Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Alpine RUX-KNOB.2

Remote subwoofer level control

MFR # RUX-KNOB.2

Alpine RUX-KNOB.2

Alpine RUX-KNOB.2

Remote subwoofer level control

MFR # RUX-KNOB.2

83 reviews
View this product

Alpine RUX-KNOB.2

Crutchfield customer from Bay City, MI on 6/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Delivery time was quick and the knob itself does what it says. Easy to hook up and hide wire through trim.

Pros: Works good and easy to install

Cons: Wish it had a mark to indicate where knob is

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great bass adjustment

Guest from La Mesa, CA on 5/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

love the additional control of the sub for days when I don't want base or days I need to crank it up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Compact Size, Big Impact!

Crutchfield customer from Madison, AL on 5/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am a dad who also loves music. I have one teen who also loves music, another who abhors it. This knob makes it easy to adjust the bass depending on which kid(s) are in my truck. Also, it is fun to play with during especially bassy tunes. The long phone wire it comes with was perfect for routing from the back of my F15 SCrew, through the door gutters, and behind the dash. Great purchase!

Pros: * Very easy to install * Works as advertised * Very convenient to adjust subwoofer levels for occupants' tastes or joy of listening

Cons: * Would like to see a wireless implementation of for the high-end amps (I have the X-A90M)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine RUX-KNOB.2

JOEL from Flint,MI on 5/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Caused problems with amps. Tried using with alpine R-A75M amps. Every time it was plugged in it would cause the whole system to not work right.

Pros: None

Cons: Using it.

Crutchfield response on 5/13/2021
Joel contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Keep out of reach of wife

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 4/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Magic bass knob. I turn it up, bass goes up. I turn it down, bass goes down. Magic.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine RUX-KNOB.2

Crutchfield customer from Roanoke, VA on 4/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

exactly as described nice item to have with the Alpine amp

Pros: small

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does the trick

Crutchfield customer from Muncie, IN on 4/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does the trick. Well build just like all Alpine equipment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine RUX-KNOB.2

Michael from Humble, TX on 4/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed an Alpine sub and amp. By accident I discovered the Rux-knob.2. Figured it was worth a try. Effortless to connect and works perfectly. Well worth the money to have a separate volume knob for the sub since bass volume varies drastically based on when the music was recorded and the source type. Score!!! Couldn't be happier with this purchase.

Pros: easy to install, just plug it into the amp. Works first time every time.

Cons: Non whatsoever.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

5 out of 5 stars

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 4/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well made easy to install

Pros: Easy install Good quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Needed addition to an Alpine amp

Crutchfield customer from Twinsburg, OH on 4/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Recommended to anyone with a compatible Alpine amp, I use this bass knob more than expected as different music usually requires more or less bass. Also, different passengers prefer more or less bass as well. My one complaint is no position line markings to see where the knob is positioned at? I simply put a tiny white mark with a sharpy marker on mine. One positive, the bass knob is really small which easily allowed me to do a custom job inside one of my vehicles blank plastic switch panels for a more "factory" look. It's a smidge pricey at 30 dollars, probably shouldn't be more than 15-20 bucks. Just buy it!

Pros: Solid build quality, really small, enough cord length to do any vehicle

Cons: No markings to tell where the knob is on the "bass scale", it would be very easy for Alpine to add this as other competitors do. A smidge pricey at 30 bucks

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great quality

Crutchfield customer from Fairmont, WV on 3/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I haven't gotten to use it yet but the build quality is typical of Alpine, spectacular. The operation of the knob is completely smooth with no hangups anywhere in the motion. I love the fact that the mounting bracket is reversible so the knob can be mounted either way and still face properly. I will be running this with 2 Alpine SA60M amplifiers using a phone cable splitter and another cable. Another wonderful feature of this knob.

Pros: Great price, reversible mount, smooth operation

Cons: None to speak of

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine RUX-KNOB.2

Crutchfield customer from Cathedral City, CA on 3/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Enjoying the Apline -RUX KNOB.2. Helps with making adjustments. Thank you Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works well

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 2/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I prefer a controller that provides a full "off" ability when it comes to sub control, but this one works decent and is my 2nd time purchasing this controller to be used in another vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must Have for Alpine Amps

Edward from OSKALOOSA, IA on 2/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, easy to hide, most helpful thing you'll buy with your amp. Can turn down the base without messing with settings in head unit when someone with sensitive ears is in the car, and turn back up when they leave!

Pros: Easy to Install Works Great

Cons: Wish it came with command strip instead of screws

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Another Great Crutchfield and Alpine Product.

Crutchfield customer from Mount Juliet, TN on 1/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, if in the spot I wanted it to in the dashboard nice a d hidden.

Pros: Easy to install came with everything needed, cord was ran to amp hidden under carpet.

Cons: Little pricey for how small this item is.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine RUX-KNOB.2

Crutchfield customer from Valencia, CA on 1/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits alpine amps and works amazingly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect add-on for fine tuning subs...

Crutchfield customer from Carlsbad, NM on 1/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect add-on for fine tuning sub level...

Pros: Wide range of fine tuning subs...

Cons: none...

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine RUX-KNOB.2

James from COLSTRIP, MT on 1/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very handy add-on for those songs that need the bass dialed back just a hair. I'd much rather twist a knob than dive into the audio settings while driving...

Pros: Much handier to fine-tune bass on individual songs.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid knob

Crutchfield customer from Parrish, FL on 1/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple install plug and play used a 3M adhesive to mount on the dash as I didn't want to screw it in. Feel is durable and quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bass knob

Crutchfield customer from South Gate, CA on 1/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Base knob has a nice hefty and sturdy feel to it. Is a must for when the wife drives the SUV. She's not a bass lover. This knob is great some reviews complain about no marking on it the dial. Doesn't need it when you can hear the adjustment. Just for fun I marked it with a silver sharpie. It has the perfect size to mount wherever you like. Awesome job Alpine.

Pros: Smooth dialing and can mount anywhere.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine RUX-KNOB.2

Doris from HOUSTON, TX on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine RUX-KNOB.2

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 11/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First time installing a sound system ever and I did it with ease.

Pros: Installed with ease.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine RUX-KNOB.2

Crutchfield customer from Calimesa, CA on 8/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation and does what it's too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Some Control Better than None

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 8/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works fairly well. I wish it had a little wider control but not bad. Serves its purpose.

Pros: Control Bass from Cabin

Cons: Could Provide Wider Control

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Precise and Smooth

David from San Francisco, CA on 8/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Don't be tempted to run your sub amp without a level control up front for perfect tweaks from song to song. Standard phone cable connection like similar products, but unlike others, this knob is smooth and continuous - there are no "stops" in the rotation. Better, more precise control than most volume knobs on head units.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine RUX-KNOB.2

Crutchfield customer from North Port, FL on 7/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

still waiting on the subs to go with it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great addition to my system.

Phillip from Columbia, SC on 6/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The functionality of this remote is great! It easily allows the addition or removal of bass, with a quick twist of the knob. The size of this knob will be great for most installations. Unfortunately for my install, it would not fit into an accessory blank on my dash, so I had to remove the guts and modified my blank to fit the electronics of my knob. My only regret comes from the slip of my grinding tool, which scratched the front plate. I cut ithe front plate off to keep the general look of my knob.

Pros: Small size is easy to mount in most locations

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine RUX-KNOB.2

Crutchfield customer from Bozeman, MT on 6/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a knob. Turns left and right.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine RUX-KNOB.2

Crutchfield customer from Blaine, MN on 6/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

it works well for adjusting bass for different genres of music however there's no noticeable difference from about halfway turned up to all the way turned up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine RUX-KNOB.2

Crutchfield customer from Dacula, GA on 6/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

actually adjust like it supposed to. Quality as always

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

great product, small enough to put almost anywhere

Crutchfield customer from Liverpool, NY on 5/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I believe this is a must have for anyone buying a subwoofer amplifier, very easily controls the bass level, especially helpful when jumping genres that may have more or less bass, even if you have an aftermarket deck that has sub control this is so much faster.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Need It

Crutchfield customer from Tewksbury, MA on 5/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Running a 12in Sound Ordnance off my Alpine 500W mono in the back of my Jeep JK. This part is annoying pricey but a necessary if you listen to different types of music.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine

Crutchfield customer from Spring Arbor, MI on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well makes it easy to adjust bass while on the go. Not sure why they are sold separately now, but with this price tag almost not worth it

Pros: Easy hook up, easy to use

Cons: Price tag

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine RUX-KNOB.2

Crutchfield customer from Shelbyville, TN on 12/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A must have for anyone with an aftermarket speaker system. Easy to use and install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect for alpine amp

Crutchfield customer from New Fairfield, CT on 11/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty much what you'd think given it's an alpine. I had an existing generic knob from a previous installation and it was so much lighter than the Alpine knob I thought it was hollow.

Pros: Quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Added option to your amp but worth the money

Crutchfield customer from Tularosa, NM on 11/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This knob helps me add or take away bass depending on the the song. I listen to all kinds of music and sometimes I want a little more bass or a little less, this knob allows me to do that. Right now I have it in my glove box but will be moving it to the center console one I buy some Velcro, don't wanna drill holes in my console. Also had to use a silver permanent market to draw the level on the knob to see where the level was at. I'm glad I spent the extra money getting it.

Pros: Small, works great and allows me to adjust bass on the fly.

Cons: No marker to show the level and wished they would have added a piece of Velcro for mounting.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine RUX-KNOB.2

Crutchfield customer from Meridian, ID on 10/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as expected. Gives extra control to fine tune that low end.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine RUX-KNOB.2

Crutchfield customer from Tarzana, CA on 10/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Adjust your bass with the turn of a knob. Love this feature.

Pros: Easy to use.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine RUX-KNOB.2

Crutchfield customer from Frisco, TX on 9/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works like it should. Nice added feature for my sons 10" sub. Small enough to incorporate in available dash panel space.

Pros:

Cons: Not a big deal but it would be cool to have an indicator mark on the knob so you can see what level it's set at.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

A must have!

Crutchfield customer from Newport News, VA on 9/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this to control a MRV-M250 Alpine amp. The controller is top notch and a must have when listening to recordings that don't always have the best recording quality.

Pros: Easy Easy Easy

Cons: None yet!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine RUX-KNOB.2

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 9/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A Must have

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome little device

Crutchfield customer from Worcester, MA on 8/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple product, amazing control. Backwards compatible with Rux-knob.1

Pros: Easy setup, Fine control over your subwoofer

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine RUX-KNOB.2

Crutchfield customer from Manteo, NC on 8/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice touch with the knob at your fingertips.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine RUX-KNOB.2

Crutchfield customer from Blaine, MN on 8/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little gem, love it Great to be able to control any anomaly in the low end of music

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine RUX-KNOB.2

Crutchfield customer from Meridian, MS on 7/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great addition to my audio setup! Great Alpine product. Offers wide range of adjustability.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sub/Bass control At your fingertips

Crutchfield customer from Ventura, CA on 7/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works flawlessly with my Alpine 5 channel amp. Adjust sub on the fly, This remote knob helps you get the most out of your amp/sub. I have had my same stereo configuration set up with and without the Alpine RUX knob. The difference is night and day, the little knob makes all the difference. Simple plug and play with plenty of cable to run anywhere you want.

Pros: easy to install, works flawlessly

Cons: None really. Would be cool if it were illuminated

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine RUX-KNOB.2

Crutchfield customer from Enterprise, AL on 7/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation with plenty long enough cord.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine RUX-KNOB.2

Crutchfield customer from Granbury, TX on 7/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

GREAT PRODUCT EASY INSTILLATION

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine RUX-KNOB.2

Crutchfield customer from Abingdon, VA on 7/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great paired with the 4- channel X-A70F alpine amp but does nothing for the alpine mono KTA -30MW TOUGH POWER PACK AMP and i tried two of these control knobs but i blame the power pack amp not the knob .The knob has a controlled feel when adjusting it and has a heavy well made feel to it , looks great and has a very versible mount with many possiblities to mount it any where you choose.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine RUX-KNOB.2

Crutchfield customer from Big Lake, MN on 7/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as it should

Pros:

Cons: Text is upside down when installed.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

As advertised

Crutchfield customer from San Pablo, CA on 7/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Shipping was quick. Notified quickly about the tracking number. Pretty much as advertised. Haven't installed it but the packaging was in tact and everything was neatly packaged.

Pros: Compact, small packaging

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Don't Skimp..Get RUX!!!

Ken from Herrin on 7/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The RUX knob is a must have in my opinion. My bass needs fluctuate from song to song. I use my all the time. The price might seem like a lot for this added pleasure but it doesn't take long to appreciate the benefits. This is my 3rd amp with RUX. This one seems to be built the best and do the best job.

Pros: Small yet easy to adjust. Seems well built.

Cons: Just gotta pony up the $$$ to get the benis of RUX.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Like it

Crutchfield customer from Riverside, AL on 6/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It looks cool and helps adjust the volume of the sub. For $30 it is worth the extra adjustability.

Pros: Allows extra adjustability

Cons: Adds work to the install but worth it

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine RUX-KNOB.2

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 6/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works good past 75% it just stays at the same volume

Pros: Adjustable bass is great

Cons: At 75% no more increases

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works well!

Crutchfield customer from Warwick, RI on 4/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

At first I was disappointed that the amp I bought didn't come with a bass knob, but now I appreciate that Alpine doesn't force everyone to pay for something they may not want. I did want one, so I ordered this. FYI, some companies bass knob increase only specific frequencies (about 60 HZ). Alpine increases/decreases the entire frequency range set by the crossover, which I appreciate. Some bass knobs are just a slight adjustment of a few DB variation, but the Alpine goes from 0 gain to the full gain set on the amp.Other bass knobs are incredibly sensitive, at one point in the turn of the knob the amp goes from basically OFF to ON, but little change is noticed. This makes it hard to dial in the volume you want. The Alpine is incredibly smooth and effective in the way it adjusts the sound. It is well built, with a very sturdy feel. Very pleased!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome!!!

Crutchfield customer from Boynton Beach, FL on 4/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine RUX-KNOB.2

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, OR on 4/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Shipping was fast and on time. Thanks guy's. Awesome addition to my amplifier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine RUX-KNOB.2

Crutchfield customer from Toledo, OH on 3/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent for fine tuning song to song

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine RUX-KNOB.2

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 3/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The RUX-Knob is great! It allows you to control the sub bass for each song right from the driver's seat.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine RUX-KNOB.2

Crutchfield customer from Hephzibah, GA on 3/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

with out this knob you wouldn't be able to adjust the bass........excellent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Alpine look & Quality

Charles from Conroe, TX on 3/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent aesthetics. Ultra convenient in that you do not need to run RCA cable from the knob to amp - just one thin telephone line. This will kill the bass from the amp completely.

Pros: Easy to install - Mounting hardware included Doesn't feel "cheap" Telephone line included Alpine aesthetics

Cons: Not wireless

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bass control

wemale from Maitland, FL on 3/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Rux-knob is perfect for adjusting the bass for different types of music or some songs that have more bass than others.

Pros:

Cons: Should have been included with amp.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine RUX-KNOB.2

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 3/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great! Easy to install and way more convenient than the amp alone

Pros: Small easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AWESOME!!!

Steven from Conway, AR on 2/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is awesome!!!! I won't have another sub without one. I can turn the bass down to carry a conversation, then crank it up when i want to bump. Well worth the money!

Pros: Easy to control bass in the vehicle

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine RUX-KNOB.2

Crutchfield customer from Falls Church, VA on 1/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine RUX-KNOB.2

Crutchfield customer from Gulf Breeze, FL on 1/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty standard bass control. Good product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine RUX-KNOB.2

Crutchfield customer from Florence, MS on 11/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine RUX-KNOB.2

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 11/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great although I did find the included cable to be a bit short for a more stealth look. I have mine installed under my steering wheel rack through some of the plastic paneling and the stem is just long enough. It's actually perfect for my setup. I ran the cabling through the dash and to my trunk via the passenger side flooring and it's fine albeit the cable ran a bit tight. It's no problem if you're worried you can get any phone line cable and run it how ever you want. Remember to set your gain correctly as this only goes from zero to your gain limit.

Pros: Solid construction No crackling when making changes

Cons: Cable might be short for stealth builds

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine RUX-KNOB.2

Crutchfield customer from Marlborough, CT on 10/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great!

Pros: Works great as expected; able to drill hole in dash and mount behind.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine RUX-KNOB.2

Crutchfield customer from Crawfordville, FL on 9/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, people complain about the fact they don't get response from the full rotation range but I'm pretty sure it's linear to the amps gain setting so if the gain is half way then the knob only works thru the first half of its rotation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine RUX-KNOB.2

Crutchfield customer from Phenix City, AL on 8/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The knob works great, but understand your gain setting

Steve from Roseville, CA on 8/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This knob works great and gives you quick control of bass levels without having to make adjustments on your head unit. Some reviewers have stated that the knob only makes adjustments for a portion of the rotation spectrum. While this is true I think it's linked to the gain setting you have adjusted your amp to. The knob will work up to the level of gain you have set on your amp, it cannot adjust the gain any higher than that on its own. If you set the amp gain to say, 1/4 of max, then the knob will only work for 1/4 of a rotation. If you set the gain to 1/2 of max the knob will only work for 1/2 of a rotation, etc... This was my experience. I originally installed the amp and knob and just did a quick gain setting to get my system going. The knob worked but for maybe 1/3 of a rotation. A few weeks later I then used a scope to more accurately set the amp gain and the knob did more to control volume over a greater spectrum of rotation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Alpine could have done better...

Jimmy from Churchton, MD on 7/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You only get functional bass boost within the first 5/8 of a turn, after that I hear no difference in bass volume. It is still a must buy unless you drive around with a screwdriver in your hand and your amplifier in your lap.

Pros: Small footprint, long cord

Cons: Bass boost only during the first 5/8 of Knob rotation

Crutchfield response on

3 of 7 found this helpful

Good but oit in the open

Harley from Catawba, NC on 6/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall a good product. My only con about it is the limited mounting options. Other than that its great to have for your amps

Pros: Functionality

Cons: Mounting options

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine RUX Knob

Jason from Hendersonville, TN on 6/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works really great, only reason I knocked off one star is that the threads on the front of the post are really short. If you're planning mounting it through a dash instead of surface mounting it is going to take some creativity to make it work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It works!

Robert from Herndon, VA on 5/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Performs as designed and installation could not be easier. What else is there to say...

Pros: Simple, easy, and effective.

Cons: Is not included with amp.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Device

William from Bellingham, WA on 5/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great device! Mounts inconspicuously, with plenty of cable to reach from sub in trunk to front of car. Nice to be able to fine tune subwoofer levels for different music.

Pros: Ease of install, adjustability,

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome control

Miles from Lihue, HI on 4/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it. Great control of subwoofer volume control. Takes it all the way down and can gradually turn it up to slowly add low frequency fill to your music as needed. Different music and road conditions affect bass and having control of it from the drivers seat is ideal. I have it connected to my Alpine MVR 500 mono amp with a pair of Alpine 8" sub boxes.

Pros: Great bass control from all the way off to earth shattering.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works kinda

Bruce from Scott Afb, IL on 3/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The knob isn't a true adjustment like stated in many reviews. This led me to buying a knob for my LC7I and using that to adjust my bass song to song. FYI cables and knobs are not compatible from alpine to audiocontrol products.

Pros: It does adjust your bass output

Cons: Doesn't adjust bass across the whole range of the knob.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine RUX-KNOB.2

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 3/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Disappointing

Crutchfield customer from Simi Valley, CA on 3/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Alpine RUX-KNOB.2 is a 5-star purchase, if fully functional. Instead, only half of the turning radius works (mentioned by others - I was hoping it was fixed). The rest is just dead space. When turning the volume down (towards the end of the turn) it dies off too quickly. When turning it up, you have no idea where the max is. So, if something too loud comes on, you may end up turning the knob back down half of its radius before it registers anything. It looks and feels like it's made of good, quality construction; it's not too big or small; and ultimately, it does what it's designed to do (provide remote control of the amp). Otherwise, it's pretty disappointing. At some point, someone had to have known about the knob only functioning for half a turn. After paying for a product that isn't fully functional, I'm a little irritated and disappointed.

Pros: It's somewhat functional

Cons: It's not fully functional.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Could be better

Mark from Honolulu, HI on 11/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As mentioned in a previous post, this knob does what it's supposed to do but only from 0% to 50% turn. The last half of the turn doesn't do anything. I'm using it with the PDX-V9. Never had the previous knob so I can't compare the two.

Pros: Works but only from 0-50% turn

Cons: Last half-turn doesn't work

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Works, but control is not linear

Daniel from Farmington, MI on 11/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The build quality is good. One problem is that it is not linear. The last 50% turn of the knob doesn't do anything. The only control is during the first 50% turn of the knob. Kind of irritating. It still performs the intended function, however you just have to turn it a little bit at a time from 0 to 50% to get any change in output. If I didn't get it free with the purchase of Alpine amp, I would likely return it and try another brand. Not sure if mine is defective or if they all have this issue.

Pros: Good build quality. Nice to be able to remove from housing and install direct in dash.

Cons: Control not linear

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

TOP