Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Alpine X-A90M

X-Series mono subwoofer amplifier — 900 watts RMS at 2 ohms

MFR # X-A90M

Alpine X-A90M

Alpine X-A90M

X-Series mono subwoofer amplifier — 900 watts RMS at 2 ohms

MFR # X-A90M

10 reviews
View this product

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Three Rivers, MI on 7/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Stays nice and cool even when playing for longer periods! Playing this with my Alpine 12" 2,700 watt! Everything is perfect!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine X-A90M

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 6/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The top tier of alpine mono amps! It was a little pricey but thanks to crutchfield 3 payment plan I was able to purchase. I have mine wired up with an alpine type x 12 sub, and let me tell you.... My subwoofer is alive!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

MASSVIE power

Crutchfield customer from Yardley, PA on 2/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best, of the best, of the best... Longtime Alpine fan for over 35 years. Using this one in 4ohm mode. Upgraded and total overhaul of my stock system with a 4ohm single coil JL Audio 10W3v3-4. Just a bit more than the high watt max. Tight and quiet. No substitutions for this great amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine X-A90M

Crutchfield customer from Pembroke Pines, FL on 12/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not what I excepted coming from Alpine

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/11/2019
We're sorry you're disappointed with your amp. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

2 of 13 found this helpful

Nice Amp

Crutchfield customer from Apo, AE on 8/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like the X-A90M. It powers my 10" solo baric and it sounds good. It has more than enough power if I should need it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine X-A90M

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnatus, NY on 3/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome amp! Plenty of power to push my 2 10" subs

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

The Most Bang for Your Buck!

Edward from Evansville, IN on 2/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Literally the most bang for the buck in the lineup. This amp doesn't break a sweat! My application is powering 2 sealed enclosure 12" subs with a combined impedance of 2 ohms and a low sensitivity of 83, and at normal listening levels I have much, much, much more than a fair amount of volume headroom. I have it in Jeep wrangler so am looking forward to taking the top off, going out on a remote camping trip with friends, playing some tunes with serious thumping bass. Will definitely keep the bears and wildlife away. This is a bad boy!

Pros: Powerful, solid, clean bass. Small profile. Very cost efficient, yet sounds as though it should be in a higher price class.

Cons: None. Though, thinking to purchase a capacitor to keep this beast juiced at ultra high volume.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

So far very clean bass

Tony from Plainfield, IL on 12/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far it sounds great, can not test it fully until my sub break in. Will up date soon

Pros: Small amp and powerful worth the price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Inkster

David from .Insker Mi on 11/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome equipment, ALPINE never ceases to amaze me.Great job ALPINE.The only equipment I use.....DAVE

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good Amp.

Carlos from Seguin TX on 3/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

An amazing Alpine product. I have it pushing two old alpine type S 12s and it works them out to the max, they sound really good for being 8 yrs. old. I'm waiting for this amp to blow them out so I can replace them with type R.

Pros: Wire connectors make installation easy. 900 watt at 2 ohms with xover and filter.

Cons: A little pricy but can't beat the quality.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

TOP