Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
633 437 322 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
633 437 322 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Soundstream VR-345B

DVD receiver

MFR # VR-345B

Soundstream VR-345B

Soundstream VR-345B

DVD receiver

MFR # VR-345B

94 reviews
View this product

Junk Soundstream

Crutchfield customer from Arma, KS on 5/5/2020

2002 Mercury Grand Marquis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This stereo is honestly junk. Yes it's cheap in price, but it keep shutting off and coming back on. The display has lines running threw it sometimes while in reverse.

Pros: None honestly

Cons: The whole radio

Crutchfield response on 5/12/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product!!

Gregory from Gansevoort on 4/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Enjoyable sound, easily installed. I've had mine installed for a week now and only issue I have is the unit occassionally goes to a blank blue screen where all the lights still work but sound no longer works and unable to use the display or conmect to the unit (essentially the lights on but no one home). Otherwise its a great product in my 1996 chevy c1500 Cheyenne project truck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

let there be sound

Crutchfield customer from Orangevale, CA on 3/23/2020

2001 BMW Z3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great , excellent video playback, and sounds great! Easy install thanks to installation guide provided.

Pros: good features, bright screen

Cons: bigger clock option

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Backup camera GREAT. While not having to modify the installation

Crutchfield customer from Slidell, LA on 1/26/2020

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good. I hope it will last a long time. Its easy to learn the how to's. After having this. I realized one feature is missing that I would like having. While the radio is on and the station selected. Afterwards the digital time display took over the screen for a large display. Why not? If you already have to press the main button to highlight and select another station. I rather look and notice the time than a multiply slection of radio stations. Five stars to the Crutchfield tech help!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Soundstream VR-345B

Crutchfield customer from Rex, GA on 1/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Radio is great I love everything about it and the customer service was the best ever along with great shipping. Looking to do business again.Thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Soundstream VR-345B

Crutchfield customer from Hartshorne , OK on 1/8/2020

2008 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear sharp display. Easy to use controls.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great stereo, one problem!

Crutchfield customer from El Cajon, California on 11/14/2019

2005 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's pretty good but the only problem I have is when I turn on my headlights no matter high or low, the screen is blank but the lights are still on and no audio. I don't know what to do :o

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 11/25/2019
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Jason, reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll either help him get the receiver working the way it should, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.
Customer review photo

5 of 6 found this helpful

Soundstream VR-345B

Crutchfield customer from Lubbock, TX on 7/7/2019

1993 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Features are great! Added a rear cam and it is nice to have in my 93 ZJ.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Looks and sounds good, but...

Randall from Southside, AL on 4/21/2018

2002 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This receiver looks cool and has nice features, but there are a few downsides to this receiver. 1) When you put the receiver in Bluetooth mode, you have to use the remote control to put it in music mode to change songs. It defaults to phone mode. It plays automatically, but to skip a song, you have to use the remote control to arrow down to Music Mode in order to use the skip forward button to advance the track. 2) Bluetooth mode while talking on the phone is sub-par, but so has every Bluetooth device that I have ever owned. I can hear, but callers struggle to hear me. 3) The LCD screen, after extended playing time or during hot temperatures, begins to show bleeding around the upper and lower left corner of the screen. 4) When it is in Bluetooth mode, the right front speaker has static in it that is not there when it is in CD or Radio Mode. Honestly, I purchased this receiver because it had a cool looking SPIDER on the volume control knob, but I am sad that it has not met my expectations. Regardless of how excellent Crutchfield's tech support has been (Thanks Jay!!), I am forced to give this product 2 stars. If it is LCD, they need to switch to LED maybe, I don't know.

Pros: Looks, features, price

Cons: Static, LCD screen, Bluetooth hands-free quality, Bluetooth mode functionality.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

20 of 20 found this helpful

Soundstream VR-345B

JAMES from Apo, AP on 2/18/2018

2003 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Un-Boxing went well, looks quality and should do everything I need. if it works well with the steering wheel controls and back up cam I will leave my 5 star review as is... otherwise I will return for an update.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Spend more and get a better unit

Brad from Broomfield, CO on 1/26/2018

1997 Ford F-250 Heavy Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased to have blue tooth for both playing music and hands free phone use. Both of these functions are good. Also added back-up camera which works okay, although glare is an issue. The interface is not intuitive and reception for both AM and FM is unacceptable. I am near stations and receive nothing well. This unit replaced an old Kenwood that had excellent reception and was easy to use. After having this for several months, I would not recommend it due to the poor interface and reception. Unless you only need bluetooth, spend more and get a name brand unit that works well.

Pros: Bluetooth and Hands-free phone features

Cons: Poor interface and reception.

Crutchfield response on 1/29/2018
Brad, whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. We forwarded this review to our Tech Support team and they can help you with your reception problems. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

12 of 14 found this helpful

Soundstream VR-345B

Paul from Hamburg, NY on 1/3/2018

2004 Chrysler Sebring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm not happy with the product at all. After a couple months the Bluetooth stopped working correctly, the unit reboots itself when ever it feels like. It's more of a nuisance than anything

Pros: Price

Cons: The whole unit

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Soundstream VR-345B

Crutchfield customer from Dumas, TX on 7/16/2017

2002 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

IT sucks!!!! Peace of junk won't let you manually change the station and blows a fuse if you have it turned up all the way.! I got so mad at the peace of junk i pulled it out of my dashboard and chunked it in the trash don't buy it i had 3hrs with it and got rid of it went and bought a cheap Jensen and it works like a champ!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 12 found this helpful

Great bang for the buck!

1267pooh from Boca Raton, FL on 7/10/2017

2001 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bang for the buck stereo. As long as you're not expecting a stereo that costs hundreds of dollars you will be happy. Great replacement stereo for my older truck. I also installed a back up camera at the same time and am very satisfied.

Pros: Value for money. Rear camera capability. Bluetooth and Wi-Fi.

Cons: Display screen sometimes affected by glare.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Soundstream VR-345B

Fredrick C. from Alamosa, CO on 6/9/2017

1987 Porsche 911

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good and fit the Jeep.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 6 found this helpful

Very disapointed with the function and quality

Steve from Waterbury, CT on 5/22/2017

2003 Chrysler Voyager

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

20 watts per channel yet you have to turn it up past halfway to get any kind of decent sound out of it. the SD card will start back at the beginning if you shut the stereo off in between tracks and if you are hundreds of tracks in you have to press forward until you get to where it was before it reset. the tuner is pretty useless unless you are using the remote, you can't change folders with USB or the SD easily without the remote you can only skip forwards or backwards through the songs. I am very disappointed and it is too late to return it so i am stuck with it and have to put the money out for something that will be user friendly and reliable. I use Crutchfield for all of my stereo purchases and will use them again for the next one to replace the Soundstream.

Pros: a lot of features for the price

Cons: Not user friendly, poor sound quality, SD card player problems.

Crutchfield response on 5/23/2017
Steve, we're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our tech support team right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

6 of 7 found this helpful

Soundstream VR-345B

Jamie from Wilmington,NC on 3/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just ok. I keep getting USB errors when plugging IPhone in.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/4/2017
Jamie, we're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our tech support team right away. They can help you solve the problem. We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 3 found this helpful

...a few dollars more...

Crutchfield customer from Moses Lake, WA on 3/26/2017

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I gave up on the bluetooth-handsfree speakerphone after about a week because the audio delay was intolerable. Left channels stopped working after about six months. The volume/selection knob stopped working in any predictable direction another few months later. There's no useful function in the interface to tune a particular radio station -- press and hold the seek up/down button and hope that it locks on a station. When you get there, find the remote and press and hold another button to store it in memory, because you're going to press the up/down button hopefully -- or absentmindedly -- and it'll just pick the next saved channel for you. The good news is that the video input from my backup camera still works. And, for the really long road trips, it'll still stream audio from my iPhone, but only to the right speakers. Spend a few dollars more and get something that might have better longevity.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Soundstream VR-345B

Crutchfield customer from Azle, TX on 2/26/2017

2005 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

it seems to be a little difficult to get my favorite stations programmed and used. could be me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Soundstream VR-345B

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, OH on 2/24/2017

1997 Ford F-250 Light Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ceased all functionality within a year and return costs were significant, ruining the initial low cost purchase.

Pros: when it worked the rear view camera was nice.

Cons: Not dependable at all

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

not very good

Camillo from Lovington, NM on 2/23/2017

2002 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the screen loses one color all the time, so it goes green constantly. Engine noise after adding an amp, and even though it has a ton of options. None of them work very well. I will never buy this product again. it is no good.

Pros: plays dvds and does a lot for a small unit.

Cons: engine noise, display color is lost, not easy to navigate the various options

Crutchfield response on 2/28/2017
Camillo, we're sorry you're having problems with your receiver. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our tech support team right away. We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

4 of 4 found this helpful

Soundstream VR-345B

Crutchfield customer from Martin, TN on 2/6/2017

2011 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome receiver. Great value.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound, nice wireless connection, overall great system.

Dennis from Ansonia, CT on 2/5/2017

1996 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, replaced the harnesses of the old crappy system my truck had, and it works very well! Haven't had a problem yet, and I take the face around with me to keep it safe from theft. 5/5, recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Soundstream VR-345B

Crutchfield customer from Medford, NJ on 1/24/2017

1989 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like the features for the price, but it is limited a bit. It appears to be a touchscreen but isn't and navigation with small buttons and the large dial while driving is awkward. For the price is does the job. Bluetooth cell phone is clear but somewhat muted no matter how I position the volume on the phone or the radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Soundstream VR-345B

Crutchfield customer from Northern MN on 12/11/2016

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Deck cane with loose pin. 8nstaller said he installed it with the wire harness having some extra slack so it will not pull out. Menus are a bit confusing but radio works as it should.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Reasonably priced to add Bluetooth to vehicle

Dave from Maryland on 11/20/2016

2002 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what I wanted it to do, which was to add Bluetooth and Aux/in to vehicle and this was a reasonably priced option. Receiver section works well enough, as does Bluetooth with IOS and Aux/in with MP3 player. Scanning the FM band and programming the presets is not particularly intuitive, but I don't use the radio much. Only negative for me is that the Aux/in screen displays a bright blue warning about driving and watching videos--moderately annoying since it seems to be permanent. Haven't used and don't plan to use CD/DVD, so no opinion.

Pros: - Good radio reception - Good Bluetooth

Cons: - Moderately annoying warning screen - Programming not particularly intuitive - Need remote to program some stuff

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Soundstream VR-345B

Stephen from North Carolina on 9/25/2016

1998 Chevrolet Monte Carlo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a good radio, clear sound, & I love all the features

Pros: The sound & features

Cons: You need the remote to do to much

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Underwhelming Hype

Crutchfield customer from Salt Lake City, UT on 8/27/2016

2001 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I should've known better than to buy an off-brand name like Soundstream. Despite the pleasant experience shopping at Crutchfield this stereo is underwhelming at best. Here we are at the end of 2016 and this deck does not have RDS standard. You cannot see the name of the radio station and song it's playing or track you're playing over Bluetooth. I have not been able to have the face plate come down smoothly to change CDs/DVDs without it dismantling itself and without it being a pain to have it snap back together on the deck. This deck's interface is not very user friendly and it hasn't been a pleasant experience. The quality on the little screen when watching a movie is great and that's pretty much it. Playing Spotify over Bluetooth on an iPhone 6 sounds like I ripped a CD using Windows 95 and the treble sound is jarring, "pixelated" and not clear at all. The DVD sound is not loud enough and the screen brightness does not change automatically when it's dark like some Sony decks. You can only change some functions on the deck w/ the remote as there not enough buttons on the deck for easy navigation. I've always bought Sony Xplods or equivalent for my cars and never had an issue such as these. I thought that "switching things around" would be a good idea and now I'm racked with regret with a deck I don't like. I would've returned this if I wasn't already out the price of a local installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

12 of 13 found this helpful

Soundstream VR-345B

JonnyB from Dayton, OH on 8/25/2016

1997 Ford F-250 Light Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this stereo so I could add a backup camera. The stereo worked fine at first but after a few months the screen would mess up. In less than a year the stereo completely failed. It was still under warranty but you have to work directly with the parent company, Epsilon. In order to have them even look at the unit you have to pay extra by way of a money order and I had to pay postage to mail the unit back to them. Don't waste your time with this unit.

Pros: Was able to utilize backup camera when the display worked

Cons: Extreme lack of quality.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Lots of features, low price point.

Andrew from Austin, MN on 8/8/2016

2003 GMC Savana

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for a bluetooth compatible stereo for my van, installed this and it fits the bill. Interface is slightly confusing but spend some time working on it and it gets familiar.

Pros: Low price, remote control.

Cons: Confusing interface.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Price reflects quality, warranty handling was not acceptable to me.

Zac from Norman, OK on 7/29/2016

2004 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

About six months into owning this head unit the volume knob started to intermittently malfunctioning, but it was still usable so I ignored it. Then it starting randomly trying to connect to my phone causing it to light up every few seconds until I would manually connect it briefly, which interrupted my radio shows and was just annoying. The am reception was terrible too. I called for warranty work on the above issues a month and a half before the warranty expired and they were going to have me pay to ship the unit to them for an unknown period of time, leaving me with no radio to listen to for that timeframe. I asked to speak with a manager at one point, and was told one would call me, and never did. So I'm just going back to a good brand and bought a CarPlay pioneer. Will review that in a year also. The little sound stream looked good and was an inexpensive unit for Bluetooth and backup camera in my longbed 3/4 ton truck, but the buttons were cheap feeling, ui/menus are difficult to navigate, and overall quality is bad. I recommend staying away from sound stream and everything else from their parent company power acoustik.

Pros: Inexpensive Good display quality for backup camera

Cons: Poor quality Cheap buttons Issues with Bluetooth and controls Am reception

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

From disappointed to ecstatic

Bill from Arizona on 7/9/2016

2003 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After reading my cons, you may wonder why I give this unit 5 stars. Mainly because it does everything I want it to do. After initial install and listening to music, I was ready to send back but there was nothing at this price point that even comes close to the feature set. Thus, I decided to work with it. I started by replacing all stock speakers. This helped but there wasn't enough amperage to push the speakers. So, I added a 4 channel class D amp from Pioneer which installed nicely behind the dash and out of sight. This was a great improvement but the SoundStream only can adjust base and treble and not very well. I then added a 7 band graphic equalizer and installed an old powered Bazooka tube behind the back seat. The sound quality I now have is the best I have ever had from any car stereo I have ever owned. Thus, 5 stars for what it does as a system that takes my music and delivers it to components that shape the music better than it can by itself. On it's own, probably 3 stars. Hope this helps.

Pros: 32 gigs of stored music hidden behind the faceplate. Ability to see the track playing with album info Bluetooth for music from my Android (Pandora) as well as hands free talk.

Cons: No touch screen Sound quality is so so Menus and settings are not very intuitive

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Good for the price

tbplan from Springfield, OR on 6/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this for our travel trailer. The original single din sized stereo was dead. This was the only single din sized stereo with DVD-out which I could find for a low price point. The unit was easy to install and all functions work. I set up a 24 inch TV and ran video out to the TV and audio to the travel trailers' front & rear speakers. We traveled all last week, giving me a chance to try it out. I really like the bluetooth functions which allowed me to stream from Spotify on my phone to the Soundstream. Speaker sound quality wasn't a factor. We just wanted basic TV audio and bluetooth streaming fuctionality, which all worked satisfactorily. Over all I'd rate this at 4 stars.

Pros: Tons of features and functionality/capability for the price. It works well and I'm very satisfied.

Cons: Weak amplifier; just enough output to hear the TV in our travel trailer speakers at an audible level, but no more. Cryptic controls on the stereo itself and the remote. Not nearly enough documentation included in order to figure out and use all the features.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I like it

Mark from Gloucester Virginia on 6/26/2016

1992 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio good clear screen

Pros: Good quality video

Cons: A little hard to figure out the controls need to read the directions.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Soundstream VR-345B

texaricanrunner from Victoria, TX on 6/9/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not a high end unit but good for the price.

Pros: Lot of features, mostly basic features but appropriate for the price. Reads files very fast. A similar unit from another manufacturer took forever to read audio and video files. It resumes the files. Other units start over.

Cons: The User manual is horrendous. Most of the functions I learned by trial and error. The description says it reads MP4, but it only read Divx MP4.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Soundstream VR-345B

ownersmanuel from Midland,TX on 5/22/2016

1987 Nissan 300ZX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I travel 400 miles to go to work. A good radio is a must have. This one is just that and then some. Looks good,works great,I'm sure I've only scratched the surface of all this radio has to offer. For those of you who are not technology challenged as I am, you guys and gals will truly get the most out of this radio. I'm still enjoying it though, and I'm sure it will only get better as I learn more about how to take advantage of all this radio has to offer. I'm pretty sure it's a lot easier to use than it sounds in my review. Not the fault of the radio, but more my own lack of knowledge when it comes to gadgets and what we can get them to do. Really like that I can add a back up camera. I'm hoping to do just that soon. First I want to play with it for a while to figure out how to get the most enjoyment out of my radio.

Pros: Looks good in my dash,works great,was a good fit for my old car. I feel like I got good value for my money .

Cons: It was more trouble to install than I thought it would be. More because of my own short comings when it comes to modern technology (including computers and cameras etc.) so I ended up paying for the installation. Again,not the fault of the radio at all. I did try to do it myself and quickly realized it wasn't going to end well for me unless I got a pro to finish it. I know I had all the technical support just a phone call away ,but opted to pay instead (I know my limitations).

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Great Product

Matt from washington, MO on 3/23/2016

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price, easy to install, well built, and excellent sound. Love it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Soundstream VR-345B

Del from Little Rock, Arkansas on 3/16/2016

2007 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this radio for my daughters 2007 Ford Ranger. With the installation kit that came with the radio it was very easy to install. And she loves the radio.

Pros: Installation kit was excellent. Sound quality was superb.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

03 ram 2500

olallarandy from olalla, WA on 2/29/2016

2003 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this in my 2003 dodge ram. installed easily i have no issues with that. while selecting songs it has a pop when song loads. the remote has buttons that do not work on this unit. other than these issues seems to be fine. i think the only other thing i would say is do not eject a cd at a high volume as it turns straight back to radio. it got real loud real quick.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Soundstream VR-345B

Crutchfield customer from pensacola, FL on 2/17/2016

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty good for the price. I wish the clock was bigger, and for some reason I thought it was going to be touchscreen. But it's still a good deal with the dvd, Bluetooth, sd, usb, the hands free calling works good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Impressed

Jeff from IL on 2/16/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

With the desire of having a DVD player in the car, this is a very inexpensive and quality unit for the price. It looks great in the vehicle and works problem free.

Pros: Look Sound quality for the price. Easily ties into existing video screen. Easily add reverse cam.

Cons: Navigating features is not the simplest. Just takes a bit longer to learn.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Soundstream VR-345B Reviews

josssko from scottsdale, AZ on 2/12/2016

1991 Mercedes-Benz 300E

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

is great for what was intended, rear view camera.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Soundstream VR-345B

surfdog from germantown, TN on 2/10/2016

2002 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Do your home work. I installed this unit plus some new kicker speakers and I ended up removing the Soundstream VR-345B and reinstalling my OEM . OEM sounded much better than this unit with the speakers.

Pros: Cheap

Cons: Very cheaply made, hard to use, radio receiption is weak.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Soundstream VR-345B

Guest from PR on 1/22/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Soundstream VR-345B

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome

Janelle from Landisburg, PA on 12/25/2015

1997 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this for my husband for a Christmas present and he loves it!! Thanks!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Soundstream

Crutchfield customer from Tulsa, OK on 11/23/2015

2003 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You get what you pay for

Pros: Ease of install.

Cons: Amp section weak

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Good product for the price.

David from Tennessee on 11/14/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ended up going with this receiver after buying the soundstream Vr 732B and having to return it to Crutchfield due to the fact it would not fit my vehicle which Crutchfield assured me it would fit. This vr 345B was not my first choice but it does fit my car and was easy to install. I've had this stereo in my car for about a week now. So far it has worked well and given me no problems. If it holds up and lasts a long time then I will consider it to be a great product for the price. There are some minor things I wish soundstream would have added to this receiver but they didn't, so that's water under bridge. I love all the audio playback options it does provide. I will never run out of music to listen to nor will I have to listen to commercials anymore. This receiver was a HUGE step up from the factory AM/FM no cassette no cd stereo that was in my Crown Victoria. I would recommend this to anyone who may be on a tight budget yet needs to upgrade from factory radio.

Pros: Quick and Easy to install. Good price considering the large variety of music playback options (bluetooth, sd, cd, aux, ipod etc). Quick shipping actually received package one day early. The quality of the video playback really surprised me. Crystal clear vivid video playback that is great considering the price of the unit

Cons: So far only way I've gotten it to play video is via dvd. Would really like it if it played vids from phone when you have it paired by bluetooth. The remote could use some form of back lighting so you can use it at night. Remote is too cluttered to make it practical for use while driving. Screen is a little small to actually watch movies on. Needs more audio adjustments. Only has the standard bass, treble, balance, fade and loudness. Spider on volume knob should light up. Will give update later

Crutchfield response on

11 of 12 found this helpful

soundstream in chinook motorhome

duke from Indiana on 10/28/2015

2000 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

was able to install in my motor home in 3 hours all the directions were helpful. Translator might need some improvement but was able to figure things out ever y thing that was w=expected was met. All the different inputs worked it has a great sound when running on my surround sound tuner. With all the options fpr playback it is the perfect unit to replace a single din stereo unit that has outlived its usefulness. Plays dvds, cds, usb sticks and sd cards, it cant be beat for the price.

Pros: ease of install, quality of sound, value for dollar spent

Cons: none yet

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Much needed DVD

Ron from Pennsylvania on 10/16/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good unit for the money. Have Limousine company that we are in constant need for DVD function all in one head units. They are getting harder and harder to come by in a Din 1 unit. A little hard to use for everyday people.

Pros: Value

Cons: Ease of Use

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Soundstream VR-345B

J J Cutback from Altamonte Springs, FL on 9/20/2015

2005 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit my car like a year old glove. Good radio pickup and everything works. Blue tooth was a snap. Sounds very good for the cost. Display is good for showing off, but to small for any real use.

Pros: Good sound, will play DVD videos, lots of bang for the buck

Cons: Clunky radio tuning. I wish it had variable illumination

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Aftermarket radio

Dc from Michigan on 9/1/2015

2004 Chrysler Crossfire

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good radio for the price. I mainly got it because I wanted the ability to allow me to play music through blue tooth and that works great. Sound quality is average usability is average but price is low so quality for money is great. I really wasn't wanting to dump a ton of money into a fancy high dollar radio so this one works great for me. Take some time to figure out how it works and set it up before you drive cause changing things while driving can be hard.

Pros: Blue tooth, CD player, backup camera capable, looks cool, easy instal.

Cons: Not user friendly, small screen, the mic is located on the face of the radio so it has bad reception and back ground noise if trying to make calls through the Bluetooth.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Plays Great

Cigtyme from Houma, La on 8/18/2015

2005 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install and sounds great for the price.

Pros: Great value

Cons: Small Screen

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Looks good but not driver friendly

Tim from Chesterfield, VA on 7/31/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The unit looks nice but too many steps to do simple things especially listening to audio through Bluetooth. I almost rear-ended a car on to occasions during the 2 weeks I had this unit in my car.

Pros: Looks good. Easy ton install.

Cons: Hard to switch between inputs while driving.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Solid little receiver

Mthrynn from Texas on 7/31/2015

2004 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for a good quality receiver with a decent set of features. Bluetooth was a must as was a usb connection. I got that and more with this receiver. There is a little LCD screen that displays all sorts of things.

Pros: Bluetooth, AUX, LCD screen, SD Card

Cons: A few of the settings are left off of the receiver itself and you can only get to them via the remote control (an item I consider superfluous).

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Nice Radio..Soundstream VR-345B

J.Rosario from Puerto Rico on 7/21/2015

2000 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice Radio, good look, sound very nice, easy to install. Crutchfield support good job.

Pros: very easy to install and manage, and setup this radio.

Cons: No comments.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Soundstream VR-345B

Crutchfield customer from Minnesota on 7/9/2015

2002 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not that great. Doesn't do much, not many features, or control options

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Soundstream

Mel from Virginia on 7/2/2015

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unit easy to install. Put in rear view camera with it. There are certain wires you need to use that are not labeled so get with Crutchfield service and they will tell you exactly what to do. Unit is cool use the remote for easier uSe works good sounds and looks good great product great unit for the price.

Pros: very easy to install and manage.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sound Stream VR 345 B

Josh from Marshfield , WI on 6/3/2015

2003 Land Rover Discovery

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice stereo. Used it to replace the factory deck in a Land Rover discovery. Had to run the line out adapter from under the steering wheel but wasn't a big deal. Deck fit perfect...looks great.

Pros: Easy install..fits perfectly. Kit and instructions that came with were right on. Sound quality is great too.

Cons: Had to run the LOA which added some time to the install.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Soundstream VR-345B

SethS from New Jersey on 5/21/2015

2013 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The radio should have dedicated buttons for the stations. The radio has a lot of functions but it is not easy To use you have to use multi buttons for functions have to pull the car ove to use .you have to pull the car oven.to see

Pros: Good price and a lot of features

Cons: Needs dedicated buttons for the radio presets. Need to use more than one button for a function

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice for the price

matt from Minneapolis, MN on 5/14/2015

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit, good sound. The only complaint I have is ease of use. Can't use remote by feel while driving. I have pre-amp outs going to RF 400w powering front and back, and have front speaker outs driving a powered sub. Runs all perfectly. I use my phone to stream Pandora by Bluetooth. Works great. Oh yeah, one more minor issue is radio reception. It's not great, but it's not really bad either. Overall, I'm happy with it. It looks cool. I'm going to add a back up camera. And the multimedia options are great. Crutchfield was great. Got it quick. Wiring harness made install super easy.

Pros: Easy install Runs everything I need it too Sounds great Looks cool Many playback options (SD card, USB, CD, Bluetooth)

Cons: Ease of use Radio reception

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Soundstream VR-345B

Crutchfield customer from Carpentersville, IL on 5/10/2015

2002 Dodge Stratus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very complicated to use

Pros: Looks great

Cons: Trouble playing DVDs the sub doesn't charge I phones and difficult to set radio stations

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

absolute junk in comparison

Josh from Virginia on 5/2/2015

2001 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Do not cut corners, this is a waste of money. Spend 80 dollars more and get the Jensen 3012. You go from crappy tiny non touch screen to excellent full size touch screen. The soundstream sounds terrible compared to the jensen, its interface is lousy, its display is so much worse, and it has a weird spider logo. DO NOT BUY.

Pros: Zero. None. Crap.

Cons: Not worth the money, it is that weird money vs value thing that makes us consider buying an underpriced piece of junk instead of a rightpriced diamond.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 10 found this helpful

great value for the money

Mad Lad from Massachusetts on 4/24/2015

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The VR-345-B is a great value for the money. The on face controls are a little confusing, and the remote isn't something you should use while driving. The fit isn't quite as tight as I would like. The sound is great and the media output options are a great surprise considering the price point.

Pros: great sound, media input and output options

Cons: confusing face controls, not a tight console fit

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Bad

Txg from New York on 4/19/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Major disappointment

Pros: None

Cons: Too many to name

Crutchfield response on

2 of 19 found this helpful

vr-345b

chad from Warner robins on 4/13/2015

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unit easy to install. Put in rear view camera with it. There are certain wires you need to use that are not labeled so get with Crutchfield service and they will tell you exactly what to do. Unit is cool use the remote for easier uSe works good sounds and looks good great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Cheap

Leviathan151 from Pennsylvania on 4/13/2015

1994 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After reading some of the reviews I thought this would be a good purchase for the money. Turns out, I want to send it back after just a few days of using it. The sound quality from streaming Pandora through bluetooth is horrid. I have 2 sets of Infinity Kappas and if you run bad sound to these speakers, they will play bad sound. I was aware that there were no controls for an Ipod (so no Iphone controls either) but I thought that I could at least charge my Iphone through the usb. Not the case. You just get a "USB Error" when you plug it in. I do not own one CD. I stream all my music so for me, this is not a good head unit.

Pros: The cost, you can add a reverse cam, it has built in bluetooth and it plays Dvd's.

Cons: Bluetooth stream sound quality is bad. Has no Ipod controls and you cant even charge your iphone from it. So if you dont use Cd's or put your music on a usb, the sound quality is going to be bad...

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Don't let the screen dupe you...

Dave from Maryland on 4/8/2015

2001 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The radio looked pretty cool online and I ignored my gut feeling about the coolness and the price. The radio is easy to install as Crutchfield always comes through with the necessities to get the job done quickly and professionally. The radio overall isn't too bad as long as you accept you get what you pay for. The screen was the selling point and I fell for it. I recommend you just spend the same money or even add a few bucks on a Pioneer or a similar name brand radio it's well worth it. The BT feature is nice but the mic is in the face plate so you sound distant and music playback through the BT is really low so you have to crank up the volume and hope you didn't forget about that when you switch to the radio or CD. No dimmer connections so you are blinded at night. A screen saver or availability to add your own jpg would be nice as the display looks pretty blah. Again, stick with a name you know.

Pros: Looks cool, I like the SD slot behind the face as it hides any additional temptation for someone to take a quick stab at stealing it, the wiring is easy and again the screen was the selling point initially.

Cons: The instructions for settings is a bit confusing, the menu buttons take a bit of getting used to, you can dim the screen but you can't dim any additional lighted features (big disappointment), the menu doesn't pick songs up from were it left off so i heard song #1 every time i got back into my truck, the remote control is big and not very user friendly, additionally the buttons are poor and it takes several presses to get a result.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Zebulon, nc on 4/6/2015

2004 Chrysler Crossfire

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product wit a great price. Easy install.

Pros: Function

Cons: Remote control is crowded and can't be seen at night.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Don't buy

Olsmoky from Tennessee on 3/29/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this unit about a year ago. unfortunately I can not find my receipt so can not get tech support from Crutchfield. I would have given this unit a 4 star till it quit working but now it's only a one star. the face plate quit working so I have no way to use the radio. I have power to unit but nothing shows up on faceplate . So now it is only usefull as a paper weight.

Pros: wonderful unit while it works

Cons: only working for about a year is absurd

Crutchfield response on 3/31/2015
That stinks, and you're right, the stereo SHOULD work for far longer than a year. Please call our customer service number (800-955-9091) and they can look up your order and then put you in contact with our tech support department.

5 of 5 found this helpful

Verte good car stereo

Aldo from Miami on 3/24/2015

2001 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It seems to me a very good car stereo has very good sound and video, and with reverse camera image looks very good I think in excellent stereo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Got what I paid for kind of

Cole from New york on 3/24/2015

2003 Cadillac DeVille

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes a crazy loud beep as push buttons it can be turned off but it's still annoying and the menus are weird . I thought it was touch screen for some reason but that's my own dumb fault . Other than that it's a good unit

Pros: Looks nice plays video and relatively inexpensive

Cons: The menue sucks

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Pretty good and worth the money

RyanR from Oklahoma on 3/23/2015

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pros: It got me a backup camera screen in a single DIN for not much money. Display switches quickly to camera when you shift to reverse. It works good. Cons: It takes about 10 seconds to power up after starting the car, so sometimes you have to wait to use the backup camera. The screen is not very bright esp. in bright daylight. The user interface is not intuitive at all. You will have to read the book to learn to program anything. The remote is huge and buttons are all the same size, so its hard to operate by feel. Bottom line - you get what you pay for, and it got exactly what I needed for not much cash. I'd buy another one if I needed it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Soundstream VR-345B

Troy from South Holland, IL on 3/23/2015

2001 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall it's a good unit. Very simple to operate.

Pros: This unit has a beautiful display. Easy to read. It has enough power to reach highs and lows. It has every connection you will need from Bluetooth, sd card reader, usb, 3.5 aux plug input, etc, etc..

Cons: The radio reception has a little distortion. The sound is not as lively as an Alpine or Kenwood.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Very nice display face. Unbeatable value.

SamF from Florida on 3/22/2015

2000 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this to replace the unit in the Mercedes E430. I do need to use dremel tool to shave a little bit around the factory opening. The new radio looks good and sound very good too. I think it is even better than the OEM radio. I had a problem with the sound after hook up. I called for tech support . I received a wiring diagram through my email and instructed to hook up a wire to the factory adapter to turn on the internal amp. Everything is working good now.

Pros: Unbeatable value.

Cons: The instruction manual is too little with tiny printed connection diagram.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great service

Hugh...West Palm Beach from Florida on 3/12/2015

1996 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I could have purchased this radio for at least $20.00 least than I paid Crutchfield. But I valued the input receieved from their technition. I provide (via online) information regarding car type, price and usage. Crutchfield responded within 24 hrs with specific recomendations and attached a pre-loaded shopping cart with recommened radio and items needed to install it. Installing it was a bit tricky but the radio is terrif....would highly recommend this sound system and Crutchfield.

Pros: Sound quality superior, great functionality, very good value for the price

Cons: Wiring can be a bit tricky even with conversion box

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Soundstream VR-345B

Juice from West Virginia on 3/7/2015

2002 Ford Escort ZX2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for price video quality great clear

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Soundstream VR-345B

thezman4ya from high point, nc on 2/28/2015

2001 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was an inexpensive radio with high quality.

Pros: Simple to use, and great video picture Quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

stereo

johnny from st peters mo on 2/24/2015

2004 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's exactly as stated in ad, looks good and works good. What a bargain,very pleased

Pros: Looks operation sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Soundstream VR-345B

Mac from Arizona on 1/15/2015

1999 Porsche 911 Carrera

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the fit finish and ease of use of this stereo. A lot of great features for a great price point. Particularly the Bluetooth Phone and the playability of digital music formats. The screen is very visible for it size and easy to read.

Pros: Fit, finish, ease of use, ease of installation, great features, great price point.

Cons: Stereo could use more power wattage for greater volume.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great radio for the price

Ray from Beaumont texas on 1/15/2015

1999 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Grwat radio for the price! Bluetooth phone could sound better, maybe should add a mic? Either way great all around radio!

Pros: Bluetooth and dvd for the price

Cons: Sound quality on bluetooth phone

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Soundstream cd/dvd player

Crutchfield customer from Windsor, Missouri on 1/11/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The player is great. A ease to put in and works great for my truck. I didn't have to many options for DVD players in my truck and this fits the bill.

Pros: Space is great, sound quality and movie picture is great for the price. That is the key to this. If you are on a tight budget, PERFECT way to go. I'm serious best route to go!

Cons: The remote is a pain, but it can be acceptable. When you have a usb drive or MP3 cd it is hard to skip through the song. You have to go through one by one. But like I said in the pros section if you are on a tight budget like I was then it's worth these Perticular cons.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

soundstream vr 345b

Crutchfield customer from drummonds tn on 1/11/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the stereo. Was easy to install. If I had another vehicle I would install another one

Pros: Easy install. Superior sound and quality.

Cons: --------------

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great

Maue from Missouri on 1/3/2015

2001 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had 2 of these sent to me. The first one did not work when I pulled it out of the box but one call and Crutchfield had a nether one on its way. Now it is installed and I am amassed at how it sounds. I have had no problems with the fm signal strength. The built in speaker is a little week thow I hafto talk loud and I have Ben told it sounds like I'm in an airplane. Picture quality is amassing it's almost like being in the movies with a little screen with the way it sounds. The one thing I don't like is the phone set up. you can't really axes any phone options from the head unit you hafto use the remote. But for the price there would be something I won't like.

Pros: Video quality, Bluetooth capability sound.

Cons: Phone mike, not really hands free dialing.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Best inexpensive upgrade.

JonJonsocal from Anaheim, CA on 12/1/2014

2002 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio upgrade, easy to install and fits like a glove! Best deal out there... If you want to get the max bang for your bucks this one is the one for you... Very simple and easy to use not to mention the detachable face! Best single din with screen I've seen... Great picture quality! And as always you get everything you need for an easy install with Crutchfield.

Pros: Detachable face easy to use and to install fits like a glove Has every out/input you migth need Built-in mic Built-in Bluetooth Dvd player Front usb Front video in Easy to use interface..

Cons: Remote is some what generic( has unusable buttons) Remote is hard to see at night Software is ok (might need an update soon)

Crutchfield response on

12 of 12 found this helpful

Great single din reciever

Shane from Atlanta Ga on 11/30/2014

1985 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value. Sounds great looks awesome

Pros: Value sound quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

nice

Crutchfield customer from Harrisburg pa on 11/27/2014

2011 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works and sounds good .

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Hard to use at first until you figure out.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Quality and Economical

RoSal from Brooklyn, NY on 11/4/2014

2008 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit was by far the best we were able to find after doing a comparison of many different types of audio systems. We are using these systems in all of our limousines now. Easy to install, everything needed comes with the unit, sounds great and our clients seem to have no trouble at all in operation the system. Highly recommend this system to anyone looking for crystal clear sound, ease of operation, great looks and the best part of all is that it won't drain your pockets, worth every penny and more.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Great system for the money

Sound stream from Teaneck nj on 8/13/2014

1992 Dodge D Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and great for the money

Pros: Works and sounds good

Cons: Don't have one

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

great price!!

Crutchfield customer from Winston Salem, nc on 7/1/2014

2000 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit is very nice. The DVD movie quality is ok not great. A lot of screen rips on fast motion. The user interface is very straightforward. The installation was very easy. Please note, this unit doesn't have kenwood sound quality. Very flat bass and ringing highs and low to mid volume level. The Bluetooth is very good, no pause or disconnects. I wish it had a better remote. It works but you can't see it at night. It has way to many buttons to not have glow in the dark or lights. The screen isnt touch screen. It doesn't support voice calling or texting. I tried and can't seem to get it working. The build quality is nice, and it doesn't feel cheap. This unit has preset EQ setting with just bass and treble. There isnt any Bluetooth commands or voice. The bluetooth was very clear no static. It has a lot of options for basic DVD playback. For the money, this is more than I thought it would be. I wasn't disappointed and you won't be....

Pros: Nice build with dvd and Bluetooth, nice price. wow best Bluetooth connection for your phone or mp3. Way to many options... Get this while supplies last.

Cons: Sound quality needs better bass and clean highs. No voice commands or hands free controls. Needs illumination color change option.

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Very Happy

Bryan C from Weatherford, TX on 6/24/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio for the price. I have no problems and it fits my needs perfectly. Tech support was incredibly helpful.

Pros: Price, Ease of install

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great Value -Except!

Crutchfield customer from tampa, fl on 6/8/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit is made under 3 names. I purchased 3 units under 2 different brand names because consistantly the radio tuner had malfunctioned, delivering only static. The Soundstream model actually picks up some stations but not nearly as many as the systems it replaced. If you do get a unit with a satisfactory tuner, all other functions of this system work well. The usb, bluetooth, rear camera function, dvd, all operate correctly.

Pros: Usb, Bluetooth, DVD, Rear Camera and display functions all work well. Screen displays adequate information when playing mp3.

Cons: The radio function picks up very few stations, and having purchased 2 identical units under different brand names, they too had radio problems, not picking up any stations at all. I purchase this Sound Stream unit from Crutchfield at a premium simply because I knew they would back their product and help resolve any issues should they arise.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Easy install.

ButchinFl from Fort Myers, Fl on 5/23/2014

2008 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy as you want it to be. We soldered and double wrapped with shrink and tape. Adapters were user friendly as was the dash mount adapter. Their online help is expert and courteous. They actually listened and clarified. Have already referred a neighbor to them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Almost great except for one flaw

JohnP from Grand Rapids, MI on 5/20/2014

2013 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really wanted to like this unit, decent build quality with some cool features such as the display which could be connected to a backup camera,both SD card and USB media capable and good sound. However, the FM tuner is weak, constantly fading in/out with stations my factory unit had not trouble bringing in. It seemed that the FM receiver had squelch which exaggerated fade in/fade out even more. In the end, it was too much of a deficiency and I returned the unit for a Kenwood which cost $60 more but reception is no longer an issue. One other minor flaw on this stereo which I could have overlooked was that when I wore polarized sunglasses, the display could only be viewed from a very narrow angle. The Bluetooth worked well with my phone and the built in mic was ok, not great but good enough.

Pros: Good feature set, attractively priced, Bluetooth and build quality.

Cons: FM tuner

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Fantastic quality

John from Maine on 5/7/2014

2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this system. It was easy to install...and I'm only 17. It sounds great and has lots of great extra features. It fit perfectly and looks factory installed.

Pros: Awesome look, sound, fit and easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

8 of 10 found this helpful

TOP