Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
315 131 742 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
315 131 742 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

For simple questions about your order,
try our new virtual agent:

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Harman Kardon Citation Bar

Powered sound bar with Google Assistant and Chromecast built-in (Grey)

MFR # HKCITATIONBARGRYAM

Harman Kardon Citation Bar

Harman Kardon Citation Bar

Powered sound bar with Google Assistant and Chromecast built-in (Grey)

MFR # HKCITATIONBARGRYAM

9 reviews
View this product

Harman Kardon Citation Bar

Crutchfield customer from Leander, TX on 6/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product! Excellent design and sound. Hope HK will put the display on the next generation in the front and not on top.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It's the people here not the product itself

Venkata from Auburn Hills, MI on 6/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Before I review the product I want to thank the Crutchfield service team for their excellent customer support and delivery. I have been using this sound bar for almost a month now. Justifies a sound bar in terms of the sound. Looks very elegant and friendly user interface Pros : Good sound ( high and mid) 360 degree Sound distribution is very good( with virtual surround make it more dynamic and wide) Friendly user interface (led screen) Supports 5.1 extension Cons No Harman kardon exclusive app have to install google home

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harman Kardon Citation Bar

Crutchfield customer from Deforest, WI on 5/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound bar! I've always used receivers and speakers in the past. I still think the receivers /speakers route sounds better but I am happy with how this sounds.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harman Kardon Citation Bar

Crutchfield customer from Garfield, NJ on 5/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product ,I love it !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Harman Kardon Citation Bar

William from Daytona Beach, FL on 4/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good sound from the product. Have had connectivity issues with the ARC. That's seems resolved now. I bought the sub and wireless surround speakers as well. Very impressive sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Greta

Crutchfield customer from Loveland, OH on 4/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big upgrade from samsung sound bar

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Harman Kardon Citation Bar

Crutchfield customer from Piedmont, SC on 4/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice sound. However is difficult to pair with the subwoofer and rear speakers. Once connected, the 5.1 system sounds very good. Very nice that the wall mount is included. the paper mounting stencil is useful, however something like thin cardboard would be a little more useful, as its difficult to level a piece of paper. Still was a very nice touch.

Pros: Sound; sleekness; Stability;

Cons: connectivity to citation sub and rear speakers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

If you must leave separate components, this eases the pain.

Crutchfield customer from Montvale, NJ on 9/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had to make a transition from a full surround system to a "sound bar" solution in my living room of a new home. I was very concerned about making this transition, and had my heart set on the B&W at first because it sounded quite nice. However, I was a bit concerned about not having rear surround channels, and then I realized that my set up did not work with the connection options (only optical digital audio). Looking at other options, I decided that the HK surround set up seemed like the best option, though I was taking a flyer on sound quality. (I got the surrounds and sub as well as this bar.) Overall, I am very pleased. The sounds quality is good. Like everything, it depends on what you are comparing it to. As sounds bars go, I think it does quite well. One concern I had was about the ease of setting up the bar and surround sound, but I must say, it was rather simple. A happy surprise. Like anything, I with it had single input selection for things like sound settings (music vs. movies) or some sort of on-screen explanation of what settings it is showing, but the little screen is useful on the device. (I will add reviews for the sub and surrounds as well, but I am pleased with them as well.) Of course, you pay for these features and sound (and I went lower-priced with Polk in my bedroom), but I am pleased with the looks, sound and use.

Pros: Full surround compatible, good sound, easy surround sound set up, Google home compatibility

Cons: Price, gives up some crispness to the B&W probably

Crutchfield response on

4 of 7 found this helpful

Harman Kardon Citation Bar

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 4/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful unit with great/ powerful sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP