Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
033 592 942 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
033 592 942 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

For simple questions about your order,
try our new virtual agent:

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Alpine R-S65.2

R-Series 6-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # R-S65.2

Alpine R-S65.2

Alpine R-S65.2

R-Series 6-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # R-S65.2

19 reviews
View this product

Alpine R-S65.2

Crutchfield customer from West Haven, CT on 6/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for the buck

Pros: I would buy it again

Cons: No complaints what so ever

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy

Crutchfield customer from West Warwick, RI on 5/15/2020

2010 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers, I'm not an audiofile but the bass is fantastic

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine R-S65.2

Brian from LANCASTER, NY on 5/12/2020

2016 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much improvement over the speakers in my 2016 WRX. Running off pioneer headunit power now but just ordered a jl 75w/4 amp to power them. High's are crisp as well as mid's. Low range is lacking, but these are door speakers and that is what a sub is for. Unsure if the amp i ordered will improve this or not but will update if does

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine coaxial

Crutchfield customer from Clermont, GA on 5/6/2020

2020 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation and great upgrade to factory speakers. Very clear sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine R-S65.2

stephen from PFLUGERVILLE, TX on 4/5/2020

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

factory replacement poweered by a small JBL Stadium amp. They deliver. Great price too

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great buy.

Crutchfield customer from Grand Rapids, MI on 4/1/2020

2016 Chevrolet Cruze Limited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, good bass and definitely loud. Matched these speakers up with the Alpine R-A60F

Pros: Good bass and vocals

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Love at first sound

Crutchfield customer from Berry, AL on 3/31/2020

1979 Chevrolet Camaro Berlinetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding sound I love them my 25 year old son loves now they are ordering a set for their own car

Pros: High quality

Cons: Should have had them 3 years ago

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine R-S65.2

Crutchfield customer from Portland, IN on 3/11/2020

1996 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crystal clear sound I love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simply amazing

Crutchfield customer from Dundee, IL on 1/28/2020

2019 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put these in the rear of a 2019 hyundai tucson with a 4 channel Rockford fosgate 4 channel amp.Set the amp to high pass on all channels and they sound amazing paired with audio frog gs62 for the front. These alpines still sound amazing all by themselves.The highs and lows make it sound like a concert in the vehicle.

Pros: The sound is excellent

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine R-S65.2

Crutchfield customer from S Ozone Park, NY on 1/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good speakers crystal clear

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine R-S65.2

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 12/14/2019

2019 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is going to make a Grandson very happy for Christmas11

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Alpine R-S65.2

Crutchfield customer from Larsen, WI on 8/11/2019

2008 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a gift for my son who is rebuilding a car so I will not hear these speakers for quite a while. My only complaint is the Made in China disease in everything Americans want to buy. I have enjoyed Alpine products in the past. I hope these measure up - they are fairly expensive.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 5 found this helpful

Not good sound quality

Kevin from Upper Marlboro, MD on 8/9/2019

2016 Lexus ES350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased these to replace some Kicker Cs speakers. The kicker speakers sound great but I had some Alpine Spr 17s speakers back in 2008 that were incredible. Unfortunately these new model Alpine R-S65 are no where near as good. Good money down the drain I will be putting the kicker Cs speakers back in which cost me only $50.00 but sound aloft better than these expensive Alpines smh. P.S. I have a Alpine A70af 100x4 so it's not a under powered thing

Pros: Look nice

Cons: Sound bad

Crutchfield response on

4 of 7 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Apo, AE on 8/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Alpine 5 1/2 " speaker sound great . Great replacement for my factory speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Clean & Crisp sound

Crutchfield customer from Saugus, CA on 7/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are exactly what I was looking for. Installation simple. Sound is clean & crisp. Thank you customer service for the excellent advice. Loving my 2011 CVO once again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Amazing Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Hoover, AL on 6/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are amazing speakers. The difference in sound quality was unbelievable. I used four in my Yukon XL.

Pros: Fit perfectly as OEM replacements.

Cons: No Cons!

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Excellent Tonal Qualities - Minimal Colouring of The Source Media

Crutchfield customer from Point Roberts, WA on 6/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Alpine R-S65.2's have met my expectations; crystal clear mids and high's, without the typical coloured mid-range of lesser made speakers. The bass is tight with what I am working with; I have yet to add a dedicated amp to really open these units up! I will try to follow up once this is done.

Pros: Exceptional tone qualities

Cons: None yet!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

6 of 6 found this helpful

Alpine R-S65.2

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, OH on 5/16/2019

2002 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding. Full and deep bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

ALPINE FOR THE WIN

KEITH from Brooklyn, NY on 3/24/2019

2016 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

THESE SPEAKERS ARE ON POINT...CRISP, CLEAR AND LOUD. I BROUGHT 4 FOR MY DOORS AND YOU CAN HEAR ME A BLOCK AWAY LIKE YOU ARE INSIDE THE CAR.

Pros: LOUD AND CLEAR

Cons: NONE SO FAR

Crutchfield response on

7 of 9 found this helpful

TOP