Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Discontinued item

Alpine PDR-M65

Mono subwoofer amplifier — 650 watts RMS x 1 at 2 ohms

MFR # PDR-M65

Alpine PDR-M65

Alpine PDR-M65

Mono subwoofer amplifier — 650 watts RMS x 1 at 2 ohms

MFR # PDR-M65

8 reviews
View this product

Alpine PDR-M65

Crutchfield customer from Moundsville, WV on 6/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent service, advise and system!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine PDR-M65

Crutchfield customer from Castle Rock, CO on 5/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this to run an old Boston Pro 10 2 Ohm Sub, replacing a Rockford Punch 500S. This amp packs a really good punch in a small package, plus the price was unbeatable. The certificate rated it at 796 watts. No problems with the performance, but a few little nitpicks: 1. The cover is a real pain in the neck to remove. 2. The dials/controls are towards the front of the amp, or near where all the wire connections are. I would have put them on the other side, near the back, so if it's mounted under a seat, where you'd likely have the back of the amp "showing" so to speak, it'd be easier to reach the dials for adjustment. 3. All the wire terminals face downwards, which can make it tougher to get the wires into the holes if your working space is limited.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Alpine PDR-M65

Crutchfield customer from Union Grove, WI on 5/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got this because it was almost half off,great deal on top notch alpine gear is always a plus,works and performs awesome,rated at 650 watts but birthsheet says 773!

Pros: Small,efficient and powerful,free tech support from crutchfield

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine PDR-M65

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, CO on 4/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's small, but powerful, easy to install. I have 2 - 10" Alpine subs in my truck and they hit hard with this amp. Great buy, you can't go wrong with this amp.

Pros: Small unit, powerful

Cons: I can't think of any

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good so far

Jason from Madison, IN on 3/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good. I paired this with an R-Type DVC 4 OHM sub and it sounds good. Waiting for the sub to break in to get too hard on it, but it sounds great now. It replaced my PDX-M6 that died after 2 years and took my sub with it. I guess a new amp and sub every 2 years isn't that bad. LOL

Pros: Compact No crappy plastic connectors like the PDX series

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Won't go back

Booker T. from Washington on 3/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had this amp installed with an 12 inch Kicker L7 Q-series in my 2013 Ford focus and initially loved it but was talked into trying out a Kicker KXA800.1 for the higher RMS rating. Absolutely hated the way the kicker sounded, so I switched back to the Alpine and I'm in love. Considerably cleaner power and far superior sound. Hits super low but still has nice punchy bass when it's required. Would highly recommended to anyone looking for great quality sound without breaking the bank.

Pros: High actual RMS rating, clean power, great value, wide frequency range, nice bass knob accessory

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Very Good Amp

Dee Gee from Portland Oregon on 4/8/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very happy with this Amp. It's powering 1-12" Rockford P3. It gives more thump than I need now that I'm in my 30s but what I love is how easy it is to regulate the bass volume and how well it integrated into my amplified stock system. The highest I've turned it up 50% and that's enough to rattle my eardrums. Since its a review if I have one issue, tiny but still notable is that the bass knob is too easy to turn. With such a short distance between stock sounding bass and blow my windows out rumble. I wish the bass knob was a little more stiff to turn. (Nitt pickey I know). All in all I'm very happy and would recommend to anyone looking for a good D class amp.

Pros: Very good steady power and low draw from the electrical system.

Cons: Bass knob could be more heavily weighted since its a short throw volume range.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Couldn't be happier

Greg T. from Fort Leavenworth, KS on 5/29/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted a little more thump in my 2010 Ranger and I got way more than I bargained for. This Alpine amp pushes major power to the two 10 inch Alpine subwoofers I have and I get nothing but extremely low bass which is hard hitting and I love it.

Pros: Definitely gives the power needed to push the subs

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

TOP