Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
428 756 563 3
Connect ID #
428 756 563 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Alpine UTE-73BT

Digital media receiver (does not play CDs)

MFR # UTE-73BT

Alpine UTE-73BT

Alpine UTE-73BT

Digital media receiver (does not play CDs)

MFR # UTE-73BT

336 reviews
View this product

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Bowie, TX on 11/6/2020

2004 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation and setup, very impressive system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Apex, NC on 10/29/2020

1985 GMC C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great system!

Pros: Easy install,Sounds awesome!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Chesnee, SC on 10/29/2020

2003 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Legendary Alpine quality at a great price. Highly recommended !

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Manassas, VA on 10/28/2020

2003 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First time I installed a radio, super easy with the premade wiring harness. Instructions were very clear took less than an hour.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

very well built!

Crutchfield customer from West Fork, AR on 10/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed into my 1972 International Scout II- This is a very nice unit. Before this, I had an older pioneer head unit from Crutchfield. There are several things I like better vs the pioneer. Side by side, you can tell the alpine is better built. The wires are better quality, thicker gauge and the fit and finish is cleaner. The unit is heaver. I have this hooked up to an alpine power pack, and this thing ROCKS! The only "con" that I have is about personal preference. I like the ease of use of the pioneer menu better. The audio and visual menus are easier to access and adjust. But I won't remove a star for that. Again, I believe it is just personal preference. This is a fantastic unit. Pair it with an alpine power pack, and crank it up!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from San Leandro, CA on 10/25/2020

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing that I noticed

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Mullica Hill, NJ on 10/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Camarillo, CA on 10/21/2020

2002 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great deck. Sound and bass adjustments are incredible. Very happy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine is still the best

Crutchfield customer from Chula Vista, CA on 10/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing is amazing. Sound clarity is fantastic. Installation is simple. It doesn't have a lot of bells and whistles, but just enough to refresh the sound system in an older car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Cibolo, TX on 10/20/2020

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've always loved the Alpine crisp sound..For the Price, can't be beat.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Vista, CA on 10/19/2020

2004 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing lit up my Pioneer 3-ways that we're previously installed in this car with an older head unit. I've never had a radio swap make such a difference. If your looking for a full screen option, go for the Alpine kit Crutchfield sells that comes with a mounted amp. If this thing is this bad, I can only imagine what that can do. Simple, user-friendly controls and options. Everything you could need with amazing sound.

Pros: Powerful Easy of Use

Cons: Phone Mic picks up a lot of wind noise. Been hard to dial in, but could just be the car too.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Englewood, FL on 10/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great radio for the price paid for

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Morganton, NC on 10/15/2020

2006 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best bang for the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Gotta Love Alpine

Crutchfield customer from Princeton, WV on 10/15/2020

2001 Chrysler PT Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just gotta love Alpine. Looks & sounds great as always from Alpine.

Pros: Does everything you would expect.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice mech-less unit

Crutchfield customer from Elkhorn, NE on 10/14/2020

2002 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just installed the unit a week ago, I have been very happy with it so far. For the price and the quality I have always gotten from Alpine, it is very hard to beat the price!

Pros: Bluetooth Built-in Pandora Good sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, WY on 10/13/2020

1998 Subaru Legacy Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this stereo now. It works very well and has advanced features and fits very well in my 1998 Subaru Outback. It is very organized and has many advanced features. Just a good overall stereo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Farmington, AR on 10/13/2020

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement for the factory radio in a 2002 Chevy truck.The addition of bluetooth capability was an added bonus!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Detroit

Eugene from Detroit on 10/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic unit. In > 40 years installing aftermarket audio equipment in my and friends' cars, I've never purchased a better value product. Hi-pass filters with adjustable sub out and Bluetooth smartphone and 3 band equalizers is all anyone needs unless you're installing a very high end system or want Sirius radio or an integrated screen. I installed this in my niece's "college beater" 2002 Ford Escape and it was a no brainer with the supplied harnesses. Plug and play and done in 1/2 hour. I cannot recommend this highly enough given the sound quality, ease of use and features for the price. I have used Alpine products since the '90s. I highly recommend them.

Pros: Features, high quality DAC, iOS and Android compatibility, all basic needs

Cons: No CD or Satellite radio, but not expected at this price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Schenectady, NY on 10/12/2020

1989 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Never disappointed with Alpine products, this deck has alot of features and expandability for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Capitan, NM on 10/11/2020

2001 Ford Escort

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

work great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Kingston, TN on 10/11/2020

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Covington, VA on 10/11/2020

2013 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome upgrade from the factory stereo in my Jeep Wrangler

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent!

Crutchfield customer from Florida, PR on 10/11/2020

1999 Honda Prelude

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound quality, great quality, good looking and easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A+ Service!

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, MI on 10/11/2020

2007 Dodge Caliber

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was my very first radio installation. I bought this radio for my son, and we put it in together. The instructions for radio ?? kit was very easy to read, and the customer service agent who helped us with the mounting brackets was so very nice and helpful! I am very pleased with the outcome, and the Alpine radio has created a crisp, clean sound with more bass. My son loves the Bluetooth and is very happy with the radio. Worth every penny!! Thank you so much!! Jen

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Far Hills, NJ on 10/11/2020

1991 BMW 318I

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a great receiver with one drawback. When the car battery is disconnected, the receiver resets all settings (I am not sure about Bluetooth devices). This does not happen when the car is simply turned off, however. One must actually disconnect the battery.

Pros: Easy to install Customizable

Cons: Resets when battery is disconnected Slightly finicky to use

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Greenfield, MA on 10/10/2020

2004 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. Perfect stereo for an older car. Custom directions sent for my car. Awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Charleston, SC on 10/6/2020

2002 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit for the price. Nothing but satisfied with this purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 10/6/2020

1994 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For $99, it is insane what an upgrade this provides for a 1994 Chevy single cab. Versatile, loaded with options, and easy to pair up with amp and sub. Not the greatest manual - but of course the Crutchfield crew is awesome in any assists.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

As advertised

Crutchfield customer from Waynetown, IN on 10/5/2020

2006 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems like a great single din

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Portersville, PA on 10/4/2020

2015 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

love it works great if u have subwoofers and want more power to them really recommend this

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Hillsborough, NC on 10/4/2020

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this radio exceeded my expectations. The tuner sensitivity really surprised me being better than expected. Shipping was fast.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 10/4/2020

1994 Toyota Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great replacement to an old CD player. When linked up to my phone on Bluetooth people can't hear me when I'm on a phone call but I could hear them. Not sure what the problem is but will troubleshoot a little more. Other than that it works great.

Pros:

Cons: When linked up to IPhone via Bluetooth and phone call personnel can't hear me but I can hear them.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Derick from Arlington, VA on 10/3/2020

2005 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works ok. Bluetooth is absolute garbage and won't connect to newer phones. Even older ones used to connect then stutter through the connection for over a minute.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Miata replacement

Crutchfield customer from Allentown, PA on 10/3/2020

1992 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, sounds great in 1992 Mazda Miata, easy hook up to Bluetooth.

Pros: Sounds great and has Bluetooth

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Topsfield, MA on 10/1/2020

1989 Pontiac Trans Am

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

a great upgrade to my old ride, bluetooth, hands free!! good sound thru the deck itself, i will be adding an amp later for more power.

Pros: easy install, easy set up, awesome finctioanlity...

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, IL on 10/1/2020

2007 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect

Pros: Perfect

Cons: No problem

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

meh

Crutchfield customer from Bismarck, ND on 10/1/2020

2000 Saturn SC2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall sound is ok once you take the extraordinary amount of time to dial in the EQ. The BT is a pain. Maybe it's my phone, maybe the deck, but in any case I've had to do a full stereo reset within the first week of owning it, and that was the biggest reason I left the Kenwood in the other car. I'm regretting that decision. SKAR 2400.1d and a pair of w309d2's are going in this weekend.

Pros: seperate color for display / keys price great sound

Cons: bluetooth sketchy eq difficult to navigate no bt mic settings

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Kapaa, HI on 9/29/2020

1996 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This receiver is everything I expected from an Alpine and at a very good price. Thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Crown Point, IN on 9/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had originally purchased a Pioneer radio. After realizing the Pioneer was incapable what I was trying to accomplish crutchfield recommended replacing it for me. Saved the day!

Pros: Easy to use yet tons of options.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Gaston, SC on 9/27/2020

2003 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exellent Value fof the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from South River, NJ on 9/27/2020

2003 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome radio for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Brighton, CO on 9/26/2020

2001 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm very pleased with this stereo. Drives my speakers beautifully. I'm a bit of school so this is the first deck I've installed without a CD player. I love the Bluetooth and the sound quality during calls is perfect. Very pleased with my purchase!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from White Hall, MD on 9/24/2020

2007 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine Quality

Crutchfield customer from Sylvania, OH on 9/21/2020

1998 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great user friendly head unit. A lot of features and works really well for out truck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

I love it

Crutchfield customer from Topeka, KS on 9/21/2020

2005 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use and great features

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great, but....

Kevin from Washington, IL on 9/20/2020

2006 Saturn ION 2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Would have given 5 stars, but the remote lead doesn't put out enough voltage to activate my amp. On a side note, I put this in a 2006 Saturn Ion and had to cut out the inside of the dash to make room for the RCA jacks to fit. 5 stars to customer support to get a very frustrated user (me) through this

Pros: A great upgrade for a stock unit

Cons: Remote to after market amp didn't work

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good looking Radio.

T. from Enterprise, AL on 9/20/2020

2003 Honda CRV LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thought this would be a great radio for my son CRV, but he has more problems with Bluetooth using his Note20 phone. Looks like I purchase a another radio and hope the blue tooth works.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/23/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to T. to help him further. We'll either help him get the Bluetooth working the way it should, or help him return his receiver for an exchange or refund.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Mark from Missoula, MT on 9/19/2020

1993 Nissan 300ZX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is great, installation was pretty easy. Bad things- No way to turn off the features you are not using- I don't have/want Pandora, I don't have anything plugged into Aux or USB. So it would be nice to be able to just cycle between the 2 things I use (Radio and BT) when I hit "Source". Should have a way to turn off the others. Does not seem to be able to display song info from my phone's music app. Even my 2016 Touareg can do that (and the VW implementation of BT, USB etc is nothing great). This new 73BT wants the antenna up anytime it's on. That's pretty dumb, if I am streaming music from my phone why does it need to be? It replaced a 18 year old Alpine CDA-7873 that only raised the antenna when it was set to radio, not when using the CD Player. Not sure if it's a deal breaker yet. Installed today...

Pros: Sounds good

Cons: Poorly implemented features Antenna stays up even when not using the radio

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Perfect replacement for my Jeep ZJ!

Mr. Brossovitch from Cleveland, OH on 9/18/2020

1997 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I received this unit and the installation kit today. Took about an hour to fully install in my Jeep ZJ. Wiring was super simple. Crutchfield staff and customer service was great, they helped me change my order up about an hour after ordering as I had ordered the wrong unit initially. I'm extremely satisfied with this purchase. I can finally lat my tired Jeep head unit to rest, RIP. From another vendor I had gotten a Pac SWI-RC-1 for my steering wheel controls, took a bit to figure the wiring out for that as they "don't support" my 1997 Jeep. The Pac SWI-RC-1 was a little bit wonky to set up but I got it eventually. I couldn't be happier with this new set up, thank you Crutchfield! I'll be back in about a week or two for new speakers as well! You can't go wrong with this Alpine unit on a budget, well this is budget price for me anyway.

Pros: Easy installation. Great output. Easy to use. Quality product. Crutchfield Support team.

Cons: I didn't buy this a year ago. ??

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine clear

kEvin from Independence ky on 9/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome stereo. I put this on my bike with 4 kenwood 5 1/4 round speakers. I can Hear my music plainly while riding down the interstate. It interfaces with my iPhone 6 perectly via Bluetooth or usb. I may get a alpine powerpack amp later but I not sure if I really need it. I even have loud pipes on my bike.

Pros: Great clear sound while cranked all the way up

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Unit!

Crutchfield customer from Weed, CA on 9/15/2020

2002 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great, reasonably priced replacement for my truck's factory radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from New Britain, CT on 9/12/2020

2005 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good overall but for some reason clock displays the wrong time no matter how many times I change it.

Pros: Everything

Cons: Click will not stay at correct time.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Magnolia, TX on 9/11/2020

2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good unit for the price. Hands free works well and is clear

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Berrien Springs, MI on 9/10/2020

1991 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product exactly as advertised. Straightforward and easy to work through. Good sound quality, and the front mounted auxiliary and USB connectors are a welcome improvement over the circa-1991 stock radio in my Ford F250!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Linden, MI on 9/9/2020

1999 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use. Very happy with purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Henderson, KY on 9/9/2020

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well worth the money easy to install and works perfectly. Really nice radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Fredericksburg, VA on 9/9/2020

2011 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Port Orchard, WA on 9/9/2020

2007 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the Bluetooth connection for two phones. I can stream music from one phone and still receive a call from my other phone (personal & business) Microphone is very clear too, even with the windows down while driving. Receiver sound quality is great.

Pros: Bluetooth works awesome

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Ferndale, WA on 9/8/2020

1999 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good upgrade from the original Tahoe stereo. Needed all the extras - brackets etc and had the wiring harness done just to make things easy. First time installation so took a bit of time to get the dash piece disconnected but all simple enough with basic tools. Not sure about the microphone though. Rang friend using new system but he said was noisy so will have to investigate further.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Covington, IN on 9/8/2020

2004 Nissan Pathfinder LE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Another great Alpine. Great looking unit, that has a lot of features for a fairly inexpensive radio. Bought this for my daughter's 1st vehicle and since she is not into CD's, this was a perfect choice for her. Highly recommend this Alpine.

Pros: Hands free calling

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Holdenville, OK on 9/7/2020

2015 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and looks great in my F250.

Pros: Sound quality, ease of install, and appearance.

Cons: Auxiliary microphone that you have to find a place to attach.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Mckeesport, PA on 9/7/2020

2001 Buick Century

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio for the price, the Bluetooth feature links up immediately. Works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Fountain, CO on 9/7/2020

1988 Suzuki Samurai

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It does the job as advertised and its Alpine quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Nampa, ID on 9/7/2020

2003 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Better than expected. Removed my factory 03 Focus stereo to put this in. Sounds awesome compared to the factory. Crutchfield made it easy with all the necessary items. I looked at the lesser expensive radios but with everything included in this one for about the same price you can't beat it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Clinton, OH on 9/6/2020

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I never buy anything other than Alpine. Sound quality is awesome. And I love all of the features.

Pros: Easy to install and easy to use.

Cons: N/a

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Ponca City, OK on 9/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything I wanted and nothing I didn't. And of course the Alpine sound that can't be beat.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Defiance, OH on 9/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with new head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Lockport, IL on 9/5/2020

1996 Pontiac Firebird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this with my son in my 96 Pontiac Firebird and it sounds awesome. Crutch field made installation easy

Pros: This stereo made the the existing speakers sound much better over the old aftermarket that was installed

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2012 Ultra Limited

Crutchfield customer from Green Castle, MO on 9/3/2020

2012 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Ultra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding head unit! It took a bit to install the unit and make all of the connections on my Harley but once I was finished I was extremely happy with the results.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great unit for the price

Crutchfield customer from Leander, TX on 9/3/2020

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit for the price. Alpine head units Never fail me when it comes to performance value. Put this lower priced unit in my 16 year olds Jeep and it works flawlessly. He and I both could not be happier with it's performance.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Waterloo, IA on 9/2/2020

2003 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it easy install with 445a alpine plug and play in dash amp amazing sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Glen Burnie, MD on 9/1/2020

2004 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use and sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine Head Unit

Crutchfield customer from Walford, IA on 8/31/2020

2007 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great priced bluetooth head unit. Lots of value for the money. Easy to connect and operate.

Pros: Price

Cons: Hard to read display during the day.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from San Lorenzo, CA on 8/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cannot see display. Installed on a 2013 Road Glide. Not bright enough

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Klamath Falls, OR on 8/30/2020

2002 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

not nearly as powerful alone, needs an amp

Pros: bluetooth, usb,

Cons: no cd player, hard to link apps

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Red Lodge, MT on 8/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very happy with the results

Brian from ENID, OK on 8/29/2020

2002 Buick Park Avenue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just finished installing in a 2002 Buick Park Avenue, using the Metra 99-2001 dash kit. Be aware the included mounting screws with the Alpine receiver are not quite long enough for this installation kit. Crutchfield support sent me a Metra ISOPK screw pack that did the trick. Other than that, it fit fine with the usual stereo up-fit issues, such as needing to trim the back of the opening, and finding a place to stuff the extra wiring length due to the harness adapter. I used the Posi-ProductsT wiring harness connectors. They were easy to use, but they add quite a bit of bulk to the harness, so you have to find room behind the receiver for that. The receiver works good, looks good and sounds surprisingly good with the factory speakers. Time will tell, but I am happy with this purchase.

Pros: Looks good Sounds good Light weight

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very good deal

Crutchfield customer from Pocatello, ID on 8/27/2020

2007 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does everything well, I used it to convert an older car to hands free Bluetooth. For the price i don't see how you can do any better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Disappointed

Crutchfield customer from Somis, CA on 8/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very difficult to navigate your way around this head unit. Very small buttons. Hoping there's a dimmer because although the blue lighting is nice, it's quite bright, particularly when driving when it's dark outside.

Pros: It fit

Cons: See above

Crutchfield response on 8/26/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your receiver. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Unit, Not Remote Control Friendly

James from LANCASTER, KY on 8/23/2020

2001 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good Alpine unit, but beware if you plan on using the RUE- 4360 remote because not all of all the functions on the remote will work with this unit! The radio itself is pretty good and does what I need it to do. This unit, the UTE-73BT, is specifically listed for the RUE-4360 remote as being compatible, but listed way deep in the details it states that the remote is a universal remote and not all features may not work. If you want an Alpine unit that will allow full remote control functionality, then this unit is not for you!

Pros: Good unit, does what it needs to.

Cons: Not all remote functions work for this unit, specifically the subwoofer level function.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Full Range Sound

Richard from CARY, NC on 8/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm not sure if there's any other stereo that will give you this much bang for the buck. I was considering adding a powered sub to my rig since my speakers are small 2-ways. This stereo has a "Bass Engine" that provides more bass than I need. The full range sound of this stereo through 4 - 5 1/4" Rockford Fosgate speakers is absolutely stunning. I am thrilled with this sound for this price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 8/20/2020

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great head unit blue tooth automatically connects and has fantastic sound

Pros: Easy to use Good sound Features work great

Cons: Detachable face plate is annoying And I wish it amplified a little more

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Janesville, WI on 8/20/2020

2005 Chevrolet TrailBlazer EXT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great radio really easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine Ute-73bt.

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 8/19/2020

1998 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the stereo. It has all the features I need. I mainly bought it for the Bluetooth and it works flawless.

Pros: Great value for the brand and features you get with the stereo.

Cons: No complaints at all.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Billings, MT on 8/9/2020

1982 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the appearance of this unit. Works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 8/3/2020

2005 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent customer service. When I realized I wanted the Kenwood instead, customer service immediately processed a new order as well as a return of the Alpine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine lover

Crutchfield customer from Cookeville, TN on 8/3/2020

1995 Plymouth Neon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Alpine is the best brand (to me)! Crutchfeild has many good brands and they have great service this unit even though it's not the most updated version but it sounds great and works as advertised it made my system sound better just changing the head unit you can't go wrong with Crutchfeild and Alpine

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic

Crutchfield customer from Waterbury, CT on 8/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works wonderfully!! Much needed upgrade for my car

Pros: Crutchfield is always a pleasure to deal with. From sales to support. Customer service is top shelf. Considering customer service is a thing of the past and most service related businesses. It's nice to deal with a company that puts customer service first.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Vancleave, MS on 7/29/2020

2011 Ford F-150 FX2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Typical, high quality Alpine...nearly impossible to beat their products.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Oakland, CA on 7/29/2020

2000 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Product for the Price

Crutchfield customer from Franklinton, NC on 7/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent radio for the price. This radio provides a knob and a front USB connection - two must haves for me. The build quality and fitment are excellent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

First time installer - rocking in my F150 in under an hour!

Dan from Scottsdale, AZ on 7/26/2020

2002 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo easy to configure for Bluetooth and pandora. More importantly the instructions, tools and kit made this so simple to install in my 2002 Ford F-150. I purchased the pre-wired harness as well. I had this radio installed and working in under an hour. I've never (successfully) changed a radio in my life!

Pros: Great instructions from Crutchfield Simple to set up and program Intuitive interface

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Guest from Cary, NC on 7/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple, easy to use, and has all the features I needed with none of the ones I don't. Great sound and great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Still a great company with quality product

Crutchfield customer from Portage, IN on 7/19/2020

1994 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome head unit, especially for this price. Has everything I need and great quality Easy install. But I wish it came with a case for the faceplate. Only negative

Pros: Bluetooth, crossover, multiple colors, sound quality, eq, bass boost, easy install, good looks, decent power

Cons: No faceplate storage case

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect for my needs

Crutchfield customer from Hyde Park, UT on 7/15/2020

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this because it doesn't have a CD player. It was installed in a '97 Jeep Wrangler TJ used mostly on back roads where bounce and dust are issues. CD players don't work well with the rough ride. The vehicle has high quality aftermarket front panel and sound bar speakers. The receiver has enough power to drive these and can supply more than enough volume for open top back roads driving even when climbing rocky dugways. It is primarily used with USB flash memory stick holding MP3 songs. In this mode the panel shows song information in an easy to read display. The FM radio works as good as any and better than most receivers I've had. The free installation kit was fantastic and included easy to follow vehicle specific directions that made installation a snap. Some charming features include selectable colors for the buttons and display, preset mixes for different types of music, bass boast button with several levels, and reasonably intuitive buttons, I'd definitely recommend this unit to others. The cost is very reasonable for the quality and features one gets.

Pros: Crutchfield's free installation kit kit made installation a breeze. Solid unit with charming features and excellent sound quality.

Cons: Random song play seems to only select folders with USB flash memory sticks. The switch by depressing the volume knob is hard to avoid pressing when driving rough terrain.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great budget head unit

Crutchfield customer from Santa Rosa, CA on 7/13/2020

1994 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little head unit to update an aging truck. Bluetooth works great, microphone gives listener crystal clear audio. Can't beat it for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Madisonville, KY on 7/13/2020

2000 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit!!

Pros: everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A great radio at a great price.

Crutchfield customer from Bothell, WA on 7/13/2020

1989 Volvo 240 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio with a great price and backed up with Crutchfield's service and support make for an unbeatable combination. The UTE-73T is a nice looking radio with a super easy installation thanks to the supplied installation kit and wiring harness. I simply soldered the colored wires frim the radio to the supplied interface cable plugged it in and had a great looking and sounding system. Setup of the radio was easy pairing my phone simple and sounded great with the supplied microphone. Being close to 3 times the power than the stock replaced radio gave me better clarity with the Pyle speakers in my car. I would highly recommend this radio to anyone looking for a replacement small DIN radio.

Pros: Easy install. Great price. Easy setup. Great sound.

Cons: Average power out, dont expect door rattling sound levels.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Norman, OK on 7/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good head unit for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Moncks Corner, SC on 7/12/2020

2004 Ford Taurus SES

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install in 2004 Ford Taurus. Excellent quality and price. Excellent product performance!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 7/6/2020

2003 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great! Easy to install with the instructions that come with it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fabulous head for the money

Ron from EDGERTON, WI on 7/6/2020

2011 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works, has many bells and whistles.

Pros: none so far

Cons: The pinout connection from Crutchfield did not fit my application. My 2011 Xterra Pro4-X's main factory Power Plug does not have a ground to pin too. Be very careful if you have an 08-15 Xterra and do your homework, as they have many wiring setups. ( mine had Factory Rockford Fosgate Premium )

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

2013 highlander used with BT works great

Crutchfield customer from Suwanee, GA on 7/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a 2013 highlander. Needed the install kit but customer service made choosing everything perfect and easy. Nice stereo. Use it exclusively with Bluetooth and works perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Spencer , IA on 7/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice unit just have installed it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pretty good

Crutchfield customer from Hyattsville, MD on 7/5/2020

2001 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I will give it 4 stars just because it's a little confusing to setup ur BT but it sounds Nd looks great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Arroyo Grande, CA on 7/4/2020

1998 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems like a decent head unit, have only had it for a short while so time will tell how good the unit actually is.

Pros: Large source button.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Cedar, MN on 7/2/2020

1995 Ford Taurus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio, does what I need it to do

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great purchase

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, MA on 7/1/2020

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with this product. Has everything i could ask for in a single din unit.

Pros: Easy to operate.great sound tons of adjustability

Cons: I am struggling to get this to sync with the alpine tune it app. Probably going to need to call crutchfeild to help walk me through it.??

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Troy from DUBUQUE, IA on 7/1/2020

2006 Subaru Impreza 2.5i

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes the stock speaker quality so much better. Easy to use and very customizable. Very easy to install in my 2006 Subaru impreza

Pros: Everything about it

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome Sound!

Tony from Clarkston, MI on 6/29/2020

2009 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is single handed the best purchase I have made for this vehicle. The new receiver provides night and day sound compared to the stock receiver. I changed the speakers out to Polk Db a couple of years ago and with the stock receiver they sounded good, but not anything like they sound now! I highly recommend getting this receiver if you are on the ledge about buying it. Do it!!

Pros: Cheap, High powered (Check the Specs), Clarity, LOUD, Connects to BT Easily, Alpine Quality

Cons: the installation gear was more expensive than the radio.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Shipshewana, IN on 6/28/2020

2005 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it great stereo for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Burleson, TX on 6/25/2020

2008 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bluetooth head unit. No CD player. Perfect

Pros: Fast shipping!!!! A++++

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Chadron, NE on 6/25/2020

1998 Buick Century

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is pretty good, but this unit is a little confusing to use.

Pros: Most buttons are large enough to be easy to use

Cons: Setting audio functions is not easy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from La Mesa, CA on 6/21/2020

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit and a killer price! Super happy. Typical Alpine top notch quality. Very easy to use.

Pros: Easy to use, infinite display color options, great quality and awesome looks.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Spokane, WA on 6/19/2020

2003 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it! Works great and has all the fun we wanted!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Expected more

John from Dripping Springs, TX on 6/18/2020

1997 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is a big improvement over the stock unit. However, the radio reception was better in the stock unit from 1997. The display isn't very bright even after turning it all the way up. It was a lot easier to read the stock radio from Ford 1997.

Pros: Good sound from a lower end unit

Cons: Display difficult to read/see during the day. Radio reception middle of the road.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Radio for background music

Crutchfield customer from Bartlesville, OK on 6/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio

Pros: Alpine quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Experience!

Crutchfield customer from Lewis Center, OH on 6/14/2020

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I hadn't bought a deck in a long time so I truly shopped around. The deck is well worth the money and with Crutchfield supplying the install parts you can't go wrong, that saved me even more money. Don't waste you time at other online retailers stick with the experts at Crutchfield.

Pros: Best deck on the market that works with iPhones.

Cons: Wish it could store more than 2 Bluetooth devices.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Norfolk, VA on 6/12/2020

1998 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

couldn't be happier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Irvine, CA on 6/9/2020

2002 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo and easy to use!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

So good we bought a 2md

Crutchfield customer from Nixa, MO on 6/8/2020

1997 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Always liked Alpine for the quality and sound. It sounded so good my daughter wanted one in her car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Anna, OH on 6/8/2020

2006 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple effective radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Ellenton, FL on 6/8/2020

2005 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great. Fits perfectly. Looks nice. Wired mike works well. No a huge performance guy. Wanted BT hands free & music streaming from my iPhone. Exactly what I wanted. Very happy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine Head Unit

Crutchfield customer from Williamsport, PA on 6/5/2020

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely love this item. Easy to use and sounds great

Pros: Looks good, Sounds Good, Easy to use.

Cons: nothing

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

You might need right angle RCAs for this one!

Crutchfield customer from DITTMER, MO on 6/2/2020

2008 Saturn Outlook

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You might need right angle RCAs for this one! I did...... I Just installed so haven't worked with it much yet but upon installation, saw that although there is no CD/DVD player in this, the unit is full depth which pushes those RCAs into the back/internal dash of my car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Buy something else

John from ATLANTIC BEACH, FL on 6/2/2020

2002 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio is crap. Powers up but sound through speakers comes and goes. Inconsistent power through the amp remote wire.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/8/2020
John, we're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

3 of 5 found this helpful

Great radio. I'm very happy with this purchase.

Crutchfield customer from Cookeville, TN on 6/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put this radio into my son's 2001 jeep TJ. The sound is awesome (new alpine speakers up front and existing Kenwood in the sound bar). It blew me away how good it sounded compared to the old factory radio and front speakers. We installed the mic for the hands free feature on the roll bar over the drivers side door and next to his head. The call clarity is perfect. It sounds like he is speaking directly into the phone. This radio has a lot of great features and is just what we wanted. We wanted something that was simple, reliable, sounded good, and worked with his phone. I'm very happy with this purchase.

Pros: Good call clarity. Bluetooth streaming. Great sound. Nice features for a non-touchscreen radio.

Cons: Not found any cons yet.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from S Charleston , WV on 6/1/2020

2001 Pontiac Grand Am

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Bend, OR on 5/31/2020

1994 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love my new stereo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

bluetooth works great

Crutchfield customer from Jordan, NY on 5/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

was purchased for use in my SXS. using for the bluetooth and usb connectivity. bluetooth works great. phone connects too it with no issues unlike other brands ive used in the past. good clear sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Schenectady, NY on 5/24/2020

2001 BMW Z3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Pullman, MI on 5/24/2020

2012 Dodge Avenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up and sounds great like most alpine units. But the Bluetooth is very finicky. I have already had to reset the head unit 2 times having issues with connecting to the same phone at different times.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine Comes through again

Anthony from Sierra Vista, AZ on 5/22/2020

2012 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic radio. Replaced the stock head unit in my 2012 Street Glide with this...maximum pleased. Good fit, and easy to install. Paired it with the Apline KTA-445A Power Pack and the Rockford Fosgate R165x3 6 1/2" speakers......nice combination. Head unit is easy to operate and definitely exceeded my expectations.

Pros: Easy to install, great reception and clear crisp output.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good receiver

Roy Gavilan from Williamsburg, VA on 5/19/2020

2000 Porsche Boxster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice single DIN receiver. Instruction manual not too clear. The manual doesn't explain clearly show how to do things. Easy installation except the instructions did not say to plug in mic jack into back of receiver into red plug. Mic jack not shown on installation instructions. I thought it plugged into front of receiver into Aux jack but mic did not work plugged in there. Had to remove receiver after I completed job to plug in mic jack in back of receiver.

Pros: Nice receiver that does every thing I wanted. Like the auto radio channel scan and USB slot.

Cons: instruction manual not too clear. Not enough color combinations to match my dash dial colors. Should have probably bought the next receiver up in price with more options. Installation manual did not show where to plug in mic jack. Only two phones can connect to Bluetooth.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bargain for quality!

Travis from WINSTON SALEM, NC on 5/14/2020

1997 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent price for the performance that you get! This is replacing the factory radio in my 18 yr old son's truck and it's beyond his expectations!! the 3 pre outs gives room for upgrades :)

Pros: Bargain

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Little Deck, especially for the price.

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 5/14/2020

2010 Nissan Cube

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little deck! No real concerns, was easy to install into my Nissan Cube - only 'hiccups' at all is that the cube's build in microphone doesn't interface (even with the adapter kit) to the deck, so I still had to wire in a new mic (included), so now my car has two. Also, this seems to only support two bluetooth devices, and if you need to add a 3rd, you have to delete one of the two in a very non-intuitive menu. All in all, a good system for the price!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Stereo for boat!

Crutchfield customer from Steubenville, OH on 5/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced my boat stereo with this Alpine and 4- 6.5inch Kenwood speakers. The difference is amazing!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Maysville, NC on 5/11/2020

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great System, easy install

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Car radios

Crutchfield customer from Vineland, NJ on 5/10/2020

1995 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great I love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bang for the Buck

Robert from Fairport, NY on 5/9/2020

2001 BMW Z3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Swapped for a factory BMW Business CD in a 01 Z3. Wanted Blue tooth connectivirty after using GROM Aux In add on on factory unit. Purchased the Crutchfield cable wiring option which saved time and potential errors on install. Sound was much improved over factory unit. Cons as other have mentoned Big Bass Eng button should be the menu button or phone button. Bass Eng kills the Mids and Highs in use. BT connectivity to two phones both Iphones 7 and XR is sometimes slow or intermittant. Pandora reconnect sometimes plays /pauses until a reconnect is needed. White display option is not white it is more blue. Amber to match BMW is easily washed out in sunlight. Easy install, thanks Crutchfield for the free parts. Missed the small print about the rear support of the factory radio being connected to the alarm. Needed to remove the Alpine radio to bypass the switch. Radio removal tool went right in the Alpine case instead of alongside. Should not be an opening there to allow to happen. For this price it is a deal, I can sell the OEM radio for more than twice the price if desired.

Pros: Easy swap for factory HK unit.

Cons: BT connectiivty not so reliable. Tuner output sounds hollow.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine BT

Crutchfield customer from Des Moines, IA on 5/6/2020

2012 Dodge Truck 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Hopkins, MN on 5/6/2020

1981 Porsche 911

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unit was easy to install and works as advertised. I would prefer that the power antenna not deploy unless the radio mode is selected, but otherwise a nice unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Thumbs up for Alpine

Crutchfield customer from Oxnard, CA on 5/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Boy does my playlist sound great in the car now!! Just replaced OEM stereo by big name audio company and now the system sounds way better.

Pros: Single DIN, straight forward, sounds great

Cons: Only if you want tuner and Bluetooth digital media

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

The best of the single din

Crutchfield customer from Walterboro, SC on 5/2/2020

2009 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love my new radio. It works great with my iPhone XR and I can do Bluetooth.

Pros: Bluetooth compatible with iPhone Easy to navigate Good quality Easy to install

Cons: The faceplate does not come off once installed with the new dash.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid radio

Crutchfield customer from Gonvick, MN on 4/30/2020

2003 Mercury Grand Marquis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice radio. easy install and it thumps my stock speakers pretty good, im sure ill be upgrading those in the near future

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Athens, TN on 4/29/2020

1986 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what my old truck needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great modern basic unit

Crutchfield customer from South Gate, CA on 4/28/2020

2005 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Being that entertainment is now centralized around your phone, this unit suits mostly anyone perfectly. I decided on this basic unit from Alpine without a CD player and I have no regrets. One less thing that could break right... After the initial setup and configuration, I now go into my car and drive away without much of my input. Bluetooth auto connects, launch audio app, and I am good to go. Also, on the plus side, sound quality has improved greatly compared to the previous head unit I replaced. Whatever software sound processor and/or hardware output Alpine has won me over for any future decision. Attest to their quality.

Pros: Options for the display color - consider this a plus since some basic units don't give you that option. Sound quality.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy Set Up

Crutchfield customer from Dallastown, PA on 4/23/2020

2007 Honda CRV LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. Fairly easy to go thru the set up. I like being able to change display color. Bluetooth set up was really quite simple. It paired up with my iPhone easily. All in all it is a good deal. Receiver looks good .

Pros: Easy set up. Easy to pair with smart phone. Option to change display color is great .

Cons: Receiver not as selective as I thought Alpine would be. My older Boss receives more stations than the Alpine. Dashboard install kit's direction not very clear on assembly of it .

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 4/22/2020

2001 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Sheboygan, WI on 4/16/2020

2005 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been using Alpine for years and find it very reliable

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Get one!!

Crutchfield customer from West Lafayette, IN on 4/15/2020

1985 GMC C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome media player,

Pros: Love it!

Cons: Should have bought one sooner

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Willis, TX on 4/14/2020

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really good sound controls are easy to use, bass boost is a nice feature and simple to use to custom tune each song

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine

Todd from Heber City, UT on 4/12/2020

2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

5 stars for price but some features are difficult to understand and next to impossible to adjust while driving. Set up is somewhat simple for someone over 40. Sound quality out of the box is really good but trying to fine tuning bass, mid treble sub is not as simple as it could be. 4 stars because pressing the huge Bass Engine button and personal adjustments are overridden sound goes flat with insane bass. The large Bass button should be replaced by the phone button. But honestly for the price I could not be happier, I do miss a CD player though. P.S. Alpine if your reading this I would have paid quadruple for a new classic Alpine 7900 series with bluetooth/phone capability, simple and can adjust with the eyes on the road. I would purchase again it is a good value for the $$.

Pros: Great value for the price

Cons: Bass button is dumb in how it manipulates the sound, it should just add Bass to preferences.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Reagan, TN on 4/3/2020

1989 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Littleton, CO on 4/2/2020

1996 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a solid unit with far superior sound than the stock radio it replaced. Crutchfield was fast in delivery and I was impressed by the updates and product info they provided.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Motorcycle Tunes

Crutchfield customer from Media, PA on 3/25/2020

2001 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works, sounds good, and the price was right. Put it in a 2000 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide. For what you pay it's a solid little head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very happy with my new Alpine

Michael from Santa Cruz, CA on 3/23/2020

2001 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect stereo for me. Since I have always been a Alpine fan. I don't remember the last time I played a cd and all my music is on my phone, or a flash drive these days and I occasionally listen to the radio. This Alpine brought my 2001 Ford Mustang convertible up to speed with hands free calling, Bluetooth and the USB. What sealed the deal was that it also has a usb For playing music on my flash drives and can charge my phone. It has the same ALPINE quality that I have grown up with only at a better price point. I was looking for a nice black sleek looking Alpine detachable face and this fit the bill. It works as great as it looks. Easy to install in 10 minutes much bang for the buck Thank you Alpine

Pros: Looks awesome, easy to use. Great quality product. It's an ALPINE

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Broken template

Crutchfield customer from Montebello, CA on 3/23/2020

2005 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unit is fine but the double din template arrived in two pieces. It seemed low priority to contact Crutchfield to return it so we just super glued the thing Otherwise would have been five stars

Pros: Bargain

Cons: Broken template

Crutchfield response on 3/25/2020
Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, especially a situation like this, please contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away. In this case we would've sent out a replacement free of charge.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid Value, Excellent performance

Crutchfield customer from Wayne, NJ on 3/22/2020

2013 Honda Fit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great, all the features I was looking for. Ergonomics are good and the functions are intuitive. This is my second UTE-73BT. I liked in in my Honda so much I wanted one in my Miata.

Pros:

Cons: Station buttons could be slightly easier to use while wearing gloves.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

You can't go wrong with this one

Crutchfield customer from Greer, SC on 3/22/2020

2006 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is what I was looking for when I needed to replace the original radio in my Escape. I can color match with the interior in the car. The set up for radio presets, eq, and microphone so I can go hands free were intuitive. Not only does it sound good but it looks good and the performance is what I knew it would be coming from Alpine. You can't go wrong with this unit.

Pros: Easy set up

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Hagatna, GU on 3/16/2020

2016 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big up grade from stock player. Very easy to use and set up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Odessa, FL on 3/15/2020

2003 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice upgrade and easy to install, but would have been nice to know it really only puts out 18 watts a channel rather than the advertised 45 watts. Now I need to add a small amp.

Pros: Typical quality Alpine equipment.

Cons: Not enough watts per channel

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, KY on 3/12/2020

2013 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great receiver, the menu is easy to navigate and the sound quality is wonderful

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Installed on 1998 Jeep Wrangler

Crutchfield customer from Lake Wales, FL on 3/5/2020

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good radio, clear sound and easy install.

Pros: Easy install, easy connectivity with blue tooth

Cons: The radio setup and personalization is somewhat difficult due to the layers of menus the radio has

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Glen Burnie, MD on 3/1/2020

2009 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the radio is perfect. I love all of the features it has and instillation was quick and easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Norwalk, IA on 2/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid radio at a great price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Bozeman, MT on 2/23/2020

2001 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I trust Alpine!

Crutchfield customer from Gladewater, TX on 2/18/2020

2010 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this head unit. Easy to install, easy to operate and high quality.

Pros: Easy to install Easy to operate Great price and quality

Cons: None at this time

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco, CA on 2/17/2020

2003 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent unit, connects via bluetooth, allows display to change to different colors, brightness is adjustable.

Pros: Great price point, known brand name. Bluetooth connection works well, picks up last song every time I enter car.

Cons: It doesn't have the physical tactile response the stock unit does, but I imagine that's standard for any unit. Lots of scrolling volume knob to increase/ decrease volume, button labels are very small, source button stays very bright even though it's already a large button. Menu system for changing display settings and connecting Bluetooth rather hard to navigate, but booklet explains fairly clearly.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Fremont, CA on 2/17/2020

1998 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very great product, simple to set up and use. Great colored display can change between multiple colors to for your interest. The sleep blank design looks good and even for in with older cars.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Olathe, KS on 2/14/2020

1998 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the 3rd receiver I've bought in the last year for 3 separate vehicles. Previous head units have run in the $300 - 500 range. This is the best one by far. It does exactly what I need it to do. It just works. I'm not an audiophile, but I think the sound is good, certainly better than the OEM head unit. It's sufficiently loud for my extended cab Tacoma. When I start my truck my phone automatically connects and the radio starts to play the last audio app I used (Audiobooks, Amazon Music, etc). You can program the keys and display to match your vehicles particular illumination color, which is neat. The best option though by far is the ability to have the display blackout after a few seconds. No more GLARING head unit when driving at night. I also love that it has a volume knob. My vehicle doesn't have steering wheel controls, and even if it did, I'd still prefer a knob. This volume knob feels very solid.

Pros: Reliable bluetooth Connects automatically Screen blacks out Viable color display

Cons: Antiquated USB port on the front. I'd much prefer a USB C, or at least a USB 3.0 on the rear so I could route my own port. Maybe I'm weird but I don't need a detachable faceplate, added complexity for no value.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT Lots of Bang for your Buck!

Crutchfield customer from Kings Mountain, NC on 2/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decided to purchase from Crutchfield for Service after the sale. To many great reviews and satisfied customers, competitive pricing and that should say it all. Customer service is fast becoming a thing of the past and since I won't be installing this for a few months I did not want any issues if I had problems down the road. The Alpine UTE-73BT had outstanding reviews and is exactly what my Daughter wanted for her El Camino. I have always owned Alpine car stereo's and had great success with their products. I don't expect any less from this head unit. I will update after the system is installed. Thanks Ken

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Athens, PA on 2/10/2020

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Baltimore, MD on 2/9/2020

2004 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall an excellent unit

Pros: lots of features, bluetooth works well

Cons: inaccurate instructions; needed lots of help from Crutchfield in getting set up

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works well with android

Crutchfield customer from Dalton, GA on 2/4/2020

1997 Ford F-250 Heavy Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this to use with my android phone, and it works perfect for that. It paired easily and the voice dial and other functions that I have used work as expected. Two minor complaints, (1) I have only been able to get clock to display while the function is displayed (it would be nice to see the artist and the time on the same screen) and (2) the brightness is still pretty bright at night, even when fully dimmed. Overall, I'm very happy with the purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Cohoes, NY on 2/2/2020

2003 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with the stereo. Sound very good. It hooks up my phone with ease.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Sand Lake, MI on 1/26/2020

1999 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I always wanted an Alpine deck and Iam not disapointed. Has all the bells and whistles that I need plus a few more. Easy to use pretty straight forward sounds excellent with plenty of power for factory replacements. If I was going to put some higher end speakers in I would add an amp which you can, with no problems. I am very pleased with Alpine and Crutchfield. I don't see how you can go wrong for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Cohoes, NY on 1/24/2020

2003 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with this stereo. Sounds great! Easy instillation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

nice bluetooth radio

Crutchfield customer from Madison, KS on 1/24/2020

2002 GMC Sierra 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great even came with a mic for hands free calls and song choices. High quality and reliable as alpine can get.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Fayetteville, GA on 1/21/2020

1986 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent unit, easy to use, sounds great. The price was right as well. Very pleased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 1/21/2020

1997 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect starter head unit for daughter, blue tooth and phone capability will keep her safe.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Council Bluffs, IA on 1/16/2020

1994 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation! Very nice unit! Would purchase again!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Pelham, NH on 1/16/2020

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug and play. Bluetooth works perfectly. Mic works very well for phone calls. Sound is excellent!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Lance from CARBONDALE, IL on 1/10/2020

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome radio but the customer service is even better! I highly recommend this radio and Crutchfield for all your audio and video needs! Can't beat Crutchfield and their awesome customer service. It is second to none!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Love it

Crutchfield customer from New Braunfels, TX on 1/9/2020

2003 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great hooked up to skar audio door speakers and skar audio subs and amp no need for amp on door speakers sounds crystal clear

Pros: Clear sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good

Crutchfield customer from Buford, GA on 1/9/2020

1993 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound quality through aftermarket speakers, but an amp will make the difference. Functions as expected and feature-rich for the price.

Pros: Features, price point

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bang for your buck

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, OH on 1/1/2020

2000 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Connects quickly and has tons of control options very easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

1991 Acura Integra install Alpine

Crutchfield customer from Pleasanton, CA on 12/31/2019

1991 Acura Integra LS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Alpine system for streaming music and no longer need to play CD's. The hands free microphone works well mounted near the rear view mirror where the headliner meets the windshield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great sound, and color options.

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, NC on 12/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound, and color options.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great buy

Crutchfield customer from Powell , WY on 12/30/2019

2003 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice radio with a good set of features that you will use

Pros: Light chassis!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product at a great price!

Crutchfield customer from Eagle, ID on 12/28/2019

2005 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, at a really great price. Installed it easily with the crimp connectors and wiring harness, and the instructions that were provided. Works great, looks good and sounds very nice. Very satisfied with this produce, and with the help from Crutchfield.

Pros: Fair price for quality product Nice sound Good looks

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Buchanan, MI on 12/25/2019

2001 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with the performance of this unit, Awsome !!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Radio!

Crutchfield customer from Old Town, ME on 12/24/2019

2006 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent radio and build quality for the price. No real need to spend a lot more. The radio is not over complicated either

Pros: Quality build- easy to use- looks good

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks amazing and sounds amazing

DARRYL from Ashby,MN on 12/22/2019

2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this unit to replace the factory unit in my 2008 Chevrolet trailblazer recently put kicker speakers in all 4 doors sounds amazing for the price this alpine unit offers all I was looking for plus more what I really like is you have plenty of color options for display and key colors you can make it how you like it thank you Crutchfield for an amazing unit at an amazing price

Pros: Too many to mention

Cons: None at all

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Newport News, VA on 12/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Don't hesitate. This head unit is a great value

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value

Crutchfield customer from Roslindale, MA on 12/17/2019

2009 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works and looks great. Definitely got my money's worth and then some!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great buying exp.

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 12/12/2019

2006 Honda S2000

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great buying experience, and the radio works flawlessly as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

My UTE-73BT installation went great

Crutchfield customer from Covington, GA on 11/28/2019

1997 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased the Alpine UTE- 73 BT, I hooked it up in a few minutes it sounded great except the left front door speaker would not work, I called and they sent me out another unit rite away, both units were ok it was a bad front door speaker. These tec people will do what is necessary to help solve your problem even if it is your own problem. Thanks guys I will send you back the other good unit, will buy from you again. John 1997 Dodge Ram 1500. Will now get you guys to sell me the drivers side main speaker it has the infinity amp on it. You guys are great, thx

Pros: Great Support

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Putney, VT on 11/27/2019

2002 Acura 3.5RL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid clean sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Farmington, CA on 11/24/2019

2007 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used this to replace the crappy Jensen in my 2008 Newmar motor home. It works great for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

great piece of equipment for the money

Crutchfield customer from Pinecrest, FL on 11/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great buy Fast delivery thank you!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Sarasota, FL on 11/3/2019

2000 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good experience with Alpine Fit to my 2000 lincoln town car HQ sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 11/3/2019

2006 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this stereo. Good looks and great sound.

Pros: Sounds great, packed with features, ease of use.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2005 Ranger "improvements"

Crutchfield customer from Chelsea, MI on 10/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Using the Crutchfield installation gear, installation was very easy. The sound quality is typical of Alpine - top shelf! The "hands free" operation is flawless, and the radio reception is extremely clear. You can spend more on other brands and get less in the process!

Pros: So much quality for such a low price.

Cons: Wish the USB were a rear port ... but that's becoming rare in all makes.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Robertsdale, AL on 10/27/2019

2000 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

BT, USB, adjustable display color and Alpine sound quality all for $100. love it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

I love it!

Crutchfield customer from River Edge, NJ on 10/27/2019

2000 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value and stereo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Outstanding deck for the money

Jason from SOUND BEACH, NY on 10/18/2019

2002 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding deck for the money. What makes an outstanding deck though in a regular set up though? It's got the juice to make my jbl concert series speakers sound good with no amp in my 2002 nissan pathfinder, and it has the features I wanted. BT was easy to pair and works great, siri hands free works great, the tuner gets the stations it should, pandora, and all the media from my phone is played right through BT. Install was a breeze using the extras the Crutchfield provides. Super clean look and very straightforward, the finished product looks awesome. Just take your time and do it right. Buy the pry tools, you'll need them for many cars as the trim is a pain and can break if not done properly. I found a great spot for the microphone, near the deck, but it came with a very long mic wire that is plenty long to reach all the way around the dash and up the headliner. I also bought the optional remote, was hoping that would be standard but it's not. Of course, FAST shipping from Crutchfield and knowing them if I had any issue they'd have been very helpful.

Pros: clean look, BT, Siri hands free, good mic

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great value

Crutchfield customer from Wheeling, WV on 10/14/2019

2005 Mercury Mariner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As always a quality product from alpine. Great head unit for the price.

Pros: Classic alpine look and fit.

Cons: Hard to navigate menus, not easy to switch between Bluetooth devices.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Spartanburg, SC on 10/10/2019

1997 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this as a replacement for an older Alpine which included a cd did not have bluetooth capability. It took me less than 10 minutes to remove the old unit and bracket and replace. The connections matched, so if was effortless. It is in a 1997 Mercedes E320 and looks like a factory unit. The sound and features are exceptional and it seamlessly connects to my iPhone or an iPod Touch which I use for my music. I could not be happier with the product and the service from Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Spring Hill, KS on 10/9/2019

2004 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this unit for my daughters Ford Escape. Easy to use, nice looking . I have to say incredible sound! And inexpensive.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent options

Crutchfield customer from Lowell, IN on 10/2/2019

2002 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit, and options

Pros: Fit and finish, install was simple

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good buy

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 10/2/2019

1993 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's everything I was looking for. The only function I am not happy with is the hands free phone mic which is hard wired and has to be mounted either on the dash or attached to the sun visor. Customer Service explained this helps eliminate noise from the a/c vents, etc. . I didn't buy this unit for the hands free function so I didn't hook it up.

Pros: Good price Lots of functions

Cons: Hands free phone mic is hard wired and mounts to top of dash or sun visor.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

2001 Chevy suburban

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 10/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Crutchfield staff was amazing.

Pros: The fit with mounting kit looks great in the dash .

Cons: 14 wires to solder

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Farmingdale, NY on 9/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and great customer service , will purchase again thanks crutchfield

Pros: Easy install and got it pre wired for the car works great and the price is very good.

Cons: The Mike has some brack ground noise I guess it needs some fine tuning

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

The Truth is Hated

Sven from Boston, MA on 9/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I remember when Crutchfield would give accuarate info and reviews and very disappointed with this purchase. First of all I am an audiophile, that is why I am loyal to Crutchfield and will make this review anonymously because I will continue to do business with Crutchfield. 1. The LPF can not be shut off. So if you have a mid bass you crossover higher than 120hz you will not be able to. Alpine should know sub amps have crossovers and this would be a problem. 2. This latest version is not compatible with the TuneIt app. 3. Only has a 1amp charger. Alpine should know that audiophiles spend as much money on their phone as their audio, especially with built in Pandora, and should have 2amp charging. 3. Pandora has the worse bitrate of music apps. Free Spotify is same as Paid Pandora. Tidal should be Alpines choice. I will be selling this and doing more accurate research on my next purchase.

Pros: Good for factory system to add crossovers and loaded sub.

Cons: Not for use with mid bass over 120hz, smartphones over 1amp charging, or with Alpine TuneIt app.