Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Alpine UTE-73BT

Digital media receiver (does not play CDs)

MFR # UTE-73BT

Alpine UTE-73BT

Alpine UTE-73BT

Digital media receiver (does not play CDs)

MFR # UTE-73BT

479 reviews
View this product

Easy installation and good products

Crutchfield customer from Fort Morgan, CO on 10/3/2021

2006 Buick Lucerne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation and product was very good and easy. Very happy with the outcome and sound.

Pros: Stereo was easy to operate and easy to install harness was perfect

Cons: Interface was not very clear about installation but I figured it out. It wasn't too bad .

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine

Crutchfield customer from Morristown, TN on 10/1/2021

2010 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good!! Bluetooth works great!!

Pros: Hands free calling

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Bel Air, MD on 9/27/2021

2004 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install with Crutchfield. Fit my Dodge Dakota perfectly. Very nice unit for the price. Would recommend.

Pros: A lot of features for the money

Cons: Hard to read controls

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Partlow, VA on 9/27/2021

2010 Honda Civic DX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine worth every penny.

Crutchfield customer from Pulaski, TN on 9/25/2021

2002 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Wonderful replacement for the stock Toyota head unit that went out after 19 years.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Huntsville, AL on 9/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like to buy local, found a radio but they would not let me buy it unless they installed it. I went home started looking online and found Crutchfield and ordered the same radio, harness and they supplied every instruction I would need. Customer service is the best I have ever used. Save money, go to the best online store for your sound equipment.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Flagler Beach, FL on 9/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality stereo receiver and tech support

Pros: Install pretty straight forward

Cons: For some reason I can not store presets

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Affordable option

Crutchfield customer from Harrisburg, NC on 9/22/2021

2000 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great affordable Bluetooth radio for my sons car

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Kennesaw, GA on 9/22/2021

2007 Honda Fit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio for my little honda fit. Followed the instructions on how to install, as well as watching a Youtube video on installation. Took about an hour, but it works great. Also comes with a lavalier mic that I have attached to my mirror. that way when people call me I can transfer it to the head unit and talk hands free. Highly recommend this radio.

Pros: handsfree bluetooth, easy to understand how to use radio, sleek design

Cons: semi difficult to install,

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

New life to my 93 Miata

Crutchfield customer from Myrtle Beach, SC on 9/21/2021

1993 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Vast improvement from the 28 year old original system in my Miata. Easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Hollywood, FL on 9/21/2021

2013 Harley-Davidson Road Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio works great on my 2013 Harley Davidson Road Glide Custom

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Glad I kept this

Crutchfield customer from Oakland, MS on 9/21/2021

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was simple to install, looks and sounds great. It also gets great reception. the only problem I had ( and what kept it from getting 5 stars) I had a problem with it reading my phone-book correctly. While this may have been more my model phone or they would just not play nice together it just was an issue. The folks at Crutchfield were great and one even contacted Alpine for me but no one could come up with reasonable solution. I have since came up with one on my own so I am happy. It works great now I am glad I kept it. I am a;so glad I bought it here. The next time I am in the market for electronics I am coming here first. The customer service is the best I have ever experienced. Evan is the best thank you for all your help. i

Pros: Looks and sounds great. Easy to operate. Good reception.

Cons: May need some Bluetooth software updates.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Port Richey, FL on 9/20/2021

2002 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean and simple. Great foundation to my son's system!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Hilo, HI on 9/19/2021

2002 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, MS on 9/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for replacing my old stock radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Madison, WI on 9/16/2021

2009 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield makes it so easy to install and this has greatly improved the sound in my Dakota. Worth every penny

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome Alpine Stereo

Crutchfield customer from Placentia, CA on 9/16/2021

2000 Mercury Grand Marquis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this Alpine stereo in my Mercury Grand Marquiz with the factory speakers and it absolutely rocks! It sounds 10 times better than thr factory stereo and it looks awesome too!

Pros: Sound, style and price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Probably the best before going touchscreen

Bryan from Auburn, WA on 9/16/2021

2002 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I would consider this radio the best before going touchscreen, without an amp all my speakers sound very clean and rich while the display is easy to use, the crossover features and equalizer settings allow for great diversity in music.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

not a fit for chev. k1500

Byron from High Springs on 9/15/2021

1993 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The unit doesn't fit in my chev. k1500 as described by Crutchfield. I purchased the dash kit with it, but the radio is to long. it sticks out of the dash 5/8". It isn't all that easy to set up everything, by instructions that came with radio. The tech at Crutchfield sent me clear instructions. That did assist me in finishing the set up. Sound is just o/k not great, that I expected from alpine. I have amps for each set of speakers and sub. I figured it would be as good or better than my 15 yr. old pioneer I removed, which I had to change because of issues with the radio. The Crutchfield tech is sending me adapters that supposedly will fix the problem. I will see but if it works then I will add that to this review. Don't do what I did and rely on them saying it will fit, measure and be sure before ordering. By the way I did order the previous radio and amps , and speakers from Crutchfield, and all good for 15 yrs. They have always been great for assisting when needed.

Pros: good looking, alot of functions

Cons: doesn't fit as per seller, sound is ok, set up difficult per instructions

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Greer, SC on 9/14/2021

2006 Audi A3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The radio sounds good, and installation was easy enough. The options for the display and sound setup are very good. I took away a star since it only sorts USB-drive songs by the folders they are in, and cannot use the song tags. It also has really small buttons. It can be hard to read the display at mid-day.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Palmetto Bay, FL on 9/14/2021

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for what I needed. Bluetooth works fine and install was easy. Just changing my head unit improved the quality of sound in my factory speakers. I ended up pairing this unit some Kickers and the overall sound is great.

Pros: Affordable. Improves sound of factory speakers. User friendly.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 9/13/2021

2002 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio on a budget my only issue is the seek buttons are tiny and awkwardly placed. im probably getting another for my other car for this very reason

Pros: Sound quality colors price

Cons: Seek buttons are wayyy too small

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Quality Headunit

Crutchfield customer from Hanover, VA on 9/13/2021

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. Easy to hook up Bluetooth to your phone. Good sound and easy to set up.

Pros: Good sound, optional hook ups in back, easy to set up connected devices.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Keedysville, MD on 9/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The installation was easy especially with the pre made wiring harnesses. The radio sounds good, has BT phone works. This unit was a little difficult to program settings. But once set it is fine. Thanks to Levi for his awesome service helping me to provide all that was needed for installation.

Pros: Very easy installation with the help of Service techs.

Cons: This unit is a little difficult to program settings.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bluetooth

Crutchfield customer from Pembroke Pines, FL on 9/12/2021

1999 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bluetooth connection is a bit complicated Appearance and sound quality is great for the price Microphone works well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Bell, CA on 9/12/2021

2002 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit. Lots of options

Pros: Lots of options easy to install

Cons: Not user friendly. Bluetooth leaves a bit to be desired. Takes a while to connect and doesn't always play as easy through Bluetooth

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Okanogan, WA on 9/9/2021

2003 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good unit for the price, connected easily to my s20 and installation was simple as always with what Crutchfield send you. Wouldn't buy a cd/media player for my vehicle from anywhere else

Pros: Easy interface

Cons: No remote

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Fenton, MO on 9/8/2021

2003 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement for my 2003 Honda Civic.

Pros: Easy install with great instructions!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Madison, OH on 9/8/2021

2005 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install works and sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great bluetooth basic stereo

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 9/8/2021

2007 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Package arrived super fastEasy and was very easy to install. Great basic radio with Bluetooth connectivity

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great upgrade

Jim from Willmar , MN on 9/8/2021

1998 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

put this in my wife's 1998 Mustang convertible, to give her hands-free Bluetooth calling, and it works great! The sound is amazing compared to the factory radio, and the added benefit of using a USB drive, plus the Bluetooth Audio, makes this the perfect fit for her "new" car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice unit

Crutchfield customer from Stafford, VA on 9/7/2021

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice unit and priced right for my old truck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Duluth, MN on 9/7/2021

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use, I like the color options. My blutooth connects faster then my old radio and streaming sounds good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

My Garage

Crutchfield customer from Moorpark, CA on 9/6/2021

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great system. A bit tricky to operate but once figured out very cool and looks good! Love the removable face plate.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Columbus , OH on 9/6/2021

2006 Lotus Elise

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent upgrade for my Lotus Elise. Easy to install and sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best and easiest too install.

Crutchfield customer from Tacoma, WA on 9/6/2021

1996 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Alpine stereo was pretty easy to install. The stereo itself has a lot of features that allow you to customize your stereo. I have yet too figure out what all options available. It allows you to customize your view with different types of colors. All said, the stereo was a great gift and they had one to fit my '96 xj.

Pros: Faceplate can be removed, colors to customize your look, and offers a range of ways too listen to different music platforms.

Cons: Wire harness that comes with the stereo has smaller gauge wire than the harness that is for your vehicle harness. Made using posi-wire connectors a little difficult to get wires too fit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Anderson, SC on 8/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and easy to connect Bluetooth.

Pros: Price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Apo, AP on 8/24/2021

2002 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Packaged well and does the trick. Works the way it should. No complaints.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Marion, KY on 8/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great. Easy to use, some head units are just too complicated.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Ridgefield, NJ on 8/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Price was great Easy to use

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE is great!

Crutchfield customer from Flagstaff, AZ on 8/15/2021

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice radio, easy to use. It really woke up my factory speakers in my Jeep!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Palm Bch Gdns, FL on 8/14/2021

2001 Porsche 911 Carrera

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, was a first for me. Functions as it should, fit well, doing the job so far!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome upgrade from older alpine

Crutchfield customer from Lemon Grove, CA on 8/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far everything works great and it's super light compared to my older alpine CD player. Surprisingly this new Bluetooth deck sounds way better than my 10 year old alpine. This whole time I thought my component speakers sucked, so I had planned on replacing them, but after switching to a newer alpine deck they sound way better than before. Pleasant surprise for sure! Also love that this deck has another set of RCA cables and you're able to change the screen color to match my gauges.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good value

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, IL on 8/13/2021

1998 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great and easy to install Would get 5 stars but the Bluetooth connection sometimes takes more than 10 minutes to connect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Sequim, WA on 8/12/2021

1995 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice, simple Bluetooth radio. Easy to setup, love the fact that I can change the display and key colors separately.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exceptional value

Crutchfield customer from Washington, IN on 8/11/2021

2003 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent value and excellent product. Has many very convenient and user-friendly features. Immensely customizable for any visual and audio tastes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Logan, OH on 8/11/2021

1994 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice unit. Very happy with price and the functions of the unit. Probably buying another one for my other truck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Head Unit

Crutchfield customer from Lakeland, FL on 8/10/2021

2005 Honda S2000

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent head unit, very easy install. Sound quality is nice, set up menus are easy and intuitive.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Whippany, NJ on 8/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio at a great price. BT works flawlessly. Didn't see a need for a CD player as I listen to the radio, phone library or Pandora.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Watertown, WI on 7/27/2021

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like it exactly what I needed. Super easy installation and all the kits and hardware it came with, shipping is good most times it was free! Great place, no complaints!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 7/25/2021

2007 Kia Sportage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I was looking for

Pros: Does what I bought it for

Cons: I took to long to purchase

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Much better than stock

Crutchfield customer from Princeton, TX on 7/24/2021

1996 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple install with the cables from Critchfield. Stereo sounds good, decent bass. Very pleased for the price point.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Super deal!

Crutchfield customer from Ocean Shores, WA on 7/23/2021

2005 Chrysler PT Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great head unit for the money! Loaded with all of the features and alpine quality for a great price. I highly recommend this deck!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from New Hill, NC on 7/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have always loved Alpine products in my vehicles and this unit didn't disappoint either in my RV. The Bluetooth works flawlessly. Has good sound.

Pros: Works well connecting to Bluetooth devices

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Harley roade glide install

Crutchfield customer from Bakersfield, CA on 7/19/2021

2013 Harley-Davidson Road Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with the new head unit-from alpine , crisp, clean and easy to use. and the idatalink was very easy to install and flash the Idatalink. Retained all of my hand controls on the handle bar's. The installation kit made it very easy to install. I would recommend all 3 products to everyone. Thank you crutchfield!!!

Pros: Very easy to install, very big difference from the stock Harley stereo

Cons: If you plan on running rear speakers, you have to do the wiring yourself

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Washington, MI on 7/19/2021

2002 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Eglon, WV on 7/18/2021

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice stereo. It's really good sounding. Better than the Sony I had. The display is nice and easy to see. Crutchfield has everything you need for a easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Wilson, WY on 7/18/2021

2002 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great, operates well, feels quality. Great price for a simple stereo upgrade, adding bluetooth and aux to my truck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Rio Rancho, NM on 7/13/2021

2001 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit well, stereo is great. I now have this stereo in two of my vehicles, the sound and clarity is great Bluetooth connects instantly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Clementon, NJ on 7/13/2021

1999 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation was a breeze especially since the wires came pre-crimped and connected to the existing wires seamlessly. Set up after installation was a breeze too. Husband is very impressed with the quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fit right in

Crutchfield customer from Bakersfield, CA on 7/11/2021

2001 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I legit couldn't ask for a more convenient upgrade

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great replacement unit!

Crutchfield customer from San Ysidro, CA on 7/10/2021

1987 Volvo 240 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this as a replacement unit for my Volvo 240. Paired it up with some JL audio speakers and the difference is unreal. This unit is better than a lot of modern stock stereos.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A great unit.

Crutchfield customer from Fairfield, OH on 6/29/2021

2002 Saturn SL2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great head unit for a reasonable price. If I did not know the power output per channel RMS I would have guessed it double the rated watts. As always service from Crutchfield is exceptional.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Norwalk, OH on 6/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from West Haverstraw, NY on 6/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A little package perfect!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Disappointed in Product and Support

Bob from Cottage Grove, MN on 6/28/2021

2009 Honda Civic DX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very disappointed. I purchased this along with a dash kit. The screws from the receiver were not long enough to attach it to the dash kit bracket. When I called customer service they said there were some other screws included. After searching I found none. The next customer service person admitted that there were no screws and sent me some new "longer" ones. Unfortunately he shipped them on a slow boat from China and 4 days later I still don't have the longer screws. In the meantime my car is sitting in the driveway torn apart so I can't use it. You'd think they would have included the correct screws to begin with or at least sent the new ones via overnight shipping.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

WOW!

Angel from Merced, CA on 6/28/2021

2008 Dodge Caliber

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've wanted an Alpine receiver for years, and now that I have one, WOW! It doesn't disappoint. Volume knob feel precise, and the display is absolutely beautiful.

Pros: Precise volume knob, quick and easy Bluetooth. Nice power increase from factory.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Flawless bluetooth

Crutchfield customer from Farmington, NM on 6/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was worried about the bluetooth connectivity based on some on-line reviews. I have found that the bluetooth works flawless. Of course there is that little initial delay one starting the car that all bluetooth radios have but otherwise in connects quickly and starts the music from the previoius point.

Pros: easy to sync with phone Clear bluetooth phone quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Centennial, CO on 6/27/2021

2017 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo for the price, offers a huge improvement to stock stereo. Nice and clean looking, detachable head is a huge plus !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Schererville, IN on 6/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I would give it 5 stars but the wireing harness has short wires making it a bit of a pain to wire. Sounds good but a little difficult to hook the blue tooth . Its nice my phone could be 4 feet away and bluetooth has no problem hooking it up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Jefferson, WI on 6/23/2021

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Purchase

Crutchfield customer from Mineola, TX on 6/23/2021

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good radio for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice unit

Crutchfield customer from French Village, MO on 6/23/2021

2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for my use. Easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Indian Trail, NC on 6/23/2021

2008 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, elected to have Crutchfield assemble to wiring adapter which was helpful- no additional shipping or process time. Good quality and is exactly what we were looking for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Monrovia, MD on 6/21/2021

2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy ordering process. Guaranteed match allowed me to know that this would fit correctly in the Jeep it was purchased for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Tavares , FL on 6/20/2021

2000 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome receiver! I couldn't be happier!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid product

Jorge from Phoenix, AZ on 6/11/2021

2006 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Gets the job done, please read the manual about the Bluetooth section, I thought mine was defective because it would connect at first and play but stop after a few seconds; but all I needed to do was to properly set my iPhone xr to recognize it through its Bluetooth menu and now it connects without issues!!! It really does help fully learning about the product through its manual lol.

Pros: Easy to read Bluetooth Aux and USB

Cons: wish it had more function to customize sound like pioneer, but that's on me

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice Little Powerhouse

Chad from VIRGINIA BEACH, VA on 6/8/2021

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great option for my soft top jeep. The removable faceplate removes worry about someone deciding to wreck my interior to get the radio. Good power to drive my speakers and the BT connects so much faster than the stock Uconnect POS.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Hoffman, MN on 6/1/2021

2005 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a Great unit for the money!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Gainesville, GA on 5/24/2021

2006 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The stereo performs well. Easy to install with Crutchfield accessories. The only reason Alpine receives less than 5 stars is that interface is not intuitive. I like it very much. And the sound is much better than factory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Rochelle, IL on 5/24/2021

2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit easy install

Pros: Very simple to do yourself

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 5/22/2021

2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic kit, I was impressed by both the easy installation and functionality. As advertised. Didn't even have to use duct tape.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Shepherdsville, KY on 5/21/2021

2009 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Cedar Lake, IN on 5/20/2021

2006 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice unit. buttons are a little small. sounds good and BT works great.

Pros: sound. Bt works great

Cons: settings are not intuitive. buttons are small

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Martinsburg, PA on 5/19/2021

2007 Mazda Mazdaspeed 6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I expected, wife loves it in her car. Well worth the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Bastrop, TX on 5/19/2021

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

simple to install, work great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Lake Tapps, WA on 5/17/2021

2006 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound quality pairs nicely with my phone. Display is very customizable as far as brightness and color. Plenty of connection options for amps and mobile devices.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon Jct, KY on 5/17/2021

2001 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really nice head unit. Improved the sound of my aftermarket speaker over my stock radio tremendously

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Sound, Poor Display

James from Phoenix, AZ on 5/17/2021

2005 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have always liked how Alpine sounds. It makes the cheap stock speakers in my CR-V listenable. I replaced a 15 year old Alpine with this unit to have bluetooth hands-free calling. I give this 5 stars for sound and 1 star for the display. The display is washed out during the day and too bright at night. I believe this is due to the plastic or glass used over the display. There is no way to quickly change the brightness. The 15 year old unit has no such problem. After using this unit for about a week I am going to send this back for a double height model as soon as they are back in stock.

Pros: Sound Ease of installation

Cons: Poor Display Clunky interface Confusing menu structure

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Yigo, GU on 5/7/2021

2004 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really great stereo, has a variety of colors

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine Rocks

Crutchfield customer from Chandler, AZ on 5/5/2021

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit I now have 2 of these

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Hoonah, AK on 5/5/2021

2000 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality was good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Salem, OR on 5/4/2021

2009 Chevrolet Aveo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had one in another car had to get one for the daily works amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Satsuma, AL on 5/4/2021

2000 Isuzu Trooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound and staff was very helpful

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Edinburg, TX on 5/3/2021

2010 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast and easy install, great sound and quality. Pre amp outputs are very convenient to easily get your signal to your amps. Display is also great even in my jeep with the top off I have no issues.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Springdale, AR on 5/2/2021

1999 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

would highly recommend this unit to anyone! it adds a lot more features and capabilities to your sound system and adds more volume to everything

Pros: the 3 band EQ - BASS ENGINE BEST PART - adjustable mids and highs

Cons: may cause a humming noise to your subs but easy fix just get some speaker wire , wrap it around the rc back ports ( both ) and then bolt down the other end on a metal part of the unit and that should fix it worked for me

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Miata installation

Crutchfield customer from Chaska MN on 4/29/2021

2001 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a good option for my 20 year old Miata with 40k mi. I wanted to update to a USB option for my music and handsfree calling. I had the same problem a few other had found removing the factory radio. The retaining clips had moved too far to the side for the tools to capture. After some frustration and reading others had no luck going through the glovebox or kick panels, I decided to go straight in and sacrifice the factory radio, which took just minutes to get at the retaining clips and remove. I found I also needed to order an antenna wire extension. The jack for the Alpine is on the opposite side and the antenna wire was too short. The included trim/mounting kit fits well. The included wire harness kit mated to the factory harness perfectly. I found that the USB drive needed to be formatted to FAT in order to be seen. The Bluetooth pairing worked fine after I called and discovered you will need to use a USB cable to pair your phone the first time, after that was fine. I mounted the handsfree microphone in the upper left corner of the storage pocket of the trum kit. It was the easiest place to mount and keeps it away from any wind noise while driving with the top down. Talking with a friend, I was told the sound quality of the handsfree microphone was very good. The kit didn't include the stud to mount the included rear radio support, so I secured with JB weld. But overall I am very satisfied. Looks good, works good and sounds good.

Pros: Good value and good quality.

Cons: Might need to order an antenna cable extension. Instructions don't tell you the first time you pair you phone you will need to use a USB cable.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

9 of 9 found this helpful

Alpine in Ford Ranger

Crutchfield customer from Brenham, TX on 4/28/2021

2009 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy setup. Connects easily to phone via bluetooth. Pandora app works really well. Looking to buy to more for my fleet of Ford Rangers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

You'll keep this deck for years!

Shawn from Tacoma, WA on 4/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Of the 15-20 different Alpine head units I've owned since the company first came out, I've kept THIS ONE in my cars the longest! I love this deck! It's easy to go through the menus after you get used to which buttons to press, but takes a while to remember. I really like the large display, but sometimes it can be hard to see on sunny days. When I got this, I thought not having a CD player would add more room for extra buttons and features, but nope. Same layout as all the other Alpines out there. The worst part about this head unit is how it selects which tracks to play on the USB side of things. It doesn't play songs in alphabetical order of title, it plays them according to the date modified, newest last! So your newest folders are at the end, and newest songs also at end of each folder. NOT a good feature to have. I really wish you could switch the order of song play to titles A to Z like Kenwood, but you're stuck going backwards in your folders to hear the newest songs you loaded onto your USB. What I like most about this deck is the looks. It really looks good in my car and accents the dash of any car! The blue color I selected is almost a perfect match to my equalizer. I highly recommend this head unit if you're on a budget and you only use a few music sources. I only use the USB and radio, but have tried streaming from my phone and it worked great! The small Alpine remotes won't work with this, you have to buy the bigger ones. Still my favorite Alpine deck in years!

Pros: *Looks very nice in any car, especially at night. *3 sets of RCA outputs is nice to have. *Parametric EQ is awesome, even with only 3 bands. *Very affordable, and nicest deck I've ever found for the price range.

Cons: *Smaller RUE-4202 remote won't work very long, you need to "upgrade" to the RUE-4306, which is too confusing. *Plays mp3 songs in order modified, not A-Z by song title. *Can be hard to view display in bright sun.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bluetooth Connection Issue

William from Indianapolis, IN on 4/26/2021

1991 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I liked the product, however it would not show up on my Samsung Galaxy S9+ (more than 2 years old at the time of this review) for Bluetooth connection. My son's much older Galaxy, at least 5+ years old showed the unit as available for Bluetooth. I even loaded a firmware update, but it didn't help. Crutchfield's customer service is EXCELLENT. I returned this unit for one I believe will work (newer version of Bluetooth comes with the unit). When shopping for a unit, if you're planning on using the Bluetooth, I would suggest purchasing one with a newer version of Bluetooth. This review IS for the unit, not Crutchfield. Crutchfield gets 5 stars from me. I purchased another unit for a different vehicle a few weeks ago. I was so satisfied with their customer services, I didn't think twice about making another purchase from them.

Pros: Features, ease of use, easy install.

Cons: Bluetooth would not work with a 2+ year old smart phone, but would work with a 5+ year old smart phone.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Granite city illinois on 4/19/2021

2008 Pontiac G6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have this deck installed. Sometimes it connects sometimes it doesn't

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/28/2021
We're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. If the problem continues, please just reach out to our Tech Support team. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT head unit at Crutchfield.

Crutchfield customer from VINTON, IA on 4/13/2021

2004 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This head unit is great for the price. It works great with my android phone for Bluetooth controls and such. I really like the dimmer that ties in to the factory wiring. Most inexpensive head units that I've messed with don't have this feature. But, this is my first Alpine deck. It does everything I wanted it to for a great price..

Pros: Good selection of features while maintaining the "ease of use". Good sound from an inexpensive unit.

Cons: No complaints so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Ruther Glen, VA on 4/13/2021

2011 Harley-Davidson Road Glide Ultra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio, install and hand control retention kit all arrived within 2 business days! It will be a few weeks before I am able to install but I'm confident that everything will work out great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great radio

Crutchfield customer from Waterbury, CT on 4/12/2021

2014 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great,and easy to navigate. Great amount of adjustment and features. Bluetooth works well using the phone and for music.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Easy install for 99 jeep wrangler

Guest from Charlottesville, VA on 4/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Added new stereo to my Jeep Wrangler..it sounds great and has blue tooth!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Madison, IN on 4/12/2021

2011 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love my new stereo. Easy to use. Everything I was looking for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Fort Collins, CO on 4/12/2021

2004 Hyundai XG350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loved the easy installment of the stereo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Romeoville, IL on 4/11/2021

2004 Toyota Celica GT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy operation and set up. Color options are a nice touch to match interior lighting. Mic works well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Conroe, TX on 4/11/2021

2011 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great, crutchfield made the install super easy. The only thing I don't like about the head unit itself is the Bluetooth skips while syncing to your phone. I looked at the troubleshooting in the back of the manual, and it said it was normal. It's a little annoying but I can live with it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Quitman, TX on 4/11/2021

2000 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall great product, was not difficult to install, easily programmed.

Pros: Improved sound quality from stock stereo

Cons: Slow to connect bt devices

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Palm Coast, FL on 4/10/2021

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio, was surprised at the value for the price.

Pros: Fit as it should

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sounds Great

Ben from URBANA, OH on 4/9/2021

1998 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Stereo sounds great. Crutchfield customer service is over the top.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Severance, CO on 4/5/2021

1993 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation easy, and have had no problems. Easy to use and works great. No issues for a basic no frills stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

I made the jump away from CDs

Crutchfield customer from Calais, ME on 4/3/2021

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little radio for ny 2013 Jeep Wrangler.my first "all digital" radio. Easy to use, install and sounds great. I don't think the factory speaker system sounded this good when it was new. Great upgrade, great value.

Pros: nothing but positive

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Puyallup, WA on 4/3/2021

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great, looks good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Rigby, ID on 4/3/2021

2006 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great and was easy to install. Easy to pair with an IPhone. All the features worked great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Clarkston, WA on 3/31/2021

2002 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Garbage

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/19/2021
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

1 of 8 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 3/31/2021

2007 Volvo S60

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This radio works great and looks nice. I like the microphone too. It comes with plenty of wire, is easy to mount, and actually sounds good when on a phone call.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Brookfield, CT on 3/30/2021

1986 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it, tons of display color settings and sound settings, easy install and a great alpine quality sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

BUY THIS NOW

Crutchfield customer from Killeen, TX on 3/30/2021

1997 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's crazy how much better just this by itself will make your factory speakers sound better, just wow. 10/10

Pros: Easy Install, Customizable colors shades, adds bass to your factory speakers with the Bass Engine

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Cheyenne, WY on 3/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect if you don't want a double din radio. Loud enough for anything and love how the Bluetooth automatically pairs with my I phone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome Radio

Crutchfield customer from Brenham, TX on 3/30/2021

1987 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchase this radio for my sons 1987 Ford F250 works really well functionality is easy very nice radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Somerville, TN on 3/30/2021

1997 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice radio for the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Granbury, TX on 3/30/2021

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound quality easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Gig Harbor, WA on 3/29/2021

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Alpine for the win As always Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, MN on 3/29/2021

2005 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality product. Crutchfield made the install easy with their guide, wire harness and dash kit included. Will buy from Crutchfield next time

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bluetooth sucks

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 3/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Every time my phone rings I have to disconnect and reconnect the bluetooth to play music again. Absolute worst bluetooth accessory on the planet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/11/2021
We're sorry you're having issues with the bluetooth on your new receiver. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

5 of 5 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Flushing, NY on 3/28/2021

1998 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's fine, nothing less, nothing more. I got what I was waiting for. I did not finished the upgrade in my car, so I don't hace my final product yet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Lake City, SC on 3/28/2021

2008 Honda Civic DX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall a decent radio

Pros:

Cons: Confusion with the Bluetooth set up

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Oxford, NC on 3/28/2021

2007 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have had Alpine products for years and have always liked then. Only thing I didn't like is for the subwoofer control you have to go through menu not just simple tap of volume button.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

it's an Alpine

Chad A. from Rockwood, TN on 3/27/2021

2001 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in 2001 Jeep TJ loving it sounds great, but what else would one expect from Alpine. BT pairing to my Iphone was easy and stays connected. The wiring harness and dash kit made the install quick and easy about 1/2 an hour all said an done.

Pros: sounds great easy to personalize

Cons: cant see clock when radio is on

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Justin from Ogden, UT on 3/24/2021

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super nice unit it looks really nice and makes the speakers sound more alive great buy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Snyder, TX on 3/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a nice stereo for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Harrison, AR on 3/18/2021

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really intuitive head unit, somewhat basic but fits my needs. Bluetooth connectivity is great. The color options are great as well. Very happy with my purchase.

Pros: Intuitive.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from La Grange, KY on 3/17/2021

2004 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good radio for the value (first alpine)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sketchy electronics

Mike from Bloomington, IL on 3/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this unit for a 2001 Jeep Wrangler TJ. Purchased the pre-made wiring harness as well. Installation was a breeze. However, almost immediately, I found the Bluetooth to be a bit sketchy. After having this unit more than a year, if I hit a bump, the unit flickers and often turns off. This happens regularly. Based on this I would not recommend the unit.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Unreliable

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Poor USB support but otherwise good value

Tony from FORT COLLINS, CO on 2/2/2021

2004 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this unit into a 2004 Nissan Frontier and it performs very well with Bluetooth with my iPhone or iPod nano via the USB port. Installation was very easy and it connected to a KTP-445A without trouble after wiring the harness. Sound quality is fine and I'm generally happy with the unit's performance (despite the poor acoustics of the Frontier). However, there are a few challenging issues. The owner's manual is rather sparse and lacks information about how to control files on a USB thumb drive. But more importantly, if you have music on a USB thumb drive, the Alpine sorts the files by the name in the metadata of each file header, not by the files' names. This is really terrible because you lose album continuity. For example, I have folders by artist names, then inside those I have folders with album names. Inside these folders are the songs numbered by order on the album (e.g. 01 first track, 02 second tract, etc.). But this doesn't matter because the Alpine unit scans each audio file's metadata and plays the songs in order of their names in the metadata. So, the only way to get them to play in proper order you have to edit the metadata of every file. Really, this is just poor software engineering that should be addressed with a firmware update. I emailed Alpine USA directly about this problem several months ago but have had no reply from them. Really terrible way to run customer support, IMO.

Pros: Inexpensive, good sound and features

Cons: Poor USB support

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Calgary

Brylee from Calgary, AB on 1/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really really don't understand all the good reviews on this. It is so beyond frustrating to use, the bluetooth is highly unreliable at best, often doesn't connect at all. Super disappointed and not happy with this purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/1/2021
We're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. If you purchased this product from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good sound, but minor gripes

Crutchfield customer from Santa Clara, CA on 1/28/2021

1995 Acura Integra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound is guranteed when using an Apline! Easy installation. Reasons for not 5 stars: When using an android device (Note 10+), the music title does not display the track when using spotify. This was not an issue with my previous pioneer deck. To enter the setup menu, the button needs to be held down for 2 seconds rather than going directly into the menu.

Pros: Great sound Customizable color

Cons: Does not display music titles when using an Android device

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

chadwin from LIHUE, HI on 1/12/2021

2000 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice simple stereo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bluetooth does not work properly

Tom from Queens, NY on 12/31/2020

2004 Nissan Pathfinder SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bluetooth is buggy. Takes very long to connect. Sometimes connects but will not play music. Needed to factory reset unit and pair phone again multiple times. Very limited audio settings. Kenwoods feature offering in the same price range is far better. Alpine is not what they used to be. This is the second alpine I've owned recently with poor functionality. Kenwood is my go to for car audio. Stay away from this unit.

Pros: Button color settings.

Cons: Large standard cd drive size Bluetooth is buggy Limited audio settings Cheap feel

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great streaming horrible talking

Don from Henderson, NV on 12/28/2020

2001 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

5 stars for streaming music from phone. Slow to connect though. Not too long just a few seconds. Not a huge deal. Had to reset unit a few times to fix issues. Now for the cons. 1 star for talking through Bluetooth via included mic is AWFUL. I'm constantly being asked if I have my windows open. Crutchfield tech support has been awesome with trying to solve this. I'm currently waiting on a new mic.

Pros: Great Streaming

Cons: Horrible for phone calls

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sounds great but a couple issues i dont care fore

Robert from Minneapolis, MN on 12/19/2020

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good. Not fond of display (does not continuously scroll). It's also slow on locating and connecting to Bluetooth.

Pros: Easy installation (Ford F-150)

Cons: Listed in review

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Bowie, TX on 11/6/2020

2004 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation and setup, very impressive system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Apex, NC on 10/29/2020

1985 GMC C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great system!

Pros: Easy install,Sounds awesome!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Chesnee, SC on 10/29/2020

2003 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Legendary Alpine quality at a great price. Highly recommended !

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Manassas, VA on 10/28/2020

2003 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First time I installed a radio, super easy with the premade wiring harness. Instructions were very clear took less than an hour.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

very well built!

Crutchfield customer from West Fork, AR on 10/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed into my 1972 International Scout II- This is a very nice unit. Before this, I had an older pioneer head unit from Crutchfield. There are several things I like better vs the pioneer. Side by side, you can tell the alpine is better built. The wires are better quality, thicker gauge and the fit and finish is cleaner. The unit is heaver. I have this hooked up to an alpine power pack, and this thing ROCKS! The only "con" that I have is about personal preference. I like the ease of use of the pioneer menu better. The audio and visual menus are easier to access and adjust. But I won't remove a star for that. Again, I believe it is just personal preference. This is a fantastic unit. Pair it with an alpine power pack, and crank it up!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from San Leandro, CA on 10/25/2020

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing that I noticed

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Mullica Hill, NJ on 10/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Camarillo, CA on 10/21/2020

2002 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great deck. Sound and bass adjustments are incredible. Very happy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine is still the best

Crutchfield customer from Chula Vista, CA on 10/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing is amazing. Sound clarity is fantastic. Installation is simple. It doesn't have a lot of bells and whistles, but just enough to refresh the sound system in an older car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Cibolo, TX on 10/20/2020

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've always loved the Alpine crisp sound..For the Price, can't be beat.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Vista, CA on 10/19/2020

2004 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing lit up my Pioneer 3-ways that we're previously installed in this car with an older head unit. I've never had a radio swap make such a difference. If your looking for a full screen option, go for the Alpine kit Crutchfield sells that comes with a mounted amp. If this thing is this bad, I can only imagine what that can do. Simple, user-friendly controls and options. Everything you could need with amazing sound.

Pros: Powerful Easy of Use

Cons: Phone Mic picks up a lot of wind noise. Been hard to dial in, but could just be the car too.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Englewood, FL on 10/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great radio for the price paid for

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Morganton, NC on 10/15/2020

2006 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best bang for the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Gotta Love Alpine

Crutchfield customer from Princeton, WV on 10/15/2020

2001 Chrysler PT Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just gotta love Alpine. Looks & sounds great as always from Alpine.

Pros: Does everything you would expect.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice mech-less unit

Crutchfield customer from Elkhorn, NE on 10/14/2020

2002 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just installed the unit a week ago, I have been very happy with it so far. For the price and the quality I have always gotten from Alpine, it is very hard to beat the price!

Pros: Bluetooth Built-in Pandora Good sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, WY on 10/13/2020

1998 Subaru Legacy Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this stereo now. It works very well and has advanced features and fits very well in my 1998 Subaru Outback. It is very organized and has many advanced features. Just a good overall stereo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Farmington, AR on 10/13/2020

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement for the factory radio in a 2002 Chevy truck.The addition of bluetooth capability was an added bonus!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Detroit

Eugene from Detroit on 10/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic unit. In > 40 years installing aftermarket audio equipment in my and friends' cars, I've never purchased a better value product. Hi-pass filters with adjustable sub out and Bluetooth smartphone and 3 band equalizers is all anyone needs unless you're installing a very high end system or want Sirius radio or an integrated screen. I installed this in my niece's "college beater" 2002 Ford Escape and it was a no brainer with the supplied harnesses. Plug and play and done in 1/2 hour. I cannot recommend this highly enough given the sound quality, ease of use and features for the price. I have used Alpine products since the '90s. I highly recommend them.

Pros: Features, high quality DAC, iOS and Android compatibility, all basic needs

Cons: No CD or Satellite radio, but not expected at this price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Schenectady, NY on 10/12/2020

1989 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Never disappointed with Alpine products, this deck has alot of features and expandability for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Capitan, NM on 10/11/2020

2001 Ford Escort

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

work great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Kingston, TN on 10/11/2020

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Covington, VA on 10/11/2020

2013 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome upgrade from the factory stereo in my Jeep Wrangler

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent!

Crutchfield customer from Florida, PR on 10/11/2020

1999 Honda Prelude

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound quality, great quality, good looking and easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

A+ Service!

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, MI on 10/11/2020

2007 Dodge Caliber

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was my very first radio installation. I bought this radio for my son, and we put it in together. The instructions for radio ?? kit was very easy to read, and the customer service agent who helped us with the mounting brackets was so very nice and helpful! I am very pleased with the outcome, and the Alpine radio has created a crisp, clean sound with more bass. My son loves the Bluetooth and is very happy with the radio. Worth every penny!! Thank you so much!! Jen

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Far Hills, NJ on 10/11/2020

1991 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a great receiver with one drawback. When the car battery is disconnected, the receiver resets all settings (I am not sure about Bluetooth devices). This does not happen when the car is simply turned off, however. One must actually disconnect the battery.

Pros: Easy to install Customizable

Cons: Resets when battery is disconnected Slightly finicky to use

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Greenfield, MA on 10/10/2020

2004 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. Perfect stereo for an older car. Custom directions sent for my car. Awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Charleston, SC on 10/6/2020

2002 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit for the price. Nothing but satisfied with this purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 10/6/2020

1994 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For $99, it is insane what an upgrade this provides for a 1994 Chevy single cab. Versatile, loaded with options, and easy to pair up with amp and sub. Not the greatest manual - but of course the Crutchfield crew is awesome in any assists.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

As advertised

Crutchfield customer from Waynetown, IN on 10/5/2020

2006 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems like a great single din

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Portersville, PA on 10/4/2020

2015 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

love it works great if u have subwoofers and want more power to them really recommend this

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Hillsborough, NC on 10/4/2020

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this radio exceeded my expectations. The tuner sensitivity really surprised me being better than expected. Shipping was fast.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 10/4/2020

1994 Toyota Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great replacement to an old CD player. When linked up to my phone on Bluetooth people can't hear me when I'm on a phone call but I could hear them. Not sure what the problem is but will troubleshoot a little more. Other than that it works great.

Pros:

Cons: When linked up to IPhone via Bluetooth and phone call personnel can't hear me but I can hear them.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Derick from Arlington, VA on 10/3/2020

2005 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works ok. Bluetooth is absolute garbage and won't connect to newer phones. Even older ones used to connect then stutter through the connection for over a minute.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Miata replacement

Crutchfield customer from Allentown, PA on 10/3/2020

1992 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, sounds great in 1992 Mazda Miata, easy hook up to Bluetooth.

Pros: Sounds great and has Bluetooth

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Topsfield, MA on 10/1/2020

1989 Pontiac Trans Am

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

a great upgrade to my old ride, bluetooth, hands free!! good sound thru the deck itself, i will be adding an amp later for more power.

Pros: easy install, easy set up, awesome finctioanlity...

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, IL on 10/1/2020

2007 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect

Pros: Perfect

Cons: No problem

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

meh

Crutchfield customer from Bismarck, ND on 10/1/2020

2000 Saturn SC2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall sound is ok once you take the extraordinary amount of time to dial in the EQ. The BT is a pain. Maybe it's my phone, maybe the deck, but in any case I've had to do a full stereo reset within the first week of owning it, and that was the biggest reason I left the Kenwood in the other car. I'm regretting that decision. SKAR 2400.1d and a pair of w309d2's are going in this weekend.

Pros: seperate color for display / keys price great sound

Cons: bluetooth sketchy eq difficult to navigate no bt mic settings

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Kapaa, HI on 9/29/2020

1996 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This receiver is everything I expected from an Alpine and at a very good price. Thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Crown Point, IN on 9/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had originally purchased a Pioneer radio. After realizing the Pioneer was incapable what I was trying to accomplish crutchfield recommended replacing it for me. Saved the day!

Pros: Easy to use yet tons of options.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Gaston, SC on 9/27/2020

2003 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exellent Value fof the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from South River, NJ on 9/27/2020

2003 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome radio for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Brighton, CO on 9/26/2020

2001 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm very pleased with this stereo. Drives my speakers beautifully. I'm a bit of school so this is the first deck I've installed without a CD player. I love the Bluetooth and the sound quality during calls is perfect. Very pleased with my purchase!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from White Hall, MD on 9/24/2020

2007 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine Quality

Crutchfield customer from Sylvania, OH on 9/21/2020

1998 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great user friendly head unit. A lot of features and works really well for out truck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

I love it

Crutchfield customer from Topeka, KS on 9/21/2020

2005 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use and great features

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great, but....

Kevin from Washington, IL on 9/20/2020

2006 Saturn ION 2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Would have given 5 stars, but the remote lead doesn't put out enough voltage to activate my amp. On a side note, I put this in a 2006 Saturn Ion and had to cut out the inside of the dash to make room for the RCA jacks to fit. 5 stars to customer support to get a very frustrated user (me) through this

Pros: A great upgrade for a stock unit

Cons: Remote to after market amp didn't work

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good looking Radio.

T. from Enterprise, AL on 9/20/2020

2003 Honda CRV LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thought this would be a great radio for my son CRV, but he has more problems with Bluetooth using his Note20 phone. Looks like I purchase a another radio and hope the blue tooth works.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/23/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to T. to help him further. We'll either help him get the Bluetooth working the way it should, or help him return his receiver for an exchange or refund.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Mark from Missoula, MT on 9/19/2020

1993 Nissan 300ZX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is great, installation was pretty easy. Bad things- No way to turn off the features you are not using- I don't have/want Pandora, I don't have anything plugged into Aux or USB. So it would be nice to be able to just cycle between the 2 things I use (Radio and BT) when I hit "Source". Should have a way to turn off the others. Does not seem to be able to display song info from my phone's music app. Even my 2016 Touareg can do that (and the VW implementation of BT, USB etc is nothing great). This new 73BT wants the antenna up anytime it's on. That's pretty dumb, if I am streaming music from my phone why does it need to be? It replaced a 18 year old Alpine CDA-7873 that only raised the antenna when it was set to radio, not when using the CD Player. Not sure if it's a deal breaker yet. Installed today...

Pros: Sounds good

Cons: Poorly implemented features Antenna stays up even when not using the radio

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Perfect replacement for my Jeep ZJ!

Mr. Brossovitch from Cleveland, OH on 9/18/2020

1997 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I received this unit and the installation kit today. Took about an hour to fully install in my Jeep ZJ. Wiring was super simple. Crutchfield staff and customer service was great, they helped me change my order up about an hour after ordering as I had ordered the wrong unit initially. I'm extremely satisfied with this purchase. I can finally lat my tired Jeep head unit to rest, RIP. From another vendor I had gotten a Pac SWI-RC-1 for my steering wheel controls, took a bit to figure the wiring out for that as they "don't support" my 1997 Jeep. The Pac SWI-RC-1 was a little bit wonky to set up but I got it eventually. I couldn't be happier with this new set up, thank you Crutchfield! I'll be back in about a week or two for new speakers as well! You can't go wrong with this Alpine unit on a budget, well this is budget price for me anyway.

Pros: Easy installation. Great output. Easy to use. Quality product. Crutchfield Support team.

Cons: I didn't buy this a year ago. ??

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine clear

kEvin from Independence ky on 9/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome stereo. I put this on my bike with 4 kenwood 5 1/4 round speakers. I can Hear my music plainly while riding down the interstate. It interfaces with my iPhone 6 perectly via Bluetooth or usb. I may get a alpine powerpack amp later but I not sure if I really need it. I even have loud pipes on my bike.

Pros: Great clear sound while cranked all the way up

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Unit!

Crutchfield customer from Weed, CA on 9/15/2020

2002 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great, reasonably priced replacement for my truck's factory radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from New Britain, CT on 9/12/2020

2005 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good overall but for some reason clock displays the wrong time no matter how many times I change it.

Pros: Everything

Cons: Click will not stay at correct time.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Magnolia, TX on 9/11/2020

2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good unit for the price. Hands free works well and is clear

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Berrien Springs, MI on 9/10/2020

1991 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product exactly as advertised. Straightforward and easy to work through. Good sound quality, and the front mounted auxiliary and USB connectors are a welcome improvement over the circa-1991 stock radio in my Ford F250!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Linden, MI on 9/9/2020

1999 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use. Very happy with purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Henderson, KY on 9/9/2020

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well worth the money easy to install and works perfectly. Really nice radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Fredericksburg, VA on 9/9/2020

2011 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Port Orchard, WA on 9/9/2020

2007 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the Bluetooth connection for two phones. I can stream music from one phone and still receive a call from my other phone (personal & business) Microphone is very clear too, even with the windows down while driving. Receiver sound quality is great.

Pros: Bluetooth works awesome

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Ferndale, WA on 9/8/2020

1999 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good upgrade from the original Tahoe stereo. Needed all the extras - brackets etc and had the wiring harness done just to make things easy. First time installation so took a bit of time to get the dash piece disconnected but all simple enough with basic tools. Not sure about the microphone though. Rang friend using new system but he said was noisy so will have to investigate further.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Covington, IN on 9/8/2020

2004 Nissan Pathfinder LE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Another great Alpine. Great looking unit, that has a lot of features for a fairly inexpensive radio. Bought this for my daughter's 1st vehicle and since she is not into CD's, this was a perfect choice for her. Highly recommend this Alpine.

Pros: Hands free calling

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Holdenville, OK on 9/7/2020

2015 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and looks great in my F250.

Pros: Sound quality, ease of install, and appearance.

Cons: Auxiliary microphone that you have to find a place to attach.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Mckeesport, PA on 9/7/2020

2001 Buick Century

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio for the price, the Bluetooth feature links up immediately. Works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Fountain, CO on 9/7/2020

1988 Suzuki Samurai

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It does the job as advertised and its Alpine quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Nampa, ID on 9/7/2020

2003 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Better than expected. Removed my factory 03 Focus stereo to put this in. Sounds awesome compared to the factory. Crutchfield made it easy with all the necessary items. I looked at the lesser expensive radios but with everything included in this one for about the same price you can't beat it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Clinton, OH on 9/6/2020

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I never buy anything other than Alpine. Sound quality is awesome. And I love all of the features.

Pros: Easy to install and easy to use.

Cons: N/a

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Ponca City, OK on 9/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything I wanted and nothing I didn't. And of course the Alpine sound that can't be beat.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Defiance, OH on 9/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with new head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Lockport, IL on 9/5/2020

1996 Pontiac Firebird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this with my son in my 96 Pontiac Firebird and it sounds awesome. Crutch field made installation easy

Pros: This stereo made the the existing speakers sound much better over the old aftermarket that was installed

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2012 Ultra Limited

Crutchfield customer from Green Castle, MO on 9/3/2020

2012 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Ultra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding head unit! It took a bit to install the unit and make all of the connections on my Harley but once I was finished I was extremely happy with the results.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great unit for the price

Crutchfield customer from Leander, TX on 9/3/2020

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit for the price. Alpine head units Never fail me when it comes to performance value. Put this lower priced unit in my 16 year olds Jeep and it works flawlessly. He and I both could not be happier with it's performance.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Waterloo, IA on 9/2/2020

2003 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it easy install with 445a alpine plug and play in dash amp amazing sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response