Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Alpine INE-W987HD

Digital media navigation receiver (does not play CDs)

MFR # INE-W987HD

Alpine INE-W987HD

Alpine INE-W987HD

Digital media navigation receiver (does not play CDs)

MFR # INE-W987HD

15 reviews
View this product

Buyer beware.

Crutchfield customer from Vincennes, IN on 8/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very disappointed in Crutchfield's support regarding their higher end products. Purchased this head unit and with all the options and it takes a while to try them all. By the time I got to the point of trying to update the maps in the nav unit (while already working with nav support every day approx 10 days prior), I'm a couple weeks past the 60 day return policy. Now in 2 1/2 months and for approx $2 grand worth of equipment my only options are live with a unit that I can never upgrade maps on or receive a used and rebuilt unit. I know there has to be some guidelines but also some realistic exceptions. So even tho it was a bad unit from day one I'm screwed. Buyer Beware.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Crutchfield Rocks!

Crutchfield customer from Lenoir, NC on 7/3/2021

2014 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Such an amazing replacement system for my Ram 1500! The techs at Crutchfield were equally as amazing helping me with the initial setup and wiring over the phone and video chat. Easy job made even easier with Franky's expertise and professional service. Crutchfield rocks!

Pros: Easy readable instructions. Professional customer service. Excellent product support. Fast delivery that was well packed.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine INE-W987HD

Crutchfield customer from Murfreesboro, TN on 6/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

GPS is awesome but the sound on the stereo is flat. Tried all new speakers but the bass is just not there. Good highs and mid but poor lows

Pros: GPS is great

Cons: Screen is to dark in the sun, bass is missing and sometimes it just doesn't respond to changes from one screen to the next.

Crutchfield response on 7/5/2021
We're sorry you're disappointed with your receiver. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great customer service!

Crutchfield customer from Fairfax, VT on 6/9/2021

2007 Porsche 911

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sam set me up with an amazing Alpine head unit that looks factory in my 911!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Dissapinted

Jeffrey from Canton, GA on 1/13/2021

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very disappointed with this purchase. I've had other alpine head units and been pleased, for the price I expected better. I bought the unit back in March of 2020... maybe 2020 is just a bad year. I have two major issues: 1. I've spent 4+ hours on the phone with Crutchfield tech support and while those guys are great, no one can tell me why the factory backup camera in my 2017 Subaru legacy won't work with this unit. 2 the Bluetooth interface to the phone sucks. There are 3 potential drivers of the car and 3 cell phones, I'm miles down the road before it will connect to any of the phones. Once it does, the voice commands work intermittently. My wife won't drive the car because she has to manually connect the Bluetooth every time she gets in the car. on the other hand, SiriusXM works well, the sound quality is nice, I like how the Maestro module gives me data about the car including tire pressure. We haven't driven the car much because of the covid situation, but I'm going to have to pay someone else to diagnose the backup camera now and this was already a very expensive stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

12 of 14 found this helpful

Alpine INE-W987HD

Crutchfield customer from Brownsville, TX on 1/12/2021

2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Responsive, Apple CarPlay works great, lots of advanced option not available in the factory radio on the 2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee.

Pros: Good looking display.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Alpine INE-W987HD

Crutchfield customer from Orcutt, CA on 1/10/2021

2003 Volkswagen GTI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great head unit so far.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 5 found this helpful

Nice radio.

Manny from PHILADELPHIA, PA on 10/14/2020

2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice display and sound quality definitely improved over factory radio. It has RCA inputs for front, rear, and sub. Looks great and after a month with it, discovered new features after plugging in my phone to the USB port. FYI - this was my solution after running into so many issues with uconnect in ny Jeep Grand Cherokee and it took me some time to say this - but Im actually happy that happened. This radio really is awesome!

Pros: Navigation works great, sound quality is better, factory fit.

Cons: I wasn't able to figure out how to get my reverse camera to work but I took a chance of installing the radio myself with little experience.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

9 of 9 found this helpful

Amazing receiver

Crutchfield customer from Morganville, NJ on 9/17/2020

2019 Ford Transit Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is amazing, very fast response and seamless Bluetooth connection. My friends tells me I sound as if I am right next to them when I am using the Bluetooth.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Alpine INE-W987HD

Crutchfield customer from Los Alamitos, CA on 5/9/2020

2007 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

bright and clear screen, integrates with everything I needed it to do.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 8 found this helpful

Alpine INE-W987HD

Crutchfield customer from Valley Stream, NY on 5/3/2020

2003 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great and easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 5 found this helpful

Alpine INE-W987HD

Crutchfield customer from Andrews Afb, MD on 4/20/2020

2018 Volkswagen Golf GTI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works & looks great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 5 found this helpful

Alpine INE-W987HD

Crutchfield customer from Deerfield, OH on 12/8/2019

2005 Hummer H2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy install . Thank you crutchfield ready made harness made it easy. Longest part was taking the dash apart in my 05 h2.

Pros: Ready made harness

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

8 of 9 found this helpful

Alpine INE-W987HD

Crutchfield customer from New Albany, IN on 11/19/2019

2006 Hummer H2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The installation was flawless and everything worked as I anticipated.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

6 of 10 found this helpful

Alpine INE-W987HD

Crutchfield customer from Troy, MT on 9/18/2019

2009 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Receiver works good

Pros: GPS is nice

Cons: Apple play works through a cord

Crutchfield response on

11 of 15 found this helpful

TOP