Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
394 877 921 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
394 877 921 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Alpine KTX-C10LP

License plate mounting kit for select Alpine rear-view cameras

MFR # KTX-C10LP

Alpine KTX-C10LP

Alpine KTX-C10LP

License plate mounting kit for select Alpine rear-view cameras

MFR # KTX-C10LP

50 reviews
View this product

Covers the State Name

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, PA on 1/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The frame covers the license plate state name. It may draw a traffic ticket in some areas. Good idea but improperly designed. The perimeter frame should be taller with longer bolt ears to match the license plate. It's a quick way to mount the camera if you aren't concerned with covering parts of the license plate.

Pros: Quick to install

Cons: Design isn't well thought out

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Installed on rear of 2001 Dodge Ram 2500

Austin from EDMONDS, WA on 1/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This mount paired perfectly with the HCE-1100 HDR camera. This is a very high quality all metal kit that comes with everything you need. Very thorough instructions (including Pickup Truck specific instructions). I was unaware that this has lights in it which i thought was neat even though I didn't use them.

Pros: All-metal Install hardware included

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine KTX-C10LP

Crutchfield customer from Hampstead, NC on 12/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. Fits perfect, and its pretty cool that it lights up with License plate lights.

Pros: Offers extra lights to plate area.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A 'MUST' buy if purchasing an Alpine backup camera

Crutchfield customer from Avon, OH on 12/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I originally installed my recently purchased Alpine HCE-C1100 backup camera without using the KTX-C10LP frame and regretted not buying it at the same time as the camera, as I wished not to spend the additional money, but found myself spending a great deal of time and effort in the installation of the camera. I found the installation of the frame simple, as all I had to do is transfer the camera from its existing location above the license plate to the frame. The frame is very well constructed and made of high quality materials and hardware. Very well worth the price and I really like the LED lights. I did have to call Crutchfield technical support for assistance in determining which factory wires to splice into and they couldn't have been more helpful.

Pros: Quality construction and materials. Easy installation.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine KTX-C10LP

Scott from AVON, NY on 10/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well with alpine backup camera. Good quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plate bracket

Crutchfield customer from Forest Park, GA on 10/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best bracket ever I bought, pretty nice I recommend this item

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine KTX-C10LP

Crutchfield customer from New Smyrna, FL on 10/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a must have option for the Alpine HCE-C1100 camera. Perfect fit and easy installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great rearview camera

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, MI on 9/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great rearview camera for cars that did not have one. Easy to attach to the car and securely holds the license plate. Plenty of wire length to make it all the way to the dash. Installed this on a 2011 Crown Victoria, not a short car, and it worked great. The image provided is clear. The only complaints I have is the super-small hardware to attach the camera to the frame, and the lack of a clear wire channel in the frame to run the camera wires out of the frame. You need to have patience and a small, pointy Phillips screwdriver to tighten and adjust the screws. You will also need patience to get the wire routed in a way that does not let it get pinched, kinked, or otherwise crushed by the frame when you mount the frame to your car.

Pros: Great camera image Plenty of wire for connection

Cons: Super small screws to secure the camera to the frame Wire routing in the frame itself is challenging to not kink or pinch the wires.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine KTX-C10LP

Crutchfield customer from Holland, PA on 9/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice add on for a camera. 5 stars

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must Have Acc.

Crutchfield customer from Abilene, TX on 6/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised. Would buy again.

Pros: Looks good.

Cons: Overpriced.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine KTX-C10LP

Crutchfield customer from Estero, FL on 5/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice aluminum frame well-made

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Out of the stone age.

Craig from Camarillo, CA on 4/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgraded my 2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD stereo system and included a Alpine HCE-C1100 backup camera. The frame easily accepted the camera I purchased and the frame was easy to install.

Pros: Seemless integration with other Alpine product.

Cons: I am a little concerned of theft, but at least the screw heads are hex to add a bit of difficulty to a potential thief.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine KTX-C10LP

Crutchfield customer from Middle River, MD on 4/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice mounting option, wires way too short making it more difficult than it should be.

Pros: Simple install because your not looking for a place to mount the camera.

Cons: Wires should be longer so you can actually reach what you need to tap into for ground and positive without having to splice an additional wire.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine KTX-C10LP

Crutchfield customer from Sparks Glencoe, MD on 3/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Nicely lit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine KTX-C10LP

Crutchfield customer from Kennewick, WA on 2/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality, fits perfect, easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine KTX-C10LP

Crutchfield customer from Bowersville, GA on 1/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First class all the way !!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Professional looking

Scott from Clearwater, FL on 12/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid and easy way to mount the camera.

Pros: Solid and stable camera mount. Easy install

Cons: A little pricey, but then again it's good quality and worth it

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Back-up

WBA from Alexandria, VA on 10/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly for adding a back-up camera to my Mercedes SLK without it looking like an add-on. Camera image is high quality.

Pros: Good video quality, looks nice installed

Cons: partially blocks license plate, may be difficult to route wiring in some applications.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine KTX-C10LP

Crutchfield customer from Waikoloa, HI on 5/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as its supposed to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Nice and appealing styling

John from Longview, TX on 4/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Design covers too much of license plate. Modified plate to bring more of the State name into view, but still is partially obscured. Nice look and lights work great. Once camera installed it's nigh impossible to adjust camera when it vibrates loose from bad roads. Used silicone to hold it in place.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Design covers too much of state name on plate requiring modification to plate to get more plate visibility. Still partially obscured. But better.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

mounts camera securely

Kirk from Salisbury, NC on 3/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Gave a solid mount to my Alpine backup camera. Looks good on my truck.

Pros: gives a protected secure mount for the camera

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine KTX-C10LP

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 3/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is by far the best one I've seen on the market. It provides a very unique OEM look for any vehicle. I would highly recommend. Quality product and great pricing. Most value for your dollar

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Camera Accesssory

CAPT John from Madison, AL on 2/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an accessory that compliments the Alpine stereo and the camera generally well. Had to alter the rear bumper to make the installation by removing the tag anti-vibration bumpers.

Pros:

Cons: Not a universal fit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks great!

Gary from Marion, IN on 1/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

looks great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine KTX-C10LP

Richard from West Bridgewater, MA on 11/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Looks sharp and frames the picture well. Hardly even know it is a license plate frame. Great combo with the Alpine Camera.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great mount

Ian from Chandler, AZ on 8/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wasn't sure about this at first, but I bought the Alpine HCE 125C, and the new Alpine ilx 107. I wired it all up in an afternoon and I love all three. Mounting options are limited on my truck, and I didn't want to drill into anything so this license plate frame was perfect. I didn't want to spend the extra money, but it's sturdy, provides a great mounting base for my camera, and it was easy to deal with. Good purchase

Pros: sturdy, all the needed supplies are included.

Cons: A little thick on the top portion of the frame.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clean Looking Instal

Lee from IN on 4/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent compliment to the Alpine camera! makes for a clean professional looking install and it is lighted.

Pros: Looks Good, All Aluminum construction, Lighted

Cons: A little tight fit for the camera/lighting wires

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine KTX-C10LP

Crutchfield customer from Renton, WA on 9/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Sturdy. Camera fits into the plate perfectly. Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Decent but overpriced

john from englewood, CO on 3/23/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

OK, so it holds a brand specific camera. It's still a license plate frame. Decent construction but it should include some theft resistant screws.

Pros: Fairly solid, hold an alpine back up camera

Cons: Wires are a tight almost pinchy fit in the back, price.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

A Good Mount for Hooking Up Trailers

Steven M from Big Lake,, AK on 3/9/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted a camera mount like this for use with hooking up trailers, and it works well for that. You have to provide an exit for the camera cable through the channel of the frame, depending upon where you want it to exit, so be aware that you'll need tools for that if you're planning to install it yourself.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good fit/looks nice

Kevin S from Louisiana on 12/18/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fit. Looks nice. Good construction.

Pros: Camera fits securely.

Cons: You'll need a jeweler's screwdriver to mount your camera with the tiny screws. Fortunately, I had some.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid

69vetteguy from South Carolina on 11/24/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice solid construction. Paired with the Alpine HCE-C157D camera; perfect match. Love the built in LED lighting.

Pros: Metal construction, secure camera mounting.

Cons: Wire for the LED light was odd; single conductor shielded cable? Not such a god idea to use the shield as a conductor.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine KTX-C10LP

Marc from Boston, Ma on 8/19/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for my pickup truck. fast shipping. real heavy frame as well. very easy to put it on. very happy how it turned out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

KTX-C10LP

JK,Fallbrook from California on 12/26/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation easy... Didn't think it was worth the money but I have never been so wrong.

Pros: Heavy metal frame, didn't have to make anything.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great spot for camera on truck

Ed from New Jersey on 12/16/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This puts the camera in a perfect spot to see my trailer hitch when hooking up the boat or jetski. Was always a pain to get in and out of truck to see where I was doing it by myself

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

alpine ktx-c10lp

jrj from robbinsville,nc on 8/18/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great product. quality made and great construction from alpine. definite purchase if considering.

Pros: great buy .quality construction.sturdy

Cons: n/a

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

What a view!

Rich from Floresville, Tx on 7/24/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The view is awesome. My Mustang is lowered and from this view your just few inches from the ground, but you get a wide view.

Pros: Great product mounts easily and great view.

Cons: Can be stolen if they know what they are looking for.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Todd from TX on 6/30/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the way to attach this and great viewing angle from above the license

Pros: Easy to mount

Cons: Had to mangle my license plate to get the wire to route correctly from the camera.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Solid frame, tricky to install

Sam from Decatur, IL on 3/20/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid metal frame, bright LED lights and several mounting options for cameras. Installation was tricky. Screws are very tiny, and I could not get any of the mounting holes to align with the supplied mounting brackets that attach the camera to the frame. Luckily I was able to modify the mounting brackets to complete installation of an Alpine HCE-C155 camera. Tip- Rather than drill new holes, I modified 2 out of the 4 holes to make them 'C' shaped. This allowed enough room to align all 4 screws and mount the camera.

Pros: LED lights, solid metal frame

Cons: Tricky to install

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine KTX-C10LP

AlexG from Fort Worth,TX on 2/9/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product looks nice works great the lights on my truck were to bright the lights on the mount work great for the camera best thing about the camera bolts right up to it.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu hi on 1/13/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The lighting is nice. My reverse camera fit perfectly. The frame is metal and super durable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine KTX-C10LP

Jeff from Wheeling wva on 12/28/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros: It's all good

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent mount

Douglas from Murray, UT on 7/27/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very high quality mounting frame. I loved the fact that I did not need to modify my truck in any way to mount the camera.

Pros: Very high quality mounting frame.

Cons: I needed to trim my license plate to get it to fit behind the frame and allow the cable to go through without subject to damage. It's a cheap, government issues piece of junk (the license plate), so I was happy to cut it up.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Product

damonl from Park City, UT on 5/24/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Alpine License Plate Holder and Camera mount are a nice fit and easy to install. Just be careful not to lose the screws they are tiny. I saw the other reviews before purchasing so I opened the packaging up carefully and was mindful while installing the camera about these tiny screws and it was good advice to follow. The plate holder is high quality and looks nice. The camera sits in there perfectly, the only thing was I did need to make a V notch in my license plate to allow the wire coming off the back of the camera to not get pinched. The notch is hidden by the plate holder so its no big deal. The result is a professional look and a sturdy mount for my Alpine 117 camera.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent Quality

Mike from Maine on 5/6/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The quality of this item exceeded expectations. Yes, it is a little pricey, but very worth it. This isn't a cheap plastic piece, it's a nicely finished metal piece with high quality fasteners.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great buy

R.L. from Webster MA on 3/20/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This item is great, I actually have it installed on all 3 of my cars. I see people complain about the price but you need to realize this isn't some plastic piece of crap. It's all metal and has lights for the plate, which look real cool at night.

Pros: Metal, LED plate light

Cons: needs to come in more than just black

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

diy

jamie from calhoun ga on 12/10/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

tools needed: tiny 4 way, itty bitty flat head, file, drill, and courage to hack up fifty dollar part for no good reason. maybe HCE-C104 camera wasn't supposed to fit this tag, if so, why didn't someone tell me? The only way to get camera clocked correctly was to disassemble brackets and rotate inside bezel. More trouble than you'd think.

Pros: LED tag lights

Cons: camera bracket and tag had to be finessed together with a small hammer

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

Works great

smokytrail from Poquoson, VA on 11/23/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great with the camera.

Pros: LED lights are a nice touch

Cons: Make sure you have the proper tools (Dremmel, Drill, etc.) to modify the frame to run the wires. Also, the mounting screws are about the same size as sunglass hardware--you'll need a TINY phillips head screw driver for the included hardware. Finally, don't drop the screws--you'll never find them! Now my camera is attached with 3 screws instead of 4.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

ktx c10lp alpune rear camera license plate mount

potsiewebber from collegeville pa on 8/12/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good unit. No probs. Works well. Wish it was less expensive. Best price and fastest shipping at crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Good accessory with 2 areas for improvement

JC from Pennsylvania on 8/2/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is metal and it is sturdy. It holds the camera quite well and the fit and finish is nothing short of excellent. 2 small gripes are that Alpine could have pre-cut a channel in the top rear for wire routing. IMHO, this would not have detracted from the visual quality even if the wires are routed another way. I had to use a dremel and paint the bare metal. I was able to get a decent match, and you really can't tell, but this could have been done for all that have to run wires behind and out the top. Secondly, the included screws will rust - mine are all ready rusting less than a month after install. I was very careful when screwing in, but these will just rust. For this price, We could have had better screws included ie. power coated stainless... Those are small gripes - this is an excellent product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

27 of 27 found this helpful

TOP