Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Alpine PWD-X5

Compact powered 8" subwoofer with digital signal processor and 5-channel amp (25 watts RMS x 4 + 165 watts RMS x 1)

MFR # PWD-X5

Alpine PWD-X5

Alpine PWD-X5

Compact powered 8" subwoofer with digital signal processor and 5-channel amp (25 watts RMS x 4 + 165 watts RMS x 1)

MFR # PWD-X5

7 reviews
View this product

Good quality unit

Crutchfield customer from El Centro, CA on 9/20/2020

2019 Ram 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed under my driver seat of my 2019 Ram 1500 classic single cab. The unit itself fits perfectly under the seat. When listening to Sirius XM the unit sounds amazing. Not as much with Bluetooth Aux or FM... Still good audio though. I had the unit installed professionally however to get the most you'll have to get the app and make adjustments to get the sound right where you want it and I am not a pro in that field by any means. Bass is perfect, not to crazy hip hop but just enough to justify the price.... Overall great unit just a tad complex if you're not a car audio pro.

Pros: Compact Fits under my Ram classic seat Sounds amazing with XM radio

Cons: Requires in app tweeking that may not be as easy for the average buyer.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Loud, Clean Crisp

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 8/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Device is great. I wish it had more amps per channel so I could put a more powerful speaker in, but it fits under the seat of my 14 f10 great. The separate lcd display for sub volume is easy to use. The sub really bangs, goes up to volume 18. In my single cab it's too loud for me at that volume. I keep it at sub at 12.

Pros: Great Subwoofer sound and volume.

Cons: Low power watts per channel to speakers. Leaves you wishing for better speakers to perform as well as the sub does

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Perfect solution for a small car.

Crutchfield customer from Lake Dallas, TX on 7/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed the PWD-X5 in my son's Hyundai Veloster. The ability to control each channel (with crossover levels, equalizer settings, volume, delay) really allowed us to fine tune the performance of his sound system. Oh, and that little subwoofer gets the job done!

Pros: Ability to control each channel.

Cons: Only 25w per channel- a little light but still sufficient.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Alpine PWD-X5

Crutchfield customer from Mendocino, CA on 7/4/2020

1997 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not user friendly. Crutchfield did not prepare the wires properly for harness. Total waste. Don't buy or use Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/7/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll either help him get the sub working properly, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

10 of 25 found this helpful

Minor bugs but still pretty good.

Sean from CRESTVIEW, FL on 10/12/2019

2002 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As a 3 in one kit it's pretty great, hook up was simple, and I didn't need anything other than some butt splices and heat shrink. But don't expect earth shaking bass. It's noticeable but far from impressive. Bluetooth control is functional but not painless. I couldn't get the wired controller to work... at all, some troubleshooting tips in the owners manual would be nice. Also the "pro mode" requires a password, which they also don't include in the owners manual is 8888. The 4 ch amp portion is fantastic, perhaps a bit too much as it easily overpowers the sub. Did I mention I can't figure out how to get the wired controller to work and there's no troubleshooting tips to point out what is probably a simple thing I'm overlooking.

Pros: Clean, simple, everything included.

Cons: How does the wired controller work? Can a guy get a trouble shooting tip page?

Crutchfield response on

9 of 11 found this helpful

Very happy

Howard from Texas on 7/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If your looking for something to make your factory system better but don't need the ground shaking system this should fit the bill. I bought the pwes8 when it came out and this is better. Fit my needs well.

Pros: Self contained, power enough for my needs, Alpine, small package compared to others

Cons: Equalizer is a little tricky

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Alpine PWD-X5

Guest from Egypt on 4/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best solution to add reasonable sound quality without going too extreme

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 10 found this helpful

TOP