Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
587 573 842 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
587 573 842 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

For simple questions about your order,
try our new virtual agent:

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Alpine SPR-10TW

Type-R 1" silk dome tweeters

MFR # SPR-10TW

Alpine SPR-10TW

Alpine SPR-10TW

Type-R 1" silk dome tweeters

MFR # SPR-10TW

36 reviews
View this product

Alpine SPR-10TW

Crutchfield customer from Burnsville, MN on 7/3/2020

2008 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was a little sceptical at first, but genuinely pleased with the quality of these. Installed in an existing Highlander JBL System. Just might buy another pair!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine SPR-10TW

Crutchfield customer from Ft Stewart, GA on 6/23/2020

2006 Acura TSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good so far!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not bad

Crutchfield customer from South Roxana, IL on 6/9/2020

2014 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got them to replace Morel Tempo Ultra tweeters since one died or I over did it. Running 175 RMS to to the components. Crutchfield doesn't sell those replacements and Morel never responded. The Alpines sound decent. Just having harder time trying to get them tuned. Instructions are lacking. I didn't use their mount as it requires a larger space. Was able to make it work in one of the Morel mounts. Didn't use the supplied xo as wasn't sure if I could since I'm using the Morel xo for the mids and didn't want to possibly create impedance issues. Overall not bad. Doesn't compare to the Morels. They are great. Nice and smooth. Just wish CF sold them as replacements.

Pros: Handle high power.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine SPR-10TW

Crutchfield customer from Brady, TX on 5/31/2020

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good. They do sound good. I went through two pair is Rockford tweeters,pure junk. Time will tell if these alpines hold up.

Pros: Sound. crossovers.price.

Cons: Comes with several different mounting options. None of them worked for me.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great upgrade to stock 2019 Mustang speakers

Crutchfield customer from Franklin, OH on 5/28/2020

2019 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Alpine is still one of my all time favorite brands in car audio. These might be a little overkill for my setup, but worth it. The sound is so clean and clear. Very good highs and quality of speaker. These will hold alot of power.

Pros: Alpine....The brand dpeaks for itself.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2010 ss door tweeter

Crutchfield customer from GREELEY, CO on 5/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

they are a perfect fit for the door tweeters on the 2010 camaro ss! remove the shell and a dab of hot glue and foam to hold in place! And of coarse the kick ass!

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine SPR-10TW

Crutchfield customer from Grady, AL on 5/17/2020

2001 Mazda B Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

these things scream

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 4/20/2020

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely fantastic the best and loudest tweeters I've heard, replaced my pioneer tweeters with these and had to turn the gain down on the amp they where so loud

Pros: Perfect fit loud look great

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Sound

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 3/11/2020

2011 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Added to my Honda Fit, the sound difference was instantly. I had to made some modifications on the factory tweeters to install them and worth it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine tweeters

Jeff from Berea Ky on 3/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Added to the dash of a Jeep TJ WOW what a difference these made. Also added Boom Mat speaker baffles to the Alpine 5.25s in the dash. Now it really sounds great compared to what it was. I highly recommend both for a Jeep.

Pros: Easy install sound is Awsome

Cons: Don't drop them like I did it cracked the plastic case. I epoxied back together it was my fault these are much heavier than they looked.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine SPR-10TW

Michael from Aberdeen, NC on 1/3/2020

2003 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound from such a small speaker. Sound is really crisp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine SPR-10TW

Crutchfield customer from Union City, CA on 12/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks and sounds great.

Pros: Selectable cross over points, 100w rms capable, several mounting options

Cons: A little pricey, cross overs are not inline.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine SPR-10TW

Crutchfield customer from Windermere, FL on 10/29/2019

2019 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds Great !!!

Pros: Love the directional movement of the surface mount option

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine SPR-10TW

Kenneth from Warren, IN on 9/12/2019

2006 Porsche Boxster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing Quality and Sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine spr 10TW tweeter

Crutchfield customer from Rice, VA on 4/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These. Alpine tweeters sound. Super great. It. Just what. I. Needed. In. My. Front. Dash. Sound. Like. A. Live. Concert. In. My. Truck.

Pros: Must. Get. Alpine. Products ??

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 6 found this helpful

Alpine SPR-10TW

Crutchfield customer from Magnolia, MN on 4/10/2019

2006 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear sound & affordable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Tweeters

Crutchfield customer from Glendale, AZ on 4/9/2019

2014 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These tweeters are amazing for the price. They are easy to install and the highs are great.

Pros: Easy install, great price, sound amazing

Cons: None that I have.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Outstanding performance, incredible value

frank from Chicago, IL on 12/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These replaced tweeters from the Focal 165krx2 component kit. The Alpine are the sonic equal of the very fine Focal tweets save for the Alpines' ability to play considerably lower in the audio spectrum along with much higher power handling capability. The manufacturer claims 150 WRMS power handling capacity including response down to 1 kHz without specifying any crossover performance parameters. I'm providing 75 WRMS power using a second order (-12 dB/octave) electronic crossover at 3.5 kHz HP. They sound just as fine as the Focals but they'll play much lower in the audio spectrum (Focal specifies a 4.7 kHz crossover at 12 dB/octave) and with much higher power handling capacity. Performance such as this at this price point is truly amazing IMO and allows me to grant a five star rating for outstanding value versus performance for money spent.

Pros: Excellent high fidelity sound, high power handling, ability to play well into upper midrange of audio spectrum

Cons: There are no specifications published for the passive crossovers.

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Realy Rocks

Crutchfield customer from Fort Lauderdale, FL on 8/13/2018

2013 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Finally, I am enjoying my music the way I like it!

Pros: everything

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Great

David from Lincoln, NE on 7/20/2018

2001 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

WOW! These made a huge improvement in sound quality over not having separate tweeters. The highs are crystal clear even at high volume. Very easy to install. Highly recommend.

Pros: Sound great, easy to install, small enough to put anywhere, good price.

Cons: Can't think of anything.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine SPR-10TW

Crutchfield customer from Troy, VA on 7/4/2018

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really clear highs with zero distortion

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

2015 Nissan Pathfinder

Barr from Miami, FL on 6/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I changed the dash mount factory tweeters in my 2015 Nissan Pathfinder to the Alpine SPR-10TW 1" Silk Dome Tweeters to further improve the sound after changing the door speakers to the Polk DB series. I surface mounted the tweeters and couldn't be happier with the sound they produce.

Pros: Awesome highs Great quality Adjustable output level Multiple installation possibilities

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Alpine SPR-10TW

Alex from Highland, IN on 4/1/2018

2014 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great overall speakers for the money

Pros: Loud

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine SPR-10TW

GARY from Lincoln, NE on 1/16/2018

2001 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Always a very good experience with Crutchfield.

Pros: -Complete kit provided by Alpine -Wire connection kit by Crutchfield

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Quality tweeters!

John from Redondo Beach, CA on 8/12/2017

2002 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far an awesome buy, only have had them hooked up for a few days, running them without an amp and they sound like they can take a lot more than what my kenwood head unit can give them by itself. Installation was easy enough for my 2002 ford explorer in the rear doors, used a 2 inch hole drill bit to make them fit flush, tweeter can be adjusted for direction, I always point my tweeters towards front seats since i'm not always accompanied by back seat passengers.

Pros: Quality feel and sound

Cons: Not much of a con but you might need to do some hole cutting to flush mount...

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine SPR-10TW

Crutchfield customer from Morovis P.R. on 6/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sounds grate at high volumes. They comes down to 1khz and help out some of the Midrange. When you hear the music could tell where must of the instruments are placed. I would recomend them. Muy buenos.

Pros: A+. Very good.

Cons: Little expensive. But you will like how they sound.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Alpine SPR-10TW

isaac from Franklinton nc on 4/12/2017

2005 Cadillac DeVille

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is clear

Pros: Clear sound easy installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Pleased with the tweeters

Edgardo from Barceloneta , PR on 2/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality and excellent sound

Pros: Great sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

speakers

Rick from Ariz on 8/3/2016

2006 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Rock & Roll,what more could you ask for,when it comes to home are car audio,look know further.Not only are there customer service providers twenty four seven,they go the extra mile to solve any problems you might have. Regards, R.P.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Smooth

Jerry from SW Florida on 5/1/2016

2002 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very smooth, non harsh sounding tweeters!! Great for the money... I like the Focals too but Alpines are smoother!!

Pros: Sound

Cons: Little pricey but not bad!

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Better Than Expected

TaylorG from Chicago, IL on 10/12/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These tweeters sound fantastic, I would recommend them to anyone. Though not mentioned in the product description, the speaker itself rotates in the mount so you can aim them to your liking. Also, attaching the logo plates is optional.

Pros: Easy to install, plenty of installation equipment. Optional logo plates Speakers rotate in mounts

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

21 of 21 found this helpful

Clean, Clear, detailed.

Guest from Rhinelander on 3/15/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've only had them installed for 4 weeks now and they aren't even broken in yet, So far I'm impressed by the sound that they will produce, somewhat overpriced! But when your on a budget they will get the job done.when I'm able to afford it I'll buy some better sounding (Quality) tweeters "for now they will do, and yes I'd definitely recommend to anyone looking for an affordable upgrade. That being said I'll update on any sound improvement "Thanks Much, Craig.

Pros: Good sound for the money.

Cons: Could be less priced, other than that I'm satisfied.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 13 found this helpful

Great sound

Indos64 from West Point, CA on 6/26/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful crisp clean sounding upgrade to my 2013 Chrysler 300c. They take lots of power and sound great doing it too 10 - 10 in my book!

Pros: Clean crisp sounding highs that can really take the power!!

Cons: A little pricey...

Crutchfield response on

9 of 10 found this helpful

Time for new Tweet's!

CorvetteGuru from San Pedro, CA on 1/17/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far, only one tweeter is in... these were replacing the tweeters in a nearly antique set of Canton Pullman RS3 components. Canton no longer does car audio, and finding good drivers is tough. These are a three way set up, like the JL Audio 653 components. 6" midbass, 4" mid range and 1" tweeters. The old amp died and blew the right tweeter! It was scratchy and generally not pleasant. The new tweeter is much much cleaner. Works very well with the Canton passive crossover and sound very nice. I am very thrilled with the clarity and musicality of the new tweeters. In general, I prefer the more natural sound of a silk dome over metal tweeters. Silk just has more natural transitions and sounds less harsh.

Pros: Easy to install, great sound.

Cons: Nothing that I can tell.

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Awesome enhancement!

Crutchfield customer from Boise, ID on 9/6/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great improvement to the overall sound quality! They were easy to instal and look great!

Pros: Looks and sound great. Easy install.

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Awesome!

Crutchfield customer from Eupora, MS on 5/9/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These tweeters are awesome! The mounting was easy. They have different mounting options depending on your taste. The sound is unbelievable especially at high volume.

Pros: Swivel heads Great sound Multiple mounting options

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

14 of 14 found this helpful

TOP