Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
386 833 372 3
Connect ID #
386 833 372 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

For simple questions about your order,
try our virtual agent:

We're sorry; chat is unavailable at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Alpine S-S69C

S-Series 6"x9" component speaker system

MFR # S-S69C

Alpine S-S69C

Alpine S-S69C

S-Series 6"x9" component speaker system

MFR # S-S69C

11 reviews
View this product

Excellent purchase

Crutchfield customer from Conover, NC on 7/30/2020

2011 Dodge Truck 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound and price

Pros: Great sound

Cons: Beefy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, NH on 6/12/2020

2018 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seem to be well built. I don't utilize them to their full range since I am running a sub as well, but fantastic mid's and highs. So far very impressed. Also utilizing a LPF blocker for the tweeters instead of a traditional crossover made install much less of a headache.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine S-S69C

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 4/17/2020

2007 Acura TSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks like its well made. Better than the OEM. Will recommend to friends who owns the 1st generation TSX.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine S-S69C

Crutchfield customer from Myrtle Beach, SC on 3/13/2020

2017 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like the speakers but the bass is not up to par. Will sound better once they are broken in and I tweak the amp a little

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Really great sound quality

Brendan from Atlanta, GA on 11/5/2019

2006 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome. I upgraded from coax 3 way 6x9's and these are a huge sound upgrade. The crossovers are enormous and the there isn't any distortion.

Pros:

Cons: Crappy install instructions printed on box.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Doyle

Tim from Doyle on 8/10/2019

2018 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Hearing details I never heard before.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine S-S69C

Crutchfield customer from Nolensville, TN on 7/21/2019

2018 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simply amazing sound and quality, easy to install in my 2018 f-150

Pros: Great sound

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great budget upgrade!

CB from TN on 2/27/2019

2007 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

On a Budget? These are tremendous upgrade over stock speakers Sound great with just after market headunit. I added 100 watt x 4 amp and they came to life. Integrated crossovers made install super easy. Tweeters are loud and will overpower low wattage sub set up. My system has room to grow with next sub upgrade. Only drawback to components is mid range bass needs a little help from the equalizer, but my crossover point is only set to 80 Hz. I recommend using crutchfield listen and compare and emailing customer support. It helped me narrow my choice.

Pros: Easy install, clear highs, good tone, price on point.

Cons: Mid bass needs a little help from EQ.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound

Crutchfield customer from Orange Beach, AL on 1/5/2019

2017 Ford F-250 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great highs and mods, you really have to crank it up for the lows. I kept the stock radio(2017 f250) and replaced stock speakers. Everything sounds a lot cleaner.

Pros: Great mods and highs.

Cons: Low end could be a little better.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great Sound great Price

Matthew from Wesley Chapel, FL on 8/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound amazing and super easy to install with the included bracket with wiring adapters.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpines/F150

Bill from Memphis, IN on 4/19/2018

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great in the front doors of my F150 with my 400 watt amp. They have the bass I am looking for. The tweeters are slightly too little loud.

Pros: Good clear bass and full range when adjusted right.

Cons: Tweeters are a little loud.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP