Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Jensen Heavy Duty HD1BT

Digital media receiver for select Harley-Davidson® motorcycles (does not play CDs)

MFR # HD1BT

Jensen Heavy Duty HD1BT

Jensen Heavy Duty HD1BT

Digital media receiver for select Harley-Davidson® motorcycles (does not play CDs)

MFR # HD1BT

11 reviews
View this product

Absolutely Recommend

Crutchfield customer from Westminster, MD on 5/16/2021

2013 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Ultra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome stereo, super easy to install, exact fit, integrates perfectly with handlebar controls. Price was unbeatable. Shipping was fast and product was well protected. Would definitely recommend this one!

Pros: Super easy to install, exact fit, integrates perfectly with handlebar controls.

Cons: The only thing I would do differently is provide the means to attach the SiriusXM add-on to the stereo, like Harley did with the CB module.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Still going STRONG!

Jayme from Rancho Cordova, CA on 3/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased my Jensen in August of 2015 after my stock Harley-Davidson radio started to fail during a heavy down pour back in Sturgis. I installed the unit myself, I needed to cut into my stock harness but that was easy with the wiring harness diagram from Harley online. All my controls work. Over the past 5 years I did upgrade my amps and speakers, the unit has very simple plug and play RCA connectors. The ONLY thing I wish Jensen would do is offer a COLOR choice for the unit. Red is awful ?? Thank you for building a GREAT PRODUCT.

Pros: Plug & Play Works with stock harness

Cons: Red back light

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

San Antonio

Robert from San Antonio on 9/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works great with my handlebar controls on my Harley and I really like this radio works perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Don't BuyThis

Royhum from Pittsburgh, PA on 3/30/2020

2007 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Ultra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I want to make sure that nobody else makes the same mistake that I made. This radio worked just fine for one summer. All of the control buttons quit working for me. I tried to use the reset button several times but that didn't do anything. I called the Jensen support techs (ASA) and the tech told me that my handlebar controls are the problem. This is touted to be a plug n play unit. That means that everything should work on my bike. This guy said if I disconnect the handlebar controls ??? that would fix the problem. No that is not right. It should all work. This is a piece of junk. I'm now without a radio and the money I paid for it. It is now a very expensive paper weight on my work bench. Ps, the display is impossible to read. Horrible customer service from ASA. Really bad electronics design.

Pros: Liked the features offered ie. Bluetooth, USB

Cons: Couldn't read screen due to reflections

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Jensen Heavy Duty HD1BT

Guest from New Orleans, LA on 10/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this unit and within a month the Bluetooth went out, and within a year the USB stopped working.

Pros:

Cons: Some features didn't last long.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Jensen Heavy Duty HD1BT

Gregory from Florida on 3/19/2018

2013 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation was simple and required no extra tools then an HD Stereo. Wires were well sealed with the exception of the USB cable, even though it was provided with a dust cover. The dust cover is not waterproof, allows moisture to accumulate and corrode's which voids the warranty.

Pros: Allows for Blue Tooth operation.

Cons: ASA Electronics

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen Heavy Duty HD1BT

Raymond from Essex, MD on 2/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have had this radio for over 2 years without any issues ona 2002 ultra classic . I only use Blue tooth and it works awesome. It would of been nice to have at least 4 volt outputs and a equalizer for the price. If I had it to do over I would of just got a Kenwood or alpine fo around $170 and got 3 sets of 4 volt outputs along with built in equalizer. Pros for the jenson to me were no dash mount kit needed and was a marine grade receiver. Like mentioned earlier for the price 3 sets 4 volts out and an equalizer I would of have gave this 5 stars. Ease of install is a plus also. The New Rockford Fosgate Tim's motorcycle speakers are great waterproof and lightweight excellent for Harley-Davidson's.

Pros: Marine grade, no dash kit needed, love the blue tooth and retains handlebar controls.

Cons: Would be better with 4 volt outputs maybe a subwoofer output for show bikes or people who like to play music while their bike is parked. Built in crossovers and a equalizer would of also gave this a 5 star

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Harley-Davidson radio replacement that works and easy to install.

Crutchfield customer from Scottsdale, AZ on 11/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like this Harley replacement radio. It installed in minutes without any cutting, splicing or wire-nut's. I bought it mainly to interface to my iPhone and the Sirius XM radio hookups and both work very well. The on,y knock on the radio is that it does not offer the automatic volume control that I was used to, but it does have a mute button that I push when I want to talk and the handlebar volume switch turns the radio back on. I recommend this radio to anyone frustrated with there current H-D radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

I Like It Fine

James from Chicago, IL on 8/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit came to me already mounted on a used Harley Road Glide. I'm an amateur installer/audiophile and I've bought and installed dozens of radios, amps and speakers. To tell you the truth, I'm pretty impressed with it. Mine interfaces great with the USB provided on the motorcycle, it picks up my Bluetooth when my cell phone is locked in my Tour Pak, and it has all kinds of features I wouldn't have expected. I have to turn up the sound, but I can hear fine when I do, even through my helmet or ear plugs when I wear them and wind. 22 watts RMS is nothing to write home abut, but it's standard and I have to believe it's more than the Harley unit supplies. Now, it needs a subwoofer and better speakers, but that isn't the head unit's fault.

Pros: Great Bluetooth

Cons: Any head unit could use an amp and better speakers and a sub.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Jensen Heavy Duty HD1BT

Guest from Terre Haute, IN on 3/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound of this radio is not good at all I have hogtunes amp and speakers factory radio much better just got last year and putting a factory back in .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/8/2017
We're sorry you're disappointed with your receiver. If you purchased this product from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. Our toll-free Tech Support number is printed on your invoice, and is also available under the "My Orders" tab in the "My Account" section of our website.

8 of 10 found this helpful

Jensen Heavy Duty HD1BT

Ken from San Antonio, TX on 2/2/2017

2010 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought one because it's supposed to be plug and play and work with the handle bar controls. The controls work but you lose the automatic volume function that increases volume with speed and if you have stock speakers, when you turn the volume up you get distortion. The communication system is lost and the cb function is gone if you have those on your ultra. I wouldn't recommend this unit. The manufacture was no help when I asked them a question about the distortion.

Pros: It fits

Cons: It's not plug and play

Crutchfield response on 2/7/2017
If you purchased this product from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They can walk you through the settings on the product and see if there may be a fix. Our toll-free Tech Support number is printed on your invoice, and is also available under the "My Orders" tab in the "My Account" section of our website.

10 of 13 found this helpful

TOP