Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Alpine W10S4

BassLine Series 10" 4-ohm subwoofer

MFR # W10S4

Alpine W10S4

Alpine W10S4

BassLine Series 10" 4-ohm subwoofer

MFR # W10S4

10 reviews
View this product

Alpine W10S4

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, TX on 5/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Would like the bass to be just a bit deeper.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Why not save a little cash

Crutchfield customer from Fort Eustis, VA on 5/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this as a low end alternative to a high end want. It surprisingly sounds decent for a budget subwoofer. I am running it at recommenced RMS power in a sealed box. It does sound a whole lot better when I reverse polarity. I would recommend this to those who want a decent sound that can't afford much.

Pros: Quality for price. Decent low end sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine forever

Crutchfield customer from Warren, AR on 4/29/2019

2016 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Alpine forever. This sub hits so and crisp in my son's 2016 Ford Mustang. I want one for my 2016 Honda Accord Coupe Ex-L V6.

Pros: Magnet is of good size.

Cons: Make it to hold just a little bit more watts for a 10" sub

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Sub at Great Price

Nuke from Dallas, TX on 4/25/2019

2000 Acura Integra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For a sub-$100 subwoofer, this puppy rocks. Just because it's entry level doesn't mean it has to sound like it. Giving it the appropriate amount of power and allowing it to burn-in for a few days will set this sub up for success in just about any scenario...as long as one's expectations are realistic, that is. This is not a JL Audio 10w3, nor is it a RF Punch, and it is certainly not be confused with its big brother, the Type R. But it is not supposed to be any of those either, so if you are expecting world beating performance from a sub-$100 speaker, you're not being realistic with yourself or your purchases. Stick this sub in a good sealed or ported box, add it to a stock or mildly modified car audio system, and give it plenty of power at the 4 ohms at which it is rated, and you will be very happy with the results, I assure you. It's a quality sub, even if its aesthetics could use some attention ("BASS" on the cone? Really??), and at such a low price point, it is a great deal for economically minded individuals like myself. For the record, I put the sub into a jeep-specific enclosure (Sono-pod) and powered it with a 2 channel Kenwood A/B amp, bridged to feed to it 170W RMS @4 ohms. It sounds amazing in the jeep, and really brings the boring sound system of such a limited platform to life when cranked up.

Pros: Price; quality; price

Cons: Looks

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine W10S4

Crutchfield customer from West Plains, MO on 8/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound amazing and they got here quick. I love the way they sound and couldn't ask for anything better!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great subs

Dawson R. from Robbinsville, N.C. on 2/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great subs for the price. I've owned mine for right at 2 years now and they have never skipped a beat. I've tortured them with rap and rock music since tha day I bought them and they've yet to let me down

Pros: My mirrors are useless! Haha

Cons: They are none

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Alpine W10S4

Craig from Callao, VA on 11/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome is right best sub I have heard

Pros: Real good deep bass awesome subwoofer

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Alpine W10S4

Phillip from Bernie Mo on 9/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

THE sub I just purchased alpine w10s4 is all right I feel I needed the next performace level up like the R series I told the rep I spoke with that I wanted a sub with full rubber surround I keep my vehicles for a long time that's why I explained I need the good material it's gona have to be all right because I don't wana go thru the hassle of removing it and sending it back in I purchased a pair of Memphis Audio 5×7 srx572 that I didn't realize the rep was selling me street reference speaker's I'm very dissappointed in those I'm sure I'm gona have to change them they by no means up to my expectations from now on when I make a purchase I will make it perfectly clear I'd better be getting the quality of performance speaker I'm wanting or they will be sent right back I'm 55 years old and when I want a specific quality that's what I want no next step up from factory junk I'm gona be installing a stereo system (complete entire setup) in my 2006 Pontiac grand prix and I WILL make sure who ever I talk to knows my expectations on the products I purchase thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 29 found this helpful

Alpine W10S4

Crutchfield customer from Weeki wachee fl on 8/6/2017

2011 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredible bass for 10s very surprised on the quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

6 of 8 found this helpful

Above entry level sound

Adetokunbo from Vermillion, SD on 8/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I honestly thought these would sound like some Wal-Mart junk but I was impressed. I run 2 JL Audio W3's in my Cayenne and my son is 17 and was never really into car audio but his car had hail damage so he had to use mine for a week. He asked me could he get some subs in his 325i so I said ok and I bought 2 of these for cheap even though came from best buy Crutchfield was still cheaper I had a 200.00 gift card left over from fathers day that's why I didn't order from crutchfield and a Rockford prime amp I could not believe these lows these subs hit . I was like well if they sound this good they will probably blow real easy my son pounds these things day in and day out wide open for 3 months and they still sound pretty good.

Pros: Sounds pretty good for entry level subs

Cons: Non for the price not the depth of bass like the Alpine type R but sound pretty close to the Alpine type S sound.

Crutchfield response on

15 of 16 found this helpful

TOP