Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
876 350 452 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
876 350 452 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

For simple questions about your order,
try our new virtual agent:

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Alpine R-S69.2

R-Series 6"x9" 2-way car speakers

MFR # R-S69.2

Alpine R-S69.2

Alpine R-S69.2

R-Series 6"x9" 2-way car speakers

MFR # R-S69.2

27 reviews
View this product

I can hear clearly now...

Damon from BLOOMFIELD TWP, MI on 7/13/2020

2019 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Extreme upgrade over factory speakers! Placed these in the front and rear doors of my 2019 Ram and what a difference they have made. Clarity and bass are very noticeable. They're powered by OEM amp for now but still a vast improvement.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

They sound great even without an amp.

Brad from SANDY, UT on 7/10/2020

2004 Acura TSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are amazing. I bought them with the intention of running a separate amp for these speakers since my Kenwood head unit is only 22 watts per channel but at least for the type of music I listen to (classic rock, 80's pop, new age jazz & classical) there is no need. Bass is rich, full and punchy and the highs sound great as well. I'm using them in the back of a 2004 Acura TSX with a pair of Rockford fosgate 6.5" components in the front and they sound fantastic together. I couldn't be more pleased with the sound. Maybe I'll buy a separate amp next time I have money to burn but there is honestly no need.

Pros: Very sensitive and fun well off only 22 watts RMS. Sound is clear and full.

Cons: Price is a little higher than some brands but the sound is excellent.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine R-S69.2

Omar from ONTARIO, CA on 7/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Let me tell you these things are amazing!!!!!!! I just installed them into my 2020 warlock ( FYI it's a 4th gen). It was easy to install, it took me a little longer just because I cut up some strips of dynamat to really seal up the sides. I still haven't gotten everything I am upgrading into my truck just yet. These just made a big difference to the sound that I had previously on. I'm so glad I asked before I bought something much more expensive that didn't have the same quality these had. Crutchfield customer service is on point.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Saint George

Jeremy from Saint George on 7/2/2020

2019 Jeep Compass

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these in the rear doors of my 2019 Jeep compass. they went in not requiring a spacer or any modification to the door. crutchfield said there are no six by nine aftermarket speakers that will fit in my car I called a couple of weeks ago to verify and I was assured that it's not possible to find a six by nine that will fit in my car. Sorry you were wrong crutchfield. This series has the neodymium magnet which is smaller allowing them to fit. There is a notable difference in quality with these speakers. And with the better materials I'm confident they will last several years lot longer than the OEM speakers. Five stars.

Pros: Only 2 and 7/8-in top mount making it easy to install for most cars. sound quality is I'm guessing 20 to 25% better than the OEM speakers. And at a fair price.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine R-S69.2

Crutchfield customer from Fort Bragg, NC on 6/27/2020

2017 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bass and sound I couldn't be more please with the fit and finish of these speakers

Pros: Great fit and finish

Cons: None that I have come across

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine R-S69.2

Crutchfield customer from West Haven, CT on 6/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One of the best speakers I've ever bought

Pros: Beautiful sounds speakers

Cons: No complaints

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sounds.

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 6/10/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Alpine Type R sound great! Better than I was expecting. I can turn the volume up so loud without anything distortion For the price I hope the quality holds up. Installed them on my 19 Toyota Tacoma.

Pros: Super loud, crystal clear sound.

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Not an audiofile

Crutchfield customer from West Warwick, RI on 6/9/2020

2010 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I think for my application they are great, however I am using a aftermarket head with its own "amp" but feel they should be hooked up to a external amplifier for actual quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine R-S69.2

Crutchfield customer from King George, VA on 5/29/2020

1992 Pontiac Firebird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put them in my 92 Firebird. Huge upgrade over stock, they sound great and are well balanced at all volumes

Pros: Loud Clear Good Bass

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine R-S69.2

Crutchfield customer from Rcho Sta Marg, CA on 5/27/2020

2007 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers are awesome!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine R-S69.2

Crutchfield customer from Clermont, GA on 5/6/2020

2020 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation and great sound from Alpine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine R-S69.2

Crutchfield customer from Winona, MO on 4/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One of the best 6x9 made

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine R-S69.2

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 3/15/2020

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers! Huge upgrade from 2020 Tacoma TRD sport stock audio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Alpine R-S69.2

Crutchfield customer from Gloucester, VA on 3/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker, I highly recommend these

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine R-S69.2

Crutchfield customer from Shelby, IA on 2/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros: Awesome sound

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine R-S69.2

Crutchfield customer from Tamaqua, PA on 1/7/2020

1998 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers!!!! Very impressed with the built in sub woofers. Easy to install. Would definitely buy them again!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine R-S69.2

Crutchfield customer from Marion, SC on 1/4/2020

2013 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Deez nuts are good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 13 found this helpful

Definite improvement

Crutchfield customer from Stillwater, MN on 1/3/2020

2017 Chevrolet Tahoe LS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used in my 2017 Tahoe and a definite improvement over the OEM speakers. With the decent sensitivity rating, sound good with the OEM amp and have headroom for later amp additions.

Pros: Install was easy & great fit. Huge sound improvement over OEM.

Cons: Now I want more power......

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine R-S69.2

Crutchfield customer from Philomath, OR on 10/29/2019

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers good quality sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine R-S69.2

David from PLAINFIELD, WI on 8/30/2019

2012 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound amazing. I have a 2012 Toyota Camry and I really wanted these 6x9 Coaxials to match my 6x9 components in the front door/dash. Alpine was one of the very few manufacturers that offered these 6x9's size speaker in coaxial & component form. I am pushing 80+ watts per channel through them and they are crystal clear. Could not be happier with this purchase. Highly recommended.

Pros: Matched these 6x9 coaxials & to their 6x9 components for tonal equality.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Alpine R-S69.2

Crutchfield customer from Larsen, WI on 8/11/2019

2008 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a gift for my son who is rebuilding a car so I will not hear these speakers for quite a while. My only complaint is the Made in China disease in everything Americans want to buy. I have enjoyed Alpine products in the past. I hope these measure up - they are fairly expensive.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 15 found this helpful

Alpine R-S69.2

Crutchfield customer from Fresno, CA on 7/31/2019

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers great highs and lows. Another quality product from Alpine

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Alpine R-S69.2

Crutchfield customer from Sparks, NV on 7/10/2019

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm never unhappy with anything I buy from Alpine!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

Alpine R-S69.2

Robert from Aston, PA on 6/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great! Easy install in my customized rear deck in my 91 Alfa Romeo Spider. I raised the deck about 1.5" using 1/4" plywood and spacer blocks and matching carpet.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Amazing sound

Crutchfield customer from Mount Vernon, OH on 6/13/2019

2005 Dodge Magnum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers have amazing sound and I'm very impressed with how much bass you hear from them. They are a very good choice if you're wanting someone amazing sound, but you're on a budget.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Alpine R-S69.2

Crutchfield customer from Millcreek, UT on 5/26/2019

2001 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice clear sound, work amazing!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine R-S69.2

HORACIO from Santa Barbara on 5/21/2019

2016 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sound is amazing even withouth amp. would def. recommend. already planning on adding them to my second vehicle.

Pros: you can really turn up volume and still sound great !!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 12 found this helpful

TOP