Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Universal Bluetooth® wireless adapter for home stereos

MFR # BTA10

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Universal Bluetooth® wireless adapter for home stereos

MFR # BTA10

548 reviews
View this product

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Pleasant Grove, UT on 10/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works just as expected with my Bose. I can use my phone as I dont have Cd's handy much any more. The sound is still great. With the sound going through Blue tooth, i can't crank up the sound like I can on CD's but it definitely gets the job done !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Albertson, NY on 10/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This blue tooth is perfect replacement for my apple airport express works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

EASY

Crutchfield customer from Paonia, CO on 9/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

turns out my TV has no bluetooth, but it works great with my phone

Pros: plug and play

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harmon kardon

Crutchfield customer from Binghamton, NY on 9/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent Harmon Kardon blue tooth, works very well. Sound is incredible. Best to set your phone by you or what ever your using. If you walk around with it gets choppy. I've been buying products from Crutchfield for many years, service is excellent!!! Fastest shipping ever!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Canfield, OH on 9/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This gizmo is great. Works perfectly with iPad, SiriusXM, and 25 year old killer system. Install took just a couple minutes. Cruthfield info was exaclty right - as always.

Pros: Easy to install, easy to use.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Newfoundland, PA on 9/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

simple to connect, great sound. 100% thrilled with my purchase!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Middletown, MD on 9/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great within 50 to 60 ft of device

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from River Falls, WI on 9/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great service with Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 8/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised. Connected to an old NAD preamp and getting great sound out of the equipment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Camas, WA on 8/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect device for converting my pre-Bluetooth receiver!! Works perfect!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good buy

Crutchfield customer from New Castle, DE on 8/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Second one I bought. Works seamlessly. Easy hook up and great buy for the money. Want to play your digital music on your stereo this is the way to go.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to use, don't sound so good...

David from Frederick, MD on 8/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Bluetooth function died on my NAD amp, so I bought this to replace that function. Easy to hook up and connect to. Sound was pretty weak and muddy - about half the volume I get from other inputs. Better than nothing when I'm sitting at my desk and just want some background music, but really not a suitable replacement.

Pros: Super easy to install and use Connected immediately to my iPhone

Cons: Weak volume - just doesn't sound very good. Maybe it's just inherent in this kind of device.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Elko, NV on 8/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an amazing product. It has a range of approximately 30 feet that allows me the flexibility to stream music from my mini Ipad. It way extremely easy to install on my reciever. Once again a big thank you to Lewis from Cruthfield for helping me make thre right choice for my needs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Fairmont, NC on 8/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great with my stereo and the sound is clear

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jacksonville

David from Jacksonville on 7/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I too purchased for my decade old Bose wave radio. I connected to the aux port and stream from my Samsung Android tablet. The radio now has an excellent sound when streaming Spotify through this adapter. I previously fed from my headphone jack to aux port and it was weak and lifeless. Thanks HK for this product. Worth the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Freeport, NY on 7/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product worked and functioned perfectly as described

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Option

Crutchfield customer from Kansas City, MO on 7/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super Happy with this little gem so far. Extremely easy to hook up and works amazing. Range appears to be good also. Turned an older Yamaha pre Bluetooth receiver into Bluetooth.

Pros: Ease of installation Size Connectivity Range

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Staten Island

Steven from Staten Island on 7/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick and easy set-up and worked as it should. Excellent connectivity.

Pros: Ease of set-up.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Superior sound

Crutchfield customer from Powell, OH on 7/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy setup. Superior sound. Small footprint. I'm going to buy another one for our vacation home.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Paso Robles, CA on 6/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cute LITTLE guy that hooked up easily and since it was on an older Bose radio any loss of fidelity was hardly a point to argue. Haven't tested receiving range yet so I cant comment on it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent product

Bob from Bethel Park, PA on 6/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product. It pairs easily and produces clear, strong sound. There are two deficiencies however, the lack of a power switch and the inability to work without being plugged into AC Power.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 6/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Old system-new technology

Crutchfield customer from Chagrin Falls, OH on 6/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered the BTA 10 to use with my old analog stereo system. I wanted to be able to Bluetooth my iPhone to the system. I took the BTA 10 out of the box and hooked it up. In a instant my old stereo was playing music from my iPhone. It's a great addition to my listening pleasure.

Pros: Easy to set up and get going.

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good enough

Crutchfield customer from Steamboat Spr, CO on 6/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well. Bluetooth range to my phone is about 15 feet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Toothless Bluetooth adapter

Crutchfield customer from Horseshoe Beach, FL on 6/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Poor range not even 10 feet

Pros:

Cons: No range

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Scott from Duluth, MN on 6/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow! Easy to use and works exactly as designed. I used this to add bluetooth to a vintage Tandberg receiver. It's easy to connect my phone and sounds great playing my music.

Pros: Sounds great Easy to install Affordable way to update an old receiver

Cons: I have to connect manually each time to the bluetooth, probably user error

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent gear update

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 6/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The HK BTA 10 works as advertised. A great product. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to update an older piece of audio gear. I have a cherished, decades old Luxman integrated amp with a very good phono stage. Now, in addition to enjoying my vinyl, I can stream too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bluetooth.

Crutchfield customer from Roanoke Rapid, NC on 6/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very small. Hooked up in minutes and went to working just as quick. Glad I bought it.I would reccomend it.

Pros: Easy to hook up.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Saratoga Spgs, NY on 6/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great. Worked as advertised

Pros:

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Quality?

Crutchfield customer from Hadley, MA on 6/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm not sure yet. Connected to Sony STR-GX69ES with two Sony SS-M3 speakers. Connects without an issue. Sounds like crap. I turn the I phone volume to zero. On The tuner, turn base down to zero, treble all the way up and it still sounds way to basey and muffled. Original speaker connection used 12 ga wire/15' each. Switched back to 16ga and it sounded somewhat better. I figured signal on app or adjustment on phone. FM signal will clearly blast The neiborhood from the garage if needed even though I'm not that guy. If it's a get what you pay for thing I have no problem trying something else. I probably just need a new born to show me how to make an adjustment. Any suggestions?

Pros: Very easy to connect.

Cons: Sound quality. Subject to correction.

Crutchfield response on 6/16/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to let him he most likely had it plugged into the phono input. AJ advised him to try the CD, DAT, or Tape IN ports instead. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

5 of 5 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Loves Park, IL on 6/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used it on my vintage Harman Kardon receiver in the phono channel and played my iPhone thru it. I'm happy with how easy it was to set-up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing

Crutchfield customer from Groveland, FL on 5/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was randomly shopping for something else and stumbled across this item, I didn't know this was available for my old hi fi system that I can't depart with because it still shakes the shingles off the roof! I will have to say I do enjoy steaming Bluetooth music and this unit is perfect for me. Now I need some outdoor speakers so I can keep my windows shut while I'm in the backyard!

Pros: Does what it is supposed to do

Cons: Haven't found any

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Ft Lauderdale, FL on 5/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked well, easy to set up. Sound Quality is good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from East Hartford, CT on 5/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Harman Kardon is great... I'm Bluetoothing both my music from iPhone and my 70" Samsung Smart TV right through my Yamaha Receiver... The sound quality the clear... The TV surround sound is awesome... I like it so much ok purchasing another for my outdoor patio system by the pool... I Highly Recommend the BTA 10

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Wow!

JERRY Mc from Livingston, NJ on 5/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit works GREAT. It provides EXCELLENT fidelity. My 20 year old reciever never sounded so good, with ANY other input!!!!

Pros: Value, quality, delivery, fidelity, function

Cons: No on/off switch

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Corsicana, TX on 5/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well

Pros: easy to set up good sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bluetooth bliss!

Crutchfield customer from Pelzer, SC on 5/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with my purchase, if it has the Harman Kardon name on it, it's a quality product!!

Pros: Everything about it

Cons: Nothing about it

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Mcmurray, PA on 5/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really liked the product! It has exceeded my expectations. Easy to set up and pair with devices.

Pros: Essay set up

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product!

Crutchfield customer from Spokane, WA on 5/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great! Very easy install and pairing with my phone. I bought it to connect my Bose Wave system to WI FI. Perfect!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Homer, GA on 5/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was going to buy a new receiver but this changed my mind and it works perfectly for what I wanted.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Grand Island, NY on 5/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

installed on a vintage Heathkit AR1500A. Works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Harmon Kardon BTA-10

Michael from METAIRIE, LA on 5/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality, connected right away.

Pros: Great quality, good price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Haddon Twp, NJ on 5/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as intended!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from New Baltimore, MI on 4/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well and surprised by sound quality. Easy to install. The only drawback is it should have an on/off switch.

Pros: Good quality sound

Cons: Should have an on/off switch

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works Perfectly

Crutchfield customer from Centreville, VA on 4/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly, paired right up. Its very small and has such a big impact on music quality. Streaming music from the phone is effortless. Phone has more to do with sound quality then my big and expensive audio system. No complaints.

Pros: Works perfectly

Cons: Not sure of the audio quality from my phone via Bluetooth. Sound fine.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Works great

Crutchfield customer from Reevesville, SC on 4/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an excellent product. I was able to start back using my old Aiwa shelf system in my new shop because of this. I love to be able to listen to the music on my phone.

Pros: Very small, plugs in, no charging needed.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Lake Geneva, WI on 3/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product! Works well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Girard, PA on 3/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, will likely order another for other application. Fast delivery. George

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Prosper, TX on 3/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised. Needs an on/off switch like the cheaper model i have in the garage to turn off annoying bright blue light.

Pros: Works well; as advertised

Cons: Bright blue light always on.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Harvest, AL on 3/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am blue-toothing from my computer to my Sansui BA/CA 2000-(1972). Set up is easy, but I'm having trouble with a loud hum. Didn't have the problem when I connected by wire. I may have to send this back. The BTA 10 must be picking up noise from somewhere. I would welcome suggestions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

CORTEZ

CHRIS from CORTEZ on 3/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Garbage. Installed, paired up, nothing but clicking noises. No customer support, everybody goes off to beddy-by at night. I used to do business with this company because they had good products and good support. Those days are gone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/24/2021
Chris contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

3 of 5 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Hague, ND on 3/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works very well, I like the feature where as my phone is disconnected from the Bluetooth settings the device turns off.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Erie, PA on 3/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Took this boomer five minutes to install and now blasting Tom Petty "A Woman in Love" on my still awesome 1988 Yamaha receiver Polk Audio speaker stereo....

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Hamburg, NY on 3/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great & connects to bluetooth as soon as powered up. Like the merging of old tech with new.

Pros: Fast set up

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great gadget

Crutchfield customer from Waban, MA on 2/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing technology. I now have any music I can download from the internet. Works well with cell phone about 10-15 feet away with blue tooth. Directions are sparse and I had to call customer service to set up but afterwards it operates without problems.

Pros: Good choice if you can keep your phone nearby.

Cons: Package written set up directions very sparse.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Guest from Suffolk, VA on 2/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The quality of music and podcasts from the Harman Kardon BTA 10 is unbelievable. I have had mine for about 3 months now and I am 100% satisfied. I have an older stereo that has decent audio quality and connected the Harman Kardon BTA 10 to the stereo and now I can stream music, podcasts or whatever to stereo. I definitely recommend this to everyone and it's well worth what I paid for it..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Its OK.

Crutchfield customer from Clarksburg, WV on 2/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fine piece of equipment. It does the job. It has a good range of about 30'. More than enough for most applications. But, it seems to me for the price it could have used a few improvements: There is no way to turn the device off when not in use. IE; no on/off switch. And the device itself is unstable. It's easily pulled around, here and there, by the movement of the power line and equipment connection wires. So, it's prone to falling off wherever it's placed. Could have used better instructions.

Pros: Does what it's designed to do. And does that well. Nothing more. No frills.

Cons: On/off switch would have been nice, better. Also better instructions would have shown more concern for the customer. A more stable platform or a way to better keep the device in place is needed.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Thumbs up

Crutchfield customer from New Prague, MN on 1/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far, so good. Zero complaints

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Grand Blanc, MI on 1/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up. Works like it was described. Would definitely recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Nice Easy Product

Crutchfield customer from GRIFFITH, IN on 1/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had this hooked up in no time, sounds great, easy to use. The unboxing to listening took less than 5 minutes. I went into a tape in on my old Technics receiver and I'm good.

Pros: Easy and complete with hardware!

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Belgrade, MT on 1/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product for price. Easy set up and operation. Super customer service leading to purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Works well

Crutchfield customer from West Creek, NJ on 1/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well. Range is rather far. Brings my 35 year old stereo receiver in my garage into the 21st century

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Garbage

Crutchfield customer from Brick, NJ on 1/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Garbage

Pros:

Cons: Sound quality absolutely horrible

Crutchfield response on 1/13/2021
We're sorry you're disappointed with your Bluetooth adapter. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

2 of 4 found this helpful

Bluetooth for my 20-year-old receiver

Chris from New Albany, IN on 1/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works fine--good sound, and my iPhone 12 reaches it from at least 25 feet away. The instructions included are very minimal--just simple line-drawing diagrams, no words. But it is intuitive to hook up the included power supply and RCA-to-phono plug input. The unit is surprisingly small, only 2in square; it is very unobtrusive on my AV shelving. Once you've connected everything, a blue spot of light appears on the top surface of the device, and this slowly fades on and off until you pair a Bluetooth device with it. (The light stops after 10 minutes if it is not paired to anything.)

Pros: Very simple to connect; works well.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Perfect, exactly what I was looking for.

Crutchfield customer from Penn Valley, CA on 1/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, sounds great, and setup is a snap. Perfect for guys because you can do it all without having to read the instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Solution for an old Bose Wave Radio

Crutchfield customer from St Petersburg, FL on 12/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had no issue getting the Bluetooth to work between my iPhone and my Bose Wave radio. However, have not been able to connect my IPAD with my Wave radio. I have no idea why the device works with my phone, but not the IPAD. I even rebooted the IPAD to see if that would work, but no success. I really love this product because for a small fee, I now have enabled my Bose Wave radio to broadcast my iTunes library, Podcasts, etc. My 10 year old Wave radio is now fully Internet capable!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Albany, OR on 12/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked exactly as described. Super easy set up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Cumming, GA on 12/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid product that does just what it's supposed to do. Easy to connect to.

Pros: Simplicity

Cons: None that I can find

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy Way to Update a Stereo System

Crutchfield customer from Naples, FL on 12/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

An excellent purchase and addition to my existing sound system. The connection to my receiver/amplifier was easy and the connecting cable was included, which was a real plus! The bluetooth connection was simple and the sound is amazing! A no-brainer for anyone wanting to seamlessly connect an existing sound system to your bluetooth device. Highly recommend!

Pros: Simplicity of connection, quality of sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Crutchfield HK bluetooth receiver

Crutchfield customer from Carlsbad, CA on 12/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent service to find this is the right choice; frequency response + easy connection.

Pros: Brand and quality without the professional complication; cables and shipping included

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great choice for older system

Dennis from LAMONI, IA on 12/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy setup. Plugged into my old Scott amp with the RCA connector. Turned on and connected quickly. I added an iDevices switch to it so I can turn it on and off from my phone so it doesn't grab the Bluetooth connection. When it is on the connection to my phone is automatic. Connecting another device while my phone is near requires turning Bluetooth off on my phone. Connection extends to everywhere in my home. Excellent signal through any of our walls. Sound quality is very good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Very nice product

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, SC on 12/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Extremely easy to set up, very quick and consistent Bluetooth connection with iPhone. Noticeably diminished but acceptable sound quality compared to wired input. Currently using with Mick Fleetwood Model Twelve system from Cambridge Soundworks. Very satisfied with purchased, nice to be able to sit anywhere and control music from Pandora or Napster. Crutchfield is the "Zappos" of the stereo industry!

Pros: Ease of setup Quick to link signal Compact

Cons: Slight loss in high end sound quality vs wired input

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Neutral

Crutchfield customer from Jackson Hts, NY on 12/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works. Bit pricy. *** for customer service rep - Marisa

Pros: Works

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Michelle from Sidney, OH on 12/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as expected. Easy to connect and so far I've had no issues.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Hallandle Bch, FL on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So easy,

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 12/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

so far it's excellent - I used it with a hi-res digital player and the sound was perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Vanderbilt, MI on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Playing Spotify on my old stereo system. Been about a week and can operate from across the room, change songs, volume, turn off and on. Very happy so far.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Corvallis, OR on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have Pandora so this device works like gang busters, I love it. Very easy to setup.

Pros:

Cons: No problems.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 12/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This bluetooth receiver was easy to connect and paired quickly with my iPhone 12. Now I can play my favorite digital music through my Onkyo receiver and my B&W speakers. The sound is awesome!! Thank you Crutchfield and Harman Kardon!

Pros: Works beautifully!!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Robert from SAINT AUGUSTINE, FL on 12/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect way to add streaming capability to my Yamaha amplifier. Works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does what it needs to flawlessly

Crutchfield customer from Oak Park, IL on 12/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use, hooked up easily and was instantly available...no problems so far

Pros: Ease of use Signal range

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works exactly as advertised!

Crutchfield customer from Davis, CA on 12/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I connected the left and right RCA plugs into the AUX-in ports at the back of my 20-yr-old stereo amp. Connected the other end to the BTA10. Connected the power cable to the unit and plugged the other end into a wall socket. Installation completed in less than two minutes. I turned on Bluetooth on my tablet and the BTA10 lit up with a subtle blue light. After about 30 seconds of configuration, my tablet recognized the unit. Started a song on my tablet and my stereo sprang to life and played the music with clarity and fidelity. The BTA10 does exactly what I want it to do. Initially thought about using an FM transmitter on my tablet to send its output to my stereo. Not anymore!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Garbage-iPhone XR phones wont connect

Brian from Aurora, CO on 12/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Garbage. Doesn't connect. Always says might be out of range when I'm within just a few feet. Nothing blocking it. Works randomly and no reason why.

Pros: None

Cons: Doesn't work

Crutchfield response on 12/9/2020
Brian, we're sorry you're disappointed with your adapter. If you purchased this from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Rockford, IL on 12/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works like a charm

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Sylvester, GA on 12/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great easy hook up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Clovis, CA on 12/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy hookup and works great! I can now play music from my iPhone theough my very old Onkyo receiver!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 10/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly. No complaints.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Simple, intuitive bluetooth receiver!

Crutchfield customer from Queen City, MO on 10/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This little receiver is unobtrusive and works without a lot of hassle!

Pros: Wireless music in my garage!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect for making old stereo new

Crutchfield customer from Farmington, MN on 10/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This little device works great to bluetooth music from our phones to the old stereo system. So glad we found it.

Pros: Easy set up and easy to use

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

BTA10

Crutchfield customer from Bozeman, MT on 10/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It connects quickly and stays connected while providing clear and crisp transfer of the musical content during streaming.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Muscatine, IA on 10/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great! Exactly what I wanted.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Severna Park, MD on 10/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Out of the box easy set up and pairing. Very good sound quality. Now my old receiver is Bluetooth compatible.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Bridgman, MI on 10/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick deliver. Works perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yes but

Crutchfield customer from Salisbury, MD on 10/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Five stars for quality and performance. Minus one for not forgetting its last Bluetooth partner at power off. Can be a pain if you use more than one source.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Rice, WA on 10/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works Great, Easy Setup

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Laurens, SC on 9/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Still h ave my old stereo system from college (1975). Great sound but obviously no Bluetooth capability. This little device solved that problem. Took about 2 minutes to install. Streaming Spotify and SXM is a breeze and the sound is great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Streamwood, IL on 9/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Lenexa, KS on 9/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome device. Very easy to setup and works Beautifly. Definitely recommend!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent product.

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, VA on 9/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seamless! Just works like it's supposed to, love it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Shelburne Fls, MA on 9/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and use, and great sound as promised by Crutchfield. No problem with remote operation from 30-plus feet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Provides Blue Tooth connectivity to old receivers,

Crutchfield customer from Fairfax, VA on 9/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised. I had a very old receiver with most modern features except wifi and bluetooth. My CD changer (400 disk capacity) finally gave up. So moved the uploaded the CD to computer/iPhone, and connected via the BTA 10. Range is adequate for one room. One observation is that it supports only one bluetooth connection. So moving from one device to another must disconnect the current device and start the second.

Pros: Easy to set up. Small, not intrusive

Cons: Supports only one bluetooth device at a time. Must restart by removing power cord.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Catonsville, MD on 9/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

need to talk with tech support, installed the device and only get a hum out of speakers, phones say they are connected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/16/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Marion, OH on 9/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

PERFECT - Exactly What We Needed!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice addition

Crutchfield customer from Wausau, WI on 9/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice addition without having to buy a new receiver. Now I have wireless music through my home stereo system versus those small Bluetooth speakers. Distance is good so far in the house but goes in and out if you walk outside with your phone in your pocket.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Brunswick, GA on 9/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up an easy to use. I have already had many hours of entertainment. Delivery time was quicker than expected from you folks.

Pros: Simplicity

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great!

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, TX on 9/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little device. Turned my 1990's receiver into a modern day piece of equipment! Easy to set up and use and good quality sound.

Pros: Easy to set up and use. Very affordable way to update older equipment.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Oh well

Mark from Colorado Springs on 9/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bluetooth adapter, kardon no off on switch, sound is not as good as one I bought from the local store, which is another brand. I'm not impressed. Manual is a joke , should of drove to the store to duplicate what I already have. My mistake!!

Pros: None

Cons: Inferior product

Crutchfield response on 9/14/2020
Mark we're sorry you're having issues with your adapter. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Horrible instructions

Crutchfield customer from Shakopee, MN on 9/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worst user manual instructions ever! No words, just sketches and they show a "?" as an option but don't elaborate on it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/8/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your Bluetooth adapter. If you need our help, please just reach out to our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Mckinney, TX on 8/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great way to bring older equipment back to life. Simple set up and easy to connect to. Our back patio can now play whatever we want.

Pros: Small, simple, good range for us

Cons: You have to remember to disconnect one phone/source in order for another to connect to it. No biggie

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Hebron, KY on 8/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as described.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

BTA 10 Good dell

Michael from Ventura on 8/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up, sounds great on my old Onkyo system. I'm buying another one for my receiver in the garage. It only works within 30ft from the unit.

Pros: Sounds Great

Cons: works only within 35 ft from unit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Palm Harbor, FL on 8/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems to work well for the price and have no issues with sound quality for use with basic music apps with paid subscriptions. (Pandora and Spotify)

Pros: sound quality is much more advanced than apps are able to deliver.

Cons: none yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don't buy

Crutchfield customer from Santa Cruz, CA on 8/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked maybe a dozen times, then dead......not awesome

Pros:

Cons: Didn't last.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Salem, VA on 7/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a wonderful little piece of audio gear. It's relatively inexpensive, easy to hook up, works as advertised and sounds great. Can't ask for any more than that.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Sykesville, MD on 7/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to connect and pair with iPhone. Works pretty well within the room, but starts to crack after about 15-20 feet away. Doesn't do very well through walls even if you are in close proximity to the unit. I will probably be looking for a different unit.

Pros: Easy to connect. Works well in a single room

Cons: Loses signal at about 15 -20 feet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Clarksville, MD on 7/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

With my new HK BTA 10 I can now play my iPhone music (or podcasts) on my old (10 yr old) Bose Wave System radio. The setup was easy and the sound is great! Only one very minor problem - I need to reconnect the BTA 10 device on my iPhone each time I use it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Sandia, TX on 7/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this device works great , absolutely zero issues on connectivity , and the size is unbelievable . truly a plug and play product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Old receivers are back to life!

Crutchfield customer from Huntersville, NC on 7/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered two of these. One for a really old Marazntz and a 2000's Sony receiver (pre Bluetooth). Both hooked up immediately and sounds great. I haven't tried any lesser expensive adapters, but went with the Harmon Kardon based on other reviews.

Pros: Quick, easy setup, great sound quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Gambrills, MD on 7/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had limited options (rca inputs) for playing music on phone thru my home system. HK BTA 10 is a perfect fit, good range, great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 7/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It just works. It has been said never share a stage with live animals, small children, or a Bluetooth-connected device. The latter always seem to make the wrong choice when it comes to what to connect to when and how...and why. The Harmon Kardon BTA 10 lacks this artificial intelligence. I bought this as an "open-box" item since it was otherwise out of stock. It must have been an IQ test to figure out how the package had been previously opened and the contents disturbed. I failed the test.

Pros: It just works.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 6/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great easy setup

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Fairplay, CO on 6/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. A setup even I could figure out. The sound is just a bit too low end.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Lakeland, FL on 6/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does exactly what i need it to do: playa music from my phone or ipad through my speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Edgewood, MD on 6/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding product. It brought my old shop receiver to the year 2020.

Pros:

Cons: I haven't been able to identify any...

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Jamul, CA on 6/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A excellent unit. Compact, solid feel, crystal clear sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Tucker, GA on 6/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality is marginal at best through my Klipsh Horn based system. My Bose Sound Link Mini II actually blows it out of the water. I've been thinking about sending it back! It doesn't come anywhere near to how it's was touted in the advertising.

Pros:

Cons: Doesn't provide the sound quality it's touted to! Especially for the price.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Astoria, NY on 6/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Has signal dropouts

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect solution!

Crutchfield customer from Foley, AL on 6/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product was so easy to set up! We had some whole house speakers and an old Denton receiver that we wanted to use to stream music. This worked beautifully! We are now set up to stream from 2 iPhones and an iPad! No issues at all!

Pros: Small footprint. Ease of setup.

Cons: None that I have found.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy to use.

Crutchfield customer from Saint Cloud, FL on 6/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to setup. Works flawlessly. Let me convert my old white iPod powered speaker to wireless operation.

Pros: Easy to setup and use.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Summerdale, AL on 6/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick set up! I am running it with a pioneer SA-7800. Sounds great! Bluetooth links with my iPhone quickly. Very happY

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Holly Springs, NC on 6/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Bluetooth adapter works perfectly and allows me to make better use of my old stereo system. Hookup was simple and the range is better than I was expecting.

Pros: Simple Hookup. Great Range.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Largo, FL on 6/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does exactly what it's suppose to. Plug it in, pair with my iPad, stream music.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Anderson , IN on 6/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as promised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Schenectady, NY on 6/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as stated. Had a great old NAD receiver that needed Bluetooth. Just what the doctor ordered. Easy to hook up!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Oakland, CA on 6/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The perfect upgrade for older stereo system. Easy installation. Comes with RCA jacks.

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Flint, TX on 6/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A wonderful product to make an old but great sounding radio modern. I can now listen to all my favorite streaming channels and not trash a perfectly good radio.

Pros: Very easy to install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, MS on 5/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My Stereo came with a Bluetooth Adapter but it would not pick up all my bluetooth devices inside the home. The Harman Kardon BTA 10 picks up all my bluetooth devices and i'm well please with this product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

harman kardon bta 10

Crutchfield customer from Hixson, TN on 5/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the harman kardon bta 10 is a very cool little piece of kit, & i say little because its tiny, so if ur concerned about it being big, or ugly, or intrusive, it is not... its dynamite in a small package as the ol expression goes. its easy to use, & makes any ol stereo a bluetooth stereo... mine is currently being used in my garage/workshop tied into my old sony head & powering a set of monitors, & ive been very impressed so far, so much so that i will be ordering another one for my yamaha head in my living room ...& i will say, some bluetooth devices in the past have left me a bit flat, but the sound quality from the harman kardon unit is really & truly better than i expected. & one last thing, ive gotta say it, ive been in the customer service buisness for 30+ years & i know, recognize, & appriciate quality customer service, & from my personal experience its in short supply these days, so i just wanna say ive been doing buisness with Crutchfield for many many years now, decades in fact, & i will tell anyone who will listen that their people & their brand of customer service is the gold standard that all others are measured by... i dont believe in kissin-up, but i do believe we are all to prone to only open our mouths when its something negative, but we dont say anything when its something positive, so i just wanted to say yes i love my new harman kardon bluetooth hook up, & say to Crutchfield; all uf effort is appreciated & it doesnt go un-noticed, & THANK YOU!

Pros: small footprint, fits anywhere, very easy to hook up & connect, & "better than i expected" sound quality. very pleased

Cons: so impressed that now ive gotta buy another one for my other stereo ...ok, thats actually not a con, so no cons i guess

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

One More Time

Bob from Morris, IL on 5/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not good, worked for 15 minutes , thought I was good to go. Using it outside on the deck. It worked great. Then my daughter came with her phone. She tried to sync it, showed up on her list of devices but would not connect. Currently it doesn't connect to anything. Bummer.Read the reviews that were generally good. The bad ones....unfortunately I agree with. The unit looks cheap, which I don't really care much at all if it works. For 70 bucks? I'm going to write this one off as bad luck because I like the concept. For the 15 minutes it worked, was awesome. We will see.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/2/2020
Bob contacted our Tech Support team for help. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

3 of 3 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Sparks, NV on 5/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent product my daughter husband loves it.

Pros: easy to connect, great

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Give it a shot

Crutchfield customer from East Islip, NY on 5/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I gave it 4 out of 5 and maybe I am being a little harsh. The reason being I am use to playing mainly CD's so I am comparing to that. CD's will give you a more dynamic sound with more bass impact. However all in all I am pleased with this unit and while not quite as good as my CD player the sound quality is pretty good and better then I anticipated. I am running thru a Rotel amp with Dynaudio Contour speakers. Lastly it was easy to hook up and so far works flawlessly.

Pros: Good sound quality and easy to install

Cons: While good sound quality not quite as good as CD. I don't know if that applies to all blue tooth type devices though as I am a bit old school

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Yeppers!

Crutchfield customer from Dana Point, CA on 5/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

How nice is it to walk in the house, having driven home from work, and pick up where I left off listening in the car, now in the home. So nice!

Pros: Ultra simple to install and pair. Chinch!

Cons: It's light weight, so the pull from the cables keeps it at weird positions. I put a small amount of museum wax on the bottom to keep it put. Not really a con, just something you get to figure out when you're board.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 5/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made a great sounding older NAD setup more modern. Glad I could breathe more life into that unit. It deserved it.

Pros: Small easy to use. Quick connect. When playing to two different sources no lag between the two that i noticed. Could vary with brand. Great little guy.

Cons: None. Buy it. You will be happy.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 5/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great for older stereo's that don't have blue tooth. Nice little unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Nashville, TN on 5/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It holds connection well and sounds great. I haven't had any issues yet other than it won't boot another device with the existing connection if I try to connect on a different one. Basically, my IPad is my music player but I have to go in and disconnect from that device if I want to link to any other device. It would be better if it could work with headphones as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value

Crutchfield customer from Newton, MA on 5/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ready to install and use. Sound quality is fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome Bluetooth Upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Lenoir, NC on 5/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked quickly and easily right out of the box. The sound is great and you definitely won't be disappointed. I do wish the range was a little better, but don't let that keep you from making this purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great little device

Crutchfield customer from Lewisburg, PA on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was easy to set up and performed like it was supposed to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for older systems

Crutchfield customer from Fayetteville, NC on 5/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Small, easy to use and looks nice. Set it on top of my cd changer and it is barely noticeable. Simple to set-up and use. Keeps my older Onkyo receiver from being obsolete. The only issue I have and the reason I did not give a 5 star rating is the range is limited. Barely leave the room and you start losing signal. Otherwise it works very well.

Pros: Easy set-up and use, compact,

Cons: Very limited range

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Jonesborough, TN on 5/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just perfect and too easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Farmingtn Hls, MI on 5/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy connect to my home stereo and quick interface to my Samsung 10. Very convenient alternative to have my Pandora run through my home stereo speakers. Selected the HK brand over other less expensive brands because of the reviews and name recognition, not disappointed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just what the doctor ordered

Crutchfield customer from PORT ISABEL, TX on 4/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted to convert my Martin Logan soundbar to be able to bluetooth stream from my phones music library. I was about to buy a separate receiver to accomplish this---and Conrad said this product is all I need. Took 5 minutes to hook up---and works like a charm. I change my input on the soundbar remote from optical for TV to analog for bluetooth. Sound is as good as when I stream Pandora direct from my Sony. Excellent choice- great price- very , very, easy to install. Thanks

Pros: everything

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 4/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic, Incredible, Awsome Does exactly what its supposed to do, no problems, no issues, just works.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Salt Lake Cty, UT on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Wellsville, NY on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product. Range isn't very good. 15 feet or less and you're fine, any further and it cuts out.

Pros: Does what it's supposed to.

Cons: Low quality RCA cables and low Bluetooth range. Not what I expected being an HK product. Go with the next step up if you plan to get one of these. Maybe the quality will be more improved.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Recommend

Crutchfield customer from Spring, TX on 4/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it. Simple setup. Small profile. No background noise like you get with cheap receivers.

Pros: Signal is noise free. Simple setup.

Cons: Have to unplug to power off.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Don't buy the BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Fitzwilliam NH on 4/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This BTA 10 doesn't last. It worked well for a only a couple of months. Then for a few months the music would cut in and out and then it totally quit working.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Stanwood, MI on 4/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Shipped fast! Installed easy! Works excellent! Love this product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Scottsdale, AZ on 4/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Harman Kardon BTA device works very well. However, I do wish that it would automatically disconnect if there was no activity after some period of time. It's no problem if the device's power source is connected to a switched AC receptacle on an amp or receiver, but if not you need to remember to manually disconnect through Settings the BTA from your phone. Otherwise your phone is not functional.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Coram, NY on 4/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I asked for. Easy hookup and great advice. Conrad was very helpful.. Thank you!

Pros: Streaming from remote devices couldn't be easier..

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Clay, NY on 4/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Consistent connection. Easy to setup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, VA on 4/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great Leo,Thanks for your help

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just what I was looking for...

Crutchfield customer from Highland, MI on 4/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple plug & play. Had it up and running within minutes.

Pros: Easy hookup to amplifier and iPhone!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

VERY IMPRESSED!!!

Crutchfield customer from Spring Hill, FL on 4/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought the H/K bluetooth adapter so I could play mp3s through my surround sound system. I was hoping I would be able to get all the channels through it. Boy did I?!? VERY IMPRESSED!!! Love this thing! I will be doing a lot more business with Crutchfield!!!

Pros: Everything I hoped for and more! Awesome!!!

Cons: I have not experienced any cons at all and I do not expect I will.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Feura Bush, NY on 4/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted to be able to play music and podcasts from my phone while in my garage while keeping my phone in my pocket so I bought this; since I don't have a wireless signal in my detached garage. It definitely works and is easy to set up; but I was expecting a little bit better sound quality. The degradation was definitely noticeable compared to when I had my phone directly plugged into to my receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Grand Rapids, MI on 4/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had no problem connecting this device to my older receiver which is connected to vintage Advent speakers, and now I can use Bluetooth to play music and news from any app. Works great! One tip: Instead of connecting the power cord of the device to a wall outlet, you can connect it directly to the power outlet in the back of the receiver. That way, the Bluetooth device powers off when you turn off the receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Penn Yan, NY on 4/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The first unit I received had serious and wierd audio problems. The backround instruments were loud and the vocals were very low in volume. At times the total audio was garbled. I returned the first unit and received a replacement which seemed to work fine after the first day! It took until the second day for the Blue Tooth to connect to my I phone. ( In another location, I have had an Audioengine Blue Tooth working for over a year!) I returned the second BTA 10 since the signal started to break-up at a range of 25 ft. The spec is 30 ft range.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Greenfield, IN on 4/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I needed. Simple hook-up and quick bluetooth connection. Sound quality is great. Nice small footprint too. Will probably buy another.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 4/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product does everything I want it to do. No problems encountered connecting to my IPad so I can play satellite radio through my home stereo system.

Pros: Can also hook it to my old Boombox out on my porch in the summer.

Cons: No down sides.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Boyertown, PA on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to connect, both to the Stereo, and to your Bluetooth devices. Great sound. LOVE IT!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Okatie, SC on 4/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy hookup. Works well with TV and iPhone. Sounds good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Device!

Crutchfield customer from Taylorsville, NC on 4/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent little device. I use it to connect a Kindle to an older stereo to listen tomy Amazon Prime music. As soon as I plug it in, it automatically vonnevts, which is great!

Pros: Small. Connects quickly

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does exactly what it supppose to,do.

Norman from New York, NY on 4/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. immediate linking up with iPad. Good sound.

Pros: Good sound,

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great complement for old equipment.

Crutchfield customer from Las Piedras, PR on 4/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you have an old audio equipment that sound good and need to upgrade because you need to connect any Bluetooth equipment, this little fellow is the best solution. Personally I installed outside my garage so I can listen to my favorite music from my iPhone.

Pros: Easy to install Easy to use Small and conspicuous

Cons: Limited range, about 25-35 feet.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Bradford from FORT WORTH, TX on 3/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great piece. Seamless, small, and connected via bluetooth right away. Plugs easily into the audio jacks. Took less than 5 mins.

Pros:

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

WILLIAM from OAKMONT, PA on 3/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

FINALLY INSTALLED THE HK BTA 10 on my AGING ONYO RECEIVER. IT IS USED IN CONJUNCTION WITH MY SANSUM MOBILE PHONE. IT IS CRYSTAL CLEAR AND VIRTUALLY AUTOMATIC. GREAT DEVICE!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Roanoke, VA on 3/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's very easy to attach an works perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just what I needed!

Mark from Branford, CT on 3/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got this as a (requested) xmas gift. It works perfectly and allows me to hear all the phone streamed music that I want in my garage, (that doesn't receive FM radio signals well). The sound quality is very clear and the range seems to be about 30 feet as claimed. The only down side was that I had to buy better speakers to enable the superior sound vrs the FM radio;)

Pros: Sound quality and ease of use.

Cons: None found.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Westminster, CO on 2/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It does what the service person told me it would do and that is wonderful.

Pros: It plugged right into my older Bose Wave unit and now I can stream music from it. Great.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Definitely recommend

Crutchfield customer from New Boston, MI on 1/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like this little Bluetooth. It is small, looks cool, and sounds great. Can't go wrong.

Pros: Small, looks, sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good first step in streaming

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 1/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a Bel Canto integrated tube amplifier and Meadowlark Shearwater speakers. I only have RCA analog inputs. This two channel stereo does a good job of adequately reproducing the music in the way one experiences with tube audio. Normally I play CDs, but I've been wanting to experiment with streaming and I wanted to do it in a low cost way to see if I enjoyed it. I'm Bluetooth streaming from Amazon Music and from CDs that had been loaded to iTunes. The device was simple to connect and worked immediately and my devices reconnect without issue. The sound quality is not that of a CD and the volume is significantly less. For me this is okay as I'm experimenting and most of my music playing is as I work or at night when I want the volume low anyway. For me this is a good choice for now. It will take much more research and investigation if I wish to take this to a new audio level. We'll see.

Pros: Inexpensive, works, reconnects, includes RCA analog inputs, good range

Cons: Sound reproduction is not of CD quality, but I expected this.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Dublin, OH on 12/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This seems to be working well so far. I'm pleased with the transmission of sound to my speakers.

Pros: Small; unobtrusive. excellent tech help from Crutchfield!

Cons: Poor instructions

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Shelton, CT on 12/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I was looking for. Making an old school sound system able to used for digital music. Couldn't get any easier to install. Very happy with the purchase.

Pros: Very easy install.

Cons: Really none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Awesome!!!

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, SC on 12/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it great product!! Works great!!! Would recommend!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Just ok

Crutchfield customer from Altoona, WI on 12/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Connects well. Not the greatest sound transfer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Brentwood, TN on 12/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I Just purchased and hooked up the HK BTA 10 to my Denon DRA 697CI Stereo Receiver. Very quick easy installation. Sounds GREAT! I will add.... when I first hooked the Hk to the"phono" connections on the back of the receiver it sounded terrible. Muffled sound with much too much bass (similar comments on another product review). I connected the cord my receiver's "CD" connections........and totally transformed the sound quality. Very pleased with the product.

Pros: Very easy to install! Sounds GREAT!

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Stanley, NY on 11/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The BTA 10 works great! It beats going out and buying new speakers...Artie was a super help!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

So far, so good.

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 10/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We're about a week in and we love it so far. No connection problems, and good sound quality. Running it through the tape input on a Maranzt 2220b.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Redwood City, CA on 10/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked like a charm easy installation I would recommend it to a friend their family

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Really good sound, easy to use.

Crutchfield customer from Greer, SC on 10/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to set up and use. Range seems to be good...easily stays connected within 30 feet. I'm using The BTA with a vintage Kenwood 5030 receiver and large Advent speakers, and the sound is really good. I would recommend this one!

Pros: Small size, easy to use, and good sound

Cons: The unit doesn't have an on/off switch, but I plug it into the "switched" outlet on the rear of my receiver, so it is on only when the receiver is turned on.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Great little Bluetooth device

Crutchfield customer from Chambersburg, PA on 10/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm very pleased with this technology. I wanted to be able to listen to streaming music through my mobile device. I installed the HK BTA 10 to my 40 year old Sansui receiver. Used the switched outlet on the receiver and the Aux RCA inputs. No issues with installation. Plug and play.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Laurel, MD on 10/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I had in mind

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

A Bluetooth receiver that works!

Crutchfield customer from Fort Smith, AR on 10/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A solid and simple way to add Bluetooth connectivity to your audio system.

Pros: Simple, small, and thus far universal Bluetooth solution.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Rockford, IL on 10/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought the BTA 10 to upgrade my Pioneer SX-1080 Stereo Receiver that I purchased back in 76' to make it Bluetooth compatible. The BTA 10 works like a dream. Sounds great and I love it!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Lenoir City, TN on 9/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have this hooked up to an older Denon and 1992 Klipsch speakers. I can walk around the house. Sound is not muffled like several other Bluetooth hookups. Easy to use. Small and compact. Awesome quality. I use it all of the time. We are music lovers in my home. Great deal! Great product! Great shipping as well.

Pros: Small and compact

Cons: Should have bought one sooner.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Salt Lake City, UT on 9/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, incredible range (100'+) and extremely simple plug-and-play installation

Pros: compact, easy installation, great bluetooth range

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Inconsistent

Crutchfield customer from Fort Myers, FL on 8/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When it worked as described, it was quite good. However, most of the time it would not connect completely - static, no subwoofer bass, etc. - requiring disconnect, reconnect, shut down, restart. I returned it.

Pros: Pretty good when it works.

Cons: Inconsistent.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Metairie, LA on 8/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the coolest new gadget I have bought for years. Everybody wshould have bluetooth audio if they have an ipad or bluetooth enabled cell phone. I experimented with this one in my garage but will move it inside and put a long range unit in the garage for use in the back yard when swimming or having a cookout.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

The '90s have been introduced to Bluetooth and Spotify

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 8/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Brought my high end receiver which I bought in the days of Laser Discs into the current times.

Pros: Allowed to keep my gear and add current technology for a very reasonable price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

VESTAL

Thomas from VESTAL on 8/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to set up. Sound quality is poor. Muffled sound with too much bass. Zero dynamic range. If you're interested in quality sound, don't buy!

Pros: Easy to set up

Cons: Lousy sound quality

Crutchfield response on 8/19/2019
Thomas, we're sorry you're disappointed with your wireless adapter. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

2 of 5 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Michael from Los Lunas, NM on 7/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When it pairs with my smartphone, it works great. However, that's only about a third of the time I try to listen to music through it. I've tried just about every trick in the book, but have had zero success. I won't be buying another HK product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/2/2019
Michael, we're sorry you're having issues with your wireless adapter. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 3 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Belmont, NC on 7/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as advertised!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

BT Adapter success

Crutchfield customer from Harrisburg, PA on 7/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This HK BT adapter worked much better than my old Logitech BT adapter.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Solid for the price

Crutchfield customer from Blacksburg, VA on 7/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works like a charm. Does not have depth of direct wire, but for prince and convenience it does its job

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 7/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to hook up and use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Ogden, UT on 7/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

its nice to listen to my music on my old stereo gear easy to connect and use lees then 3 mingled choice

Pros: easy connection

Cons: not any so far

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Rome, NY on 7/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't work when it arrived, had to monkey with the wire connector to make it work. Don't want to hassle with the return . Once I got it to work...... works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great value for money

Crutchfield customer from Carver, MA on 7/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Went to website to look at Bluetooth receivers, was referred to this as an alternative. It's exactly what I needed. Easy to install, works flawlessly so far. Picks up my phone signal quickly and connects right away. Sound quality is superior to aux cord with convenience of Bluetooth. Priced a little higher than lower rated alternatives but worth the extra. Couldn't be happier with purchase. Service from Crutchfield was great too

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA10

Crutchfield customer from Anderson, SC on 7/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ordering was very easy. Shipped very fast, came sooner then they said. Very easy hookup to my older model garage stereo and works as expected. Range close to 20ft between 2 walls. Very happy!

Pros: Synced up to My iPhone easily

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

It's ok

Crutchfield customer from Titusville, NJ on 7/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works but not real far!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Hartford, CT on 6/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product was as represented. Works fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Roseville, CA on 6/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As advertised. Allows us to stream over our audio system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to connect but limited range

Crutchfield customer from Memphis, TN on 6/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Bluetooth connection has been very easy. You need to select the device from an iPhone every time you use, but it's easy to connect different devices. The range is not as good as I expected. We're using on a screened porch, with the stereo inside but nearby. The music cuts in and out in some parts of the porch, getting out of range within 30' or so of the receiver. The exterior wall likely doesn't help. I would upgrade to an adapter with better range if I bought again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Great little problem-solver

Crutchfield customer from Martinsburg, PA on 6/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got this device because I have a receiver that I bought just before Bluetooth started routinely being included and I wanted to stream music from my computer. The BTA 10 works as advertised -- plug it in, connect the devices and it works. Very simple setup, easy operation. The sound is very good also. I'm sending WMA and AIFF music files from a Mac computer to a Yamaha receiver and listening via Klipsch bookshelf speakers and a Sony subwoofer. I cannot tell the difference between the music sent to the receiver via the BTA 10 and the music sent to the receiver directly from my CD player. Only one very minor caution -- This device will remember up to eight connections but only one connection can be made at a time. So if you're switching from device to device, you will have to tell the BTA which device you want to use. This is not a problem for me as I'm only using one device. This great little device solved my "problem" instantly and easily.

Pros: Easy setup; Great sound

Cons: Remembers 8 connections but only uses one at a time

Crutchfield response on

14 of 14 found this helpful

Harman Kardon BTA 10

Crutchfield customer from Wilton, CA on 6/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works! Easy to set up and use. Brought Bluetooth to my old, but good Marantz receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Webster, MA on 6/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (