Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
832 102 621 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
832 102 621 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Alpine RUX-KNOB.2

Remote subwoofer level control

MFR # RUX-KNOB.2

Alpine RUX-KNOB.2

Alpine RUX-KNOB.2

Remote subwoofer level control

MFR # RUX-KNOB.2

50 reviews
View this product

Alpine RUX-KNOB.2

Crutchfield customer from Shelbyville, TN on 12/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A must have for anyone with an aftermarket speaker system. Easy to use and install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect for alpine amp

Crutchfield customer from New Fairfield, CT on 11/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty much what you'd think given it's an alpine. I had an existing generic knob from a previous installation and it was so much lighter than the Alpine knob I thought it was hollow.

Pros: Quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Added option to your amp but worth the money

Crutchfield customer from Tularosa, NM on 11/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This knob helps me add or take away bass depending on the the song. I listen to all kinds of music and sometimes I want a little more bass or a little less, this knob allows me to do that. Right now I have it in my glove box but will be moving it to the center console one I buy some Velcro, don't wanna drill holes in my console. Also had to use a silver permanent market to draw the level on the knob to see where the level was at. I'm glad I spent the extra money getting it.

Pros: Small, works great and allows me to adjust bass on the fly.

Cons: No marker to show the level and wished they would have added a piece of Velcro for mounting.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine RUX-KNOB.2

Crutchfield customer from Meridian, ID on 10/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as expected. Gives extra control to fine tune that low end.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine RUX-KNOB.2

Crutchfield customer from Tarzana, CA on 10/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Adjust your bass with the turn of a knob. Love this feature.

Pros: Easy to use.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine RUX-KNOB.2

Crutchfield customer from Frisco, TX on 9/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works like it should. Nice added feature for my sons 10" sub. Small enough to incorporate in available dash panel space.

Pros:

Cons: Not a big deal but it would be cool to have an indicator mark on the knob so you can see what level it's set at.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A must have!

Crutchfield customer from Newport News, VA on 9/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this to control a MRV-M250 Alpine amp. The controller is top notch and a must have when listening to recordings that don't always have the best recording quality.

Pros: Easy Easy Easy

Cons: None yet!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine RUX-KNOB.2

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 9/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A Must have

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome little device

Crutchfield customer from Worcester, MA on 8/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple product, amazing control. Backwards compatible with Rux-knob.1

Pros: Easy setup, Fine control over your subwoofer

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine RUX-KNOB.2

Crutchfield customer from Manteo, NC on 8/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice touch with the knob at your fingertips.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine RUX-KNOB.2

Crutchfield customer from Blaine, MN on 8/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little gem, love it Great to be able to control any anomaly in the low end of music

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine RUX-KNOB.2

Crutchfield customer from Meridian, MS on 7/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great addition to my audio setup! Great Alpine product. Offers wide range of adjustability.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sub/Bass control At your fingertips

Crutchfield customer from Ventura, CA on 7/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works flawlessly with my Alpine 5 channel amp. Adjust sub on the fly, This remote knob helps you get the most out of your amp/sub. I have had my same stereo configuration set up with and without the Alpine RUX knob. The difference is night and day, the little knob makes all the difference. Simple plug and play with plenty of cable to run anywhere you want.

Pros: easy to install, works flawlessly

Cons: None really. Would be cool if it were illuminated

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine RUX-KNOB.2

Crutchfield customer from Enterprise, AL on 7/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation with plenty long enough cord.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine RUX-KNOB.2

Crutchfield customer from Granbury, TX on 7/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

GREAT PRODUCT EASY INSTILLATION

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine RUX-KNOB.2

Crutchfield customer from Abingdon, VA on 7/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great paired with the 4- channel X-A70F alpine amp but does nothing for the alpine mono KTA -30MW TOUGH POWER PACK AMP and i tried two of these control knobs but i blame the power pack amp not the knob .The knob has a controlled feel when adjusting it and has a heavy well made feel to it , looks great and has a very versible mount with many possiblities to mount it any where you choose.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine RUX-KNOB.2

Crutchfield customer from Big Lake, MN on 7/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as it should

Pros:

Cons: Text is upside down when installed.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

As advertised

Crutchfield customer from San Pablo, CA on 7/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Shipping was quick. Notified quickly about the tracking number. Pretty much as advertised. Haven't installed it but the packaging was in tact and everything was neatly packaged.

Pros: Compact, small packaging

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Don't Skimp..Get RUX!!!

Ken from Herrin on 7/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The RUX knob is a must have in my opinion. My bass needs fluctuate from song to song. I use my all the time. The price might seem like a lot for this added pleasure but it doesn't take long to appreciate the benefits. This is my 3rd amp with RUX. This one seems to be built the best and do the best job.

Pros: Small yet easy to adjust. Seems well built.

Cons: Just gotta pony up the $$$ to get the benis of RUX.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Like it

Crutchfield customer from Riverside, AL on 6/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It looks cool and helps adjust the volume of the sub. For $30 it is worth the extra adjustability.

Pros: Allows extra adjustability

Cons: Adds work to the install but worth it

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine RUX-KNOB.2

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 6/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works good past 75% it just stays at the same volume

Pros: Adjustable bass is great

Cons: At 75% no more increases

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works well!

Crutchfield customer from Warwick, RI on 4/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

At first I was disappointed that the amp I bought didn't come with a bass knob, but now I appreciate that Alpine doesn't force everyone to pay for something they may not want. I did want one, so I ordered this. FYI, some companies bass knob increase only specific frequencies (about 60 HZ). Alpine increases/decreases the entire frequency range set by the crossover, which I appreciate. Some bass knobs are just a slight adjustment of a few DB variation, but the Alpine goes from 0 gain to the full gain set on the amp.Other bass knobs are incredibly sensitive, at one point in the turn of the knob the amp goes from basically OFF to ON, but little change is noticed. This makes it hard to dial in the volume you want. The Alpine is incredibly smooth and effective in the way it adjusts the sound. It is well built, with a very sturdy feel. Very pleased!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome!!!

Crutchfield customer from Boynton Beach, FL on 4/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine RUX-KNOB.2

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, OR on 4/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Shipping was fast and on time. Thanks guy's. Awesome addition to my amplifier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine RUX-KNOB.2

Crutchfield customer from Toledo, OH on 3/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent for fine tuning song to song

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine RUX-KNOB.2

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 3/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The RUX-Knob is great! It allows you to control the sub bass for each song right from the driver's seat.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine RUX-KNOB.2

Crutchfield customer from Hephzibah, GA on 3/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

with out this knob you wouldn't be able to adjust the bass........excellent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Alpine look & Quality

Charles from Conroe, TX on 3/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent aesthetics. Ultra convenient in that you do not need to run RCA cable from the knob to amp - just one thin telephone line. This will kill the bass from the amp completely.

Pros: Easy to install - Mounting hardware included Doesn't feel "cheap" Telephone line included Alpine aesthetics

Cons: Not wireless

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bass control

wemale from Maitland, FL on 3/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Rux-knob is perfect for adjusting the bass for different types of music or some songs that have more bass than others.

Pros:

Cons: Should have been included with amp.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine RUX-KNOB.2

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 3/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great! Easy to install and way more convenient than the amp alone

Pros: Small easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AWESOME!!!

Steven from Conway, AR on 2/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is awesome!!!! I won't have another sub without one. I can turn the bass down to carry a conversation, then crank it up when i want to bump. Well worth the money!

Pros: Easy to control bass in the vehicle

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine RUX-KNOB.2

Crutchfield customer from Falls Church, VA on 1/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine RUX-KNOB.2

Crutchfield customer from Gulf Breeze, FL on 1/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty standard bass control. Good product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine RUX-KNOB.2

Crutchfield customer from Florence, MS on 11/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine RUX-KNOB.2

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 11/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great although I did find the included cable to be a bit short for a more stealth look. I have mine installed under my steering wheel rack through some of the plastic paneling and the stem is just long enough. It's actually perfect for my setup. I ran the cabling through the dash and to my trunk via the passenger side flooring and it's fine albeit the cable ran a bit tight. It's no problem if you're worried you can get any phone line cable and run it how ever you want. Remember to set your gain correctly as this only goes from zero to your gain limit.

Pros: Solid construction No crackling when making changes

Cons: Cable might be short for stealth builds

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine RUX-KNOB.2

Crutchfield customer from Marlborough, CT on 10/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great!

Pros: Works great as expected; able to drill hole in dash and mount behind.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine RUX-KNOB.2

Crutchfield customer from Crawfordville, FL on 9/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, people complain about the fact they don't get response from the full rotation range but I'm pretty sure it's linear to the amps gain setting so if the gain is half way then the knob only works thru the first half of its rotation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine RUX-KNOB.2

Crutchfield customer from Phenix City, AL on 8/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The knob works great, but understand your gain setting

Steve from Roseville, CA on 8/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This knob works great and gives you quick control of bass levels without having to make adjustments on your head unit. Some reviewers have stated that the knob only makes adjustments for a portion of the rotation spectrum. While this is true I think it's linked to the gain setting you have adjusted your amp to. The knob will work up to the level of gain you have set on your amp, it cannot adjust the gain any higher than that on its own. If you set the amp gain to say, 1/4 of max, then the knob will only work for 1/4 of a rotation. If you set the gain to 1/2 of max the knob will only work for 1/2 of a rotation, etc... This was my experience. I originally installed the amp and knob and just did a quick gain setting to get my system going. The knob worked but for maybe 1/3 of a rotation. A few weeks later I then used a scope to more accurately set the amp gain and the knob did more to control volume over a greater spectrum of rotation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Alpine could have done better...

Jimmy from Churchton, MD on 7/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You only get functional bass boost within the first 5/8 of a turn, after that I hear no difference in bass volume. It is still a must buy unless you drive around with a screwdriver in your hand and your amplifier in your lap.

Pros: Small footprint, long cord

Cons: Bass boost only during the first 5/8 of Knob rotation

Crutchfield response on

3 of 7 found this helpful

Good but oit in the open

Harley from Catawba, NC on 6/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall a good product. My only con about it is the limited mounting options. Other than that its great to have for your amps

Pros: Functionality

Cons: Mounting options

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine RUX Knob

Jason from Hendersonville, TN on 6/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works really great, only reason I knocked off one star is that the threads on the front of the post are really short. If you're planning mounting it through a dash instead of surface mounting it is going to take some creativity to make it work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It works!

Robert from Herndon, VA on 5/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Performs as designed and installation could not be easier. What else is there to say...

Pros: Simple, easy, and effective.

Cons: Is not included with amp.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Device

William from Bellingham, WA on 5/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great device! Mounts inconspicuously, with plenty of cable to reach from sub in trunk to front of car. Nice to be able to fine tune subwoofer levels for different music.

Pros: Ease of install, adjustability,

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome control

Miles from Lihue, HI on 4/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it. Great control of subwoofer volume control. Takes it all the way down and can gradually turn it up to slowly add low frequency fill to your music as needed. Different music and road conditions affect bass and having control of it from the drivers seat is ideal. I have it connected to my Alpine MVR 500 mono amp with a pair of Alpine 8" sub boxes.

Pros: Great bass control from all the way off to earth shattering.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works kinda

Bruce from Scott Afb, IL on 3/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The knob isn't a true adjustment like stated in many reviews. This led me to buying a knob for my LC7I and using that to adjust my bass song to song. FYI cables and knobs are not compatible from alpine to audiocontrol products.

Pros: It does adjust your bass output

Cons: Doesn't adjust bass across the whole range of the knob.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine RUX-KNOB.2

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 3/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Disappointing

Crutchfield customer from Simi Valley, CA on 3/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Alpine RUX-KNOB.2 is a 5-star purchase, if fully functional. Instead, only half of the turning radius works (mentioned by others - I was hoping it was fixed). The rest is just dead space. When turning the volume down (towards the end of the turn) it dies off too quickly. When turning it up, you have no idea where the max is. So, if something too loud comes on, you may end up turning the knob back down half of its radius before it registers anything. It looks and feels like it's made of good, quality construction; it's not too big or small; and ultimately, it does what it's designed to do (provide remote control of the amp). Otherwise, it's pretty disappointing. At some point, someone had to have known about the knob only functioning for half a turn. After paying for a product that isn't fully functional, I'm a little irritated and disappointed.

Pros: It's somewhat functional

Cons: It's not fully functional.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Could be better

Mark from Honolulu, HI on 11/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As mentioned in a previous post, this knob does what it's supposed to do but only from 0% to 50% turn. The last half of the turn doesn't do anything. I'm using it with the PDX-V9. Never had the previous knob so I can't compare the two.

Pros: Works but only from 0-50% turn

Cons: Last half-turn doesn't work

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Works, but control is not linear

Daniel from Farmington, MI on 11/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The build quality is good. One problem is that it is not linear. The last 50% turn of the knob doesn't do anything. The only control is during the first 50% turn of the knob. Kind of irritating. It still performs the intended function, however you just have to turn it a little bit at a time from 0 to 50% to get any change in output. If I didn't get it free with the purchase of Alpine amp, I would likely return it and try another brand. Not sure if mine is defective or if they all have this issue.

Pros: Good build quality. Nice to be able to remove from housing and install direct in dash.

Cons: Control not linear

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

TOP