Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
236 294 184 3
Connect ID #
236 294 184 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Alpine S-W10D4

S-Series 10" subwoofer with dual 4-ohm voice coils

MFR # S-W10D4

Alpine S-W10D4

Alpine S-W10D4

S-Series 10" subwoofer with dual 4-ohm voice coils

MFR # S-W10D4

39 reviews
View this product

Alpine

Crutchfield customer from Kilgore, TX on 4/5/2021

2019 Ram 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great subwoofer. Hits very good even with limited air space.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine S-W10D4

Crutchfield customer from Peoria, IL on 3/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These really hit hard and clean however not as efficient as others, they take more power to play louder but even then they still sound great. If you don't have a good powerful amp these subs did play louder in a ported enclosure.

Pros: Hits hard an clean, sounds awesome

Cons: Power hungry

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product!

Douglas from NEW ALEXANDRIA, PA on 3/15/2021

2007 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A well known proven manufacturer that never disappoints. Packaged very well in the box. Not heavy but made very well!

Pros: Price Quality Brand Sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine S-W10D4

Crutchfield customer from Joshua, TX on 2/28/2021

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

5 stars if it came with screws

Pros: Mounting depth

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine S-W10D4

jerry from TN on 2/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent! The bass sounds perfect!

Pros: Performance is exceptional!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Outstanding

Crutchfield customer from Hampton, NH on 12/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just have a cheap single 10 box, ported, under the rear seat of my '15 GMC Sierra. This sub is getting 500w RMS and sounds AWESOME! I replaced another sub (Kenwood), and this entirely exceeds my expectations. It gets lower, louder, is more musical and precise than the other sub.l enjoyed the Kenwood, but this is truly a class above. Also, Crutchfield customer service was amazing. They helped my wife pick this sub out for me for Christmas and crushed it! Thank you!

Pros: Everything. Power handling is great, excellent SQ, gets plenty loud, works awesome in a small box, shallow mounting depth.

Cons: I want another one...

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Alpine S-W10D4

Crutchfield customer from San Ramon, CA on 12/17/2020

2020 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

IF you need a 10" Subwoofer that requires very little sealed volume, this is your product. Pair this with an Alpine S-W10D4 and you have all the bass you need.

Pros: Good value; quality construction; shallow installation depth; provides tight, deep bass when powered properly.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine S-W10D4

Crutchfield customer from Semmes, AL on 12/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big bass sounds of a 12 inch packaged in a 10. Well worth the buy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great little sub

Stanley from Wake Forest, NC on 11/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I paired this with an Alpine S-Series S-A60M mono subwoofer amplifier in an enclosed box and really like it. I was replacing a Rockford Fosgate Punch HE2 that I have had since...well, a very long time, and I've been pleasantly surprised with the sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Definitely the subwoofer for me.

Crutchfield customer from Malden, MO on 10/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Running this guy with the sub channel of a Phoenix Gold SX 5- channel. Sound is great, very tight ,controlled, accurate bass. I first purchased a Rockford Fosgate P3 10" , it had good output but pretty well all bass notes sounded the same, not very musical. Chatted with rep and switched to this Alpine Type S and totally happy. Thanks Crutchfield.

Pros: High output and great sound quality. Perfect subwoofer for my needs.

Cons: Non I've sound so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Still breaking it in.... stay tuned!

Crutchfield customer from Puunene, HI on 10/22/2020

2001 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great 10" sub! Have it in my old school Alpine SBS-1041bh TYPE S 10 enclosure @ 2 ohms hooked up to my MTX THUNDER 500.1. It sounds great and hits hard! Still breaking it in.

Pros: Price Hits hard

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

ALPINE and CRUTCHFIELD

Crutchfield customer from Salem, OH on 9/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great little sub. This little guy has very tight and accurate bass in my sealed enclosure. Extremely versatile from rap to rock and everything in between.This sub hits the ears and head real proper. If you know Alpine this one lives up to expectations. Recieved it in 2 days which was no surprise when buying from Crutchfield. I've never had any orders take longer than 2 days even around holidays. Alpine and Crutchfield for the win!

Pros: Inexpensive for the quality Extremely versatile music wise Solid construction Love the terminals setup Comes with super cool jumper wires DVC Nice rubber ring make them screws disappear Accepts the power if you give it

Cons: I'm very picky about my sound quality and equipment and pick apart everything from entry level to high end. I can't find one negative thing with this Alpine sub. By the time I analyzed all the factors involved in this purchase there's zero cons. You just can't beat it for the price and category.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine

Crutchfield customer from Greenwood, MS on 8/30/2020

2003 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Chose these because of cubit ft and excursion. Alpine is definitely a trusted brand. I am pleased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2010 Challenger sub box.

Crutchfield customer from Forest Park, GA on 8/30/2020

2007 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Alpine always great product!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine S-W10D4

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 6/11/2020

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bass from a solid sub! I bought from warehouse and the subs came in good condition even though they were returned at some point previously.

Pros:

Cons: There were no cons with this purchase or the product!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine S-W10D4

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 6/3/2020

2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bass, great subwoofer

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine S-W10D4

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 6/2/2020

2005 Mercury Montego

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Surprisingly loud for a single 10. I'm impressed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

They didn't meet my expectations, they exceeded them

Guest from Prudenville, MI on 5/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

after running (2) 12" SWR-12D4 for many years, i was completely devastated when they decided to their last breathe. but far my favorite subs i've ever owned. didn't have the money to buy 2 more, so i tried out these 10's and was extremely satisfied. great price for a lot of bang. these subs get down. won't have buyers remorse

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing

Crutchfield customer from Taylorsville, NC on 5/21/2020

2012 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing!! I have a jku and wanted to down size from 2 12s. I installed 2 of these Alpines and was simply amazed. They hit very close to the 12s. I am very happy with these subs.

Pros: great sound for small places

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great, inexpensive sub

Crutchfield customer from Saint Paul, MN on 5/16/2020

2016 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a great surprise! I used this sub on a "budget" build in a 2016 Corolla, powered by an Alpine S-A60M amplifier, and it's performing great! It's in a generic inexpensive Sound Ordnance box and really fills the vehicle with solid bass. It has decent response and hits well in fusion and rock music, but also can roll on those long lows in hip hop and electronica. I have a 10" S-type Alpine in another vehicle and this one doesn't sound like a lesser sub.

Pros: Inexpensive, handles a solid amount of power.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ughhh

Guest from Stonewall, LA on 4/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My wife got these for me for Christmas. Along with a Rockford Fosgate 1200.1 amp. Had everything installed and it was nothing but issues with these subs. Sounded pretty good then ended up having one blow. Crazy thing was i didnt even have my music up that loud. Took both out and had them replaced and not sure what was wrong with these subs i got as replacements but they just didnt sound good. Bass was tight and couldnt hold a low note. Speakers sounded like they were "bottoming out". Tried tuning the amp a little bit differently but just couldnt get the bass to sound right. Gave up and sent them back.

Pros: Crutchfield's customer service has been great......nothing to say about the subs

Cons: Not impressed. Mich better subs out there

Crutchfield response on

0 of 5 found this helpful

Silverado double cab

Crutchfield customer from Shreveport, LA on 3/20/2020

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sub fits in a shallow under seat box and is handling 500w rms with no trouble.

Pros: Shallow mounting depth Good power handling Low cost compared to to others in it's class

Cons: Only con is that the rubber did not seal to the box. I used strip caulk and it sealed fine.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

mmmm bass

Kelly from FLORENCE, AL on 3/16/2020

2013 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Let me start by saying I'm not a head banger and my car doesn't rattle down the road. I bought this to replace a Boston Acoustic (remember their brief appearance in car audio) sub that died on me. This seems much nicer. deep accurate bass. connected to a 500w at 2 ohms Alpine amp it moves the rear view and my mood nicely. Thanks dudes!!

Pros: dropped right in the old box. Jumpers for 2 Ohm included saved me a few minutes of cutting and striping a jumper. Also the rubber that covers the screw holes id kinda nice. No one sees my sub but it does make it look more finished to me, I don't believe in grills.

Cons: It will not rake leaves. I had to pay for it.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great sub!

Crutchfield customer from Bonney Lake, WA on 1/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, super tight response. Super satisfied!

Pros: Great performance with 300watt 2ohm subwoofer amp

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Zolfo Springs

Home from Zolfo Springs on 10/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well made great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rock in sum

Scottydont from Palm Desert, CA on 9/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had an older Alpine type S... like 10 years old...figured it was time for some more rock. My original Rockford amp smoked...literally..it could only handle 4 ohm for bridging...my new alpine mono block amp can bridge at 2 ohms... so I ordered this model to run it in my system... wow super happy with sound output...set cover at 100hz 24 dB slope. The sub is a Little deeper than my old alpine. The surround on the new sub is beefier. The quality and feels looks better to me too. The great part is the new sub is not much more expensive that my old unit. The woofer has 8 ga. Terminals that push on for wiring. I should have ordered a grill for my new sub..

Pros: Heavy duty ...quality to last... alpine support.

Cons: Not really, heavier than last unit. Wight alpine would tell you where to set xover freq..

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very impressed. Detailed, tight, accurate, dynamic, and a real bargain

Crutchfield customer from East Peoria, IL on 8/24/2019

2006 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very Musical and detailed. For the price these are simply stellar. Installed 2 of these in an enclosure from FoxAcoustics (also highly recommended for an ultra high quality prefab custom enclosure), and they are powered by Rockford Fosgate Prime 1200 watt mono amp at 1 ohm which pairs with them perfectly on the spec sheet and in practice. They get plenty loud to fill a crew cab F-350 super duty with authoritative, tight, accurate, and detailed bass. As always, the quality of install and tuning is key, but you simply can't go wrong with this subwoofer and I can't imagine finding a better bargain. At this price point you'd have to spend a lot more to get more. If the specs of this subwoofer will fit your application don't hesitate for a second. They sound fantastic with great output.

Pros: Near perfectly accurate kick drum impact for Rock and Country music Budget friendly price point Shallow depth for tight enclosures without the drawbacks of a shallow mount designed subwoofer Solid, Rigid, quality construction you'd expect from a brand like Alpine Protective shell ring protects sub surround at near full excursion for behind the seat installations where the sub is pushed up into the seat back

Cons: Somewhat power hungry and don't come alive until you feed them max rated RMS wattage Not for Rap or electronica techno type music or typical modern bass heavy recordings.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

rad sub

Crutchfield customer from Colgate, WI on 6/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

built rock solid, fit and finish is awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine S-W10D4

Crutchfield customer from Estacada, OR on 5/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used in a tapped horn, sounds great! Build quality is good, even comes with terminal jumpers. For the price it's hard to beat.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine S-W10D4

Crutchfield customer from Titusville, FL on 5/8/2019

2008 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Punchy, clean, and strong! This is my second one of these because the 1st one went with my last car when sold. I liked it enough to buy it again without much thought. I love that it can be ran at 2 or 4 ohms and doesn't require a large enclosure, 1/2 cu.ft. is plenty for it to rock a quad cab truck. I'm running it from a JL 700/5 Marine amp at a 2 ohm load and it handles it respectably.

Pros: 2 or 4 ohm, small enclosure requirement.

Cons: Haven't found any yet.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine S-W10D4

Crutchfield customer from Enid, OK on 4/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound at an affordable price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine S-W10D4

Crutchfield customer from Point Pleasant, WV on 4/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Alpine subs sounds very good the bass is hard and loud

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine S-W10D4

Parker from Palm city on 2/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed nicely in an under seat box in my ram quad cab. Clean good sounding bass. Very good value and a nice upgrade to my system

Pros: Quick delivery Easy install Great sound Good value

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Subwoofer problem or?

Jason from El Dorado Hills, CA on 1/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Since I was a young boy beginning to install stereos in my old beat up truck I have wanted to use Alpine products. It's not until I am now in my 40s that I was in a financial situation in order to do so. My entire system is built around the Alpine line and I have been very happy with the performance of the amps and speakers. My only complaint is that I did just buy this sub and within 2 days I smoked a voice coil. I'm not sure if it is a problem with improper wiring on my end or if it had something to do with the subwoofer itself. That is my my rating is only a 3-star. Once I figure out the true issue and determine how it happened I could adjust my rating accordingly. what I will say is that the customer service representative was awesome and sent me a replacement immediately. I love Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 10 found this helpful

Very nice 10"

John from Round Rock, TX on 12/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice solid crisp sound. Happy with it so far.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

Alpine S-W10D4

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 11/11/2018

2004 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

Alpine S-W10D4

Chris from Crawfordville, FL on 9/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent value. Needed a shorter sub for an under seat downfire application but didn't want to use a shallow mount. This sub was originally placed in a prefab sealed box .6 cubic feet with a 1.5" from from floor baffle that snuff the sun out badly. Custom built a 1.3 cubic foot slot port box tuned to 32hz and increased floor clearance to 2.25" and it literally sounds like I added another sub. Very pleased w this subwoofer

Pros: Mounting depth, power handling, sql

Cons: Don't use a sealed box

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Alpine S-W10D4

Ryan from Livermore, CA on 9/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pleasantly surprised! Am replacing a Type-R with this new S-Series, due to space in a new vehicle. Needed a smaller depth, and the S was perfect. I did not think this would hit as hard as the Type-R but it is awefully close!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

great sub woofers

Bryan from MO on 8/6/2018

2007 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the best subs that will handle big power for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

TOP