Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
767 846 251 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
767 846 251 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Alpine SPS-M601

6-1/2" 2-way marine speakers (Silver)

MFR # SPS-M601

Alpine SPS-M601

Alpine SPS-M601

6-1/2" 2-way marine speakers (Silver)

MFR # SPS-M601

8 reviews
View this product

Crutchfield customer from Cassville, WI on 7/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

best boat speakers far better than stock customer service topnotch

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Wakefield, RI on 5/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality sounds. Great marine speakers for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine Pontoon speakers

Crutchfield customer from Sturgis, MI on 8/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced OEM speakers with these SPS-M601s and couldn't be happier. Perfect fit, greatly improved sound and just a nice overall upgrade for my Bennington Pontoon.

Pros: Exact fit, easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice sound

Ron from Isanti, MN on 7/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced my factory speakers on my pontoon boat with 2 pair of these Alpine SPS-M601. The sound and clarity were beyond expectation. Easy installation. Price was fair. I would recommend these to anyone that wants to upgrade their factory speakers

Pros: affordable, east installation, nice sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Mike from Grosse ile, MI on 6/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound for the money. Tech and sales staff were all great.

Pros: Awesome sound for the money. Tech and sales staff are excellent.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Always Wins

MaureenJ from Florida on 11/12/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield has been my go to store for everythingcar radio. Long before the Internet, I looked forward to receiving the catalog. For me, Alpine has always made me happy. The fact they have marine speakers is awesome. The sound is great. Easy installation. Gone are the days of "figuring it out." As always, I am pleased with both the Alpine brand and the most reliable go to store!

Pros: Looks are great Sound is awesome Easy install

Cons: None yet, however, if I find any issues, I will update my review!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good bang for the buck

Steve from Virginia on 7/31/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty good sound for the money. The only issue is that a larger cutout is needed for this speaker than others of the same size due to the block where the wires connect. This isn't an issue on thin walls, but is a problem when installed in an overhang that is cored fiberglass over an inch thick. Also, the holes don't line up with the majority of other speakers of the same size. Just something to think about. Once over these hurdles - a roto-zip tool takes care of it - you'll be happy with these speakers.

Pros: Good sound Good appearance

Cons: Odd size holes required Not always an instant fit as a replacement for existing speakers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine SPS-M601

ACK from Starkville, Ms on 6/17/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these marine grade speakers as an external replacement in my travel trailer. Easy to install, and compared to the factory junk, are absolutely outstanding. I don't crank them up like boaters do, but they sound great even at low volume.

Pros: Sound great!

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

TOP