Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
709 967 622 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
709 967 622 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Alpine SPE-6000

Type-E Series 6-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # SPE-6000

Alpine SPE-6000

Alpine SPE-6000

Type-E Series 6-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # SPE-6000

29 reviews
View this product

Alpine SPE-6000

Crutchfield customer from Sewell, NJ on 5/31/2020

2015 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Finally got rid of my stock speakers. I'm using them with the factory setup and it's still a world of difference.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2008 GMC Sierra upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Boyertown, PA on 5/18/2020

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound for well no issues booking up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Instaa/Great Sounf

Crutchfield customer from Pearl, MS on 5/11/2020

2011 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and easy to install in my Tahoe. I bought two pair of these along with the adapter and factory wire harness connectors. They went in easy and couple well with my Alpine Receiver/Amp Combination (Alpine iLX-W650 Package). I've had a 100 Watt Bazooka Subwoofer in the rear, but it never lived up to it's potential with my GM stock receiver/speaker set-up. Pictured is the new speakers and the door panel off ready to pull the factory speaker .

Pros: Great Sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine SPE-6000

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, CO on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit and sound great. Straightforward install

Pros: Fit great, sound great.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine SPE-6000

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, NC on 4/26/2020

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I loved these speakers in the back of my truck. They fill the back with great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound good

Riz from Attleboro, MA on 4/20/2020

2013 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Improvement from Factory

Richard J from Lake Charles, LA on 4/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was hoping for a little more bass out of them but compared to the factory speakers in the rear doors this was a big improvement, the ease of the install was a huge plus and they fit perfectly. Now on to replacing the front door speakers and getting me back into Alpine after a 22 year hiatus.

Pros: ease of install in a 2020 Blazer

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine SPE-6000

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 4/16/2020

2006 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Apline gives a lot for the little money they ask in return.

Crutchfield customer from Ankeny, IA on 4/12/2020

2015 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've replaced the junk ford speakers with Kenwoods about two years ago right after I purchased my 15 Ford Fusion. Those started phasing out after a year and drakes with the bad sound for too long and I barely used half my output to them. I put these Aplines in and I wish I could let more people hear them to show them what quality is. Wow! And I repeat, Wow! The sound is impeccable from lows to highs on treble and bass. Thank you to Crutchfield for making the process easy!

Pros: Harness plug and play. High soy nd quality with little amplifier watt output, even from stock oem amps.

Cons: You probably like thinking there has to be a con to each product. Good luck finding one with these.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Alpine SPE-6000

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 4/12/2020

2019 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A huge upgrade from stock in my '19 mustang. Now I can actually enjoy music again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Worth buying, regardless of system power.

Crutchfield customer from St Petersburg, FL on 4/11/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the sound they put out. Sound far better then the factory speakers. And will sound even better when I put the amp on.

Pros: Cost, and quality are worth it.

Cons: Needed the adapters to work with factory wiring, but supplied by crutchfield.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Noticeable difference from stock

Crutchfield customer from Pleasant View, TN on 3/23/2020

2018 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Huge improvement in rear doors of my 2018 F150.

Pros: Great bass.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine SPE-6000

Crutchfield customer from Olathe, KS on 3/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As always Crutchfield was excellent to wok with from start to finish.

Pros: Excellent products and Outstanding customer service.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very pleased

Crutchfield customer from Chanhassen, MN on 3/22/2020

2020 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much better than I expected. Rich tone and bass

Pros: Easy t install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine rocks !

Craig from Olympia, WA on 2/11/2020

2009 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers... major upgrade over stock. Highs are crisp and mids are clean. Easy to install and no brainer ordering from Crutchfield !

Pros: great price easy to install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine SPE-6000

Crutchfield customer from Lehigh Acres, FL on 2/4/2020

2018 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound even without an amp but an amp really made these sing(with no popping or distortion!)

Pros: Great quality!

Cons: Once you realize how good music can sound you'll want to get the next best set

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Best Sound Quality HANDS DOWN

Crutchfield customer from Conroe, TX on 1/22/2020

2019 Mazda CX-3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Sound! Clear Highs Great Mids It also helps that Crutchfield supplies EVERYTHING you need to hook these bad boys up (brackets, wire connectors, detailed instructions).

Pros: Perfect Fitment Exceptional Construction

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine SPE-6000

Crutchfield customer from Oxford, MS on 12/6/2019

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, sound great even on a stock head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Speakers

Skyler from GOESSEL, KS on 11/25/2019

2008 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers, I ended up upgrading from these to the S-65 two ways instead just because the higher wattage rating. The install guide said the S-65's wouldn't fit but they sure did

Pros: Good sound! Does come with grilles

Cons: Same price as the S-65, but 20 fewer rms watts. Just paying for the grilles which a lot of folks might not need

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine SPE-6000

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 11/21/2019

2009 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crisp mids and highs. Non-existent bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine SPE-6000

Casey from TUCSON, AZ on 11/13/2019

2018 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound great! VAST improvement over the crappy factory speakers Ford puts in the back doors of the F150s...

Pros: Perfect fit!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine SPE-6000

Crutchfield customer from Doyle, TN on 10/6/2019

2018 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good overall sound at a great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine SPE-6000

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 9/19/2019

2003 GMC Safari

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound very good but were not a simple drop in replacement. Had to do some whittling on the door panel but nothing serious.

Pros: Sound very good but were not a simple drop in replacement.

Cons: Had to do some whittling on the door panel but nothing serious.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Superb!

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, VA on 9/7/2019

2017 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Superb audio quality; exactly what you should expect from Alpine.

Pros: Rich, crisp, clean sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Alpine SPE-6000

Crutchfield customer from Orangevale, CA on 8/11/2019

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great powerful lows.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good

Crutchfield customer from Elizabeth, NJ on 7/28/2019

2016 Honda Pilot EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine SPE-6000

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, NE on 7/2/2019

1997 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced the original factory speakers in my 1997 Yukon GT 2 door. Amazing difference.

Pros: Very nice upgrade for a reasonable price

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine SPE-6000

Crutchfield customer from Rock Hill, SC on 6/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent upgrade from my car factory speakers. Will get the matching rear speakers wirh an amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine SPE-6000

Crutchfield customer from Cary, NC on 6/15/2019

2007 Lexus ES350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great experience with Crutchfield, return customer for sure. Enjoying the Alpine Spe-6000. They pack plenty of power with great sound quality. In fact, they sound so good that the rest of my speakers now need an up grade. Heading back to Crutchfirld for the upgrade!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP