Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Alpine R-S65C.2

R-Series 6-1/2" component speaker system

MFR # R-S65C.2

Alpine R-S65C.2

Alpine R-S65C.2

R-Series 6-1/2" component speaker system

MFR # R-S65C.2

29 reviews
View this product

Alpine R-S65C.2

Crutchfield customer from Casper, WY on 5/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear sound! You can hear all notes well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

5 out of 5 stars

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 4/12/2021

2014 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made very well sounds amazing would highly reccomend very happy with them

Pros: High quality Sounds very good

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine R-S65C.2

Crutchfield customer from Mc Gill, NV on 4/11/2021

1999 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loud and clear. I am running 70 watts RMS x 2 and these speakers handle that power with no distortion and are louder than my ears can handle at max volume in my first gen Tacoma.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Grills are trash

Crutchfield customer from REYNOLDSBURG, OH on 4/7/2021

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I haven't put them on an amp yet but they sound fine hooked up to the factory unit. The grills are trash, I wouldn't have bought them if I'd known.

Pros:

Cons: Grills are trash

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 4 found this helpful

Alpine R-S65C.2

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, CA on 3/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After going through multiple speakers, (fosgate T2, pioneer Z series, JL audio,infinity kappa) I find these the best for the money. They can be tricky to get the sound you want as I don't like to mess with the eq but with the right amount of power and high pass filtration I have to admit they sound pretty good. They cover the highs and mids pretty good. They can sound harsh at times but that's only if you don't have a good leveled subwoofer to compliment. I am running this with a alpine pdx-f6 gain tuned with add-1 filtered at 100hertz at 24db and they sound pretty good. I also set the crossover filter for tweeters at 0db

Pros: Good performers. They can take power. Not bad if complimented with a sub

Cons: Price. But you get a lot of R&D from this speaker

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Alpine R-S65C.2

Crutchfield customer from New Rochelle, NY on 3/27/2021

2011 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, incredible sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine R-S65C.2

Crutchfield customer from Farmington, NM on 2/15/2021

2013 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great customer service, such a wonderful group of individuals.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

Alpine R-S65C.2

Crutchfield customer from Shellsburg, IA on 1/2/2021

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Crisp and Clear

Crutchfield customer from Hampstead, NC on 12/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Alpine R series tweeter is the best tweet value on the market today. This thing is loud, crisp, clear and clean without sounding tinny or glassy. I love them! The 6.5" woofer is also very good...not the best on the market but certainly fine for a sub $300 component package. The woof handles power well and delivers accurate mids and low/mids under power.

Pros: Best 1" Tweeter Value on the Market!

Cons: Woofer is good...but I was hoping for more considering how great the tweeters perform.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 8 found this helpful

Alpine R-S65C.2

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this set of speakers brought my 2019 Jeep Wrangler JLU to concert experience WOW.....get these with an amp to push them and thank me later

Pros: great price for fantastic speakers

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Alpine R-S65C.2

Crutchfield customer from W Valley City, UT on 10/19/2020

2019 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 2019 Nissan Frontier and a 400 w x 4 and 1000 w x1 for the subs and I had type s before I bought these and they are amazing very surreal crisp highs and really mids are firm but all around they are awesome best I've heard in a long time thank you crutchfield for the fantastic advise I told them what my vehicle was and the rest is beautiful amazing sound very pleased

Pros: Great amazing sound

Cons: Kinda Expensive

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Alpine R-S65C.2

Crutchfield customer from Lewiston, NY on 9/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers, if I had to do over again though, I would've done JL C3

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 6 found this helpful

Perfect match.

Luke from BROOKELAND, TX on 9/25/2020

2006 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound for mids and highs. Must use 100 watt rms to truly get full use of these speakers. Rms power, Rms power, Rms power. I can't stress enough how much Rms power is important to what you are looking for in your system and I have these matched to Alpine Type R 12 sub and they match perfect with the loudness levels. Alpine does a wonderful job of matching series with each other just pick the series and stick with all the same types and you can not go wrong.

Pros: Perfect speakers.

Cons: Only thing I can think of is just problem with most components like this of location and mounting inline crossovers.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

My "go to" speaker

Crutchfield customer from Saint Libory, NE on 9/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ive bought several pairs of these Yamaha R series speakers. I think the tweeters are amazing and the mids punch strong. I think with these you need subs but what system doesnt? They are not too expensive even on a budget

Pros: Good price. Great sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 6 found this helpful

Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Shelbyville, KY on 8/30/2020

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds crystal clear and very loud

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine R-S65C.2

Crutchfield customer from Granite City, IL on 8/17/2020

2006 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound great. Nothing else to say.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine!!

Crutchfield customer from Gilbert, AZ on 8/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely love them!! Highs are crisp and clean and the mids are great. Not top of the line but are amazing for the price. Couldn't be happier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Speaker upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Brunswick, MD on 7/20/2020

2002 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I install them on my 2002corolla and the sound is super clear but I also have a 4 channel amp to help with the sound quality will highly recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Solid upgrade, quality, easy to install product.

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 7/19/2020

2004 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Major upgrade to the stock speakers in my 2004 f350. I added sound insulation to the door and that also helped. I turn the tweeter attenuator to -3db's and they are still a little shrill for my liking, but they could still be breaking in. overall, I'm very satisfied. I would recommend at least a 50w per channel amp to power these. Considering adding the 3" component for more mids later this year.

Pros: build quality, ease of installation

Cons: Tweeter is a little shrill during break in.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Alpine R-S65C.2

steve from Fontana, CA on 7/10/2020

2009 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have purchased 6 sets of these component speakers and have been amazed with their performance. I have notice if too much power is given the tweeter and the tweeter crossover go out first.

Pros: Great sound and price

Cons: Too much power will burn out tweeter and tweeter cross over.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great speaker

Kyle from Hogansville, GA on 5/17/2020

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have the JL RD400/4 amp powering 2 of these in the front, 2 of the same model coaxials in back of a crew cab Chevy. I was underwhelmed when first trying them out but decided to put some 10x10 sheets of dynamat around all of the speaker cutouts. Apparently they were losing energy before because just from doing that, wasn't sure if I would still be adding a sub. (Still did, can't get around that) I have to say, I can't listen to it loud enough to distort these, they are so clear with highs, mids, and semi-lows, I enjoy driving again. Good speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Alpine R-S65C.2

Brian from LANCASTER, NY on 5/12/2020

2016 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mids and highs are much more crisp than the stock speakers in my 2016 WRX. Set the tweeter to 0db as they come +3db from factory. Sounded to bright for my liking but might be ok for others.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Alpine R-S65C.2

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 5/8/2020

2014 Volkswagen Golf

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade to factory speakers. Paired it with a alpine amplifier to get maximum potential out of the speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good overall component system

Ian from ATKINSON, NH on 4/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Lives up to the Alpine name with sound quality and clarity. Highs are crisp and not too bright, mid-bass is punchy and tight. Small size of crossovers makes it easy to tuck away in small places, including behind most body panels. Be aware however, that because these components have "in-line" crossovers (speaker wire from amp goes to woofers, then from woofers to crossovers via a second set of terminals), they are best utilized for a component system where the woofer and tweeter are both in the doors. Using my factory tweeter location in the top corners of my dash meant I had to run the speaker wire from the woofer through the door jam to the crossovers in the car, which added a major layer of complexity. A component system with typical cross-overs (one input from amp, and two outputs for woofer and tweeter) would've allowed me to tap into the factory wiring behind the dash and made for an easier install. But overall, a very good product for the price point.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Denver

Logan from Denver on 1/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Finally got these installed this weekend, and as I anticipated these are very solid components. I have them running on an old Alpine MRVF407 bridged, so roughly 100W RMS to each of the pairs. The doors are well sound deadened, and have a layer of dampening material to help any residual rattle and road noise. That being said, I have been very impressed with the clarity and range of these speakers, mid bass is very good (due to good door prep, I have to think), and the Tweeters are level adjustable a bit which is really nice if you don't like them too bright, or want to attenuate them even a little bit. I am planning to run these guys active with the Alpine signal processor, so i am interested to see just how much better they can be with even better ability to tweak and tune the sound. But with a little work to ensure a quality install, these are very nice right out of the box. Next up is the RA60F to run these and their cousin 2-ways in the rear (convinced they will sound better with this Amp right off the bat), and the RA75M to run the Type R 12 that is currently in the back. Very nice series indeed Alpine, excited to get this all together with the signal processor... Cheers to great sound....

Pros: Really quality sound for the price Small Crossover for easy placement

Cons: May be a little bright in the tweeter for some people- its adjustable, but as others have mentioned they are bright.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Alpine R-S65C.2

Guest from Mc Lean, VA on 9/17/2019

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds awesome. Using a 4 channel 300 watt amp in my Jeep. Sounds clear going 75mph with the top off. Very happy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Alpine R-S65C.2

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 9/4/2019

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds amazing, quality of sound is crisp and clear. Powered by a 300 watt 4 channel amp.

Pros: Installed myself.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Alpine R-S65C.2

Crutchfield customer from Woods Cross, UT on 4/28/2019

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much needed improvement over the stock wrangler speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Worcester

Jim from Worcester on 4/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Alpine newest type r series components have changed quite a bit since last year, The woofer has a completely new design , and the tweeter although looking the same has also been changed, the result is a speaker that sounds hollow and cheap. the R-S65C from last year sound much better then the R-S65C.2 across the board, much smoother, more natural .

Pros: easy install

Cons: cheap sounding, hollow, bright.

Crutchfield response on

29 of 42 found this helpful

TOP