Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
139 271 965 3
Connect ID #
139 271 965 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Alpine R-S69C.2

R Series 6"x9" component speaker system

MFR # R-S69C.2

Alpine R-S69C.2

Alpine R-S69C.2

R Series 6"x9" component speaker system

MFR # R-S69C.2

13 reviews
View this product

Alpine R-S69C.2

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 7/2/2021

2020 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Was able to install with ease due to great directions straight from Crutchfield. Thanks guys!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not very impressed. Dont sound natural to my ears.

Crutchfield customer from Gloucester, MA on 6/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not nearly as good as I expected. I thought considering they cost this much that they would sound much better then the Pioneer 4-ways that I like very much but I wasn't impressed. I think Im gonna return them and go with some pioneer 5-way speakers for 1/3 of the price and get some bullet tweeters and just put a high-pass filter between them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine R-S69C.2

Crutchfield customer from Saipan, MP on 10/3/2020

2016 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great upgrade to my 2016 4Runner Limited stock radio front speaker which is paired/powered by the Alpine PSU-300FRN.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine R-S69C.2

Crutchfield customer from Hopewell Junction, NY on 10/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these component speakers on 2019 Tacoma with a non JBL system and they sound incredible! Much better than I could have expected. The bass is clean and the tweeter are crisp on just factory deck power.I bought a Audio Control 4 channel Micro amp which I will add later . The next phase and then along with a sub . I can only imagine how they will sound with more power . I am very impressed!

Pros: Quality product Great fit and finish

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Alpine R-S69C.2

Crutchfield customer from Kapolei, HI on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy, sound better than I imagined. Very easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

These sound great!

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 8/17/2020

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgraded to the these from some kicker speakers and oh boy what a difference! Yes they are more expensive but these babies sound great! Highly recommend! I put these in my 3rd generation Tacoma!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 8 found this helpful

Alpine R-S69C.2

Crutchfield customer from Tacoma, WA on 8/2/2020

2000 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good, much clearer that the original infinitys. Using an alpine head unit as well.perfect fit in my 2000 Dodge Ram. Just trimmed the hole for the tweeter a little bit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 2 found this helpful

Saint George

Jeremy from Saint George on 7/16/2020

2019 Jeep Compass

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these component speakers in my front doors and dash corners. I have to say I am really disappointed in the tweeters they are much too harsh. I have to set the crossover to -6 DB and the treble on my equalizer to -9 just so that it's parable to listen to.

Pros: The 6x9 woofers sound really good.

Cons: The tweeters are are very harsh. And the price is steep.

Crutchfield response on 7/22/2020
Jeremy, we're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 2 found this helpful

Boss up

Crutchfield customer from Upper Marlboro, MD on 4/2/2020

2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great!! The highs and lows sounds awesome. Worth the extra cash. Paying the cost to be the boss???????.

Pros: Outstanding quality sound.

Cons: Cost a little bit more but worth the investment.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 11 found this helpful

Alpine R-S69C.2

Crutchfield customer from Helena, MT on 9/30/2019

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I could get into a lengthy explanation but sound is truly subjective. Unless you are a fussy music producer, this is a great pair of speakers! I was concerned their performance would not match their price. My concerns have been eliminated. I have owned several pairs of Focal component speakers for 2-3X the expense and I am perfectly happy with these Alpines and saved myself a pile of cash!

Pros: In my 2001 Dodge Ram 2500 the tweeters fit perfectly in the factory A-pillar location of the stock speakers.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Excellent speakers that fit perfectly

David from PLAINFIELD, WI on 8/30/2019

2012 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound amazing. I have a 2012 Toyota Camry and I really wanted the 6x9 Component in the front door/dash to match my 6x9 in the the rear deck (instead of 6-1/2's up front & 6x9 int he rear). Alpine was one of the very few manufacturers that offered this size speaker in component form. I am pushing 80+ watts through them and they are crystal clear. Could not be happier with this purchase. Highly recommended.

Pros: One of the very few manufacturers that offered this size speaker in component form.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 7 found this helpful

Alpine R-S69C.2

Crutchfield customer from Marlborough, MA on 7/1/2019

2008 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There is no alternative from the Alpine R Series speakers! Took me 6 months and many different speaker options to come up with the system I have in my 2008 Tacoma. The speakers kick butt and the kids at work with their Boom Boom systems cant believe the sound from my truck. Best speakers I ever owned!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

10 of 12 found this helpful

Alpine R-S69C.2

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco, CA on 4/16/2019

2019 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just the right amount of clarity and power. Type S is not enough and Type X is Overkill. Type R is perfect. Make sure you get the right Amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

13 of 16 found this helpful

TOP