Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Jensen Heavy Duty JHD1130B

AM/FM/WB receiver

MFR # JHD1130B

Jensen Heavy Duty JHD1130B

Jensen Heavy Duty JHD1130B

AM/FM/WB receiver

MFR # JHD1130B

30 reviews
View this product

Jensen Heavy Duty JHD1130B

Crutchfield customer from Fountainville, PA on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice. Reception not as good as old radio. Displayed time changes when I scan stations. Bluetooth is great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/23/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Build for tractors

Crutchfield customer from Provo, UT on 7/20/2020

1996 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This may be a great product, the buyers guid said it will fit a 1996 suburban. Yes it will fit in the hole but it was designed to be used in a tractor or other farm equipment. There is no way to connect a power stock Chevy Pre amp. This item looks great and was package well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/22/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen Heavy Duty JHD1130B

Crutchfield customer from Howes, SD on 6/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use. Great sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen Heavy Duty JHD1130B

Crutchfield customer from Powell, WY on 6/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio for Kubota mini x

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen Heavy Duty JHD1130B

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 6/14/2020

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for something simple with an OEM look for my 06 Silverado. This unit spares all the flashy lights, colors, and chrome accents and is a simple unit with a nice satin black finish. Works great, great sound and the weather band is a nice extra especially if you live in an area prone to severe weather.

Pros: Simple, easy to read display, easy to use, and easy to install. Great sound and has an awesome weather band feature.

Cons: I can't think of any. But be aware this unit doesn't have Bluetooth or a CD player so make sure you order one of the other Jensen HD units as they do make them with those features but if you want those options be prepared to spend an extra $100 for it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great tough simple unit

Crutchfield customer from Russellville, AR on 6/1/2020

1996 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A really solid simple radio for my 1996 Jeep Cherokee. I love the weather band function and and over all simplicity of the unit.

Pros: Very easy install, simple, tough and a weatherband

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Trail rig radio

Crutchfield customer from Cottonwood, AZ on 5/11/2020

2005 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in an 05 Jeep Rubicon. Works great. KISS controls. Oem Subwoofer works as advertised. One call to cust service for wiring clarification, went fine. Have to download user manual. No CD but never played any in jeep. Weather band and dust,water,vibration resistance are the key features for my application.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rugged, easy install, and it works

Crutchfield customer from Gustine, CA on 12/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If what you want is a basic AM/FM radio without a bunch of stuff a lot of us never use, then consider this one. I like it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen Heavy Duty JHD1130B

Crutchfield customer from Black Diamond, WA on 8/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Back to basics less buttons are better and it works great and I love having the weather channel on my radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen Heavy Duty JHD1130B

Crutchfield customer from Townsend, MT on 7/21/2019

1999 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo!!! Installed in Cat 775 rock truck and couldn't be happier. Great for work-not a bunch of bells & whistles that you don't need in a work truck. Reception is excellent and is good quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen JHD1130B radio

Crutchfield customer from Milford, NE on 4/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this into a Kubota RTV X1100C side by side. Works great! The previous radio had poor reception and "splash over" from a near by FM station. None of that with this jewel. Great reception on both AM and FM with NO "splash over". Love the weather band feature and am able to view the screen and what it says with absolutely no problem. Highly recommend this radio!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen Heavy Duty JHD1130B

Chris from Ste Genevieve, MO on 3/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple heavy duty radio great price perfect for dump truck and quarry equipment

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen Heavy Duty JHD1130B

Robert from Papillion, NE on 8/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wanted a simple durable radio for my cat 963c. So far has been great! Going to order another one for my semi.

Pros: No removable face that always shake loose in equipment.

Cons: Bit pricey. But worth it.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen Heavy Duty JHD1130B

Crutchfield customer from La Porte, TX on 7/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect radio for any cab tractor. Fits right in with the original factory harness of a John Deere tractor 7810. Nice heavy duty radio for being in dusty conditions. Very basic functions to make it simple. Would recommend all farmers and tractor owners to have. Great product for agricultural use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Jensen Heavy Duty JHD1130B

Crutchfield customer from Tupelo, MS on 2/16/2018

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was sent all of the information I needed to uninstall my old truck radio and install my new radio. It works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen Heavy Duty JHD1130B

Matt from North Kingstown, RI on 10/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this radio to install into a JCB Backhoe I run at work. The backhoe came with a slot for the radio, the speakers and wires in the dash but no radio installed from the factory. This radio fit perfectly into the JCB factory slot and was easy to wire up. It has now been a little over a year and so far it has stood up to all of the dust, mud, and sometimes even water that makes it's way into the cab and still work great. I would deff recommend this radio to anyone who needs something that will stand up to the elements with heavy equipment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Built to last

Steve from Somerset, OH on 6/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We use these radios in all of our farm equipment. They are built rugged and always sound great!

Pros: Does not need a constant 12v power source for memory.

Cons: Would have rather had the bluetooth model but didn't think it was worth an extra money to upgrade.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen Heavy Duty JHD1130B

C from Princeton, IN on 4/30/2017

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great heavy duty radio. I bought it to replace the one in my Case 580 super M backhoe

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen Heavy Duty JHD1130B

Crutchfield customer from Appleton, WI on 3/31/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced my factory radio with this unit on my 2007 Kubota RTV100 UTV. It fit perfectly and was a very easy install. I would highly recommend this radio for this type of installation. I am a novice when it comes to this type of replacement and I had no problems

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen Heavy Duty JHD1130B

Crutchfield customer from Iowa on 3/27/2017

2002 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good heavy duty simple radio. Installation kit made job easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen Heavy Duty JHD1130B

Crutchfield customer from Boston, MA on 10/13/2016

2006 Lincoln Zephyr

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The radio itself is just fine and is what I wanted, i.e., something simple. Unfortunately, although I specified the make and model of the car (Lincoln Zephyr, 2006) and although Crutchfield confirmed that the radio would fit, it did not. I had a professional installer whom I authorized to cut my dashboard panel to make it fit. He had some frames that fit to cover the cuts, so all was well that indeed ended well. I caution those who might order to be cognizant of the possibility that the unit may be too wide. Also, this unit has no yellow, or hot wire, but it must have some sort of battery inside to retain the settings, so if you install it yourself, be aware that you will have a yellow as part of the car that can ignored, for without this hot wire, this unit retains its settings.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 11/14/2016
Thanks to this review, we researched the dimensions of this Jensen Heavy Duty receiver further. These results provided more accuracy for our OutfitMyCar fit application.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen Heavy Duty JHD1130B

Crutchfield customer from Apache Junction, AZ on 9/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced another Jenson with this one, the RV installer didn't wire the first one correct so there where problems, I followed the directions and everything is working just great with this one, I thought the first one was a bad radio but probably could have been fixed with a rewire

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid Purchase

Todd V from San Diego, CA on 8/7/2016

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put this in a jeep wrangler, easy installation, great features and look

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Was great

Justin A from Little Rock, AR on 6/16/2016

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This radio was great for about a year. After that I started noticing bands going in and out. Now most all my mids bands come in and out distorting sound quality. Also my aux port now only plays on the driver side. I would like to give the radio another shot but it's hard to drop over a $100 on something that might have similar issues. I will also say that I am the only person I know of to have problems out of this radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from CA on 4/8/2016

1990 Chevrolet G Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We buy these for our trucks and tractors. Best value great fm reception and great for plugging in an iPod

Pros: Easy aux in port Great fm reception Weatherband Nice look Good power and sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Radio

Sandy P. from Sheridan, Wyoming on 11/30/2015

1997 Ford F-250 Heavy Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this radio. It is actually the 5th one I have bought. We have them in two tractors and 3 pickups now. They are durable, have great sound and I would recommend this radio to anyone who wants good quality and sound.

Pros: Durability, sound, ease of installation.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen heavy duty radii

97jeeptj from Mississippi on 11/4/2015

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put this in jeep wrangler. Works great, sounds great. Love the WB option.

Pros: Easy to learn all functions. Very easy to install. Sun glare is not a problem at all.

Cons: None that i have found.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JHD1130B Radio

j76475 from Texas on 10/23/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got this for my John Deere Gator. It is one of the few radios John Deere said will work on this model. XUV550 gator.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen Heavy Duty JHD1130B

Crutchfield customer from Baltimore, MD on 3/31/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and has a great look and sound. I installed it into a JD344j front-end loader.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great heavy duty radio.

brad from Colorado on 3/14/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice easy to use and read radio. Great for putting in our trucks and tractors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP