Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Discontinued item

Alpine PWA-S10V

Single 10" powered subwoofer

MFR # PWA-S10V

Alpine PWA-S10V

Alpine PWA-S10V

Single 10" powered subwoofer

MFR # PWA-S10V

14 reviews
View this product

Powered amp

William from Bellingham, WA on 5/11/2018

2015 Subaru WRX STI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good all around base sound that is not to strong but blends nicely with the whole system. Good sound quality. Don't buy if you want super thumping hard driving teeth rattling base.

Pros: Alpine quality, amp integration, good blended base sound

Cons: Mounting brackets, amp power connectors to small for 8 gauge wire, had to modify.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine PWA-S10V

Crutchfield customer from Canton, GA on 3/25/2018

2014 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good. Didn't need to use power wire which is a nice feature. It senses the audio and shuts on and off when I turn on/off the car. Installed in 2014 Honda Accord v6

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine PWA-S10V

Crutchfield customer from New Orleans, LA on 3/7/2018

2004 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Alpine strikes again!! Don't be fooled by the size this thing bangs!! Easy to install an ready to perform!! I must have.

Pros: Price,Size an ease of install. Extreme Quality of materials.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine Does It Once Again!

John from Overgaard, AZ on 3/3/2018

2003 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Alpine PWA-S10V produces the perfect amount of bass for my Mustang's sound system. The included amp and supplied subwoofer/enclosure produce amazing distortion free bass that completes the sound spectrum perfectly in my car. Alpine comes through once again with an outstanding product for the price/quality that can't be beat. Installation took a few hours, but overall was pretty straightforward when purchasing an amplifier wiring kit applicable for this setup. If you are looking to add some bass to your setup that is not over the top, you really can't go wrong with this item.

Pros: Excellent bass, ease of setup and install, price, quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine

Billy from Corpus Christi, TX on 11/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product all around. Glad I purchased this item.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sounds great!

Joshua from Katy, TX on 3/31/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made an incredible difference in my 2015 jeep wrangler! Easy hook-up along with the remote knob. It is not going to win any spl competitions, but it does an excellent job of filling in the lows that the speaker pods in my wrangler could not produce!

Pros: Great lows and easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

100% deep clear suv shaking bass!

Christopher from GA on 1/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Omg!!!!! After reveiwing all the powered "10"( jl ,rockford,kicker,bazooka etc) subs for weeks. I chose this Alpine. I was sitting in the lobby of the Audio place where it was being installed.... OMG I felt the whole place shaking with bass! Walked to the back and saw it was my Toyota Sequoia!!! Deep clear car shaking bass comes out of this box!!!! Almost too much for me lol. I will be purchasing the bass knob. I dont see how anyone could want anymore quality bass! The End.....

Pros: Everything!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Alpine PWA-S10V

Erik from Ohio on 1/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Alpine does it again. Another great product; easy to install and sounds great. Perfect addition to the Alpine radio in my Jeep Wrangler.

Pros: Killer bass in an easy to install package!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

cant go wrong

eric from East Brunswick, NJ on 12/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

WOW!!! i installed this in my 2016 kia rio 5 hatchback, with a alpine cde 265bt headunit and polk 6.5s speakers running off the headunit.. i did a very clean install, good wires,sound deadining. mounted the sub on a .5 inch mdf board cut to fit the shape of my hatch and used bolts to anchor the brackets down. this thing plays up to volume 35 and im afraid to go higher than 22. it slams!! my boy who did most of the install was jealous cuz he has 2 rockford 8s at 200 watts each and this hit harder. of coarse my little car helps.. either way this little setup hits hard for a smaller car. i used to have a bmw with 2 10s at 750 each and i honestly feel this sounds better... again, a big reason is my car. my only issue was getting all the wires to stay under the beauty panel cuz were in the prongs in the way.

Pros: hits hard and tight have it crossed at 120hz

Cons: none yet. there was a small amp hum noise but it went away

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Very Happy

Mario from Rancho Cordova, CA on 4/19/2016

2002 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After tearing my Suburban apart and searching the internet for a suitable replacement for my stock subwoofer I plugged in this sub just to do a wiring check. I was very surprised to find out that the factory amp could even push this sub. This provided more then enough bass to fill the cabin of the truck and not annoy the GF....as long as I didn't turn it up to much. I didn't use the included amp but, I will be as soon as I can afford to have it wired in so that I can dial in the sub because right now it hits a little to hard for the door speakers.

Pros: All in one package good sound

Cons: not a stealth box

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing sound for the Price!!

sarge from Washington on 11/11/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ok. I bought from the ding and dent center, not sure what to expect. What I got was stock product, with a tiny, tiny scratch on one side of the box.. So far so good!! After installing, with just the amp included, and with an alpine head unit, what I got was base that rivaled an old system of mine that had two JBL 12" performance subs and a 1000 watt infinity amp... i'm just saying, I am so extremely please with this amp and sub combo!!! I never dreamed it would have the capability to pound out the bass like it does. I can take it to my work, sit in the parking lot, and my coworkers will know I have shown up!! Serious bang for the buck, I don't believe you can do any better. Not to mention Crutchfield does a great job with setting you up with complimentary products, as I picked out an Alpine head unit and a Amplifier power pack that help to make sure that my aftermarket infinity speakers can also be heard with the bass from this amp, no matter how much I turn it up... This has changed my life experience when driving my Vehicle!! 10 out of 5 stars for real!!!

Pros: Everything, the amount of bass for your buck is amazing, and it was so ridiculously easy to install, took less than 5 minutes to run the lines from battery and head unit to this product, turn the car on, and hear the improvement in bass!!

Cons: None, other than not enough units in the ding and dent section ;) Seriously though, if you can find this or other products at a discount from Crutchfield, definitely do so, they stand behind even the dinged products!! you have nothing to lose!!

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Review

Zach from Virginia on 6/15/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly

Pros: The bass is amazing

Cons: Instructions were not incredibly clear

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Impresses you not the neighborhood.

JCWHFLA from winter haven, florida on 1/1/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had been looking for a quality compact powered sub-woofer to augment my Ford sync system in my Focus hatchback. I purchased this unit had it installed and wow! The lows are phenomenal. Makes my ford sync system sound awesome. From John Lennon to Ying Yang twins this woofer delivers. It was exactly what I had been seeking.

Pros: Size and Performance

Cons: None I have found.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Alpine PWA-S10V

ilovebass from Atlanta, GA on 10/11/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Alpine have made the ultimate setup. If your vehicle is missing the lows this will make them. When searching for a simple setup up it was hard, trying to buy everything individual is a pain for me. Trying to match a sub with the right amp RMS output and the right speaker box cubic inch volume is too much work. When buying powered subs everything is perfectly match. On this application every piece except the box can be replace so easily, and you can research the speaker and amp ratings on alpines web site. All you need is a amp kit (8 gauge) and RCA cables and you are rocking. Just learn how to properly adjust the amp and you will enjoy the low's.

Pros: Everything you need in one setup

Cons: The box will slide around some. The mounting hardware is in the box if you want to mount it down.

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

TOP