Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Soundstream Reserve RS1.8000D

Mono subwoofer amplifier — 3,000 watts RMS x 1 at 1 ohm

MFR # RS1.8000D

Soundstream Reserve RS1.8000D

Soundstream Reserve RS1.8000D

Mono subwoofer amplifier — 3,000 watts RMS x 1 at 1 ohm

MFR # RS1.8000D

9 reviews
View this product

Not worth it!!

Richard from Verbena, AL on 1/23/2022

2014 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This amp is in a vehicle that I rarely drive. I bought it in Feb 21. I went to drive the vehicle in Dec 21 and it was no longer pushing my subs. It would light up but nothing else. For an amp that was never abused or overloaded I would have expected a longer lifespan. Word of advise, spend your money on another brand.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/25/2022
Richard, we're sorry you're having issues with your amp. If you purchased this product from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team for help, or for information about the 3-year Soundstream warranty on this amp. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Terrible Amp. Crazy price

Nate from Corvallis, Oregon on 1/17/2022

2012 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ordered this Amp in September 2021. Stopped working after blowing power wire inline fuse in December 2021. Replaced the inline fuse. Amp turned back on for a couple of seconds making thumping noises from subs and then started smoking. Didn't blow a single onboard fuse. Soundstream logo lights turn on but the power light and fault light both don't come on. Terrible amp. I opened up the amplifier to see what happened and it looks like a capacitor started leaking/blew, and there were a couple of other smoky spots along the circuit board. I'm no electrician so I'm not exactly sure what happened but a capacitor definitely stopped working. A couple of other reviews mentioned fires, so I guess I got lucky this time. Even replaced my power wire to see if it was causing a short. No change. Do not buy this amp.

Pros: None

Cons: Blew within a couple of months.

Crutchfield response on 1/18/2022
Nate, we're sorry you had issues with your amp. While your order is beyond Crutchfield's 60-day return policy, please feel free to reach out to our Tech Support team for help, or for information about the 3-year Soundstream warranty on this amp. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Soundstream Reserve RS1.8000D

Crutchfield customer from Weatherford, OK on 12/29/2021

2016 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tested at 1400 at 2 ohm. Took it to a professional and it starts rolling smoke. Will follow up on "new" amp coming to replace it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/30/2021
This customer contacted our Customer Support specialist, Jensen, and she sent a replacement amp out right away. If you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, it's important to contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Soundstream Reserve RS1.8000D

Crutchfield customer from Sonora, CA on 9/26/2021

1998 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great, powerful amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

THIS AMP IS TRASH..DO NOT BUY!!!

Jesse from Atlanta on 7/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This amp is trash! Got it here brand new same day it never even played a note from my system. Wasted valuable time trying to troubleshoot the issue just to find out it was sent to me defective on arrival. Don't buy this junk product from Crutchfield. Its a shame they would offer such awful products as this after being around for so long in the industry. Very Very upset about this purchase I really am!!

Pros: None

Cons: Won't play a note on arrival and doesn't even rate at half what it specifies it will in the details. Horrible amp!!

Crutchfield response on 8/3/2021
Jesse contacted our Tech Support specialist, Roman, for help and he sent out a replacement amp right away. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

3 of 7 found this helpful

Pleased with the purchse

Crutchfield customer from Piedmont, AL on 7/13/2021

2012 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the most powerful amp I've ever owned, and I haven't tapped into its full potential yet due to it driving two 10 inch, 600-watt Kickers @ 1 ohm. The only thing I don't like about it is that the terminals are Phillips heads, not hex. Also, it's BIG, so make sure you check out the dimensions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Soundstream Reserve RS1.8000D

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 7/2/2021

1999 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent amp for the price. I don't believe it's 3000 watts. In my opinion it's 1500 rms watts.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Highland, CA on 3/30/2021

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp very happy I don't want to admit but it's more power then I needed but none the less great amp

Pros: Easy placement in my Silverado xtra cab

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Boombastic

Crutchfield customer from Staunton, VA on 1/31/2021

2004 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This subwoofer amp is amazing. Usually there is a downside to amps at some point, but I am yet to find it in this one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 11 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound