Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
236 294 184 3
Connect ID #
236 294 184 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Alpine W12S4

BassLine Series 12" 4-ohm subwoofer

MFR # W12S4

Alpine W12S4

Alpine W12S4

BassLine Series 12" 4-ohm subwoofer

MFR # W12S4

21 reviews
View this product

Buy these

Crutchfield customer from Melbourne, FL on 3/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker, especially at this price level. Would buy again.

Pros: Great sound, good price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine W12S4

cam from Anchorage, AK on 1/13/2021

2016 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sound quality is deep and clean. Just put my 12" bassline sup in a sound ordinance ported box. And im pushinng it with a 750 watt rockford amp. Putting 400 watts to it now and takes it lime a champ

Pros: price, sound quality. Durability

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine W12S4

Crutchfield customer from Waldport, OR on 12/18/2020

2002 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sound. Good bass. I'd recommend them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine Subs 12"

Crutchfield customer from Glenpool, OK on 11/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sub for the price. This thing really hits hard!!!

Pros: Great price for really good sound!

Cons: I ran out of trunk space.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bass made affordable

Jaime from Soledad ca on 10/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best bang for your $

Pros: Can't beat the price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great subwoofer

Crutchfield customer from Pinson , AL on 10/27/2020

1969 Ford LTD

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great subwoofer and awesome price

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine W12S4

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 10/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the low bass sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great subwoofer for the money

Crutchfield customer from Charleston, SC on 8/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like the Alpine subwoofers, they are solid, and if treated well they last a long time. I only gave it 4 stars because it is not titanium/aluminum coated like my other prior subwoofer.

Pros: It's Alpine

Cons: Not titanium or aluminum coated...

Crutchfield response on

2 of 6 found this helpful

Alpine Subs

Crutchfield customer from Lodi, CA on 6/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very deep powerful lows. Look good and the price is perfect.

Pros: Hard hitting and deep lows

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Steal

Crutchfield customer from Castle Rock, CO on 3/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very satisfied for the price this is a steal.

Pros: Sound quality Price

Cons: Not as much power

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Doope Product

Crutchfield customer from Logandale, NV on 3/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this sub, I have it in a ported box and she hits hard.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine W12S4

Tim B from SILESIA, MT on 1/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine all day

Charly from Hagerhill, KY on 9/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have 2 of these subs and 2 of the older baseline subs in my car. Needless to say I've ran them hard daily and they have held up to any and all music I've played from metal to rap and everything in between. Never had any issues with either set of baseline subs. They are made with good quality products and last a long time not to mention they hit hard for a great price.

Pros: Quality product, long lasting, affordable with great sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Great subs, highly recommended

Crutchfield customer from Ellis, KS on 7/5/2019

2011 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great subs and they fit perfectly in my sub box; I was worried because it's a fairly shallow box. Great purchase, highly recommended

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine W12S4

Guest from Rockingham, NC on 6/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just got my s12 put in today. 0.8 cu ft box and it sounds awesome straight out of the box. Alpine mvt500 pushing it.

Pros:

Cons: None do far although only been listening to it one day

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine W12S4

Crutchfield customer from Rohnert Park, CA on 4/29/2019

2001 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Better than what I was expecting. Very good sub for a very good price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine W12S4

Jose from N Hollywood, CA on 8/20/2018

2002 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound of the bass is way better than I expected, would highly recommend!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Alpine W12S4

Crutchfield customer from Buda, TX on 8/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are awesome you definitely get bang for your buck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

These bang nicely

Brian from Milton, MA on 2/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Would recommend these to anyone looking add some extra bass to their system at a very reasonable price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Alpine W12S4

Simon from Sheboygan, WI on 10/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My 12',alpine sound good I will in the future oder more

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Love the bass that comes from my alpine well made and distributed.

Sashamarie from Anacortes, WA on 8/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound and clarity sure pack a punch and the sound quality is consistent across the board. I've always been a fan of Alpine products and knew what I wanted when I went to purchase my subwoofer.

Pros: Good size for what bass it can deliver

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

13 of 13 found this helpful

TOP