place on our site.
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

See easier

Crutchfield customer from Flagstaff, AZ on 12/1/2019

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It serves it's purpose. It gives me a large clear screen that is better than my phone for GPS and great audio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 7 found this helpful

TOP