Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
175 386 051 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
175 386 051 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Jensen Heavy Duty HD1BT

Digital media receiver for select Harley-Davidson® motorcycles (does not play CDs)

MFR # HD1BT

Jensen Heavy Duty HD1BT

Jensen Heavy Duty HD1BT

Digital media receiver for select Harley-Davidson® motorcycles (does not play CDs)

MFR # HD1BT

7 reviews
View this product

Jensen Heavy Duty HD1BT

Guest from New Orleans, LA on 10/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this unit and within a month the Bluetooth went out, and within a year the USB stopped working.

Pros:

Cons: Some features didn't last long.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen Heavy Duty HD1BT

Gregory from Florida on 3/19/2018

2013 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation was simple and required no extra tools then an HD Stereo. Wires were well sealed with the exception of the USB cable, even though it was provided with a dust cover. The dust cover is not waterproof, allows moisture to accumulate and corrode's which voids the warranty.

Pros: Allows for Blue Tooth operation.

Cons: ASA Electronics

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen Heavy Duty HD1BT

Raymond from Essex, MD on 2/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have had this radio for over 2 years without any issues ona 2002 ultra classic . I only use Blue tooth and it works awesome. It would of been nice to have at least 4 volt outputs and a equalizer for the price. If I had it to do over I would of just got a Kenwood or alpine fo around $170 and got 3 sets of 4 volt outputs along with built in equalizer. Pros for the jenson to me were no dash mount kit needed and was a marine grade receiver. Like mentioned earlier for the price 3 sets 4 volts out and an equalizer I would of have gave this 5 stars. Ease of install is a plus also. The New Rockford Fosgate Tim's motorcycle speakers are great waterproof and lightweight excellent for Harley-Davidson's.

Pros: Marine grade, no dash kit needed, love the blue tooth and retains handlebar controls.

Cons: Would be better with 4 volt outputs maybe a subwoofer output for show bikes or people who like to play music while their bike is parked. Built in crossovers and a equalizer would of also gave this a 5 star

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Harley-Davidson radio replacement that works and easy to install.

Crutchfield customer from Scottsdale, AZ on 11/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like this Harley replacement radio. It installed in minutes without any cutting, splicing or wire-nut's. I bought it mainly to interface to my iPhone and the Sirius XM radio hookups and both work very well. The on,y knock on the radio is that it does not offer the automatic volume control that I was used to, but it does have a mute button that I push when I want to talk and the handlebar volume switch turns the radio back on. I recommend this radio to anyone frustrated with there current H-D radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

I Like It Fine

James from Chicago, IL on 8/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit came to me already mounted on a used Harley Road Glide. I'm an amateur installer/audiophile and I've bought and installed dozens of radios, amps and speakers. To tell you the truth, I'm pretty impressed with it. Mine interfaces great with the USB provided on the motorcycle, it picks up my Bluetooth when my cell phone is locked in my Tour Pak, and it has all kinds of features I wouldn't have expected. I have to turn up the sound, but I can hear fine when I do, even through my helmet or ear plugs when I wear them and wind. 22 watts RMS is nothing to write home abut, but it's standard and I have to believe it's more than the Harley unit supplies. Now, it needs a subwoofer and better speakers, but that isn't the head unit's fault.

Pros: Great Bluetooth

Cons: Any head unit could use an amp and better speakers and a sub.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Jensen Heavy Duty HD1BT

Guest from Terre Haute, IN on 3/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound of this radio is not good at all I have hogtunes amp and speakers factory radio much better just got last year and putting a factory back in .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/8/2017
We're sorry you're disappointed with your receiver. If you purchased this product from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. Our toll-free Tech Support number is printed on your invoice, and is also available under the "My Orders" tab in the "My Account" section of our website.

7 of 9 found this helpful

Jensen Heavy Duty HD1BT

Ken from San Antonio, TX on 2/2/2017

2010 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought one because it's supposed to be plug and play and work with the handle bar controls. The controls work but you lose the automatic volume function that increases volume with speed and if you have stock speakers, when you turn the volume up you get distortion. The communication system is lost and the cb function is gone if you have those on your ultra. I wouldn't recommend this unit. The manufacture was no help when I asked them a question about the distortion.

Pros: It fits

Cons: It's not plug and play

Crutchfield response on 2/7/2017
If you purchased this product from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They can walk you through the settings on the product and see if there may be a fix. Our toll-free Tech Support number is printed on your invoice, and is also available under the "My Orders" tab in the "My Account" section of our website.

8 of 11 found this helpful

TOP