Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
692 994 803 3
Connect ID #
692 994 803 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Alpine R-W10D4

R-Series 10" subwoofer with dual 4-ohm voice coils

MFR # R-W10D4

Alpine R-W10D4

Alpine R-W10D4

R-Series 10" subwoofer with dual 4-ohm voice coils

MFR # R-W10D4

13 reviews
View this product

Alpine R-W10D4

Crutchfield customer from Jackson , MI on 9/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are really nice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine R-W10D4

Crutchfield customer from Superior, WI on 9/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these subs. This is my 4th one and I dont plan on switching any time soon. Great price and they can take a major beating. My last one had a blown coil and went through a role over in which my amplifier went through the front of the dust cap. Much to my surprise the sub still worked after that. Didnt sound great which is why I bought this new one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine R-W10D4

Crutchfield customer from Massillon, OH on 7/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good in my Jeep Grand Cherokee. I replaced an older 12 with this 10" sub and I'm quite impressed with how low this thing will hit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine R-W10D4

Levi from Oklahoma City, OK on 5/15/2020

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Added to a stock Bose stereo in a 2012 Silverado. This is my first system not using an aftermarket head unit, so maybe I'm somewhat comparing apples and oranges, but can't say I'm overly impressed with the outcome given the price point. Running at 2 ohm just under 1000 watts in a 0.6 sealed enclosure from an LC2i tapped to the factory sub leads. Given the system's capability, thinking could have been just as well off with a woofer half the cost. Still early and maybe I will form a better opinion as time and tuning wears on.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Alpine R-W10D4

Crutchfield customer from Rural Retreat, VA on 5/6/2020

2013 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought two of these. They are great subwoofers, just a bit to much for an underseat sealed box. They made the box vibrate to much, but sound amazing

Pros: Powerful

Cons: None that I can think of.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome sub!!

Crutchfield customer from Elwood, IL on 3/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed 1 sub in a sealed fiberglass enclosure and it's awesome. I'm very happy with this sub. Only running a 500w amp.

Pros: Great bass

Cons: Jumper wires fit loose, had to modify

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Alpine R-W10D4

Crutchfield customer from Odessa, TX on 3/15/2020

2013 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing low end sound, now I have to dampen the trunk because of the amount of rattle the sub causes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine R-W10D4

Crutchfield customer from Abingdon, MD on 2/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with this speaker. I have it paired with the Alpine R amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine R-W10D4

Crutchfield customer from Palm Springs, CA on 11/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub it can handle power

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine R-W10D4

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, OR on 11/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Still building my fiberglass subwoofer box so cant say how this subwoofer performs yet

Pros: Dont know yet

Cons: Don't know yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 9 found this helpful

Amazing sound!

Andy from Saint Paul, MN on 8/3/2018

1998 BMW M3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub sounds amazing! It is being powered by an Infinity K1000 amp, wired to 2ohms and getting the sub 1000w. It's in a sealed enclosure roughly .65ish cubic feet. The sound, fullness and deep rumble of this sub, all by itself, easily puts to shame systems I've seen with multiple 10's and/or 12's! I had concerns going into this that the vehicle this is in ('98 BMW M3) has a trunk so well sealed that the sub itself wouldn't cut through into the cabin. Boy was I wrong! With it powered the way it is, it sounds great inside, and with the vehicle as sealed as it is, you can hardly hear it from the outside.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine R-W10D4

Hal from long island from East Northport, NY on 2/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very powerful, clean sound. Sounds equally as good at high volumes and low. Very good price for a sub of that level.

Pros: Great price, high quality materials and connections

Cons: Very large magnet that may not fit into an existing box easily

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine R-W10D4

Keith from Long Island, NY on 9/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sounding sub. Alpine has a winner how could they get any better without making other model subs obsulete

Pros: Great sound and able to handle my amp, I've had other subs and they just couldn't handle it

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

TOP