Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
349 507 173 3
Connect ID #
349 507 173 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Alpine KTA-450 Power Pack

Compact 4-channel car amplifier — 50 watts RMS x 4

MFR # KTA-450

Alpine KTA-450 Power Pack

Alpine KTA-450 Power Pack

Compact 4-channel car amplifier — 50 watts RMS x 4

MFR # KTA-450

124 reviews
View this product

Alpine KTA-450 Power Pack

Joseph Edward from Cheshire, CT on 11/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Alpine Quality...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine KTA-450 Power Pack

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 11/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great add on to the ILX-W650!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Satisfied

Crutchfield customer from Waynesville, NC on 11/22/2020

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation, simple but great value

Pros: Economical, easy installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Product!!!!

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 11/15/2020

1994 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put this in my 94 k2500 with 4 new speakers and HU. Worked perfectly and sounds great. Slim product that will fit u der the dash easily.

Pros: Small footprint, RCA inputs.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine KTA-450 Power Pack

Scott from CUMMING, GA on 11/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really make the difference, my speakers are powered as they should be now and it sounds incredible

Pros: Delivers much needed power for good after market speakers

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tiny Truck, Tiny Amp

Mitchell from Northumberland, PA on 11/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed an amp for a vehicle with very limited interior space. This amp definitely fits the bill.The output is satisfying and clear.

Pros: It fits and has a low power draw.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine KTA-450 Power Pack

Crutchfield customer from Marble, MN on 11/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice compact unit easy adjustments before install finish.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine KTA-450 Power Pack

Crutchfield customer from Cambridge, MD on 11/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice sounf

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine Quality!

Crutchfield customer from Quitman, TX on 10/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installing my new Alpine ILX-650 in a classic Chevy, and the KTA-450 power pack can be easily positioned to provide a 2020-level sound experience.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No brainer

Crutchfield customer from Saint Joseph, MI on 10/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple little brick that sits behind your head unit. Wouldn't consider anything else. It works great, it's cheap, it's easy and it's so small it's hidden.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine KTA-450 Power Pack

Crutchfield customer from Harvest, AL on 10/15/2020

2008 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome amp! Works well with the Alpine ILX-W650 receiver!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine

Guest from El Paso, TX on 10/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just bought this receiver and right off the back it looks tiny and seems like it's not going to be very good,But looks are vey deceiving this little radio is a beast once I installed it in my 2011 Hyundai Elantra I was amazed it's has so much power clarity and options. My music had never sounded so good . I give this a 5 star rating .Buy it you won't be disappointed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Most convenient amp ever

Crutchfield customer from Wilsonville, OR on 10/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was skeptical of this amp given its size. It performs better than I could have imagined. It's not going to shake everything loose but will deliver clean sound. Having it paired with the Apline iLX-W650 makes it even better since it is hidden and out of the way by being installed in the dash.

Pros: Compact and hidden. Great clean sound.

Cons: The layout for setting it to 2 or 4 channel and setting the crossovers is a little confusing since it seems to be upside down.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine KTA-450 Lots of power in a small space.

Crutchfield customer from Newburyport, MA on 10/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great addition to the Alpine iLX-W650 head unit! It mounts on the back the the low profile receiver for a powerful and compact package! A nice solution for cars with limited depth in the dash or any car that has room for a double DIN receiver.

Pros: Lots of power. Easy to wire. A well engineered product

Cons: Instructions are lie an old road map. A big cumbersome piece so paper. Print is small.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine KTA-450 Power Pack

Crutchfield customer from Lewiston, NY on 9/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice complement to the head unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine KTA-450 Power Pack

Crutchfield customer from Quinlan, TX on 9/24/2020

2011 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One of a kind this amp is so awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine KTA-450 Power Pack

Crutchfield customer from Boston, MA on 9/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love ?? how it moves my speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine KTA-450 Power Pack

Crutchfield customer from Naples, FL on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This amp is amazing. Paired it with 4 kicker 6 1/2's and it brought them alive. Love that it mounts on the back of my alpine receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

compact amp with a nice punch

Crutchfield customer from Stafford, TX on 9/9/2020

2010 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My Alpine iLX-W650 already made a huge difference over my factory stereo with clear sound and more power. But, for the 1st time ever, I wanted to add a small amp. I really like how the KTA-450 bolts on to the back of the iLX-W650, saving so much space. And, it delivers plenty of clear sound at a higher volume. Can't wait for my next road trip.

Pros: compact, competitive price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine KTA-450 Power Pack

Crutchfield customer from Greenfield, IN on 9/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect amp for my Harley...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Little amp, great punch.

04Dawg from NEW ALBANY, MS on 8/30/2020

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Added this amp in my 2018 Toyota Tacoma. Replaced factory head unit with a Pioneer DMH1500NEX, and all speakers with Kicker tweeters, Kicker 43DSC69304 6x9's, & Kicker 43DSC6704 6 3/4". Also used a Pioneer CD-MC20 Auto EQ mic to calibrate. The amp was super easy to install & fit just right inside the dashboard. No special power wiring needed since my truck has 20 amp radio fuse, so power & ground tied right in with the power & ground for the head unit. Setting the front & rear gains were a breeze. HUGE upgrade from factory system, especially after the calibration. Amp added the extra power to drive all the speakers wonderfully and I'm beyond pleased & impressed with the results. If you want an amp to maximize a modest upgrade to your existing system, this Alpine easily does the job. Great little amp!

Pros: Easy install, fits in dash.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Compact with just the right amount of power

Crutchfield customer from Weaverville, NC on 8/27/2020

2003 Subaru Baja

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit is compact and easy to fine tune. wiring harness makes connection easy. You will not need RCA cables.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine KTA-450 Power Pack

Crutchfield customer from Aliquippa, PA on 8/25/2020

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got a whole new system so I feel it is better with an amp as my previous set ups didn't have one.( A sub is also a must.) I like the size. It fits in the dash behind the radio in my 99 Wrangler. Gets extremely hot. Not sure if thats good or bad.

Pros: Small

Cons: Gets HOT

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine KTA-450 Power Pack

Crutchfield customer from La Crosse, WI on 8/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes factory speaker sound great. Never heard new stereo without but it rocks. Mounts so nice to alpine head unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine KTA-450 Power Pack

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 8/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very small and sounds great, I bought is as a system with the iLX-W650 where in becomes a singe unit and goes into the dash! great idea!! A must!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pleased

Crutchfield customer from Alta Loma, CA on 8/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Powers the speakers really well. When I first installed the sound was flat which was really disappointing. Realized I had the cross over dip switches in the wrong position. Once fixed it is a ton of power and complete sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great add for OEM systems

JG from Littleton, CO on 7/24/2020

2019 Subaru WRX STI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wanted to give some punch to my stock 2019 Subaru STI OEM head unit. Upgraded the door speakers and tweeters with the available Subaru Accessory Kicker upgrades. Ran the OEM speaker line outputs to an LC7i line output converter with an ACR-1 bass level control knob, and sent signal from the LC7i to the Alpine KTA-450 amp and a JBL Bass Pro Nano underseat sub under the driver seat. Mounted the amp and the LC7i under the passenger seat, and the ACR-1 into a blank spot on the dash. I am very pleased with the system. The amp punches well above its RMS weight for the doors. The LC7i provides very clean signals to the amp and restores OEM bass roll off for the sub. The sub also puches well above its weight, and installing it under the driver seat makes the sub feel and sound very effective and minimizes lost storage space. Would do it all over again.

Pros: Size, 100% peak power reserve.

Cons: Price per watt of output, no RCA plugs.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine KTA-450 Power Pack

Crutchfield customer from Clearwater, FL on 7/21/2020

2013 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

Good amp for door speakers

Crutchfield customer from Jonesborough, TN on 7/21/2020

2008 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great little amp to get the boost to your door speakers that most aftermarket speakers need. I couldn't believe how loud this thing made my speakers. I have this paired with Polk DB572 speakers, and the gain is barely up. I could have cranked it higher but didn't need to because the speakers were so loud. Fit perfectly with the Alpine ILX-W650 in the dash of my 08 F250. The way this amp is designed it's extremely easy to install especially when paired with the ILX-W650

Pros: Size, power, ease of install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine KTA -450

Crutchfield customer from Worcester, MA on 7/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The alpine Kta is perfect for what I wanted. I installed it under the passenger seat between the heating and cooling vents. I kept my factory unit and install four upgraded door speakers and a JBL bass pro hub spare tire fitted. Performance for this small amp unit is incredible. I can here vocals much clearer. The mids and highs are adequate for the noisy cabin On certain textured roads in my wrx. I am very happy with this little amp. Install was easy, just time consuming if your routing wires and Keeping the install as clean and neat as possible. I ended up getting a couple Metra harnesses as to not splice or cut into the factory harness. Customer tech support is helpful and available when you need them. Amp came with instructions. Great product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

I woulnt buy the Alpine radio without the powerpack!

Crutchfield customer from Charleston, SC on 7/14/2020

2006 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent!

Pros: This powerpack is excellent and makes even dated factory speakers sing. I plan to upgrade my speakers at some point and really hear the punch!

Cons: I wish Alpine would design the powerpack to have a settings menu on the radio. I mention this only because if I wanted to adjust the levels of the amp, I need to remove the radio, remove the Soche radio install bracket and reinstall everything. This is an issue on a 14-year-old car with brittle plastics.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Small package, heavy punch

Guest from Sanford, NC on 7/13/2020

1999 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this with an alpine ilx-650 in a 93 mustang coupe. This little amp packs an amazing punch and worked wonders on the 6x9 and 5 1/4's. Will be buying another one for our jeep.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine KTA-450 Power Pack

Ramiro from Waipahu, HI on 7/13/2020

2019 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased alpine head unit amp combo. Sounds good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine KTA-450 Power Pack

Crutchfield customer from Uniontown, OH on 7/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to hook up and install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Deceptively Powerful

Crutchfield customer from Blountville, TN on 7/6/2020

2005 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This miniature amp is deceptively powerful. It possesses more than enough power to drive your component speakers with clarity. Paired with the iLX-W650 it creates the perfect combination of easy installation and awesome sound. My only complaint is that the dip switches are a bit tedious when setting the frequency parameters. I'm in awe of this tiny giant.

Pros: Small Powerful Great for component speakers.

Cons: Dip switches are a bit confusing. If paired with iLX-W650, you must remove head unit from dash to change amp settings.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome addition to the ILX-W650

Crutchfield customer from Sandy, UT on 6/28/2020

2015 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome little amp paired with the ILX-W650! I've had the head unit for about a year. Just added the amp and what a difference! I have a 2015 Altima with Kicker Coaxials and now the speakers have come to life. Install was easy and there is plenty of room for all the wires behind the units. I didn't run a power cable to the battery as the Altima uses a 20 amp fuse for the stereo so I tapped that. All is working perfectly. Love this thing!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine KTA-450 Power Pack

Crutchfield customer from Carlisle, PA on 6/22/2020

2006 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great design and upgrade. Taking a star from alpine bc it seems to me they made this work with the ilx-w650 and left that unit underpowered, great marketing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good buy

Crutchfield customer from Kings Park, NY on 6/22/2020

2014 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was skeptical at first due to its size. But was blown away by its performance.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pump up the Volume

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 6/10/2020

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this amp addition makes for clean crisp sound with my new speakers "Infinity"

Pros: Fits my 2005 - 2500 HD without modifications

Cons: Lot of Wire to put back in the dash.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine KTA-450 Power Pack

Crutchfield customer from Haymarket, VA on 6/9/2020

2004 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Has amazing power. Speakers sound Crystal clear now at any volume.

Pros: Mounts to back of alpine radio. Very compact

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine KTA-450 Power Pack

Crutchfield customer from Solvang, CA on 6/1/2020

1990 Toyota Land Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This amp is working super well with my new stereo. It is providing all the power I want.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine KTA-450 Power Pack

Zachery from VIRGINIA BEACH, VA on 5/23/2020

2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was super easy to install on the back of my alpine 650 head unit. Sounds way better too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Clean

Crutchfield customer from Traverse City, MI on 5/20/2020

2010 Dodge Nitro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and sound is clean with no distortion

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine KTA-450 Power Pack

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 5/17/2020

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Glad I got this the power it puts out it awesome So awesome I need to buy new speakers for my truck now lol I'm going with some 6x8 kickers with some crossovers can't wait for them to arrive so I can put my radio higher than halfway

Pros: Alot of power in a small amp Easy to connect

Cons: none yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fantastic sound clarity

Brian from Woodland Hills, CA on 5/16/2020

2018 Honda Clarity

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds really good. Very small unit with very little (if any) added noise or loss of clarity. I am feeding it well out of a Pioneer DEQ-S1000a DSP by RCA input, and this unit definitely handles itself well. More about sound quality than loudness, but if that's what you look for this is a really great, easy to hide unit.

Pros: Sound clarity, RCA input as default, easy to install and understand all setting options.

Cons: Does get very warm after extended use.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect add-on for any system!

BRIAN from VIRGINIA BEACH, VA on 5/14/2020

2011 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the critical piece I was missing from my system. Working with a Pioneer AVH-4800, aftermarket speakers x4 and a self-powered 10" in the trunk of a 2011 Mazda 3. It sounded good but I was dissatisfied with how underpowered my door speakers were; they were only getting 14W RMS from the head unit. This amp added the much-needed kick to those speakers (gain settings at roughly half!) and now the system is loud, clear, and I finally have some mid-bass from the previously power-starved JBL's in the doors. As far as amp functionality I opted to leave the HPF switches alone as I'm able to control them thru the head unit as I see fit - recommend the same for anyone that can do so. The only issue I had with installation was the lack of depth behind the head unit and limited options for alternative storage - finally cut a hole in the side plating to feed the amp into the glove box - the wiring harness barely allowed it but I'm going to jumper in some 12" RCA cables to give myself some slack in there. Otherwise the install was a cinch! Couldn't be happier with the sound and now I can finally roll with the windows down without losing my music!

Pros: Compact and powerful, adds significant punch to any 4-channel system!

Cons: None so far. Just make sure you have a spot to tuck it!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Buy it. Buy it now.

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 5/11/2020

2003 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic little amp. Using it bridged for front stage components and the result is amazing. Haven't tested but I should be seeing 90 watts RMS per channel and it sounds like it. The small form factor made installation a breeze. Since it's so small it was able to install in the dash with my single DIN head unit with room to spare.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine KTA-450 Power Pack

Crutchfield customer from South Weymouth, MA on 5/8/2020

2001 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can fit anywhere. Great bang for the buck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine KTA-450 Power Pack

Shane from Norman, OK on 4/30/2020

2011 Mazda 2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This amp puts out some amazing power for such a small unit. Incredible and I love the sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine KTA-450 Power Pack

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 4/29/2020

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this! It gave my speakers all the power they needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine KTA-450 Power Pack

Crutchfield customer from Zillah, WA on 4/28/2020

2004 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little amp for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Less Is More

Crutchfield customer from Rockford, MI on 4/13/2020

2004 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and a lot of punch out of small form factor! Comes with crossover to split frequencies between front and back.

Pros: Price, small, and great punch!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine KTA-450 Power Pack

Crutchfield customer from Hurricane, WV on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice compact amp, fit right inside the dash of my TJ, produces huge sound for the money, this amp is a must have with the alpine ilx-w650, very nice upgrade from factory sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound! Excellent addition for mids and highs!

Jesse from Middletown, CT on 4/9/2020

1996 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this amp! I got it so that my 4 speakers running from my head unit would be closer to fully powered so that all of my mids and highs would be amped. The sound is so much better now sounds clean, clear, and powerful! Great addition to my other amped speakers! I'm upgrading my system to the jl audio C1 line and am almost done all I need now is four 6x9s and it will be complete! It already sounds amazing! Can't wait until it's finished! This amp brought my total power up to 1000 watts rms, 500 to my subs and 500 to the mids and highs! There's nothing like the feeling of rocking out to an awesome sounding powerful stereo while on your daily commute! Love it! Keep on rocking everyone and enjoy!

Pros: Great extra power and clarity for mids and highs! Fits behind head unit for most cars

Cons: Mounting behind HU w/ brackets can be tricky depends on how much space you have, unless paired with alpine unit, mounting with universal brackets takes some customizing if you can fit it with the brackets, or if you have to fit it without gotta be creative in how you mount it.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine KTA-450 Power Pack

Crutchfield customer from Rosemead, CA on 4/8/2020

2016 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best amp ever

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine KTA-450 Power Pack

Crutchfield customer from Citrus Heights, CA on 3/31/2020

2015 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound in a small package. So easy to install.

Pros: Easy install Great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

That's what she said!!

Crutchfield customer from Brownsville, TX on 3/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Size doesn't matter! Unit was compatible with my receiver and it was able to fit it all into my Tacoma's dash. Little package, big punch POW!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Self install of stereo equipment in Kia Optima

Crutchfield customer from Clarksville, TN on 3/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This fit perfectly on the back of my Alpine ILX650 and in the dash with no issue at all. Cabling was not an issue either.

Pros: Fit perfectly with my ILX650 Alpine in My Kia Optima

Cons: Makes it hard to get to the gain and adjustments it you need to without any other equipment. But it still sounds great once setup!!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Little amp -

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, MT on 3/19/2020

2007 Chevrolet C5500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Lot of punch in a very small package. Easy enough to install and puts out more than enough for a 4 channel system with upgraded 6.5 speakers

Pros: Small, fits in dash, easy to wire

Cons: wiring harness was simple and easy enough to wire and probably the way it is for installations when used without the ilx-650 head unit. Would be nice if there was a harness already put together in applications where head unit is used so there isn't so much bulk of wiring to try and stuff in the dash behind the media HU and amp

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice amp.

Crutchfield customer from Englewood, CO on 3/16/2020

2009 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice amp and mounting to back of deck was great.

Pros: Mounting

Cons: Wiring harness should have a 90 degree plug for mounting to deck. With straight plug there is too much coming out the side of the assembly and it makes it hard to slide into dash. Alpine needs to come up with a deck to amp cable like the used to. It would eliminate a lot of bulky wiring between the units.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Small with power quality.

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 3/11/2020

2011 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm surprised, this small amplifier let me double+ the power without compromising space in my car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good Amplifier for compact installation

Crutchfield customer from Cedarburg, WI on 3/9/2020

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Straightforward connection with very clear sound. Plenty of power for the small size. I wanted to make sure that I had some punch in my Silverado since I replaced the factory speakers years ago. This amp with the ILX-W650 is plenty for the truck. I do not have a sub, so do not have the vehicle shaking sounds, but the sound is very clear even at high volumes. I did adjust the gain settings and had to keep them around 5 to prevent clipping of the amplifier, but have plenty of volume for me.

Pros: Sound is very clear even at high volume Fits well into existing radio space bolted to rear of the Alpine ILX-W650

Cons: None that I can find

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice compact amplifier.

Crutchfield customer from Murfreesboro, TN on 3/3/2020

2002 Lexus GS300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty decent amplifier. Fits to the head unit exactly as it should. Very compact. As I stated in the head unit review, either the amp or the head unit is causing a loud POP to come though the speakers when I start the car.

Pros: It's tiny

Cons: Not for this amplifier specifically, but a 5-channel version to power my factory subwoofer would have been even better.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine KTA-450 Power Pack

Ryan from Hampshire, IL on 2/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the power and ease of installation, no need to try and find a spot and run wires. It connects right to the head unit!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2018 Toyota 4Runner in the PNW

K from PORTLAND, OR on 2/21/2020

2018 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this with the Alpine ILX-650 combo, Crux adapter, and all the misc components I needed to install it. I've installed a ton of radios over the years and have never had any issue (my connections are soldered and sealed using military grade adhesive heat shrink tubing). From day-one this radio sounded thin and lifeless and after weeks trying to diagnose the issue I gave up and exchanged it. I had never bought a radio from Crutchfield before this one. I usually buy wherever I can find the cheapest price. Crutchfield was running a promotion on this radio, the price was right considering it came with the scoche adapter, etc. so I pulled the trigger. Given the trouble I had with this particular unit, I will never buy a car radio from anyone else ever again in the future. I can't say enough amazing things about Crutchfield and their service teams both on the customer & tech side of things. Everyone there was amazing. In addition to talking with Crutchfield's tech support team I ended up talking with Alpine's consumer tech support while trying to diagnose this problem, as I had previously had great experiences w/ Alpine components. One occasion talking with Alpine's tech support they brushed me off saying "it probably was a Toyota issue because our equipment never sounds bad." Fast forward the Kenwood Excelon radio I got from Crutchfield to replace this one is amazing and works flawlessly...sorry Alpine your radio must have been de

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 11 found this helpful

Alpine KTA-450 Power Pack

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 2/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the amp. Give the extra punch I was looking for paird with the ilx 650 and jbl gto component speakers it sounds amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine KTA-450 Power Pack

Crutchfield customer from Aguadilla, PR on 2/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I did not istalled yet, but shows exactly fit on my truck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 5 found this helpful

Alpine KTA-450 Power Pack

Crutchfield customer from Berry, AL on 2/9/2020

2008 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very clean output and easy to setup and tune.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

More POWER to Aftermarket Speakers

Joshua from Renton, WA on 2/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Paired teh KTA-450 power pack with an ILX-W650 unit that Replaced a Kenwood aftermarket head unit (DDX574BH). Don't get me wrong the Kenwood was a great unit. This package is driving front Infinity PR6500cs and rear PR6502is speakers. In the case of my vehicle I had to install a delay to power on the power pack as the speakers would pop (like surge power pop) during power on and off. You can find the solution pretty easily to delay the power on of the power pack. Unit is amazing. Music is crisp and clear. Alpine is head and shoulders above what I was expecting. The clarity is AWESOME!

Pros: Easy install with an Alpine ILX-W650 Easy to tune Easy to set gains Hidden power

Cons: Fit will be tight on an ILX-W650 and dash kit that I used (trimming may be needed, I was able to get it to work without trim)

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great addition to the ILX-650

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 2/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Added just the right power to my tired OEM system.Paired this with the Alpine ILX650. This was an easy install as the two components are designed to work in tandem. As this was my first amp install, I did so without adjusting the gain and was disappointed at first but after a little research (probably should have called Crutchfield's tech support from the get go) I set the gain and the sound was awesome. Great component and lesson learned. When in doubt call Crutchfield tech support first!

Pros: Small profile and easily paired with other Alpine head units.

Cons: None yet.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine KTA-450 Power Pack

Shondel from Plantation, FL on 1/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

In replacing the factory speakers and head-unit in my 2011 Kia Sportage, I bought this in an attempt to simplify adding additional power for 4 pioneer TS-A652F door speakers (which was also bought from Crutchfield). This Alpine KTA-450 Power Pack is certainly of value due to its simplicity in installing and superb sound quality . This little amp is certainly pack with power and easily located within the dash of my 2011 Kia Sportage.

Pros: Of value, simple to install and superb quality sound.

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jeep JK upgrade!

Crutchfield customer from Pleasant Vly, NY on 1/30/2020

2010 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definately makes the speakers come alive! Very happy with the Crutchfield support!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine KTA-450 Power Pack

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, TN on 1/29/2020

2011 Honda CR-Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Power easy fit RCA connects are labeled front and rear but not L/R easy fix

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine KTA-450 Power Pack

Crutchfield customer from Kula, HI on 1/27/2020

2007 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to install and more than enough power for any factory located speakers. Kept it clean.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine KTA-450 Power Pack

Crutchfield customer from Cranston, RI on 1/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little amp for the price

Pros: Easily hid in dash

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine KTA-450 Power Pack

Brad from Dallas, TX on 1/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing boost and very convenient to attach to the Alpine ILX-W650 and install all in the dash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine KTA-450 Power Pack

Andrew from Florham Park, NJ on 1/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

compact design, fits perfectly in the back of my alpine HU... flexible options and can't beat the versatility...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AWESOME!

Crutchfield customer from Corinth, MS on 1/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

SMALL AND POWERFUL!

Pros: FIT UNDER SEAT, ADJUSTMENTS

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine KTA-450 Power Pack

Crutchfield customer from Granada Hills, CA on 1/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it, really good performance for his size

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine KTA-450 Power Pack

Crutchfield customer from Loma, CO on 1/5/2020

2017 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It really sets the speakers up for a great loss sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine KTA-450 Power Pack

Crutchfield customer from Saint Charles, MI on 12/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pair with the type S speakers for a great sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great amp in a small package

Wayne from Pittsburgh, PA on 12/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This little amp really packs a punch. I was able to fit it behind the head unit saving me the hassle of running wires.

Pros: Easy to find a location to mount.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Super

Crutchfield customer from West Boylston, MA on 12/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing! Ready to install in minutes...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good amp

Crutchfield customer from Allison Park, PA on 12/29/2019

2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was on the fence on this. I decided to grab it with the alpine radio as a package. I'm glad I did. So now I don't need to rip into the car again... Well until I get a sub. I don't know how it is without the alpine but it's small so it can be mounted anywhere.

Pros: Good amp Can fit anywhere.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

affordable with good sound quality & convenient installation

Crutchfield customer from Fort Wayne, IN on 12/8/2019

2011 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This little add on amp is a perfect option for a person not wanting to re wire his car. This mounts right on the back of the Alpine head unit ilx-w650. I would recommend upgrading stock speakers to get the full benefit. Sound quality is really good but I would keep the gains at 50% or lower (40% was my sweet spot).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine KTA-450 Power Pack

Crutchfield customer from Lithonia, GA on 12/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The perfect compliment to the Alpine iLX W650.

Pros: Small footprint but very powerful. Installation and setup took about 20 mins.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love the way it attaches to the back of the head unit

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 11/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the way it attaches to the back of the head unit

Pros: Size and power

Cons: Nine

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great low profile amp!

Bryant from AMHERST, OH on 11/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Alpine KTA-450 power pack, really completes the radio upgrade with the Alpine IL 650 head unit. Adds a lot of depth to the sound and the quality is great. Installation is fairly easy and straight forward aside from the switches being upside down and the fact that it does not have a light to let you know if everything is working properly.

Pros: sound quality, size

Cons: lack of light to indicate it is on or working, and upside down switches.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

What an incredible amp in a small package.

Crutchfield customer from Plattsburgh, NY on 11/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit finally gave me the loudness i have been craving when I play all of my music i love.

Pros: No need to make room for a big amp

Cons: No cons I could find

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine KTA-450 Power Pack

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 11/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installs and sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine KTA-450 Power Pack

Dustin from EDMOND, OK on 11/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this with an Alpine ILX-W650 head unit in a 2012 Honda Accord LX. The combo is amazing. This amp has lots of power and fits in the dash behind the head unit.

Pros: Amazing sound Small footprint, fits in dash

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Happy customer

Crutchfield customer from Kapaa, HI on 11/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent I buy this amplifier scratch and dent And was in excellent working conditions working together with the alpine iLX 650 give more power sounds really clean and clear love,love ,love I am really happy and I do recommend them with a 5 stars product and the service with great people ready for help you with hundreds of options answering all questions and the technicians helping everyone out make successful all conexiones are in the right place Thank you everyone at Crutchfield team!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine KTA-450 Power Pack

Crutchfield customer from Elk Grove, CA on 10/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Added great power to my speakers and love the mounting to the Alpine deck. I have 6 speakers with the2 front running parallel from the factory, and this still has enough power to hit 90 clear db's!

Pros:

Cons: Seems the label on all the amps for the crossover switches are upside down, causing confusion with the instructions. Just ignore the switch label and select according to the diagram to the left of the switches. You'll see....

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Alpine KTA-450 Power Pack

Crutchfield customer from Fredericksburg, VA on 10/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome I love the system. Pretty easy to install. It is everything I expected to get from an alpine system. The technology support from crutchfield was totally excellent and I called them 3 times

Pros: Great system for my car. Crutchfield staff worked with me as to say picked my brain and outfitted me with what I wanted! Pretty cool

Cons: None I can think of. I started on the web site, then spoke with a seller at crutchfield. Purchased the system and had it the next day. I installed the speakers and system on Saturday. Maybe the only think that could be better was the manufacturer directions but with direct Tec support at crutchfield we over came some snags.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine KTA-450 Power Pack

Crutchfield customer from Avon, NY on 10/27/2019

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great compliment to matching head unit. Sufficient power for use in preexisting factory wiring.

Pros: Space saving

Cons: Make sure you set your gain before you button up, or else you will be tearing your dash apart again.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great addition

Crutchfield customer from Heflin, AL on 10/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I own 2 of these! Easy to install, works perfect for door speakers and pushes them easily!

Pros: Easy install , great power for about any door speaker option

Cons: Cost is a little high

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine KTA-450 Power Pack

Crutchfield customer from Pasadena, TX on 10/8/2019

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product. Very easy mounting with closed head unit and works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine KTA-450 Power Pack

Crutchfield customer from Littleton, CO on 10/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic amp. Punchy and dynamic and plenty loud for my ears. Great design for slealth install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine KTA-450 Power Pack

Crutchfield customer from Mechanicsville, VA on 9/28/2019

2013 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit fit nicely on the back of my Alpine ILX-W650 head unit. Added a good amount of power to the system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Screaming Mid's & High's!!

Crutchfield customer from Victoria, TX on 9/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent results when paired with the ILX-W650.

Pros: Took my mid's and high's to a whole 'nother level!

Cons: Settings/switches can be confusing at first. Depending on the application, it can be difficult to fit the wires neatly behind the amp. (If mounted on the ILX-W650)

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine KTA-450 Power Pack

Crutchfield customer from Ooltewah, TN on 9/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The size was a major factor in the purchase. Great amp for what I needed it for. Would definitely recommend when space is an issuse

Pros: Size and ease of install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worth every penny.

Crutchfield customer from Ray City, GA on 9/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Probably the best amplifier purchase I have made in decades. This thing is tiny. 50 watts of clean power out of this amp. I already replaced the speakers in my Jeep with the Kicker replacement speakers for my Jeep JK... and they are NOT up to the task of keeping up with the amp. Looks like I'll have to change them out, too. If you're getting the Alpine iLX-W650, it makes for a very tidy combo... but you literally double the amount wiring harness behind the dash, too. Still, it all tucked away nicely enough. The photo was taken as I was testing the install. Don't be discouraged, but be prepared to work your way through it. I don't see why Alpine can't make up a short harness specifically for this combo that would wipe out more than half of that. Install would be FAR more simple. Regardless, I am SUPER happy with this amp. It is universal and only requires careful setup of dip switches on the side. Alpine, you need to work on this... "up" is in the perception of how you hold that amp, and the markings on the circuits compared to the diagram on the chassis is confusing. It took a little time to figure it out.

Pros: Clean power. Compact chassis. Packages perfectly with iLX-W650.

Cons: Mounting behind stereo means you have to pull the stereo out to set amp trim/gain. LOTS of wires when paired with W650.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

St. Louis

Jim from St. Louis on 9/17/2019

2011 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got this to go with my Alpine head unit and when I installed it, I was surprised by how good it sounded. Fast forward a month later and it started to not work and now it doesn't work at all. So after taking my dash apart to troubleshoot it with the instructions from Crutchfield (great service by the way), I have a new part on the way. I'll update this after I fix the problem. Not crazy about having to go into my dash for a 3rd time but...

Pros: Great power

Cons: reliability

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent addition

Crutchfield customer from Saint Peters, MO on 9/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was an excellent upgrade to my 2006 F350 truck. Adding with this amp to the, Alpine ILX-W650 was recommended by Crutchfield and I am glad i did it, it sounds great. Plenty of power!

Pros: mounts right to the back of the stereo unit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine KTA-450 Power Pack

Crutchfield customer from Justin, TX on 9/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love how compact this amp and mounts seamless to the back of the ILX-W650. Cleaned up the sound from the stock speakers but those are getting changed soon. Well worth the value!

Pros: Super compact, easy to install, great sound.

Cons: Not sure if there is a special aftermarket radio mount kit, but I had to trim out part of the plastic mount to insert the amp connector. Same for the other side, you can get to the switches and gain knobs by bending the plastic a bit but it's just a bit annoying.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield is the best.

Crutchfield customer from Chana, IL on 9/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice little amp does a good job.

Pros: Compact and decent power

Cons: Dip switches are a little confusing.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine KTA-450 Power Pack

Crutchfield customer from Murrieta, CA on 8/27/2019

2009 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Small powerful amp.love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine KTA-450 Power Pack

Crutchfield customer from Suffolk, VA on 8/20/2019

2006 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine KTA-450 Power Pack

Crutchfield customer from Ambrose, GA on 8/19/2019

1999 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little amp love it great power for the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine KTA-450 Power Pack

Crutchfield customer from Naper, NE on 8/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp. Great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Solid fits well

Crutchfield customer from Winder, GA on 7/29/2019

2015 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really woke up my stock Speakers but they are showing that stock speakers are not going to cut it

Pros: Definitely helps wake up your speakers

Cons: Shows the weakness of stock speakers

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Good sound

Crutchfield customer from Beaumont, TX on 7/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very clean look to this item. This pairs Very nicely with the ILX-W650. The wiring matched up nicely making it easy. The only reason that slowed me down was my inexperience.

Pros: Small,easy install,

Cons: Gets hot

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Unit - Not Great Instructions

Crutchfield customer from Olathe, KS on 7/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Surprisingly powerful little unit! Work perfect for my vehicle and aftermarket speakers and head unit. For someone who is not a professional, the instructions provided by Alpine were not fantastic. There was not much direction on mounting considerations (if not using the Alpine head unit it was "made for"). The little unit does get quite hot and does need some room to breath. It would also have been nice if there were more comprehensive instructions on setting the unit up (gain, low pass, high pass). The instructions show the correct buttons but are upside down for the dip-switches. Once I spoke with Crutchfield support, I was able to get my wiring squared away and finished the install without any issues. I would still recommend the unit but just know that unless you are a professional, you may need to watch a few YouTube videos to figure things out. Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros: Incredible sound and power for such a compact unit. Ability to support multiple configurations for stock and aftermarket head units

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Alpine KTA-450 Power Pack

Crutchfield customer from Blacklick, OH on 7/20/2019

1997 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This amp is great. With its size and the fact that it mounts behind the 650 makes this a great choice. For the size the power and sound quality was very impressive. I only wish that the connection between the amp and the 650 was a bit better. It would be nice if it came with a cable/connection to quickly hook the two together. Instead it requires cutting and crimping a lot of wires together. If you dont trim the wires, you will end up with a large excess of cables that are difficult to stuff behind the radio.

Pros: Power, Sound Quality

Cons: Cable Connection Location

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Exactly as advertised

Crutchfield customer from Fort Edward, NY on 7/15/2019

2015 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This amp packs plenty of power and produces clean, crisp music at all volumes. The compact size and ability to mount to the back of the Alpine iLX-W650 was a perfect solution for my needs.

Pros: Size, ability to mount to the back of the iLX-W650 & Sound quality.

Cons: Mounting to the back iLX-W650 limits your access to adjust the gain. You need to set it before finishing the install and then leave it.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

The best

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 7/9/2019

2008 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing purchase! And great customer service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine KTA-450 Power Pack

Crutchfield customer from Collinsville, VA on 7/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine KTA-450 Power Pack

Crutchfield customer from Orange Park, FL on 7/8/2019

2013 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. Great output. Clarity is awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine KTA-450 Power Pack

Crutchfield customer from Rome, GA on 7/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice and neat Fit for cars that have 1,000's of useless wires behind dash.

Pros:

Cons: For ME...doesn't play loud enough. But still has a Good sound.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine KTA-450 Power Pack

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, NE on 7/2/2019

1997 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was debating on adding this to the Alpine ILX-W650 that I bought for my 1997 Yukon GT 2 door. Really glad I did, the added boost really helps.

Pros: Sounds great

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine KTA-450 Power Pack

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, SC on 6/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the convenience of its size and ease of installation.

Pros: Size, installation

Cons: I thought it would perform a little better

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine KTA-450 Power Pack

Crutchfield customer from Vallejo, CA on 6/3/2019

2018 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This apm, is to upgrade from factory system and the alpine had unit it attaches to makes it ideal for this purpose. 45 watts is morne then enough power to run 4 speakers. And since the head unit and amp are seperate, whats great is the fact both amp and head unit are the size of a 2 din unit. This amp compliments the Alpine head unit it for its designed and performance.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Compact and Powerful

aaron from Long Beach, CA on 4/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome amplifier, super compact and easy to install. Sounds amazing with my ILX-W650 head unit, and the "power pack" installation is totally awesome, you end up with a head unit and amp fitting in the space a single double-DIN unit usually takes up. Alpine says you can just tap this into accessory power, too... but Crutchfield recommended I wire it directly to the battery with a fused amp wiring kit. Easy install in my 2010 Ford Escape.

Pros: compact powerful easy install built for compatibility with ILX-W650

Cons: I can't think of any cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine KTA-450 Power Pack

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 4/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Compact and powerful. Easy install to the iLX-650

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP