Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Alpine S-A32F

S-Series 4-channel car amplifier — 55 watts RMS x 4

MFR # S-A32F

Alpine S-A32F

Alpine S-A32F

S-Series 4-channel car amplifier — 55 watts RMS x 4

MFR # S-A32F

22 reviews
View this product

Alpine S-A32F

Joshua from Sweeny, TX on 11/6/2020

2009 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value and performance -- exactly what you would expect from the Alpine brand

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Repeat Alpine customer

Crutchfield customer from Worland, WY on 10/21/2020

2012 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used 2 of the S-A32F amps to upgrade the system in my 2012 Chevy Cruze. 1 amp powers the component front speakers while the second powers the rear door speakers and a 10" sub. The available cross over and gain adjustments allowed me to tune the system to really fit my musical tastes. The sub gets sufficient power to add really tight bass and the component speakers balance really well. I couldn't be happier with the system and the Alpine amps. I used Alpine amps back in the 80s and never had an issue, so far it appears their quality and noise management is still top notch. My music is much cleaner since I added the Alpine equipment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine S-A32F

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 10/18/2020

2004 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great compact sized amp. Easy to get dialed in and wired up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine S-A32F

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 10/12/2020

2015 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean and powerfull sound. Easy setup

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine S-A32F

Crutchfield customer from San Tan Valley, AZ on 10/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine S-A32F

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 9/28/2020

2004 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it! As advertised!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine S-A32F

Crutchfield customer from Mooresville, NC on 9/20/2020

2012 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this amp on sale. Chose this one over a Kicker amp because of size. Fits perfectly below the front seat. Easy to install, sounds great.

Pros: Size

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine S-A32F

Crutchfield customer from Lucasville, OH on 9/4/2020

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This amp delivers. Easy to install and adjust to get get the right level of volume and sound quality I was looking for in my 2016 Ram.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine S-A32F

Crutchfield customer from Sherwood, AR on 8/10/2020

2019 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a nice little amplifier. A good value if you're not looking for a lot of power.

Pros: Compact design Plenty of power for 4 coaxial speakers Crossover and gain were easy to set Clean power, no hiss or buzz at any volume

Cons: None noted

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Function over Form

Ryan from STOKESDALE, NC on 7/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall, this is a solid little amp that runs cool, just like its predecessor, the Alpine MRV-F300. I'm running two of the F300s in another vehicle and have been so pleased with those that I purchased the S-A32F. While rated wattage is up, the actual test results (paper included with the amp) show the same wattage as the older model. Combine that with the less attractive design of the newer amp, and I can't give it 5 stars, even though the performance per dollar ratio warrants 5 stars. The old amp provided end caps to hide your wiring connections while the new one doesn't, and I find the old lines to be a little cleaner and more elegant. This amp is versatile enough to provide a nice boost to stock speakers or aftermarket speakers alike, and really pairs nicely to power (bridged) my JL 12TW1-4 subwoofer for outstanding bass out of a very compact package (both amp and sub).

Pros: Price, Function, Versatility

Cons: Design

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice product

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 7/29/2020

2014 Volkswagen Tiguan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice product, excellent quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good bang for the buck!

Crutchfield customer from Medford, OR on 7/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

5 stars is relative to the price, performs far above its price point.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine S-A32F

Crutchfield customer from Maggie Valley, NC on 7/2/2020

2019 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great service and help

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine S-A32F

Crutchfield customer from North Tonawanda, NY on 5/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great power and sound in my F150

Pros: Quiet and awesome

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great little unit for upgrading your stock system

Guest from Kansas City, MO on 5/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced my Chevy Trailblazer's radio a while back and EQ-ed the snot out of the dirt cheap speakers the previous owner installed to make it sound "ok....I guess", but it had basically nothing under 90Hz (no there was not a HPF on it). After a while of putting up with that, I decided to grab 2 pairs of Polk Audio DB 6502 components, snatched this amp, wired it all up, and let 'er rip! I took my time to make sure I installed everything correctly, but everything was pretty straight forward as far as hooking up the amp. Today was my maiden voyage with this new setup, so my speakers are still breaking in a bit, but I'm immediately noticing a lot crisper sound and more detail than I did previously, which is to be expected with some nicer speakers. I'm not running a sub, but pushing 4 6.5", it can start to bump just a little bit and can make my mirrors vibrate a bit. The best part is, it's still clean at higher volumes! I'm very pleased with the sound quality this amp produces! As far as install, it's small enough that it's easy to hide. I just slid it right underneath the passenger seat no problem so it's hidden and out of the way. Overall, I would not hesitate to purchase it (or other Alpine products) in the future.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Alpine S-A32F

Crutchfield customer from San Lorenzo, CA on 5/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is a great amplifier. I use it at low volume, but I wanted it for better base and the high notes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

great product, small enough to put almost anywhere

Joshua from LIVERPOOL, NY on 5/14/2020

2016 Mazda 6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great, way more than enough power for the average user i think. paired it with infinity reference speakers for an amazing listening experience. make sure you purchase enough RCA cables as you will need two sets for this unit

Pros: easy setup, many great features, filters worked nicely

Cons: would have liked to see it ready to use with one set of RCAs rather than two

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Good amp for class D and price.

Crutchfield customer from Lyons, SD on 5/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's not bad! sound is good not as good as a/b amp . I wanted a class D To take less power so I am happy with it. I have it pushing 6x9s and 6.5s plus tweeters .

Pros: Uses less power than a/b amps . Sounds good . Sounds good at high volume.

Cons: Not as good of sound as my class a/b amp.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine S-A32F

Crutchfield customer from Lathrop, CA on 5/4/2020

2004 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Powerful yet small and clean. Highly recommend!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine S-A32F

Crutchfield customer from O Fallon, IL on 4/27/2020

2014 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. Replaced a JL Audio amp with this unit. Smaller with just as much power.

Pros: Small size, easy install

Cons: All cable hookups are the same size, ensure your power cables are trimmed to the correct size; screw holes are very close to the body, use of a thin wall 1/4" drive socket recommended

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine S-A32F

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 5/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have it hooked up to type r mids in the front and rear doors. Makes these speakers sing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

12 of 12 found this helpful

Very. Clear. Sound. No. Distortion

Alvin from Rice. Va. on 5/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I. Just. Purchase this. Amp. A. Few. Days. Ago. And. Got. It. Installed. Today. Oh. My. This. Little. Amp. Brought. My. Speakers. To. Life. My. Treble. And. Lows. Are. Awesome. This. Is. A. Must. Get. Amplifier. You. Want. Be. Disappointed. With. It. I. Always. Gave. Alpine. Products. A. Thumbs up. This. Little. Amp. Got. Me. So. I. Don't. Want. To. Leave. Out. Of. Vehicle. Music. Sound. So. Live. Thanks. For. Diane. At. Crutchfield. With. One. Day. Shippment. I. Was. Impress. With. That. Way. To. Go. Crutchfield .

Pros: Everything. About. This. Amp. Is. Perfect. No. Need. To. Change. Anything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 43 found this helpful

TOP