Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
199 187 741 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
199 187 741 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Alpine S-S69

S-Series 6"x9" 2-way car speakers

MFR # S-S69

Alpine S-S69

Alpine S-S69

S-Series 6"x9" 2-way car speakers

MFR # S-S69

11 reviews
View this product

Alpine S-S69

Crutchfield customer from Ms State, MS on 9/25/2019

2006 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds much better than original, good value.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine S-S69

Crutchfield customer from Clarksville, IN on 9/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great a lot better than the stock speakers

Pros: They fit perfectly in the back of my 1987 convertible Corvette

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Limited choices by size of car but WOW great sounding 6X9s!

Daniel from Cullowhee, NC on 3/18/2019

1997 Honda Prelude

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I only had a couple of options that would actually fit in my Honda Prelude but I lucked out with these being one of two. I was worried that the two-way would not give me what I was expecting but I was wrong. These seem like they are handling the 45watts i have pushing them just fine. Paired with an 8 inch powered sub and an Alpine head unit my car sounds as full as any i have ever installed. The holes even matched up in the rear deck, so no drilling. Crutchfield and its associates did an excellent job of guiding me through my system purchase and were able to answer all my questions on a tight install.

Pros:

Cons: they do not come with speaker covers. this is my only complaint on an $850 set of orders. It states that they do not but in twenty years of installing I don't think i have ever purchased speakers that did not come with the grills.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine S-S69

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 12/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great! Nice clean sound! Good value.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Super Value for Clean Sound

Jim from Ballston Spa, NY on 10/30/2018

2010 Nissan Frontier SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers were an excellent upgrade/replacement for my factory speakers. Good clean sound. The sound stage opened up, clear mid & highs and solid bass with punch. They are perfect for my needs. Not surprised as Alpine has always been good stuff for me. Looking forward to my next road trip!

Pros: great sound at an affordable price

Cons: none yet!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clear vocals and good mid bass.

Don from Belle Chasse, LA on 10/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice quality built speaker. Good solid mid bass and clear vocals. Perfect fit front and rear with supplied spacer for 2017 Ram 1500. Can't go wrong with these speakers.

Pros: Good quality speaker for 2017 Ram 1500. Great improvement over stock 6 speaker system. Perfect fit. Easy install.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine S-S69

Stephen from Lutz, FL on 10/6/2018

2006 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are amazing, let me just start with that. I have been listening to them for about 2 weeks now, so I could get a good feel for them before writing this review. These replaced my factory rear deck speakers in my 2006 Corolla. The sound quality is nothing short of amazing. Toyota does not making installation super easy, especially in the rear deck. Crutchfield's MasterSheet says you'll need to fabricate a speaker bracket; but if you don't consider that an easy task like me, then I highly suggest the Rear Aftermarket 6x9" Speaker Adapter Inch Fitted For Toyota offered on Amazon for $13.99 (https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B007ZREFCA/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o09_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1) if you are installing in a similar Toyota. These are a perfect match to fit the factory location and bolts. I can't rave enough about the sound, especially the bass response; bass is super tight and clean, with absolutely no distortion, even at mid-to-high volumes. Compared to the factory speakers, these produce so much more bass, and the tight punches and clean sustained bass is mind-blowing considering I do not even have these amped. They are powered by 22 watts RMS from my Kenwood Excelon receiver. I'm sure that when powered to their full potential it will be even another level of amazing. Granted without a sub I am not getting a lot of bass on extremely low frequencies, but everything above the extremely low sounds is amazing even at 22 watts. BUY THESE!

Pros: Top-quality sound, extremely clean bass, excellent power handling

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great overall sound!

Brian from Hanover, PA on 7/26/2018

2001 Mitsubishi Eclipse Spyder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Always been a fan of Alpine products. These speakers don't dissapoint! Great upgrade to my factory speakers by far!

Pros: 2 way design, good overall sound profile, easy install!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing Sound

Arnulfo from Salinas, CA on 6/22/2018

2005 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing bass, mods, and highs. I have these connected to amp and they sound really good.

Pros: Tight minds, good lows, and clean highs

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine S-S69

David from Forest, VA on 4/5/2018

2008 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great all around speaker. Nice tight mid bass. I've always liked a 2 way 6x9 over a 3 way. Pushing them with the Alpine KTP-445A Power Pack. More than happy with the set up!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine S-S69

Crutchfield customer from Croydon, PA on 3/18/2018

2005 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great but I did not amplify them so I cannot give 5stars because I don't think they're near full potential.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

TOP