Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
298 167 433 3
Connect ID #
298 167 433 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Jensen Heavy Duty JHD1630B

AM/FM/WB receiver

MFR # JHD1630B

Jensen Heavy Duty JHD1630B

Jensen Heavy Duty JHD1630B

AM/FM/WB receiver

MFR # JHD1630B

13 reviews
View this product

Easy install and easy to operate.

Jon from Murphy, NC on 6/14/2018

1995 Geo Tracker

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I made the mistake of having a stereo company install a radio in my tricked out Geo Tracker.They did a good job but the problem was that I needed a degree from MIT to figure out how it operated. So I ordered the Jensen HD with the compatible wire harness and mounting plate ,both were free with the purchase of the radio. The instructions were excellent and the harness connector matched my 1995 Tracker perfectly! The radio works great and is easy for this old guy to operate so I'm a happy boy.

Pros: Smooth installation,great sound and easy to operate.

Cons: I should have bought it a long time ago.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

High powered stereo

Bill from Menoken, ND on 5/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great and affordable high powered stereo.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen Heavy Duty JHD1630B

jerry from Tucson, AZ on 3/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to read the screen great sounds

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid unit

Ben from Galeton, PA on 10/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got this unit to replace the stock radio in a 2008 Motor Home that we just bough. Haven't been out with it yet. Installation was straight forward. Added the Sirius tuner. So far everything is good.

Pros: Solid built unit

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen Heavy Duty JHD1630B

Crutchfield customer from Cape May, NJ on 3/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to program and it has many features I really like. However, the yellow backlighting behind the volume/on-off knob is too bright and not dimmable. The rear speaker output stopped working after two weeks. I have a fix for the yellow backlighting but first it will go back to Jensen for repairs. A system reset didn't change my symptoms. I am a little disappointed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen Heavy Duty JHD1630B

Crutchfield customer from Yorkville, IL on 2/27/2017

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Is a very good Radio for a Jeep Wrangler,The radio was easy to install and when we had a Question/problem. The customer service was spot on!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Value!

Melvin from yuba city, ca on 1/16/2017

2000 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fabu! Excellent instructions allowed me an easy out, easy in process. The diagrams were spot on. Great sound and love the ipod option!

Pros: great value and great sound

Cons: none yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Exquisite Simplicity

Scuba Steve from Walker, MN on 8/2/2016

1989 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had a previous stereo purchased through Crutchfield but every time it lost it memory it was a massive effort to reprogram all the lighting levels. Not any more, it's pure bliss just beat sound and awesome performance. NO DEMO MODE

Pros: Ease of operation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hope price is worth it

szfofa from Arizona on 11/1/2015

1999 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There are a lot of other options out there. I think the price I paid is expensive but I'm hoping it proves to be worth it regarding heat and rattling. Tuning the radio is annoying because you can't hold the button down to change station you just have to keep pushing it. Wish it had a tune knob for that. I put it in my XJ and there is no clear easy way to attach the rear support bracket., so i used the metra 99-6000 to support it. I wish it had a removable face, because thieves still exist. The wiring diagram is a bit confusing but I figured it out. The din chassis or whatever is called isn't that tight. Basically I think car stereos really lack when it comes to tight tolerances I wish a company would just nail it.

Pros: nice style, weather band, good sound,

Cons: price, not great instructions,

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

Great stereo

Joe Y from Pennsylvania on 10/21/2015

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put this in my 98 Jeep Wrangler and I absolutely love it. The clarity is unbelievable compared to my factory stereo. Tons of presets for stations although I mainly use the usb port with my favorite music on a thumb drive. Be careful with the mounting screw on the back,I removed the nut to attach the ground strap and the bolt ended up falling inside the unit, I had to open up the unit to get it back in the hole,but that gave me the opportunity to see the coated board on the inside,I was impressed. This thing is truly heavy duty.

Pros: Sounds great,easy installation

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great radio

John from Stillwater MN on 9/13/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put this in a John Deere 3720 with a cab. Plugged right in, and the cab came with speakers even though I ordered it without a radio. Fit in and sounds good even with factory speakers. I'll probably upgrade those speakers next. It plays my USB drive with my music. Also plays radio stations clearly. Pretty good radio for the environment it's in (lots of vibrations, bumps, etc.)

Pros: Easy to install, great sound, USB drive

Cons: Instructions not the clearest. More close up diagrams would have helped.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Jensen Heavy Duty JHD1630B

Captain Will S. from Tucson, AZ on 12/25/2013

2000 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product was far better then I expected , had a problem understanding how to wire it, called and was connected right away. The gentleman I spoke with went over it with me and had me knowing how to wire it in my sleep. The sound is awesome , installation was a snap as the parts were made to fit and they did. Great people, best service and a BIG thank you.

Pros: Every thing.

Cons: None on the equipment only the instructions. They should be larger and more details.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Jensen Heavy Duty JHD1630B

Boatguy from Cape Ann, Ma on 11/9/2013

1991 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This stereo was a great upgrade to my 1991 Chevy k1500. The install note says modified fit but that isnt the case. Pull the three screws for the original stereo support/stop and it fits with no modifications besides the supplied dash filler panels. This stereo is perfect for a work truck, heavy duty, simple operation, weather band, usb and aux.

Pros: Heavy duty construction, weather band, front aux and usb.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

TOP