Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
635 936 272 3
Connect ID #
635 936 272 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

For simple questions about your order,
try our virtual agent:

We're sorry; chat is unavailable at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Alpine S-A60M

S-Series mono subwoofer amplifier — 600 watts RMS x 1 at 2 ohms

MFR # S-A60M

Alpine S-A60M

Alpine S-A60M

S-Series mono subwoofer amplifier — 600 watts RMS x 1 at 2 ohms

MFR # S-A60M

39 reviews
View this product

The IS the amp you've been looking for...

David from PLEASANTON, CA on 8/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing amp. Bench test sheet that shipped with mine showed the amp putting out 75WRMS over rated power into 2 ohms (675WRMS). You will not run out of power with this amp. Runs extremely cool. Compact, but professional with all the adjustments you will need. At this price, don't be tempted to save a few $ with another make or model. Buy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good amp

Gil from Stanardsville va on 8/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had a 250w sony xplode powering my 10in type r and it would turn off when I would turn it up. Now I can turn it up and enjoy the my music !!

Pros: Sounds great, good value

Cons: Doesn't come with bass knob

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

This amp packs a decent punch

Darren H. from Keaau, HI on 8/1/2020

2018 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've got this powering two Alpine 10" subs and it packs a good punch. It's small enough to fit under my driver's seat

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Small size big sound

Crutchfield customer from Laurens, SC on 7/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Don't be fooled by the size. This amp packs a lot of power.Now this amp does run hot but I have not had any issues with it. Overall love the sound very powerful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine S-A60M

Sammy from Pasadena, TX on 7/29/2020

2014 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It makes my alpine type a hit hard and it is a very good budget amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine S-A60M

Crutchfield customer from Williams Bay, WI on 7/26/2020

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp! Use it to power my JL Audio CP210-W0v3! Couldn't be any happier with it! Makes it hit very hard!

Pros: Great amp! Not to big! Easy install!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine S-A60M

Crutchfield customer from North Port, FL on 7/19/2020

2000 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very nice clean amp, still waiting on the subs

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great power and great sounding.

Crutchfield customer from Stanchfield, MN on 7/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great and has the power needed to run a pair of 10" subs on my pontoon. Love the compact size.

Pros: Great power for open air environment of a pontoon.

Cons: Not a marine unit, but just find a water tight area. Under my helm worked great.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine S-A60M

Crutchfield customer from Leander, TX on 7/2/2020

2015 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This amp makes a 12 inch JL Audio w0 SLAM! It has very good, clean power with virtually no distortion. Alpine has set the bar very high with their amps!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Cool Running Sub Amp

Jim from Minneapolis, MN on 7/1/2020

2008 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am running this amp at 2 ohms with one SDR 18" Skar Audio Ported Enclosure crossed over at 80 Hz. Amp runs amazingly cool. This amp has a built in variable 2 octave (-12DB) frequency crossover. Frequencies are a guess cannot tell exactly where they are located on the potentiometer. Alpine should have installed a crossover "bypass" switch so I could use the car radios equalizer which has more options. Also 2 octaves are seldom enough and bass will be a bit boomy in the higher up frequencies. I used my cars sub x-over at -6 Db for total reduction of 18DB which sounds better.

Pros: Runs Cool Small Reliable (Did not Shut down or have any issues thus far) Some amps don't have fuses installed on the amps which means extra hassle for the installer to hook up fuses in line. Alpine uses fuse connected to the amp's Chassis which all amp manufacturers should do. Thank you!!

Cons: User Cannot bypass the -12DB crossover also the variable crossover is difficult to tell what frequency you are at 2 octave reduction is seldom enough Allen screws are much smaller that JBL audio but were suffice to hold in power wires ect. Could be upgraded a bit

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine S-A60M

Crutchfield customer from Commerce Twp, MI on 7/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not that powerful goes into protect mode all the time

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/6/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine S-A60M

Crutchfield customer from Far Rockaway, NY on 7/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product easy to install and it works great , I have to up grade speakers to a more powerful to handle this apms .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine S-A60M

Crutchfield customer from Sun City West, AZ on 6/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sub amplifier!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine S-A60M

Crutchfield customer from Odessa, TX on 6/23/2020

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good Lil amp for my p2 subs

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine S-A60M

Crutchfield customer from Chaska, MN on 6/20/2020

2008 Kia Sedona

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love it! This is the 2nd alpine amp I've had, They have plenty of power to drive the subs that I've owned... 10"non ported, 12" ported... Excellent price!

Pros: Real power, good price, perfect size to fit under most seats if that's where you like them...

Cons: Non yet...

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

ALPINE good Job!

Roman from Sunnyside on 6/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the amplifier that was missing on my set-up. Enough power for my bass. I would recommend it to anyone.

Pros: The little giant

Cons: Price, but still affordable

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine S-A60M

Crutchfield customer from Starksboro, VT on 6/16/2020

2003 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good bang for your buck

Pros: Good power, no over heating as of yet.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine S-A60M

Crutchfield customer from Coal City, IL on 5/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love it! Its everything I was looking for and more in a car amp! Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine S-A60M

Crutchfield customer from Neoga, IL on 5/28/2020

2006 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super nice amp had no troubles hooking It up to my civic!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine S-A60M

Crutchfield customer from Fulton, IL on 5/28/2020

2007 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp for the price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine S-A60M

Zachery from VIRGINIA BEACH, VA on 5/23/2020

2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, easy setup. Would buy again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine S-A60M

Crutchfield customer from Waterloo, IA on 5/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Slumps!!!

Crutchfield customer from Tehachapi, CA on 5/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So, I was sort of on a budget for my amp because I spoiled myself with a 300 dollar JL Audio 10w3-4. I did some research and found this Alpine amp which was perfect price. It pushes my JL nice. Clean sound. Now if I can get rid of all the rattling we'd be in business. Also, shipping was fast.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not worth the price

Crutchfield customer from New york, NY on 5/19/2020

2012 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Rms is 600 and the paperwork says it was lab tested at 666. It does not sound as powerful as a fosgate 500 rms amp with same subwoofer. Does not come with bass remote. Get a fosgate prime amp instead for a better value. Its very small and compact so mounting and hiding it is easy.

Pros: Small footprint Nice safe packaging to protect it during shipment.

Cons: Not as powerful as it should be on paper. Not a good value compared to other brands.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Alpine S-A60M

Crutchfield customer from Ball Ground, GA on 5/18/2020

2010 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great! Exactly what I needed very happy with this little guy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

high quality, worth every penny

Joshua from LIVERPOOL, NY on 5/14/2020

2016 Mazda 6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

delivers bass as promised, has nice basic controls for frequency control and filters, and is tested to produce AT LEAST what its rated for, mine was tested at nearly 100w over RMS rating

Pros: small enough design to fit nearly anywhere, sounds great

Cons: cant think of any

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great amp for price

Ross g from DENVER, CO on 5/12/2020

2016 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

needed an amp to power my 600w rms RF P3 12" sub, this amp did the trick. Doesn't get hot and can handle pushing the subwoofer for extended periods without issue. Very happy with my choice.

Pros: Small, powerful, doesn't get too hot

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine S-A60M

Crutchfield customer from Hudson, OH on 5/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plenty of power to run two 8" subs @ 4 ohms. This amp barely gets warm on my daily bump (45 minute drive). Good buy and definitely would recommend!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine S-A60M

Crutchfield customer from Fort Mohave, AZ on 5/5/2020

2011 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding performance in a compact package

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine S-A60M

Crutchfield customer from Lathrop, CA on 5/4/2020

2004 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Small, powerful, good looking. Highly recommend!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good

Crutchfield customer from Cedar, MN on 4/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems like a good amp. Probably need one more with more power to make my kappa to potential

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine S-A60M

Crutchfield customer from Millington, TN on 4/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Powerful amp for the size! Works really well with the 10" kicker sub

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

It's Alpine... What do you expect?

Crutchfield customer from N Manchester, IN on 3/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First off, amazing customer support and shipping. This amp is exactly what you would expect from Alpine. I have this powering 2 10" JL's in a sealed box with 300W max RMS/ea. This amp came with a Dyno cert showing 679W of actual output.

Pros: Price, Brand quality, Size, Power,

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Alpine S-A60M

Crutchfield customer from Odessa, TX on 3/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing little amp. Packs a heck of a punch for a single 10" sub.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Awesome power

Crutchfield customer from Post Falls, ID on 2/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp and great price. I'm running 2 jl 10s and it is loud and sounds amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Alpine S-A60M

Crutchfield customer from Delano, MN on 1/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The perfect punch for my Alpine subs

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine S-A60M

Crutchfield customer from Freehold, NJ on 12/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice people very helpful especially Doug he help me to pick out the amp and speakers and accessories I needed to Finnish the job I'll continue to shop from you guys are the best thank you ????????????????????????????????????????????????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

A very capable Alpine amp!

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn Park, MN on 10/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This amp delivers more than enough power and bass capability to my JL 10w3. I'm also a control freak when it comes to controlling the bass output to the system, and the separate Alpine output control adjustment product was exactly what I wished for. My 10w3 is the 4ohm sub model and it sounds powerful and impressive with this amp! This amp did not disappoint.

Pros: 2ohm and 4ohm capable. Bass boost adjustment gain along with the standard output gain knob. Accepts a separate output adjustment controller.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Alpine S-A60M

Crutchfield customer from Manteo, NC on 8/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for a mtx 10" sub. Older competition speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

TOP