Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Alpine R-S65.2

R-Series 6-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # R-S65.2

Alpine R-S65.2

Alpine R-S65.2

R-Series 6-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # R-S65.2

47 reviews
View this product

Sandy

Jack from Sandy on 9/2/2021

2015 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speaker have really disappointed me. The tweeters on these are prone to blowing. I have had to have the speakers warrantied three times. I think Alpine is lying about the RMS on these too. I am pushing these with a polk 4 channel that puts out 100 rms per channel and have the amp tuned with a multimeter and the speakers have blown. I truly believe these are only 65 watt rms not 100rms. They cant handle 100rms for long periods of driving. Also not very loud.

Pros: Quality sound at low levels

Cons: Cant handle 100 watt rms

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine R-S65.2

Crutchfield customer from Boring, OR on 8/19/2021

2005 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great, good quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

What are you waiting for?

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 6/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sick speakers. I can't imagine if I was knowledgeable on tuning and pairing. Unbelievably clear and super loud. I had a 2020 Audi Q7 with a Bose system and the system I put in this car by far out performs that over priced piece of junk. All day long

Pros: They are in my car.

Cons: I bought three sets of other speakers before I found these

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine R-S65.2

Crutchfield customer from Casper, WY on 5/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect sound!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine R-S65.2

Crutchfield customer from Cumming, GA on 5/18/2021

2015 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Firm and not overwhelming bass. The highs are a nice compleent to the s69.2's. As with the s69's, EQ needed to keep the highs from sizzling.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clean sound!

Ed from Allen, TX on 5/10/2021

2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The install went well and the sound is better than expected. Way better than the factory speakers that came with the car. You can see and hear the quality. Installed these in the rear doors of a 2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee and would recommend the upgrade to anyone.

Pros: - Easy to install - Excellent sound quality

Cons: - None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine R-S65.2

Crutchfield customer from Castle Rock, CO on 4/21/2021

2021 Ford Expedition Max

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crisp clean sound. Big improvement from the stock speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Very nice factory replacement

Crutchfield customer from West Chester, PA on 4/4/2021

2017 Lexus ES350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear and crisp detail. Easy install. I won't see their pull potential until replace factory amplifier.

Pros: Clarity, value

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine R-S65.2

Shawn from FORT WAYNE, IN on 3/26/2021

2021 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Such an improvement over stock. These weren't listed to fit on my rear door for 2021 Malibu non Bose but fit just fine on rear and front. I didn't try with adapter on the rear door but used the alpine universal adapter with no interference on the rear and used sound skin on front face and still had room on the front side. May try with adapter next. Love the fact you can adjust tweeter angle.

Pros: Easy to install and sound great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine R-S65.2

Crutchfield customer from Lafayette, AL on 1/24/2021

2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds Great Love It

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine R-S65.2

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 1/21/2021

2021 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers. Not harsh like my entry level focals from a prior system. I would recommend them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine R-S65.2

Crutchfield customer from Sterling Hts, MI on 12/27/2020

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like this speaker's clear sound good quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine R-S65.2

Crutchfield customer from Lafayette, IN on 11/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is amazing, definitely needs to be amplified to get the full effect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine R-S65.2

Scott from CUMMING, GA on 11/15/2020

2003 Buick LeSabre

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are incredible! Great sound, giving them proper power makes them even better

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine R-S65.2

Crutchfield customer from Boothwyn, PA on 10/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding sound quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine R-S65.2

Crutchfield customer from W Valley City, UT on 10/24/2020

2019 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So I have a 2019 Nissan Frontier and factory deck jl audio amp 400x4 for the front type R and I was going to do the same in the back doors but then I found these beautiful amazing coaxial type R and your search is over these are sent from heaven crutchfield said to get them and I can't believe how clean crisp and tite they are could not be happier with their advice will definitely continue to shop from them and their amazing costumer service it's like jam on toast

Pros: Fantastic

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine R-S65.2

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 10/18/2020

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It sounds so good compared to stock. The highs sound so clear and the mid bass actually thumps. I can't wait to put an amplified DSP to these speakers and add a subwoofer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Not enough without an amp

Crutchfield customer from West Haven, CT on 10/10/2020

2000 Jaguar XJ8

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound good but absolutely needed an amp

Pros: Crystal clear, loud, and handles all types of music

Cons: This job becomes real expensive after needing a new amp installed maybe even a deck

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine R-S65.2

Crutchfield customer from St Charles, MO on 8/30/2020

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound, easy install, great instruction

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing

Crutchfield customer from Buffalo, NY on 8/30/2020

2006 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers definitely would buy again and probably will for my other vehicle, crutchfield sent everything I needed to get it done simple and easy amazing company

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine R-S65.2

Crutchfield customer from Ham Lake, MN on 8/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First off I should tell you that I am a huge fan of Alpine. It's been a long time since my "loud stereo" days but decided to do an upgrade to the bike. These are very nice speakers that sound great, look great and go loud! My only ding for this review is that the basket isn't metal. This isn't a huge deal but if your mounting them to a surface that isn't perfectly flat, you might be distorting the shape of the basket and causing all sorts of problems. Aside from that, these are pretty amazing for the price.

Pros:

Cons: Plastic basket

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Type R Alpine for a win

Crutchfield customer from Williamsburg, VA on 8/26/2020

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome coax speakers. Need a little bit of power. Work of a head unit, but really come to life with an amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2018 Silverado rear door upgrade

Justin M from RAYMOND, NH on 8/24/2020

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Huge improvement over factory, great sound through full range, and add an amp to really unleash them!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Always Alpine Since 1980!

Crutchfield customer from Lake Charles, LA on 8/3/2020

2020 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loving it, replaced a set of Alpine SPE-6000 in the rear doors with these and the bass response is much better. I cant wait for the 6x9's to be back in stock to have those replaced as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine R-S65.2 with stock head unit

Crutchfield customer from Tehachapi, CA on 7/31/2020

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put the Alpine R-S65.2 in my rear doors of my Silverado crew cab to replace the stock speakers while using the stock head unit to power them. They were great upgrade with nice tone and clarity, but they need to be pushed with an aftermarket power amp to make them shine. I will see how they sound powered next week!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Clean sound

Crutchfield customer from Royal Plm Bch, FL on 7/29/2020

2013 Volkswagen CC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the sound, nice an clean, My all my interior speakers are now alpine type R's, People hear my car and think I have 20 speakers in the car where as I just have these alpine type R's (4) and also the alpine type R tweeters.

Pros: Clean sound, Adjustable tweeter, easy install

Cons: None as of yet.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Crutchfield......simply the best.

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 7/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just finished installing them in my 1993 Land Cruiser and they sound fantastic !!!! of course with a little help from you guys and Alpine being the best sound system in the market......well it was just fun. Thank you for your excellent service and your knowledge .....it was an absolute pleasure doing business with you guys.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine R-S65.2

Crutchfield customer from Clifton, NJ on 7/8/2020

2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine R-S65.2

Crutchfield customer from West Haven, CT on 6/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for the buck

Pros: I would buy it again

Cons: No complaints what so ever

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Happy

Crutchfield customer from West Warwick, RI on 5/15/2020

2010 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers, I'm not an audiofile but the bass is fantastic

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine R-S65.2

Brian from LANCASTER, NY on 5/12/2020

2016 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much improvement over the speakers in my 2016 WRX. Running off pioneer headunit power now but just ordered a jl 75w/4 amp to power them. High's are crisp as well as mid's. Low range is lacking, but these are door speakers and that is what a sub is for. Unsure if the amp i ordered will improve this or not but will update if does

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Alpine coaxial

Crutchfield customer from Clermont, GA on 5/6/2020

2020 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation and great upgrade to factory speakers. Very clear sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine R-S65.2

stephen from PFLUGERVILLE, TX on 4/5/2020

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

factory replacement poweered by a small JBL Stadium amp. They deliver. Great price too

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great buy.

Crutchfield customer from Grand Rapids, MI on 4/1/2020

2016 Chevrolet Cruze Limited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, good bass and definitely loud. Matched these speakers up with the Alpine R-A60F

Pros: Good bass and vocals

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Love at first sound

Crutchfield customer from Berry, AL on 3/31/2020

1979 Chevrolet Camaro Berlinetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding sound I love them my 25 year old son loves now they are ordering a set for their own car

Pros: High quality

Cons: Should have had them 3 years ago

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine R-S65.2

Crutchfield customer from Portland, IN on 3/11/2020

1996 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crystal clear sound I love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simply amazing

Crutchfield customer from Dundee, IL on 1/28/2020

2019 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put these in the rear of a 2019 hyundai tucson with a 4 channel Rockford fosgate 4 channel amp.Set the amp to high pass on all channels and they sound amazing paired with audio frog gs62 for the front. These alpines still sound amazing all by themselves.The highs and lows make it sound like a concert in the vehicle.

Pros: The sound is excellent

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Alpine R-S65.2

Crutchfield customer from S Ozone Park, NY on 1/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good speakers crystal clear

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine R-S65.2

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 12/14/2019

2019 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is going to make a Grandson very happy for Christmas11

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Alpine R-S65.2

Crutchfield customer from Larsen, WI on 8/11/2019

2008 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a gift for my son who is rebuilding a car so I will not hear these speakers for quite a while. My only complaint is the Made in China disease in everything Americans want to buy. I have enjoyed Alpine products in the past. I hope these measure up - they are fairly expensive.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 9 found this helpful

Not good sound quality

Kevin from Upper Marlboro, MD on 8/9/2019

2016 Lexus ES350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased these to replace some Kicker Cs speakers. The kicker speakers sound great but I had some Alpine Spr 17s speakers back in 2008 that were incredible. Unfortunately these new model Alpine R-S65 are no where near as good. Good money down the drain I will be putting the kicker Cs speakers back in which cost me only $50.00 but sound aloft better than these expensive Alpines smh. P.S. I have a Alpine A70af 100x4 so it's not a under powered thing

Pros: Look nice

Cons: Sound bad

Crutchfield response on

8 of 21 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Apo, AE on 8/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Alpine 5 1/2 " speaker sound great . Great replacement for my factory speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Clean & Crisp sound

Crutchfield customer from Saugus, CA on 7/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are exactly what I was looking for. Installation simple. Sound is clean & crisp. Thank you customer service for the excellent advice. Loving my 2011 CVO once again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Amazing Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Hoover, AL on 6/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are amazing speakers. The difference in sound quality was unbelievable. I used four in my Yukon XL.

Pros: Fit perfectly as OEM replacements.

Cons: No Cons!

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Excellent Tonal Qualities - Minimal Colouring of The Source Media

Crutchfield customer from Point Roberts, WA on 6/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Alpine R-S65.2's have met my expectations; crystal clear mids and high's, without the typical coloured mid-range of lesser made speakers. The bass is tight with what I am working with; I have yet to add a dedicated amp to really open these units up! I will try to follow up once this is done.

Pros: Exceptional tone qualities

Cons: None yet!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

7 of 7 found this helpful

Alpine R-S65.2

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, OH on 5/16/2019

2002 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding. Full and deep bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

ALPINE FOR THE WIN

KEITH from Brooklyn, NY on 3/24/2019

2016 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

THESE SPEAKERS ARE ON POINT...CRISP, CLEAR AND LOUD. I BROUGHT 4 FOR MY DOORS AND YOU CAN HEAR ME A BLOCK AWAY LIKE YOU ARE INSIDE THE CAR.

Pros: LOUD AND CLEAR

Cons: NONE SO FAR

Crutchfield response on

9 of 11 found this helpful

TOP