Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Alpine S-W12D2

S-Series 12" subwoofer with dual 2-ohm voice coils

MFR # S-W12D2

Alpine S-W12D2

Alpine S-W12D2

S-Series 12" subwoofer with dual 2-ohm voice coils

MFR # S-W12D2

14 reviews
View this product

Alpine S-W12D2

Aidan from Honolulu, HI on 2/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does not hit the hardest but for the price you cant really beat it. Also better for boxes with less space.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice subs

Crutchfield customer from Bemidji , MN on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good sound quality Great performance for fair price

Pros: Nice product for fair price

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine S-W12D2

Crutchfield customer from Silverdale, WA on 10/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Extremely loud, very deep, and an all around fantastic speaker. Best bang for your buck in my opinion.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine S-W12D2

Crutchfield customer from Tehachapi, CA on 9/13/2020

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a good speaker for shallow boxes. Fits where others won't. Dual 2-ohm voice coils. Sounds nice.

Pros: Fits in shallow boxes clean bass + wiring options with dual voice coils

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Alpine S-W12D2

Crutchfield customer from Ceres, CA on 9/2/2020

2005 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice clean bass

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine S-W12D2

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 8/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I did not think they would sound ass good as they do.

Pros: Great bass

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Cant believe my ears

Crutchfield customer from Dover, FL on 7/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sounds awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice upgrade from alpine basslines

Crutchfield customer from Barnstable, MA on 5/9/2020

2011 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Once I get it broken in a properly tweaked they hit really clean and tight compared to the basslines I had before. The shallow mount depth helped to fit in my custom box under my Chevy avalanche backseats

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine S-W12D2

Crutchfield customer from Willard, MO on 4/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sub!! Paired with a 1000 watt amp and the neighbors can here me coming down the block.

Pros: It's Alpine!

Cons: Nothing, fast shipping great service from Crutchfield!!!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound great, worth it

Crutchfield customer from Elyria, OH on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great. Only a few subs are under 6" mount depth and these are better than the kicker comps that are $40 more per sub. Sound great in my Silverado

Pros: Price, power handling, response

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine S-W12D2

Crutchfield customer from League City, TX on 3/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear and solid bass

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine S-W12D2

Hugh david from Monroeville, AL on 1/31/2020

2019 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love my new alpine s in my new ram 1500 crew. They drop so hard

Pros: Hard hitting subs

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nothing like an Alpine Sub

Crutchfield customer from Greencastle, PA on 5/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nothing beats an alpine subwoofer series S, but maybe a Series R

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine S-W12D2

Crutchfield customer from Wytheville, VA on 4/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds really good, 2 of these with my kicker amp pushes 1200rms total between them and it will hit so hard that I had to upgrade my charging system to keep up with it and everything in my car vibrates bad when it hits. If you want a cheaper setup that hits hard then get two of these with a kicker cxa1200.1 amp. You won't regret it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP