Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Alpine SWT-10S2

10" truck subwoofer with 2-ohm voice coil

MFR # SWT-10S2

Alpine SWT-10S2

Alpine SWT-10S2

10" truck subwoofer with 2-ohm voice coil

MFR # SWT-10S2

11 reviews
View this product

Alpine SWT-10S2

Crutchfield customer from Biloxi, MS on 6/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Alpine speaker is fine,but you sent wrong speaker box to fit my Jeep.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/20/2021
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine SWT-10S2

Crutchfield customer from Kingwood, TX on 4/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good bang for your buck, Period!

Pros: Price , Quality, Versitile options

Cons: none at the moment

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great quality!!

Crutchfield customer from Clifton, VA on 1/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is amazing!! Best prices at Crutchfields

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Another quality Alpine product

christopher from HONOLULU, HI on 10/10/2020

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Compact, hits hard when needed, and looks great. Running a single 10" in a custom made underseat upward firing enclosure powered by a 600 watt Alpine mono amp. If you want bass but have limited space, then this sub is for you.

Pros: Compact, great power handling

Cons: No grille

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine SWT-10S2

Crutchfield customer from Muscatine, IA on 9/25/2020

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sounding and great quality, fast shipping and great packaging definitely going to make future purchases on this site!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I Love These Subs :)

JOsh from Stonewall, LA on 4/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put these in a down fired boxed in my 2013 Silverado crew cab. Its a sealed box with .65 cubic feet per speaker chamber. Im using a Rockford Fosgate 1200.1 amp. This sub and amp combo sound amazing!! Good tight bass and handles the lows pretty good. I would recommend these subs for someone who is looking to put these under the back seat of their truck. I feel like they perform better than the "shallow mount" subs. I love them!!

Pros: Good clean and tight bass. Sounds great!!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wow, that's a lot of bass!

Chris from Loveland, OH on 3/26/2020

2012 Acura TSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound. Installed in a 0.5cf sealed box and pared with a 300w Kicker mono amp, the bass rattles and rumbles my SUV. I have the sub in the rear corner to take advantage of cabin gain. Previously I had an 8" Kicker in the same box. While it sounded really good, I was pushing sub and amp. Now 300w is far more than I need.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sub for an underseat sub!

Thomas from Ozark, AL on 11/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed a shallower profile sub to fit under the rear seat in my hunting/fishing truck ( Avalanche) . Installed in a sealed .65 cubic foot box and my initial reaction was " wow, that's more than I expected from a shallower sub in a small sealed enclosure. I'm more into sound quality than absolute spl so this fits my needs well and blends nicely with the Morel components I'm running for the front stage.

Pros: Well controlled with nice punch plus it fits in a tight space.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Awesome sub. Definitely go ported.

Paul from Richlands, NC on 6/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After 30 years in car audio I've owned dozens of subs in every kind of enclosure. I bought a standard cab 95 F150 to be my occasional work truck for lumber runs etc. I started gutting the interior and replacing everything, Ended up being my favorite daily driver. I decided to go all out with a blue top (for the extra posts), 150 amp alternator, and 2/0 welding wire. You know there is little to no room in a standard cab. I'm 6'5" and need that seat back and hated the idea of having to use an 8" for sub duty because 8"s just can't do serious sub duty. Under the drivers side of the bench is a PPI 2050AM and crossovers for the Infinity Reference set. Under the passenger side after measuring the well area I bought a budget amp I'd normally never admit: a Jensen DUBa1100D. I put 2 of the Alpine SWT10S2 in their recommended sealed volumes side by side in their own chambers sharing an alleged 550 watts RMS on tap. With a -3db at 50Hz I was disappointed because I'm a 20-40Hz addict. So I modeled them on my software and found the 1.3 cu ft volume of the box was perfect. I removed the divider and 1 of the subs,added a slot port tuned to 29Hz to the bottom side of the box. It's been 3 years now. I've just got around to writing this review. I've been pushing 1 SWT-10S2 with 800 watts RMS in the ported box and love it. 1 ported (on less power) is so much louder and LOWER than 2 sealed! I keep the other sub as a spare but haven't needed it. If I hear it stress I back off a bit.

Pros: Designed for maximum ventilation. Magnet even has vent channels. Can be placed with motor touching rear wall of enclosure. Handles mad power. Plays 30Hz like a boss in ported enclosure. Single voice coil. Built perfectly deep for a standard cab truck box. (I'm not a fan of most of those "shallow mount" subs with their 50Hz -3db)

Cons: Not really a full con but... Contacted Alpine about a grill. They told me it's designed with the giant trim ring to be its (only) protection against the back of your (truck) seat. If you use this anywhere else just be mindful.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

love them

mike from durand mi on 7/7/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these for my shallow mount box for my 08 ram. I loved how eazy they installed they sound great way better than the poineers i had in before.

Pros: Shallow great quality and there good name brand also match my amp

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Good value and great sound

Silverado from Smithfield NC on 3/10/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These subs had me wondering about power at first with the 350 watt RMS rating. I'm running two wired down to 1 ohm and putting 200 watts on each via the sub channel of a memphis baby belle amp and they sound great. Very smooth sound and good looks. I didn't have any space issues but these subs are a shallower mount for those who need the space. I'm impressed with them like all the Alpine products I've used in the past. They seem to be built well.

Pros: Sleek looks Great sound quality Will perform well on 200 watts RMS

Cons: Haven't found any yet

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

TOP