Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Alpine R-S69.2

R-Series 6"x9" 2-way car speakers

MFR # R-S69.2

Alpine R-S69.2

Alpine R-S69.2

R-Series 6"x9" 2-way car speakers

MFR # R-S69.2

50 reviews
View this product

sound good

Crutchfield customer from Carson City, NV on 6/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2021 Jeep Cherokee. They fit perfect and sound much better than stock. Replaced both front and rear door speakers with these Alpines. No issues at all. Also replaced the dash speakers with some 3 & 1/2" Kenwoods.(KFC-X3C) I had to solder some small washers together to put under the screw mounts to space them up, about 1/8", so I wouldn't bend the frames when I tightened them down. Filled the gaps with butyl rubber. Enough room under the dash grills to still clear the raised speakers. They also sound much better than stock playing through a fabric dash cover. Very happy with the result.

Pros: Fit perfect Sound great

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Waterbury Center

Ian from Waterbury Center on 5/28/2021

2001 Honda Prelude

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I upgraded my system to one that included an Alpine R-A60F R-Series 4Ch amp so I needed speakers that could handle 100Watts RMS it provided. I actually had Alpine SPR-69LP Type-R 6"X9" 2-Ways in the rear of my 2001 Prelude that I bought back in like 2004, they had a great sound (Powered by the internal amplifier on my 2006 Alpine CDA-9857, but only handled 55Watts RMS). These new Type-Rs have a sound that is more than sufficient, they are clear at high volumes, are very capable of producing high frequencies that are balanced, they have crunchy and punchy "pronounced" mids and bass that "fits". These were said "Not To Fit" the rear upper deck location on my 2001 Prelude but they seemed to bolt right in there without a problem. I have yet to put on grilles (either the OEM ones or the ones supplied with the speakers) that could be problematic, maybe why Crutchfield says they don't fit?

Pros: -Cost (Alot of high end specs for the $) -Small Magnet (More Mounting Freedom) -Very little distortion at high volumes

Cons: -Plastic Frame -Could have a warmer more rounded or rich sound but that comes with $

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine R-S69.2

Crutchfield customer from Cumming, GA on 5/18/2021

2015 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear and assured, EQ is needed to keep the highs from sizzling. Once that is done though.....BLISS!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine R-S69.2

Crutchfield customer from Brookfield, WI on 5/1/2021

2014 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These 6 by 9 speakers are exceptionally clear within the frequency spectrum. The highs are especially good

Pros: Excellent high tweeter notes

Cons: Less bass but not significant

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine R-S69.2

Crutchfield customer from Castle Rock, CO on 4/21/2021

2021 Ford Expedition Max

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crisp clean sound. Big improvement from the stock speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice aound

Crutchfield customer from Vista, CA on 4/7/2021

2021 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sound especially paired with same brand at the rear of the car and powered by amplifier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very clear and crisp sound

Crutchfield customer from West Chester, PA on 3/28/2021

2017 Lexus ES350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear and easy to install. Great factory upgrade. Can't wait see how they perform after the amplifier upgrade.

Pros: Easy to install. Clear, crisp and detailed sound.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine R-S69.2

Crutchfield customer from New Rochelle, NY on 3/27/2021

2011 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, booming base, excellent sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Apline Amazing

Crutchfield customer from Hannacroix, NY on 2/14/2021

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing replaced my Infinity Kappas and it is like night and day. All my acquired Alpine speakers from R series subs to these 6x9s kick ass. I have numerous Kicker, JBL and Polk Audio speakers no comparison to Alpine sound

Pros: Exceptional sound and Quality

Cons: Absolutely none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine R-S69.2

Crutchfield customer from Winter Park, FL on 2/8/2021

2016 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Far superior to stock speakers! Don't know why I waited so long

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best speaker Ive heard in a while

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers are amazing! I can hear certain frequencies I couldn't hear before. They worked well without being amplified by an aftermarket amp however when I added that in, it pushed them to their full capabilities and trust me those capabilities are grade A+

Pros: Everything.

Cons: Needs external amp to fully push to its potential.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Alpine R-S69.2

Kyle from Hingham on 11/9/2020

2019 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have had these speakers for 1 year and 2 months and up until today I thought they were great. Got in my car today and no sound at all from my driver side speaker. I went through and checked and tried everything I could to get it back working and the thing is toast. I even tested the speaker out on the passenger side but no luck. Its sad that my cheap factory speakers had a longer life than these.

Pros: Good Sounds Easy install

Cons: Stopped working!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 7 found this helpful

Alpine R-S69.2

Edmundo from Junction City, KS on 10/23/2020

2020 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was fast and easy!!!! The sound quality is beautiful!!!! It fit my 2020 Subaru Impreza

Pros: Quick install Quality sound Inexpensive

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine R-S69.2

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 10/18/2020

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It sounds so good compared to stock. The highs sound so clear and the mid bass actually thumps. I can't wait to put an amplified DSP to these speakers and add a subwoofer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

CLEAN SOUNDS

GHOSTFACZ from Charlotte,NC on 10/17/2020

2020 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Heavenly Sounds....w/ Authority

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Alpine R-S69.2

Crutchfield customer from Janesville, WI on 10/4/2020

2019 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All is good. Easy install, great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Awesome!

Crutchfield customer from Salisbury, MD on 10/1/2020

2018 Ford F-250 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a difference from the stock speakers. Amazing mids and highs without an amp. Bass not bad for not having a sub woofer. No issues installing. Well spent money.

Pros: Phenomenal improvement over stock without an amp

Cons: Bass not bad but could use a sub woofer

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Alpine R-S69.2

Crutchfield customer from Palisade, CO on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great products, great customer service, love Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Amazing

Crutchfield customer from St Clr Shores, MI on 9/1/2020

2016 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

pretty good sound and kick for price range and power

Pros: price bass sound quality

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great speaker

Crutchfield customer from Tulsa, OK on 8/27/2020

2014 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker, the sound quality that this speaker has over the stock speaker is amazing, good lowes not sub like but still good mid bass. Highs are not as clear and sparkly as I would like but that could be do to the fact that I am running them off of the head unit at the moment with no amp. I expect them to get better when I add a amp.

Pros: Much better sound than the stock speaker well worth the money and is built better than some other speakers from overseas.

Cons: Not quite as clear on the highs.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Rounded Out the System

Crutchfield customer from Lake Charles, LA on 8/14/2020

2020 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

ahhhhhhh yeah used these to replace previous alpine speakers and to match the rear speaker series and i am ALLLLLL smiles. they sound great fill the 2020 Blazer with great sound you can feel. my wife just shakes her head while i grin from ear to ear.

Pros: great sound reproduction easy install pair up well with the Alpine R-S65.2

Cons: to much smiling lol

Crutchfield response on

9 of 10 found this helpful

Great buy

Crutchfield customer from Wake Forest, NC on 7/19/2020

2018 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and price. Exact fit to my vehicle

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Alpine R-S69.2

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 7/19/2020

2014 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

I can hear clearly now...

Damon from BLOOMFIELD TWP, MI on 7/13/2020

2019 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Extreme upgrade over factory speakers! Placed these in the front and rear doors of my 2019 Ram and what a difference they have made. Clarity and bass are very noticeable. They're powered by OEM amp for now but still a vast improvement.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

They sound great even without an amp.

Brad from SANDY, UT on 7/10/2020

2004 Acura TSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are amazing. I bought them with the intention of running a separate amp for these speakers since my Kenwood head unit is only 22 watts per channel but at least for the type of music I listen to (classic rock, 80's pop, new age jazz & classical) there is no need. Bass is rich, full and punchy and the highs sound great as well. I'm using them in the back of a 2004 Acura TSX with a pair of Rockford fosgate 6.5" components in the front and they sound fantastic together. I couldn't be more pleased with the sound. Maybe I'll buy a separate amp next time I have money to burn but there is honestly no need.

Pros: Very sensitive and fun well off only 22 watts RMS. Sound is clear and full.

Cons: Price is a little higher than some brands but the sound is excellent.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Alpine R-S69.2

Omar from ONTARIO, CA on 7/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Let me tell you these things are amazing!!!!!!! I just installed them into my 2020 warlock ( FYI it's a 4th gen). It was easy to install, it took me a little longer just because I cut up some strips of dynamat to really seal up the sides. I still haven't gotten everything I am upgrading into my truck just yet. These just made a big difference to the sound that I had previously on. I'm so glad I asked before I bought something much more expensive that didn't have the same quality these had. Crutchfield customer service is on point.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 4 found this helpful

Saint George

Jeremy from Saint George on 7/2/2020

2019 Jeep Compass

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these in the rear doors of my 2019 Jeep compass. they went in not requiring a spacer or any modification to the door. crutchfield said there are no six by nine aftermarket speakers that will fit in my car I called a couple of weeks ago to verify and I was assured that it's not possible to find a six by nine that will fit in my car. Sorry you were wrong crutchfield. This series has the neodymium magnet which is smaller allowing them to fit. There is a notable difference in quality with these speakers. And with the better materials I'm confident they will last several years lot longer than the OEM speakers. Five stars.

Pros: Only 2 and 7/8-in top mount making it easy to install for most cars. sound quality is I'm guessing 20 to 25% better than the OEM speakers. And at a fair price.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Alpine R-S69.2

Crutchfield customer from Fort Bragg, NC on 6/27/2020

2017 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bass and sound I couldn't be more please with the fit and finish of these speakers

Pros: Great fit and finish

Cons: None that I have come across

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Alpine R-S69.2

Crutchfield customer from West Haven, CT on 6/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One of the best speakers I've ever bought

Pros: Beautiful sounds speakers

Cons: No complaints

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great sounds.

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 6/10/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Alpine Type R sound great! Better than I was expecting. I can turn the volume up so loud without anything distortion For the price I hope the quality holds up. Installed them on my 19 Toyota Tacoma.

Pros: Super loud, crystal clear sound.

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

11 of 12 found this helpful

Not an audiofile

Crutchfield customer from West Warwick, RI on 6/9/2020

2010 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I think for my application they are great, however I am using a aftermarket head with its own "amp" but feel they should be hooked up to a external amplifier for actual quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Alpine R-S69.2

Crutchfield customer from King George, VA on 5/29/2020

1992 Pontiac Firebird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put them in my 92 Firebird. Huge upgrade over stock, they sound great and are well balanced at all volumes

Pros: Loud Clear Good Bass

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Alpine R-S69.2

Crutchfield customer from Rcho Sta Marg, CA on 5/27/2020

2007 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers are awesome!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine R-S69.2

Crutchfield customer from Clermont, GA on 5/6/2020

2020 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation and great sound from Alpine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine R-S69.2

Crutchfield customer from Winona, MO on 4/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One of the best 6x9 made

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine R-S69.2

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 3/15/2020

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers! Huge upgrade from 2020 Tacoma TRD sport stock audio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Alpine R-S69.2

Crutchfield customer from Gloucester, VA on 3/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker, I highly recommend these

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine R-S69.2

Crutchfield customer from Shelby, IA on 2/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros: Awesome sound

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine R-S69.2

Crutchfield customer from Tamaqua, PA on 1/7/2020

1998 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers!!!! Very impressed with the built in sub woofers. Easy to install. Would definitely buy them again!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Alpine R-S69.2

Crutchfield customer from Marion, SC on 1/4/2020

2013 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Deez nuts are good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 18 found this helpful

Definite improvement

Crutchfield customer from Stillwater, MN on 1/3/2020

2017 Chevrolet Tahoe LS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used in my 2017 Tahoe and a definite improvement over the OEM speakers. With the decent sensitivity rating, sound good with the OEM amp and have headroom for later amp additions.

Pros: Install was easy & great fit. Huge sound improvement over OEM.

Cons: Now I want more power......

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine R-S69.2

Crutchfield customer from Philomath, OR on 10/29/2019

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers good quality sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine R-S69.2

David from PLAINFIELD, WI on 8/30/2019

2012 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound amazing. I have a 2012 Toyota Camry and I really wanted these 6x9 Coaxials to match my 6x9 components in the front door/dash. Alpine was one of the very few manufacturers that offered these 6x9's size speaker in coaxial & component form. I am pushing 80+ watts per channel through them and they are crystal clear. Could not be happier with this purchase. Highly recommended.

Pros: Matched these 6x9 coaxials & to their 6x9 components for tonal equality.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Alpine R-S69.2

Crutchfield customer from Larsen, WI on 8/11/2019

2008 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a gift for my son who is rebuilding a car so I will not hear these speakers for quite a while. My only complaint is the Made in China disease in everything Americans want to buy. I have enjoyed Alpine products in the past. I hope these measure up - they are fairly expensive.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 18 found this helpful

Alpine R-S69.2

Crutchfield customer from Fresno, CA on 7/31/2019

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers great highs and lows. Another quality product from Alpine

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Alpine R-S69.2

Crutchfield customer from Sparks, NV on 7/10/2019

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm never unhappy with anything I buy from Alpine!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

Alpine R-S69.2

Robert from Aston, PA on 6/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great! Easy install in my customized rear deck in my 91 Alfa Romeo Spider. I raised the deck about 1.5" using 1/4" plywood and spacer blocks and matching carpet.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Amazing sound

Crutchfield customer from Mount Vernon, OH on 6/13/2019

2005 Dodge Magnum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers have amazing sound and I'm very impressed with how much bass you hear from them. They are a very good choice if you're wanting someone amazing sound, but you're on a budget.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Alpine R-S69.2

Crutchfield customer from Millcreek, UT on 5/26/2019

2001 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice clear sound, work amazing!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine R-S69.2

HORACIO from Santa Barbara on 5/21/2019

2016 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sound is amazing even withouth amp. would def. recommend. already planning on adding them to my second vehicle.

Pros: you can really turn up volume and still sound great !!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 12 found this helpful

TOP