Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
514 261 847 3
Connect ID #
514 261 847 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Soundstream Reserve RS4.2000

Reserve Series 4-channel car amplifier — 150 watts RMS x 4

MFR # RS4.2000

Soundstream Reserve RS4.2000

Soundstream Reserve RS4.2000

Reserve Series 4-channel car amplifier — 150 watts RMS x 4

MFR # RS4.2000

13 reviews
View this product

Avoid like the plague!

Steven from Silicon Valley, CA on 12/29/2021

2021 Jeep Gladiator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Do not buy this amp unless you like unreliable garbage. I bought this amplifier to install in my 2021 Jeep Gladiator. It was meant to power my front and rear speakers, 2 sets of Infinity Kappa 603cf. The amp had issues as soon as it was installed. It would come on and shut off continuously. The speakers sounded amazing when the amp would actually stay on, which as max of about 5 minutes at a time. I checked and double checked all the connections. Everything was good. My sub amp had no issues staying on, but this amp did. The sub amp was a Soundstream Reserve RS2.1200. Due to the poor quality of the RS4.2000, I actually opted to return both amplifiers. I didn't want to run the risk of issues down the road. Thankfully Crutchfield made the return process very easy and I'm so happy with the replacement Focal amps.

Pros: Cheap

Cons: Doesn't work and unreliable at best

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Soundstream Reserve RS4.2000

Crutchfield customer from Loves Park, IL on 11/10/2021

2005 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amp works great ?? for the price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Soundstream Reserve RS4.2000

Mihail from SPRINGFIELD, MA on 11/8/2021

2016 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One chanel DOA. Will request a replacement, when I fifure out how.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 11/16/2021
Mihail contacted our Customer Support team and we sent out a replacement. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Junk

David from Salt Lake City, UT on 11/7/2021

1999 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This amp sucks. At low volume it'll run all day, but crank up the volume and it overheats within 30 minutes and shuts off. I had it professional installed as well, so no I didnt screw up the install. Its also in a well ventilated area.

Pros: Works at low volume

Cons: Overheating piece of junk.

Crutchfield response on 11/16/2021
David, we're sorry you're having issues with your amp. While your order is beyond Crutchfield's 60-day return policy, please feel free to reach out to our Tech Support team for help, or for information about the 1-year Soundstream warranty on this amp. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Soundstream Reserve knows how to Party

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, NM on 10/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Soundstream Reserve amplifier knows how to Party! It runs four 6" mids, and 4 pair of great tweeters in an RV. Supplemented by 2 Kicker Bass amps, three 12's and one 15". I bought the Soundstream while my JL Slash 4v3 went in for repairs. Dude, this unit creates significant, clear power. The signal to noise ratio is great, the music is clear, and the unit creates insane volume without distortion. I've had dozens of high powered stereos over the years. I'm not too impressed with most, but this Soundstream makes high quality sound.

Pros: Audiophile Grade Power

Cons: None yet. I hope it lasts for years!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not what I remember

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 9/26/2021

2002 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not the same brand as I was a kid. Did its job but not impressed

Pros: Was in my budget

Cons: Lots for tuning to get it perfect

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Soundstream Reserve RS4.2000

Crutchfield customer from Indio, CA on 6/13/2021

2013 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect addition to my ford edge

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great Amp

Crutchfield customer from Las Cruces, NM on 5/22/2021

1998 Pontiac Firebird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes amazing power and have powered 4 speakers and a sub with it no problem and great sound quality. It does not go into protection mode every 5 seconds like other amps. Definitely would reccomend!

Pros: Affordable, Lots of Power, and even lights up at night!

Cons: Literally none just make sure you get thicc wire for the power and you'll be fine

Crutchfield response on

10 of 11 found this helpful

Awesome amp

Crutchfield customer from Haiku, HI on 5/10/2021

2012 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very clean sound comes out my speakers now not so distorted at louder volume very nice bass response highly recommend for clear and crisp sound

Pros: Plenty options to run and good crossover controls

Cons: Little on the large side for these days of amps

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Soundstream Reserve RS4.2000

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 3/27/2021

2010 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy set up and powers speakers great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Soundstream Reserve RS4.2000

Crutchfield customer from San Miguel, CA on 1/30/2021

2017 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very strong amp.never owned a soundstream product before but I am very pleased and would buy soundstream again.my speakers sound so clear.two 6x9 and two 6 3/4 less than half turned up.crutchfield you did it again.thank you.by the way my speakers are pioneer and kickers and a Sony head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

Soundstream Reserve RS4.2000

Crutchfield customer from Bandera, TX on 1/18/2021

2006 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great and so far performs great- installation hardware would have been helpful-more information on high pass/low pass recommended hz settings would be nice-very happy with it-

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Soundstream Reserve RS4.2000

Crutchfield customer from Thorsby, AL on 1/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Let me start by saying Andrew with Crutchfield went above and beyond to make everything right. Within the first few hours of installation one of the channels fried one set of my speakers. I'm replacing this unit with a Focal AP 4340.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 30 found this helpful

TOP