Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
386 833 372 3
Connect ID #
386 833 372 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

For simple questions about your order,
try our virtual agent:

We're sorry; chat is unavailable at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Salamander Designs Synergy System Model 245

Audio/video cabinet for TVs up to 90" (Maple with matte black posts)

MFR # 245M/B

Salamander Designs Synergy System Model 245

Salamander Designs Synergy System Model 245

Audio/video cabinet for TVs up to 90" (Maple with matte black posts)

MFR # 245M/B

10 reviews
View this product

Seller cant manage to deliver this product

Kirby from Crestview, FL on 7/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ships from mfg. Locked down distributor pricing. Ships in pieces, instructions are difficult, 3 man lift

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The most beautiful TV stand.

FEDIK from Gurnee, IL on 4/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the most beautiful, and sturdy TV stand in the market!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Salamander Designs Synergy System Model 245

Crutchfield customer from Round Lake, IL on 4/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great solid product and not difficult to put together.

Pros: Very solid with tons of space.

Cons: Huge packaging and not very clear instructions .

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beautiful cabinet

Crutchfield customer from Fayetteville, NC on 3/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the looks and quality of the Model 245 and think it looks great with the system in it. The only reason it doesn't get 5 stars is b/c it has the worst instructions I've ever seen. In fact, they are counterproductive when putting it together. Better instructions and an online video would help with the CORRECT order of putting the pieces together. I have many years experience with this type of project and this is easily the worst instructions I've ever seen. Besides that, the only issue with the product was two of the aluminum supports were not threaded completely. Fortunately I had the necessary tap to thread them further.

Pros: Great looking, high quality

Cons: Absolutely terrible instructions, incomplete threading of two aluminum supports

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Salamander Designs Synergy System Model 245

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 2/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic quality product and looks great. Awful to build hence not 5 stars

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great quality, annoying assembly.

Crutchfield customer from Olympia, WA on 10/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic build and quality parts. The finish matches really well with Paradigm's walnut finish. Prestige 55c fits perfectly. Sony 85" TV sits on top and looks proportional. You need to assemble it IKEA style, and that assembly takes waaaay too long. The directions and pictures are inconsistent, for example showing two ways to attach the center shelf, neither of which actually holds it in place. It's also not super easy to get the doors and everything aligned so that it looks square. And lastly it arrives on a giant pallet via freight, so you'll have to figure out how to receive and dispose of that. So if you are fine dropping a couple hours on carrying heavy stuff and assembly, you'll end up with a quality piece, but for godsake i would love a more white glove solution.

Pros: Quality parts

Cons: Really annoying assembly

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Engineering Marvel

Crutchfield customer from Garner, NC on 9/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Assembly is not for the faint of heart but what an exceptionally well engineered piece. It's constructive quality easily equals what you can find in some of the best furniture stores.

Pros: 1. Premium construction 2. Thoughtfully designed for a clean installation.

Cons: 1. Tedious assembly 2. Very heavy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Salamander Designs Synergy System Model 245

Michael from Vail, AZ on 1/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very solid well made TV / entertainment stand, but not the easiest to put together.

Pros: Well made and sturdy

Cons: Hard to assemble

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Salamander Designs Synergy System Model 245

Amarilis from Melbourne, FL on 4/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We love the tv stand, but were disappointed that not all parts were in the box. This was not the fault of Crutchfield, but of the manufacturer Salamander. Crutchfield contacted them right away and asked for replacement parts for us.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality, functional and flexible

Eric from Seattle, WA on 3/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My second model purchased; this one a 4 slot in walnut. The other a 3 slot in cherry. I don't use the doors or rear/side panels. It houses an FM tuner, Tivo, Furman, separate 2 and 5 channel McIntosh amps, along with separate McIntosh surround and 2 channel preamps. Apple TV and Sonos to complete the overkill system. Bottom line: the cabinet holds a ton of gear, wood in walnut is beautiful but subtle and it's very easy to assemble. No regrets, worth every penny -and the Crutchfield delivery experience was flawless. Just make sure someone is home or you specify delivery to a local drop off facility.

Pros: Quality materials, holds a ton of gear, can be modern or traditional. But this is coming from a geek with separate 2 and 5 channel systems in the main living room...

Cons: Honestly none.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP