Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Jensen JWM62A

RV multi-zone entertainment system with Bluetooth®

MFR # JWM62A

Jensen JWM62A

Jensen JWM62A

RV multi-zone entertainment system with Bluetooth®

MFR # JWM62A

53 reviews
View this product

Jensen JWM62A

Crutchfield customer from Sherman, TX on 6/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great plug and play in my Rv trailer sounds great too

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

Crutchfield customer from Canby, OR on 6/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The unit worked as advertised, however, modification was necessary to fit my application.

Pros: Lots of features

Cons: Large size

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

Crutchfield customer from Wellington, NV on 5/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Advertised with the DVD however it is not a HDMI connection so was very disappointed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

Crutchfield customer from North Royalton, OH on 5/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent for the price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

Crutchfield customer from Chester, VT on 5/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The difference in the receiver alone makes this install well worth the cost. It is like Thomas the tank engine compared to Big Boy the 1,000,000 lb. steam locomotive! This thing will pull them in. I plan on replacing the six speakers in the three zones next and since the Jensen is wired for eight speakers I may install a pair of tweeters as well in zone A.

Pros: Powerful receiver. Eight speaker capable.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great service Crutchfield - Thank you

Crutchfield customer from Fruita, CO on 5/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought the Jensen JWM62A from Crutchfield because they had the best price. It replaces an older unit in my RV and fitted exactly in the same hole. Their delivery was very quick. I did phone their Tech Support to get some wiring instructions - the tech I spoke to was friendly, knew what I was looking for and emailed the details within the hour. Thank you - I am very pleased with their service. I will use CRUTCHFIELD again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Thumbs up!

Crutchfield customer from Roseville, CA on 4/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Attractive item. Working well with an amp installed in our motorhome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

Crutchfield customer from Hawkinsville, GA on 4/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product was a perfect fit in my RV and connections were easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

Crutchfield customer from Cedar, MN on 4/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Jensen does the job! Easy to use button layout. Great antenna and power. Blu tooth and cd player is great!!

Pros: Sound, power output. Easy to program.

Cons: Large stereo. Make sure it will fit wherever you're installing.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

Crutchfield customer from Louisa, VA on 3/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good, sounds good and easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Replaces older Jensen unit for 2014.

Crutchfield customer from Dinuba, CA on 3/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was very easy to install in my 2014 Forest River travel trailer. It was the same wiring as the previous Jensen unit. I like the added app functionality to make changes when outside of the trailer.

Pros: Same wiring as the older 2014 model. App functionality a plus. Easy install.

Cons: Wish they had a Blue Ray model.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

Crutchfield customer from Houma, LA on 2/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

New unit was a replacement for a Linear Series original to my 2013 Keystone Copper Canyon. Fit in the original entertainment center and after we downloaded the schematics of this unit and compared to that of the old unit, was a pretty simple install. Works great!

Pros: Fit in the same space as original deck. Great to have Bluetooth capability now.

Cons: Doesn't come with instruction manual. But it is downloadable from site.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Unit bad on dvd player

Richard from Reno, NV on 1/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have had nothing but problems with dvd function. Unit vibrates picture, skips all over dvd,will not play most Disney movies and will not play some at all. I sent the 1st one in with same problems. This is my second with same. Would not recommend this unit at all

Pros: Nice looking great sound on radio

Cons: DVD player junk

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

unreliable support

Steven from SANDERSON, TX on 11/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

talked to Crutchfield sales repbefore purchasing this stereo. i was told that the harness would plug into current model in rv. long story short...it didn't. called and arranged a call back to discuss. received a call and immediately transferred to a tech. voice recording says 30 minute wait. after 20 minutes, line disconnects. always thought Crutchfield was a reliable company ghat stood behind their products. obviously not anymore. will return and hopefully find a reliable company to purchase a stereo replacement for rv.

Pros: none

Cons: didn't have what sales rep said about item

Crutchfield response on 12/2/2020
We were sorry to hear about Steven's experience with our Product Advisor. He contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

Crutchfield customer from Hot Springs, SD on 10/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Very simple instructions and the wiring matched up perfectly in the RV.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

Crutchfield customer from Carencro, LA on 10/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what we needed for the camper. Good price.

Pros: Easy to install, reasonably priced and fast shipping.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

Crutchfield customer from Oktaha, OK on 10/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this unit, it replaces our old system in out forest River V-CrossFW. Sounds really good with a dvd playing. The am/fm sound not great, real staticky and low. Was tuned to a strong fm signal. Overall worth the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from INDEPENDENCE, KY on 10/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great travel trailer replacement stereo, I replaced a older model with this newer one, it fit perfectly in the existing cut out where the older stereo was located. works perfectly and a lot of great upgrades.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

Crutchfield customer from Titusville, FL on 10/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Shipped on time. There was no manual for installation had to get that from the web. I guess that's the new way. It's a good unit for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

Crutchfield customer from Jamestown, ND on 10/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent radio...great sound, good reception Would definitely buy another

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

Crutchfield customer from Glendora, CA on 9/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really nice upgrade from the old model. This one has Bluetooth. Only thing I don't like is this one does not have a hdmi plug.

Pros: Sleeker design, Bluetooth

Cons: No hdmi

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great RV Media Center ... BUT...

Crutchfield customer from Philpot, KY on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great looking product. Works as described. Looks much more modern and love the built in BT. The DOWNSIDE was that it has a different wiring harness than my old Jensen Media Pro 5000. Many campers from the early 2010's will have a couple of larger wiring harnesses whereas this one has one tiny plug. That meant it took a couple of hours to stumble through and figure out where each wire had to connect and then cut/splice them together again. DEFINITELY NOT PLUG AND PLAY!!! That being said, it is a 5 star review still as that was not the product's Fault that my camper had an aged wiring structure.

Pros: Works as described Has Bluetooth on board Looks very modern

Cons: App control is subpar Should have HDMI control Should have wiring adapters- i had to splice 18 wires (#notfun)

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

Crutchfield customer from Port St Lucie, FL on 9/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased the JWM62A to replace an old Memorex unit with a broken CD door that was unable to play CDs. The Jensen unit is modern looking and performs great too! Bluetooth is a great additional feature which is simple to set up and the USB port is a plus. Would recommend this unit to anyone looking for a great upgrade.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

Crutchfield customer from Great Falls, MT on 9/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect replacement for the "P.O.S." That came with the trailer.

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: None I can find yet.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

Crutchfield customer from Granite Shoals, TX on 9/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It has few more things on it, but no way to hold it in place no holes in face to mount???

Pros:

Cons: No way to hold it in place, no holes in face ????

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

Crutchfield customer from Flagstaff, AZ on 8/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It came on time it went right in where the old one was , now that I put the new speaker and stereo in it sounds good again. I liked all the features it has and you can dim it all the way off. I would have gave it 5 stars if the instructions were more helpful , it was hard to figure out how to get the screw mounting cover off

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

Crutchfield customer from Madison, AL on 8/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install with wiring harness very well labeled. A little disappointed that it only has a composite video output from the DVD player when other smaller Jensen units have a HDMI output. Replaced a similar sized unit in about 30 minutes.

Pros: Easy to install.

Cons: No HDMI output and only a composite video output from the DVD to TV. Plastic trim to hide mounting screws is difficult to remove and I slightly scarred plastic to remove.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

DVD Playback is horrible

Crutchfield customer from LINCOLN, CA on 8/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have had nothing but issues with the DVD playback with this unit regardless of whether I reset it or not. It seems this is an issue with the Jensen player from other reviews I have read (after I purchased this). I would recommend not bothering with this player and find an alternative. This was the second unit I got with the same issue.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Poor DVD playback, needed to reset it several times after losing sound.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JWM62A unit

Crutchfield customer from Mendon, MA on 8/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased JWM62A to replace an older Jensen that no longer read discs. This was well marked so the installation was not overwhelming. The Bluetooth feature works well and allows cell phones to connect and play music easily. The interface with the TV is a treat, it too is easy and effortless. It is an impressive unit to own.

Pros: Connection wires are well marked and was installed without any instructions.

Cons: Not having the owners manual without going to a website to get them. Once upon a time the instructions came in the package.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

Crutchfield customer from Vacaville, CA on 8/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality, easy to install. Had to chase the speaker wires because they didn't transfer over with the factory harness. Factory wiring was not installed properly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great purchase

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon Jct, KY on 7/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I loved the box interior. Cool. The radio fit perfectly as a replacement to our older model that bit the dust. This one is a huge Improvement especially with the USB insert for my phone right next to the bed. Great graphics and sound. Super fast shipping as well. Will buy from this company again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

Crutchfield customer from Washington, UT on 7/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was all good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

Crutchfield customer from Freedom, WI on 7/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice looking, it sounds great & easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy install. Much better than the base model installed in our camper.

Crutchfield customer from Muskegon, MI on 7/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far, it's a 5 out of 5. We replaced the original Drive model in our camper which had issues with playing DVDs. Everything is working as expected. Installation was very easy. Hopefully it continues to work as well. The only thing I'd like to see is one of these models that would play blu-ray movies.

Pros: Replaced an existing stock player in our camper without needing any modifications. Fit in the same hole. Has the same 3 speaker zones that our original used. Sounds good and the video quality is good.

Cons: Doesn't play blu-ray. Wish the remote was a bit larger.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Good unit

Crutchfield customer from Tulsa, OK on 7/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works almost as advertised. You cannot change the volume per zone. Other than that its good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A real Plug and Play

Crutchfield customer from Waterford, MI on 7/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For an RV replacement radio you can't go wrong with this radio

Pros: It was mounted in the upper hole but do to my disability i mounted in a lower spot as you can see. When plugging it back in i noticed all my perset were saved. That alone can make it 5 stars.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

Johnboy from Greenville, SC on 6/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced the piece of junk "Drive" brand unit in my 2017 Vintage Cruiser. Very intuitive, easy to use. Bluetooth functionality and DVD player work well. Even has an app available for full control from your smartphone. I thought my speakers were going to have to be replaced as they sounded terrible connected to the "Drive" unit. Speakers sound great connected to the Jensen!

Pros: Everything it does, it does well!

Cons: No Blu-Ray capability

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wow what a difference!

Crutchfield customer from Forsyth, MT on 6/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a fantastic improvement over the old Memorex system in our 5th wheel. I just had to modify the stereo cabinet 1/8 inch all around and it slid in perfectly. The wiring was not a problem at all. The sound is great but I will be changing out the old speakers they do need an upgrade also. Thanks Jensen and Crutchfield for a great system.

Pros: Nice looking Easy install Sounds great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

Crutchfield customer from Pea Ridge, AR on 6/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unit would only play 16 minutes a dvd then it would freeze. Tried 4 different discs. All other functions were great. Waiting on my replacement to try a different one. Crutchfield return was easy and fast.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JWM62A

Crutchfield customer from Seymour, CT on 6/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation with great features. The app is wonderful and very convenient!

Pros: Fit into the existing rv radio mounting location.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

Crutchfield customer from Manteo, NC on 6/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade from that stock system that came in your camper

Pros: easy to install and great sound and mixing options

Cons: did not come with the camper when I purchased it

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

Crutchfield customer from New London, WI on 6/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly! Very Happy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

clock won't power off

Crutchfield customer from Myrtle Beach , SC on 6/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a nice unit the only reason I give it a 4 star is because the clock won't turn off and eventually drains the battery. Most travel trailers cd/radio receivers are wired from the battery not the breaker panel so you would have to put a toggle switch in somewhere to disconnect power.

Pros: Great unit

Cons: Clock won't power off it will cause travel trailers battery to drain.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

Crutchfield customer from Mechanicville, NY on 6/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very well labeled and east to install. Ordering was easy and was delivered when promised. Will recommend this company with my friends

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

Crutchfield customer from Lima, MT on 6/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great system, easy to install. Pulled old system out and installed new system in less then 30 minutes

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

Crutchfield customer from Bismarck, ND on 6/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice fit in my camper

Pros: fit exactly where older jensen was

Cons: no blue ray

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

Crutchfield customer from Ortonville, MI on 5/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Like it very much

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A Balance is Bad!

Crutchfield customer from Garden Grove, CA on 5/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

To be fair I can only give this unit a 2 star rating because it only partially works. I purchased this to replace the 2006 jensen stereo in our Winnebago. The DVD player quit. as for the new unit hooking it up was fairly easy as I am a motorcycle tech. the problem is that the "A" speakers didnt work there was no balance all sound was in the left only. so I called and got some tech support from Zane, very polite and courteous. He said to" go ahead and undo the wires (which were hard wired ) and move it all to the "C" speakers try that then call me back" Ok done, that worked and the Balance worked as it should.So at this point i am not completly satisfied with the radio but it will work.

Pros: Priced right.

Cons: Doesent work as it should.

Crutchfield response on 6/3/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to follow up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

Crutchfield customer from Joplin, MO on 5/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sound and quality product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

Crutchfield customer from Yakima, WA on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit to replace the original that came in my toy hauler. Original would not play music with my IPod through the USB. This new Jensen used the same wiring harnesses and is Bluetooth plays music with all my devices now.

Pros: Easy connection great upgrade to old unit Bluetooth control

Cons: Music can't be played through USB

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 3 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

Crutchfield customer from Winterset, IA on 3/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade from my old system in my living quarters horse trailer. Fit perfect. Love the bluetooth app. Can't wait to use it while camping this summer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Jensen JWM62A

Crutchfield customer from Davie, FL on 2/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not very loud turned up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/24/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. If the problem continues, please just reach back out to our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

3 of 3 found this helpful

good investment

Crutchfield customer from Summerfield, FL on 2/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best rv sterio I ever bought, I am glad I bought this one. No problem installing it, easy to wire up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

TOP