Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
497 749 642 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
497 749 642 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

For simple questions about your order,
try our new virtual agent:

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Alpine X-W12D4

X-Series 12" subwoofer with dual 4-ohm voice coils

MFR # X-W12D4

Alpine X-W12D4

Alpine X-W12D4

X-Series 12" subwoofer with dual 4-ohm voice coils

MFR # X-W12D4

8 reviews
View this product

Alpine X-W12D4

Crutchfield customer from Bartlesville, OK on 3/11/2020

2020 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Almost perfect

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 3/5/2020

2012 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub. Would be 5 stars but the wire terminals are not the best. They will turn in the housing without much force. So not very tight worried it will come loose later.

Pros: Sounds awesome

Cons: Cheap wire terminals Price

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Alpine X-W12D4

Shaun from Beaver, PA on 1/26/2020

2019 Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought one of these after being a long-time JL fan. I was originally pretty skeptical, but have been blown away by the quality of this sub. Sound clarity is easily better than a W3v3, and at least on par with an AE. The power seems to be a little less than I got from two 10w3v3 (also 1000W) powered off the same exact amp, but not a huge difference. I figured the same 1000W would be overkill for the application though, so it worked out fine. And one 12" is less surface area than two 10", so it makes sense. Overall, I couldn't be happier with this sub.

Pros: Clarity, especially for a 12" Comes with protective grille

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 7 found this helpful

great product, big improvement over the old type X

kai from Kaneohe, HI on 1/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As an car audio fanatic and MECP certified installer. Big improvement compared to the old type X (from back when) and against other subs as well. I'm overall impressed with the sound quality, design, and price range. Very well rounded with all types of music, not muddy sounding, and definitely good SPL output with the right spec enclosure. Highly recommend

Pros: clean design, great sound quality, good price.

Cons: nothing at the moment.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Alpine X-W12D4

Tony from Plainfield, IL on 11/25/2018

1972 Oldsmobile Cutlass

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast shipping I have not installed yet. but will update when installed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 15 found this helpful

Alpine X-W12D4

Austin from Bozeman, Mt on 5/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers will blow your mind, I have a buddy of mine that has 4 sundown spl subs that can compete with 2 of these alpines these are the best subs on the market right now. I'd get them when you have the money mine get to 136db of bass with just 2 of them.

Pros: Spl, beats competition alot of the time very proud owner to have these getting more soon

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 15 found this helpful

Best subwoofer under 1000$

Clabbe from Sweden on 12/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Probably the best subwoofer on the market under 1000$. I had previously Alpine SWR-12D2 in my car and loved that subwoofer! But the new Type-X is better on everything! It is mounted in a closed box of 28l, and I give it about 2000Wrms. And it's wonderful, it plays all sorts of music, rock, pop, does no matter how deep or how hard it's just rocking! It's a keeper :)

Pros: SQ meet SPL, Can play LOUD, still very accurate, plays all sorts of music. Handle a lot of power.

Cons: Nope, nada :)

Crutchfield response on

9 of 13 found this helpful

Great sound

G from New Jersey on 9/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound amazing after pro install. Have pair in sealed box and they work beyond expectations. If your in the market for new subs these should be at the top of your list.

Pros: Great sound Fair price Excellent build quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

11 of 13 found this helpful

TOP