Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
980 004 941 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
980 004 941 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Jensen JWM70A

RV multi-zone entertainment system with Bluetooth®

MFR # JWM70A

Jensen JWM70A

Jensen JWM70A

RV multi-zone entertainment system with Bluetooth®

MFR # JWM70A

7 reviews
View this product

Jensen JWM70A

Guest from Apple Valley, CA on 10/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit came with my 2019 Eclipse Attitude toy hauler. It works in conjunction with a Jensen HD tv using the ARC HDMI port. The receiver radio works fine. The DVD player is horrific. Sometimes I have to eject and reload a dvd multiple times in order to play it, and it will freeze sometimes. The same dvd will play fine in other dvd players. I believe there is something design-wise with the way it holds the dvds and has trouble reading them. You can see on other reviews that this is a common problem with this unit. The remote will not work with cabinet door shut or even slightly closed. You have to have line of sight for the remote to work. So if you're in the back of the coach, you have to walk up to the front to use the remote. You are supposed to be able to utilize the Jensen tv remote to control the receiver via the ARC HDMI. However several of the function, like pausing a dvd that is playing, will cause other functions like stop to happen. This receiver is also not very powerful. I would avoid it and would love for Crutchfield to recommend a better unit, possibly with the ability to play Blueray and have a remote that will work through cabinet doors.

Pros: Compact,looks nice

Cons: Horrific instruction manual DVD player is horrible Low output power Remote is useless

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

New Jensen for RV is Worth the $$

Crutchfield customer from Sequim, WA on 8/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced an older Fusion dual din unit in my 2014 5th Wheel Sound is great and handles all 3 sets of speakers very well. Instruction were very limited, little things like no instructions on how to remove screw covers. All in all, worth the money.

Pros: Good sound even with poor speakers/ DVD/ HDMI and sound on zones can be individually controlled and muted

Cons: Poor instructions and operation takes a little work

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

1st & 2nd were a bust 3rd unit expectations are low

Ben from Abilene, TX on 10/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased new Arctic Fox RV first time we used the DVD player it froze screen. Tried another new DVD played 1/2 move and froze screen. Ejected movie and it wouldn't accept or could not read any DVDs. Carried back to dealer and it worked....temporarily until it did the same thing. Then they believed us and ordered another replacement. 5 weeks later new unit installed and brought home. We picked a good Die Hard movie and schazaam! It played the whole thing. Ejected movie and powered down with remote. Next night we planned on watching another movie but it wouldn't power up. Blank as a milk goats stare! Called RV dealer and he is incredulous but he believes me this time. I am an electrical technician so he asks me to verify the fuse and power. Popped the covers over the four mounting screws and pulled it from the wall to check the fuse. It's good! Voltmeter verifies 13vdc is present at fuse! Naturally, it's Friday night at 1700 hrs and it would be Monday before they could do anything about it. I've come to the conclusion that the Die Hard movie was a killer and Jensen's JWM70A is just as bad as all the other reviews I've read. Wish I could find a decent replacement because I'd kiss this warranty goodbye and be done with Jensen. :(. I'd of given this review a zero star but that wasn't an option

Pros: Zip,nada, zero. Wait a minute it only takes two snap caps and 4 screws to remove it from the wall. Cables and connectors are easily unplugged.

Cons: Compile all the reviews and if the scale was 0 - 5 you'd get a better idea of how miserable these units are. They are consistently disappointingly bad.

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

Jensen JWM70A

Guest from Chocowinity, NC on 9/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

DVD player doesn't work, played one DVD and then kaput. This happened, of course, after we were set up at a campground hundreds of miles from the dealership. And yes, we checked HDMI connections. Also, can someone please explain how to set minutes on the clock? Thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/18/2018
We're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. If you purchased this from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen JWM70A

Mark from Huntington Beach, CA on 9/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unable to preset stations or recall any previous preset stations. Better performance from a AM radio out of a 67 Impala then this junk.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/11/2018
Mark, if you purchased this product from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen JWM70A

Aaron from Minnesota on 8/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have this model in my ice castle fish house. After 2 months the DVD function quit working. The dealer gave me a new one, but apparently they have had a few customers have the same problems.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

3 zone control

Brandon from Redmond, OR on 7/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked amazing in the install had to have 3 zone with independent volume control

Pros: Big buttons

Cons: Low RMS

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP