Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Alpine SPV-65-JLT

6-1/2" component speaker system — for rear soundbar of 2018-up Jeep vehicles

MFR # SPV-65-JLT

Alpine SPV-65-JLT

Alpine SPV-65-JLT

6-1/2" component speaker system — for rear soundbar of 2018-up Jeep vehicles

MFR # SPV-65-JLT

16 reviews
View this product

West Palm Beach

Les from West Palm Beach on 5/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Where is the BASS? I have 2021 stock Rubi with most basic head unit. The stock roll bar speaker has 3.5" mid-bass and paper tweeter. They are wired separately without apparent crossover at the speakers, so it must be at the head unit. So there are two sets of stock wires/ connectors per side while the Alpine unit has only one. There is no choice which connector to use because only one fits the Alpine unit and the other does not. The one that fits is the connector for the stock tweeter. Unused one was for the woofer. Consequently, the audio signal going to the Alpine unit goes thru the tweeter connection and its high-pass crossover at the stock head unit. Hence the terrible bass. Alpine rep stated that these speakers are not compatible with the "factory amplified unit". It begs the question which factory radio is not amplified? Not helpful at all as they advertise to be a stock replacement.

Pros: Potential pros held back by the design of the unit.

Cons: Fatal design flaw (for some Wranglers)

Crutchfield response on 5/10/2022
Les, we're sorry you're having issues with your speakers. If you purchased this product from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Spend the dough

Greg from Grafton, MA on 3/29/2022

2022 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First Mod for my Jeep Wrangler JL, I am handy but not an audio guy the cutting was easy with the included template and the use of my multi tool. I not only recommend these speakers but advise towards it. I have a base model willys sport and even the color matching the dash made my Jeep look nicer nevermind the high quality speakers!

Pros: - Clean - Easy Install - Sound Great - Vehicle Specific - Great Accents

Cons: - Expensive - Crutchfield reccomended me a speaker install kit as required but I did not need it at all.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine SPV-65-JLT

Crutchfield customer from Chino Valley, AZ on 12/10/2021

2018 Jeep Wrangler (JL)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great speaker, worth the money and time to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound bar upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Ligonier, PA on 11/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade to weak sound bar speakers.

Pros: Awesome sound, huge improvement over factory speakers.

Cons: Cutting required.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine SPV-65-JLT

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, SC on 6/25/2021

2020 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They look and sound great but wish they were cheaper.

Pros: Nice clean factory look

Cons: Cost too much

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine SPV-65-JLT

Crutchfield customer from NJ on 5/11/2021

2019 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great addition to my JL. Sounds much better than the stock speakers. I already had the PSS-23WRA so they get the benefit from that amp. A pretty easy install. Took about an hour using a Dremel to cut the sound bar. Be sure to push any wires out of the way when cutting. I would recommend.

Pros: Sound

Cons: Cost

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine SPV-65-JLT

Crutchfield customer from Bloomingdale, NJ on 3/29/2021

2020 Jeep Gladiator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality clear sound and the give the Jeep a nicer look inside

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, PA on 3/29/2021

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JL)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is fantastic and installation was a breeze.

Pros: Sound Easy installation Crutchfield customer service was incredible

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine SPV-65-JLT

Jason from Redlands, Ca on 3/29/2021

2019 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used a rotorzip saw to cut out the template in stock sound bar to allow proper fit of speaker. A Drexel tool with proper attachment would work well too. Was very easy to cut and secure the new speakers in sound bar using original mounting points and provided screws. Big sound improvement. Hoping this will solve problem of not being able to hear music clearly with top and doors off. Certainly noticeable difference with top on. Replaces the stock 3.5" and tweeter speakers. May add a small 4 channel amp if I need a little more power with Jeep top and doors off. Very happy with the upgrade!

Pros: Plug and play after some simple cutting. Sound great! Big improvement over stock sound bar speakers.

Cons: Seems a bit expensive for two speakers but still happy with the sound.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine SPV-65-JLT

Crutchfield customer from Conway, AR on 3/4/2021

2019 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice upgrade but very pricey.

Pros: Good sound

Cons: Expensive

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Jeep JT replacement speakers! A+

Crutchfield customer from Sioux City, IA on 2/13/2021

2020 Jeep Gladiator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product over the stock speakers! Much better sound! Install was easy with easy to read instructions. Idiot proof.

Pros: Excellent sound! Easy install

Cons: Maybe the price but overall I'm good with the price/sound

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Wow the sound is amazing

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 1/30/2021

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JL)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers. 100x better than the stock ones. Easy install just a little cutting and done. I would recommend a Dremel to do the cutting. I have a stock radio with the 7inch screen. But they sound great.

Pros: Sound, Fitment, Style,

Cons: Wish I could paint the silver ring around them. But it does match the other silver in the trim.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound and fit & finish

Crutchfield customer from Santee, CA on 1/24/2021

2020 Jeep Gladiator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Huge improvement to the overall sound quality. I have the "premium" audio system in my 2020 Jeep JT Gladiator. This was a nice compliment to the existing sound system. I'm glad I purchased through Crutchfield, as they included Metra adapters. The Metra adapters are needed if you have the premium sound system (with Alpine amplifier). You need to disconnect the wires from the integrated crossover to the the woofer and use the adapter to connect to the factory soundbar harness. Reason for four stars: five stars for step change in sound quality and range (deeper fuller sound), and three stars for description and instructions. Description says it is for the non-premium system, but it is not true. It will work, but the instructions are not very clear. The template for the new cutout is not very good. There is quite a bit of allowable margin to cut the hole much bigger to avoid very awkward shapes. The given template expects you to cut through the middle of deep "cupholder" shapes - ridiculous. You'll be fine cutting around some of the really deep pockets. Also, I was able to make the cuts with a box cutter/ (utility knife). Use a new blade for each side, and take your time. I did NOT have to remove the soundbar. Another reason for not giving five stars - price point. These need to be in the $300 range. If it was, I would have purchased sooner, and I know many other Jeep JL/JT owners scoff at the high price, given there are other options. Overall, great sound and nice fit & fini

Pros: Sound quality. Fit & finish compliments factory silver trim.

Cons: Poor instructions for factory "premium" (Alpine) systems, poor template, and price point.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

4 of 5 found this helpful

Great Upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Butler, TN on 1/22/2021

2020 Jeep Gladiator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Improved sound . Installation was a breeze. I used these on the premium sound system with sub.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine SPV-65-JLT

Crutchfield customer from Woodstock, GA on 1/11/2021

2020 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound . . Easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Much needed upgrade!

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, IN on 12/25/2020

2019 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These made the difference on the Jeep sound!!!!

Pros: Sound is excellent and the install was not too bad.

Cons: If I have to pick a con the cutting of the sound bar for the fit was the hardest part

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound