Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Alpine S-W10D4

S-Series 10" subwoofer with dual 4-ohm voice coils

MFR # S-W10D4

Alpine S-W10D4

Alpine S-W10D4

S-Series 10" subwoofer with dual 4-ohm voice coils

MFR # S-W10D4

15 reviews
View this product

Zolfo Springs

Home from Zolfo Springs on 10/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well made great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rock in sum

Scottydont from Palm Desert, CA on 9/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had an older Alpine type S... like 10 years old...figured it was time for some more rock. My original Rockford amp smoked...literally..it could only handle 4 ohm for bridging...my new alpine mono block amp can bridge at 2 ohms... so I ordered this model to run it in my system... wow super happy with sound output...set cover at 100hz 24 dB slope. The sub is a Little deeper than my old alpine. The surround on the new sub is beefier. The quality and feels looks better to me too. The great part is the new sub is not much more expensive that my old unit. The woofer has 8 ga. Terminals that push on for wiring. I should have ordered a grill for my new sub..

Pros: Heavy duty ...quality to last... alpine support.

Cons: Not really, heavier than last unit. Wight alpine would tell you where to set xover freq..

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very impressed. Detailed, tight, accurate, dynamic, and a real bargain

Crutchfield customer from East Peoria, IL on 8/24/2019

2006 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very Musical and detailed. For the price these are simply stellar. Installed 2 of these in an enclosure from FoxAcoustics (also highly recommended for an ultra high quality prefab custom enclosure), and they are powered by Rockford Fosgate Prime 1200 watt mono amp at 1 ohm which pairs with them perfectly on the spec sheet and in practice. They get plenty loud to fill a crew cab F-350 super duty with authoritative, tight, accurate, and detailed bass. As always, the quality of install and tuning is key, but you simply can't go wrong with this subwoofer and I can't imagine finding a better bargain. At this price point you'd have to spend a lot more to get more. If the specs of this subwoofer will fit your application don't hesitate for a second. They sound fantastic with great output.

Pros: Near perfectly accurate kick drum impact for Rock and Country music Budget friendly price point Shallow depth for tight enclosures without the drawbacks of a shallow mount designed subwoofer Solid, Rigid, quality construction you'd expect from a brand like Alpine Protective shell ring protects sub surround at near full excursion for behind the seat installations where the sub is pushed up into the seat back

Cons: Somewhat power hungry and don't come alive until you feed them max rated RMS wattage Not for Rap or electronica techno type music or typical modern bass heavy recordings.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

rad sub

Crutchfield customer from Colgate, WI on 6/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

built rock solid, fit and finish is awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine S-W10D4

Crutchfield customer from Estacada, OR on 5/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used in a tapped horn, sounds great! Build quality is good, even comes with terminal jumpers. For the price it's hard to beat.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine S-W10D4

Crutchfield customer from Titusville, FL on 5/8/2019

2008 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Punchy, clean, and strong! This is my second one of these because the 1st one went with my last car when sold. I liked it enough to buy it again without much thought. I love that it can be ran at 2 or 4 ohms and doesn't require a large enclosure, 1/2 cu.ft. is plenty for it to rock a quad cab truck. I'm running it from a JL 700/5 Marine amp at a 2 ohm load and it handles it respectably.

Pros: 2 or 4 ohm, small enclosure requirement.

Cons: Haven't found any yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine S-W10D4

Crutchfield customer from Enid, OK on 4/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound at an affordable price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine S-W10D4

Crutchfield customer from Point Pleasant, WV on 4/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Alpine subs sounds very good the bass is hard and loud

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine S-W10D4

Parker from Palm city on 2/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed nicely in an under seat box in my ram quad cab. Clean good sounding bass. Very good value and a nice upgrade to my system

Pros: Quick delivery Easy install Great sound Good value

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Subwoofer problem or?

Jason from El Dorado Hills, CA on 1/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Since I was a young boy beginning to install stereos in my old beat up truck I have wanted to use Alpine products. It's not until I am now in my 40s that I was in a financial situation in order to do so. My entire system is built around the Alpine line and I have been very happy with the performance of the amps and speakers. My only complaint is that I did just buy this sub and within 2 days I smoked a voice coil. I'm not sure if it is a problem with improper wiring on my end or if it had something to do with the subwoofer itself. That is my my rating is only a 3-star. Once I figure out the true issue and determine how it happened I could adjust my rating accordingly. what I will say is that the customer service representative was awesome and sent me a replacement immediately. I love Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Very nice 10"

John from Round Rock, TX on 12/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice solid crisp sound. Happy with it so far.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

Alpine S-W10D4

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 11/11/2018

2004 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

Alpine S-W10D4

Chris from Crawfordville, FL on 9/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent value. Needed a shorter sub for an under seat downfire application but didn't want to use a shallow mount. This sub was originally placed in a prefab sealed box .6 cubic feet with a 1.5" from from floor baffle that snuff the sun out badly. Custom built a 1.3 cubic foot slot port box tuned to 32hz and increased floor clearance to 2.25" and it literally sounds like I added another sub. Very pleased w this subwoofer

Pros: Mounting depth, power handling, sql

Cons: Don't use a sealed box

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Alpine S-W10D4

Ryan from Livermore, CA on 9/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pleasantly surprised! Am replacing a Type-R with this new S-Series, due to space in a new vehicle. Needed a smaller depth, and the S was perfect. I did not think this would hit as hard as the Type-R but it is awefully close!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

great sub woofers

Bryan from MO on 8/6/2018

2007 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the best subs that will handle big power for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

TOP