Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Alpine INE-W987HD

Digital media navigation receiver (does not play CDs)

MFR # INE-W987HD

Alpine INE-W987HD

Alpine INE-W987HD

Digital media navigation receiver (does not play CDs)

MFR # INE-W987HD

11 reviews
View this product

Dissapinted

Jeffrey from Canton, GA on 1/13/2021

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very disappointed with this purchase. I've had other alpine head units and been pleased, for the price I expected better. I bought the unit back in March of 2020... maybe 2020 is just a bad year. I have two major issues: 1. I've spent 4+ hours on the phone with Crutchfield tech support and while those guys are great, no one can tell me why the factory backup camera in my 2017 Subaru legacy won't work with this unit. 2 the Bluetooth interface to the phone sucks. There are 3 potential drivers of the car and 3 cell phones, I'm miles down the road before it will connect to any of the phones. Once it does, the voice commands work intermittently. My wife won't drive the car because she has to manually connect the Bluetooth every time she gets in the car. on the other hand, SiriusXM works well, the sound quality is nice, I like how the Maestro module gives me data about the car including tire pressure. We haven't driven the car much because of the covid situation, but I'm going to have to pay someone else to diagnose the backup camera now and this was already a very expensive stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine INE-W987HD

Crutchfield customer from Brownsville, TX on 1/12/2021

2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Responsive, Apple CarPlay works great, lots of advanced option not available in the factory radio on the 2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee.

Pros: Good looking display.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine INE-W987HD

Crutchfield customer from Orcutt, CA on 1/10/2021

2003 Volkswagen GTI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great head unit so far.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice radio.

Manny from PHILADELPHIA, PA on 10/14/2020

2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice display and sound quality definitely improved over factory radio. It has RCA inputs for front, rear, and sub. Looks great and after a month with it, discovered new features after plugging in my phone to the USB port. FYI - this was my solution after running into so many issues with uconnect in ny Jeep Grand Cherokee and it took me some time to say this - but Im actually happy that happened. This radio really is awesome!

Pros: Navigation works great, sound quality is better, factory fit.

Cons: I wasn't able to figure out how to get my reverse camera to work but I took a chance of installing the radio myself with little experience.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Amazing receiver

Crutchfield customer from Morganville, NJ on 9/17/2020

2019 Ford Transit Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is amazing, very fast response and seamless Bluetooth connection. My friends tells me I sound as if I am right next to them when I am using the Bluetooth.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Alpine INE-W987HD

Crutchfield customer from Los Alamitos, CA on 5/9/2020

2007 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

bright and clear screen, integrates with everything I needed it to do.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Alpine INE-W987HD

Crutchfield customer from Valley Stream, NY on 5/3/2020

2003 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great and easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine INE-W987HD

Crutchfield customer from Andrews Afb, MD on 4/20/2020

2018 Volkswagen Golf GTI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works & looks great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine INE-W987HD

Crutchfield customer from Deerfield, OH on 12/8/2019

2005 Hummer H2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy install . Thank you crutchfield ready made harness made it easy. Longest part was taking the dash apart in my 05 h2.

Pros: Ready made harness

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

5 of 6 found this helpful

Alpine INE-W987HD

Crutchfield customer from New Albany, IN on 11/19/2019

2006 Hummer H2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The installation was flawless and everything worked as I anticipated.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Alpine INE-W987HD

Crutchfield customer from Troy, MT on 9/18/2019

2009 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Receiver works good

Pros: GPS is nice

Cons: Apple play works through a cord

Crutchfield response on

6 of 9 found this helpful

TOP