Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
453 071 641 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
453 071 641 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Alpine R-S69.2

R-Series 6"x9" 2-way car speakers

MFR # R-S69.2

Alpine R-S69.2

Alpine R-S69.2

R-Series 6"x9" 2-way car speakers

MFR # R-S69.2

12 reviews
View this product

Alpine R-S69.2

Crutchfield customer from Tamaqua, PA on 1/7/2020

1998 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers!!!! Very impressed with the built in sub woofers. Easy to install. Would definitely buy them again!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine R-S69.2

Crutchfield customer from Marion, SC on 1/4/2020

2013 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Deez nuts are good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Definite improvement

Crutchfield customer from Stillwater, MN on 1/3/2020

2017 Chevrolet Tahoe LS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used in my 2017 Tahoe and a definite improvement over the OEM speakers. With the decent sensitivity rating, sound good with the OEM amp and have headroom for later amp additions.

Pros: Install was easy & great fit. Huge sound improvement over OEM.

Cons: Now I want more power......

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine R-S69.2

Crutchfield customer from Philomath, OR on 10/29/2019

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers good quality sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine R-S69.2

David from PLAINFIELD, WI on 8/30/2019

2012 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound amazing. I have a 2012 Toyota Camry and I really wanted these 6x9 Coaxials to match my 6x9 components in the front door/dash. Alpine was one of the very few manufacturers that offered these 6x9's size speaker in coaxial & component form. I am pushing 80+ watts per channel through them and they are crystal clear. Could not be happier with this purchase. Highly recommended.

Pros: Matched these 6x9 coaxials & to their 6x9 components for tonal equality.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Alpine R-S69.2

Crutchfield customer from Larsen, WI on 8/11/2019

2008 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a gift for my son who is rebuilding a car so I will not hear these speakers for quite a while. My only complaint is the Made in China disease in everything Americans want to buy. I have enjoyed Alpine products in the past. I hope these measure up - they are fairly expensive.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 8 found this helpful

Alpine R-S69.2

Crutchfield customer from Fresno, CA on 7/31/2019

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers great highs and lows. Another quality product from Alpine

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine R-S69.2

Crutchfield customer from Sparks, NV on 7/10/2019

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm never unhappy with anything I buy from Alpine!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Alpine R-S69.2

Robert from Aston, PA on 6/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great! Easy install in my customized rear deck in my 91 Alfa Romeo Spider. I raised the deck about 1.5" using 1/4" plywood and spacer blocks and matching carpet.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Amazing sound

Crutchfield customer from Mount Vernon, OH on 6/13/2019

2005 Dodge Magnum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers have amazing sound and I'm very impressed with how much bass you hear from them. They are a very good choice if you're wanting someone amazing sound, but you're on a budget.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Alpine R-S69.2

Crutchfield customer from Millcreek, UT on 5/26/2019

2001 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice clear sound, work amazing!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine R-S69.2

HORACIO from Santa Barbara on 5/21/2019

2016 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sound is amazing even withouth amp. would def. recommend. already planning on adding them to my second vehicle.

Pros: you can really turn up volume and still sound great !!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 9 found this helpful

TOP