Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
628 503 930 4
Connect ID #
628 503 930 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Discontinued item

Alpine PDR-V75

5-channel car amplifier — 75 watts RMS x 4 at 4 ohms + 350 watts RMS x 1 at 2 ohms

MFR # PDR-V75

Alpine PDR-V75

Alpine PDR-V75

5-channel car amplifier — 75 watts RMS x 4 at 4 ohms + 350 watts RMS x 1 at 2 ohms

MFR # PDR-V75

33 reviews
View this product

Excellent Performance

Ian from ATKINSON, NH on 5/6/2020

2017 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this amp to power Alpine Type R 6.5" Components up front, Type R 6.5" two-ways in the back, and a JL Audio 12" W3v3 in the trunk. Unbelievable that it has this much power in such a small size. I installed in under the passenger seat in my 2017 Subaru WRX, with plenty of room for the wiring. The amp powers everything easily and is very quiet. As others have commented, the "dyno" sheet that came with the amp showed the actual output greatly exceeded the published output. Mine had the subwoofer output at 438 W at 2 ohms. The sound quality and power output for the price are top-notch. My music can be played louder than is even enjoyable, with no distortion. Would definitely recommend adding on Alpine's wired remote bass knob. If you want an all-in-one amplifier that can power everything, and have to install it in a small space, look no further.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

PDR-V75

Crutchfield customer from Dumas, TX on 3/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice amp. Good, clean power. Takes up very little space

Pros: Good clean power

Cons: Kind of a pain to install the top cover. It has 2 small screws that hold it on. Bass knob needs to be included

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Alpine PDR-V75

Crutchfield customer from Lafayette, LA on 6/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautifully designed and well built. Deserving of the Alpine name.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine PDR-V75

Crutchfield customer from Novato, CA on 5/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This actually a recall ! I noticed it over heats and causes a fire! I have been keeping an eye on mine but I really can't tell if it's overheating or not ! It's mounted of course under the back seat since I have a truck! Not much room. But I have crew cab 4 door!! Not sure if I should return or not! Any suggestions?

Pros: Looks well built!

Cons: K haven't had it that long??? Recall due to overheating and causing a fire

Crutchfield response on 5/28/2019
We certainly understand your concerns. After checking with our Mobile Audio Buyer, Stephen, he let us know there was a recall on this Alpine model in 2015. However, Alpine addressed this. All inventory we've carried since then, including the one you purchased in 2019, have had no recall issues.

13 of 14 found this helpful

Great purchase

Richard from Houston, TX on 2/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent for a mid-price system. Small footprint (single unit for 5 channels), plenty of power, great sound ... and ... Crutchfield! I'm powering Infinity Kappa's and an Infinity 12" underseat sub with plenty of head room. Self-installed with completely isolated circuit using 1 AWG power and ground direct to an Optima Yellowtop battery, and added a T-Spec 3 Farad Cap. Absolute quiet even at low volume, but great for blasting a little Queen of the Night Aria at the hip hop intruders, when called for. Very pleased.

Pros: See first line of review

Cons: I've none here

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Alpine PDR-V75

Crutchfield customer from Falls Church, VA on 12/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have this powering JlC650 components...perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine PDR review

Noel from Hackensack, NJ on 10/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hi all, Normally do not post reviews but wish to let others know about this amplifier with regard to my experience. Amp had a noise hiss sound that would not go away using the high level input. Regardless of gain and even when reduced i would lose volume and distortion also would occur at a very low gain. quality of sound was great but not perfect and noticed that phone calls were not good as well with crackling noise at times. From the very start of install and i had done all possible trouble shoot and it was recommended to me to swap the amplifier at the very end after endless RCA uogrades and ground loop isolators. I would suggest to look into a better amp at all cost as this one does not have signal noise ratio to be good at all. Unfortunately, I had to return the Amp and it ended up costing me $50 dollars with Crutchfield, due to box being missing as i was not contemplating returning my purchase. Wish it could have been different considering all purchases and new amp upgrade i did. All other purchases went well so happy about that.

Pros: Small and compact and moderate power

Cons: Heats up to much at low volume and hiss noise level. No room to increase gain without the noise

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

Alpine PDR-V75

Charlie from Merrimack, NH on 7/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent amp for what i wanted to accomplish

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

plenty of power

Crutchfield customer from Otis Orchards, WA on 7/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

so far so good. had professionally installed along with a kenwood ddx795, infinity kappa 6 1/5 components up front, infinity 5 1/4 in rear, and a jl audio 10" shallow mount sub in my 17 tundra double cab. night and day over stock radio. has all the power and clarity I will ever need. great combo. sound is amazing.

Pros: great sound and power

Cons: non yet

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

PDR-V75

Jason from Hendersonville, TN on 5/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp! Clean sound with good heat dissipation. Fits neatly under the drivers seat.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine Amp

Sarsippius from Orange Park, FL on 12/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Alpine always delivers and has never let me down. Keep up the good work and quality!

Pros: Quality and reasonable price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Alpine PDR-V75

Crutchfield customer from St Paul, MN on 10/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent. Modulation and control is easy to set up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 6 found this helpful

Alpine PDR-V75

Crutchfield customer from Langhorne, PA on 10/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far this amp is perfect. I have a kenwood double din alpine components and alpine coaxials and a jl w3 wedge box. My system sounds crystal clear with perfect bass. This is all in my silverado crew cab. I'm

Pros: Sounds amazing.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Great amp

Scott from Mandeville, LA on 9/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp. I have it in my 2007 Nissan Xterra. I replaced the entire sound system at the same time. I have the amp powering Infinity Kappa 6.5 components in the front and rear doors and a JL Stealthbox which runs a 12" JL W3 sub. This amp provides more power than I need for the setup and the Dyno sheet it came with shows it making 100x4 @ 2ohms and 425x1 at 2ohms for the sub. Nice and compact amp and never gets hot. I would definitely buy again or reccomend.

Pros: power, compact size

Cons: Price might be the only con but it really isn't that bad and you get what you pay for.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Awesome amp

Kevin from Channelview, TX on 4/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This amp is awesome. I have it powering 2 JL C2 components in the front doors, 2 JL C2 coaxials in the back doors, and two JL 12w1 subs. It is loud, clean, and distortion free, and like others are saying, it puts out more power than it's rated at, and it doesn't even get hot in my trunk.

Pros: More than enough power for four speakers and one or two subs and distortion free

Cons: None really. It's not too expensive for what you get and this amp is wonderful. It does what I did in the 90s and early 2000s with two big amps.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 10 found this helpful

Perfect

Bryan from Hanford, CA on 1/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean sound from the leader in car audio. Once again proving that alpine is at the top of the game. Perfect

Pros: As always clean sound, top quality construction and out put levels above rated rms power.

Cons: A relatively large unit thats putting out less watts per cubic inch than

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

Much better than expected!

Eddie from Sandown, NH on 10/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for a decent class D amp for my civic as my current, older class AB amp was drawing too much at idle when the bass notes hit. My lights dimmed badly. I even tried a capacitor which helped but didn't eliminate the issue. I was skeptical at first because I've never owned a class D amp before and this meant that I had to rewire my car from 8 to 4 Guage wiring. After hours of working on the car, I tuned this new gem. Wow! This amp sounds fantastic. I have it powering Alpine type R components up front with matching coaxials in the rear and a JL Audio 10 inch w3v3 sub. I've read that some of the 5 channel sub sections of the amps have been weak. Not this one. Once I set the bass boost and subsonic filter, my sub hits just as hard as when I had a dedicated sub amp. Birth certificate shows 120x4 plus 423w to the sub in 2 ohms. It's plenty powerful and extremely clean. Best purchase I've made in a long time. The best part is; along with great sound, it cured my problem. No more dimming lights! Sweet

Pros: Clean, powerful, and a great value

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

15 of 16 found this helpful

Alpine PDR-V75 Amplifier

Paul K from San Ramon, CA on 10/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great performing 5-channel amp in a very small package. Plenty of RMS power to drive the 4 door speakers and a 10" sub. Installation is made much easier do to the compact size.

Pros: Clean Power, Small physical size, plenty of adjustability, reasonable price point.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

Class D is for me!

Rick from Brighton, MI on 7/18/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great clear crisp sound in a small package. The "Verification Certificate" that comes from testing the actual amp had the power output rating as 25% higher than is advertised for the amp. I'm powering 4 Alpine SPR-68s and one 10" kicker sub and it's a great match.

Pros: Clear sound - don't need a more powerful amp - actual output is higher than advertised.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great little amp

Scott S from Eugene, OR on 4/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little amp. Small size for the power, allowed for much more flexibility in install. Wiring going to one side makes it easier to install. Top side adjustments are also a plus. Currently have powering Morel Maximo 6.5 inch components in front and coax in rear and a 10" 250 watt infiniti subwoofer from a Kenwood KDC-X599. Overall happy with the sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Awesome Class D(elicious)

dpa from Milan Italy on 3/27/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a small citycar Daihatsu Charade. Certificate says 121x4 plus 411 @2ohm so maybe around 85x4 plus 300 @4 ohm. Matched with all-Hertz speakers, 2 way front kit ecx 165 WF 160 + tw 26 Energy, rear coaxial hcx 130 hi energy, bandpass sub 200. Powerful and clean, small size. Can't ask for more. Five star.

Pros: Sound and small size, easy connect and setup, variable subsonic filter, 2ch input possibility. High efficiency class D low battery drain. Cover protects setup switches and knobs from dust.

Cons: Being fitted under front seat is difficult to remove cover for further adjustments (my problem, however, not pdr-v75 problem)

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

Perfection

Skip from Indiana on 7/14/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect size for hideaway install... Very clean and stable... Highly recommended

Pros: Size.. Adjustability.. Smooth ckean appearance and performance

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Amazng Amp Alpine PDR-V75!!!

Kevin from Pennsylvania on 7/7/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this amp after I had previously replaced my OEM door speakers and dash tweeters with kickers. When I installed those speakers you could tell everything was distorting and that the factory radio in my 2013 Dodge Dart Limited was not pushing anything close to what they needed. The speakers were probably getting about 25watts max fed to them rms. After driving around with them for about 6 months I finally got the funds and the effort to purchase this amplifier. I had an audio company install it becasue I have the 8.4" touch screen int he Dart and it is a very complicated install with the radio behind the glove compartment. After the audio place installed it the sound was crystal clear and you could tell it was much needed with the speakers. Now being fed around 90watts rms which is what the amp is actually rated at when you open up and see the rating slip in the box.

Pros: Small in size. - More power than rated at, about 15rms more. - Does not overheat like some other amps.

Cons: Only con is getting to the gain/crossover and other controls can be annoying to have to take the back plate off everytime. I left it off for about two weeks until i felt I was done tuning it and was good after that.

Crutchfield response on

12 of 14 found this helpful

This amp is the truth

GenoCall from McDonough,Ga on 7/3/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great amp both clean and powerful enough for my needs. It sits beneath my driver's seat (2003 Ford F-150 ext cab) with room to spare. This defintely wears the Alpine name. Well done Alpine well done!

Pros: Easy setup ,clean and powerful.

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

AWESOME!

chester319 from Hamilton, Ohio on 6/15/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp, this is my second one. This one takes care of all your speakers. Two amps are not needed. Power rating in the advertisement is lower than actual output. Power certificate that is enclosed rated the power output at about 25% higher than advertised. It has beautiful sound with my Kenwood receiver, four Kicker 6x8 speakers, and two 10" Alpine subs in a non ported box. This is my second one the other I have installed in my 2001 Honda van with a very similar set up. It sounds just as awesome as the set up in my Mustang. I highly recommend this amp it is small in size, and easy to install, and has very powerful output!

Pros: I highly recommend this amp it is small in size, and easy to install, and has very powerful output!

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

11 of 12 found this helpful

Alpine PDR-V75

joe from simsbury ct on 4/5/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Eas wiring good power and very clean

Pros: Easy wiring

Cons: N/a

Crutchfield response on

2 of 6 found this helpful

Awesome Amplifier

AudioPhilo from Oregon on 3/15/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Recently installed a pair of Fosgate T-1682's up front and a pair of Alpine SPR-68's in the rear of my 04 Explorer (Eddie Bauer). The head unit is an Alpine CDA-117, and it will run these 4 mids OK at 18w RMS, however with an Alpine SWR-12D4 running off a 500w mono-block in the rear it became obvious real quick that these were going to need more juice to keep up. So I picked up an Alpine PDR-V75 amplifier (had to do it that day so could not order from Crutchfield, and the local shop didn't carry the 4 channel PDR-F50). A few hours later I had it all installed and, wow the system came ALIVE! Took ~20 minutes to get everything dialed in just right, but once done it sounds amazing. My system used to have a dead spot between about 90-180Hz, not anymore. This amp puts out clean, LOUD audio. With the mid amp gain set at half way it gets uncomfortably loud way before it distorts. Have tested with Bass305, Rammstein, Enya, new popular music everything sounds awesome! It puts out super clean mids and highs. If you need more power than this you may already be deaf.

Pros: Clean, powerful mids and highs. Birth certificate showing a rating of about 20% above specification!

Cons: A little bit too much amplification in the voice and guitar range. Be sure you can tune your system upstream from this amp.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

I love this AMP!!

Brian from Calimesa, CA on 2/25/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have this Alpine PDR-V75 5 channel amp hooked up to my Tahoe factory head unit and speakers up front I'm using Alpines new S 6 1/2 plus components the sub I'm using is a JL audio W3v3 2 ohm in ported box. All I could say is WOW blown away every time I get in and drive. The amp powers averything perfectly!

Pros: Small, looks nice especially when the blue light is lit, powerfull!!

Cons: Haven't found 1 yet

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

compact and powerful

Alex from Florida on 1/13/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Class D amps have come a long way: They deliver increased power, require less space (due to lack of heat shields), and generate less heat. This amp is perfect for small cars, motorcycles, boats, etc.

Pros: Fit under the passenger seat of my Mini Cooper (so that should demonstrate how small it actually is). Nice to have one amp that drives front and back speakers as well as a subwoofer. It's a D class amp, so it gives off much less heat (important in hot climates like Florida). The sound is clean and crisp. I just cannot believe it's not a class A amp.

Cons: This amp has truly met all my needs. Unless you're into huge power, speakers, etc, why would you need more?

Crutchfield response on

11 of 12 found this helpful

Great Amp

Jimmy from Jacksonville, NC on 9/11/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a great amp and the size is great fit right under the passenger seat. Setup was easy and the sound is great.

Pros: Great sound, small footprint

Cons: none at this time.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Alpine Amplifier Rocks!

Lancew from Bothell, WA on 9/3/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had this amplifier installed in my new Kia Forte this past weekend. I wanted to keep the factory unit, but change out the speakers and add a sub. I am blown away every time I get into my car! This amp makes all the channels sound very clean, crisp, and powerful! You can't go wrong with this amp. I am very happy with it.

Pros: Clean, crisp, & powerful sound. Many superb features. Small and lightweight.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Compact Power

AJT from Sarasota, FL on 8/23/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Alpine Verification Certificate rated the actual power output: 120x4 + 420x1 @ 2ohms 90x4 +350x1 @ 4ohms. Very clean minimalistic design. Fits easily under the passenger seat of my Subaru WRX. Tremendous amount of power in a small package. I have this amplifier Bi-amping a set of Focal PS165V Components. Bass is very tight, and the highs are crystal clear. Exhibits outstanding definition and stereo separation. I cannot detect any audible distortion before the volume starts to hurt my ears ( : I would not hesitate to recommend this amplifier to any car audio enthusiast.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

19 of 19 found this helpful

Alpine PDR-V75

Ed S. from Rochester, NY on 8/4/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The unit was easy to install, amplified my Helix Esprit nicely. I really like the frequency adjustment capability when required.

Pros: More than enough power for me. Easy mounting and the package low profile and small.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 6 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound