Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Alpine S-W10D2

S-Series 10" subwoofer with dual 2-ohm voice coils

MFR # S-W10D2

Alpine S-W10D2

Alpine S-W10D2

S-Series 10" subwoofer with dual 2-ohm voice coils

MFR # S-W10D2

18 reviews
View this product

Wasnt expecting all that!

Crutchfield customer from Warwick, NY on 12/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For a single 10'' this thing kicks and rumbles. Not kicking some of the competitors down, but for the price point of this sub + the specs, it makes it far more cost effective than some of the cheaper folks.

Pros: Great sound at an unbeatable price point

Cons: Would have liked for it to have included screws to mount the sub, something along Torx or Square tip.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine S-W10D2

Crutchfield customer from Collierville, TN on 12/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent sub for the $$. Mounting hole diameter a bit smaller than information provided so a few mounting holes would not grasp mdf.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine S-W10D2

Cody from Sandy, UT on 12/5/2020

2019 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing Alpine sub. I've had other brands in the past but none come close to the quality, sound, ease of installation and production than Alpine. I paired this with a JBL Club A600 Series amp that pushes 600 watts RMS @ 2ohm and it's a perfect fit. This is my second Alpine amp and it is the cleanest sound in a sealed box. 10/10 would recommend to anyone looking to add quality bass to their vehicle. Also, I recommend the JBL Club A600 Series amp to pair with the subwoofer.

Pros: Quality Production Sound Ease of Installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine FTW!!!

Crutchfield customer from West Haven, CT on 8/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had purchased an alpine mrv 1200 mono amp and blew my previous 10 inch subwoofers at less then the rated 600 watts @4 ohm. Then it blew a single 12 rated at 600 rms with about the same power. I did some research and decided to purchase 2 of these since #1 its the same brand as the amp and are more so made to work together and #2 the rms ratings are exactly the same rating as the amplifier being 1200w @2 ohm. So 600w rms @2 ohm x2 =1200 watts. The older subwoofers didn't last me 1 week before separating from the spider at about 3/4 of their respective rated power, but these have been running at full power for about a month now with no issues whatsoever and hit extremely hard in a sealed box. I would definitely purchase these again for the price I paid you cannot beat them 600 watts rms with the alpine reliability is extremely hard to beat.

Pros: Price Reliable Honest rms ratings Deep strong bass

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

Alpine S-W10D2

Brendan from FAIRVIEW, MT on 8/3/2020

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These subs sound AMAZING! Way to go ALPINE!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Nice little sub with low impedance 1 and 2 ohm

Gabriel from Semmes, AL on 8/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a mean little sub. I paired mine with a Mmats D500.1 that ate kicker competitions for lunch twice. This sub as done fine in a ported box. Its a really good sub so far. It sounds good and the low impedance has allow me to get the most out of a small amplifier. I am starting to think I over did the system and may be elimination the port and downsizing the box because its way louder than expected. !!LOL!!!

Pros: Very low impedance allows to max out amps

Cons: Does not include grill for the sub

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great Sub for the price.

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 8/2/2020

2012 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Sub at a great price. I used these in my factory sub enclosure with minimal alterations. They are a huge upgrade compared to the 8" factory sub.

Pros: Great sub at a great price. Sound quality is amazing. New design makes for more applications.

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine S-W10D2

Darren H. from Keaau, HI on 7/20/2020

2018 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm using two of these in a sealed enclosure powered by an S-A60M amplifier And they sound great! Really tight hard hitting bass

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine S-W10D2

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 5/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality product that is very well made. Tight bass. Replaced dual voice coil JL sub that had aged out. First time to use Crutchfield. It was an excellent experience.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine S-W10D2

Joshua from Loma Linda, CA on 3/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for the money. Sounds good and can give a punch. I'm using an Alpine PDX-V9 5-channel amp putting out 500W RMS at 4 ohms.

Pros: Inexpensive, good quality build,

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Alpine S-W10D2

Crutchfield customer from Helper, UT on 3/5/2020

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great and I got the help I needed

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine S-W10D2

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 3/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Always quality when it comes to Alpine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine all the way. They do not disappoint.

Crutchfield customer from Gladewater, TX on 2/18/2020

2010 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These subs really rock in my probox! Limited air space and these subs produce excellent bass from punchy rock music to the latest hip-hop beats. Highly recommend Alpine Type S. I got the dvc 2 ohm ten inch subs and wired them for 2 ohms at the monoblock amp...plenty of chest pounding bass in this setup. I am sending approx. 400W per sub RMS. Whoever said Dodge Ram 1500 cannot rock have not heard this setup jam.

Pros: PRICE quality Sound

Cons: None at the moment

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine S-W10D2

Crutchfield customer from Starr, SC on 2/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great

Pros: Sound great with slow long bass notes

Cons: Can't keep up with some punchier fast rock songs

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine S-W10D2

Crutchfield customer from Frederick, MD on 9/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Estoy muy contento con el producto es de muy buena calidad tiene un sonido espectacular lo recomiendo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Well worth your purchase

Crutchfield customer from West Point, UT on 9/1/2019

1995 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's really awesome ! I parked it with the 500 rms alpine 2 ohm amp and the thing thumps way hard !! I have it a third of the potential and at half volume in my extended cab k1500 in a sound ordanance 10 inch ported box, it will rattle the mirrors to the point where you can't see out of them !! I love it!!! Well worth the money by me and I only have a single 10

Pros: Thumps way hard, very high quality to price ratio

Cons: Mounting depth (4 inches and 11/16 I believe) so doesn't fit too well in compact spaces

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Clear bass

Jackson from Homer, NY on 1/4/2019

2007 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome. Running two in series. Never upset with the quality

Pros: Great bass, great price

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

If space is limited, but you need that full size sound. This is it.

Brandon from Lafayette, IN on 9/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mounted 2 of these in a sealed box in my 2017 F150 crew cab. I picked these new type S subs for their mounting depth (my sealed enclosure and limited space under the seat required 5in or less). These subs are powered by a modest kenwood amp 1000w rms @2 ohms (each sub is wired to get 500w @2ohms) and all I can say is wow. LPF set at 100hz and it handles every frequency I throw at it with balance and power. I've tuned my DSP to accentuate certain frequencies (50-65hz) to emphasize on kick drums as I primarily listen to rock. They provide that Desired punch we all want and then some! Overall the quality and fitment of these subs is top notch for the money, let alone being only an "entry" level sub in the alpine lineup. There is no reason to go higher in the lineup or buy expensive shallows if your space is limited. These will do the job and leave you more than satisfied. Just don't skimp on the power!

Pros: Huge volume for a 10in sub. 2 paired together is the icing on the cake.

Cons: none. These did exactly what I wanted and then some. For my application these were at the top of my list and they did not disappoint!

Crutchfield response on

15 of 16 found this helpful

TOP