Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
535 116 105 3
Connect ID #
535 116 105 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Salamander Designs A3/B Archetype

3-shelf audio stand for TVs up to 40" (Black)

MFR # A3/B

Salamander Designs A3/B Archetype

Salamander Designs A3/B Archetype

3-shelf audio stand for TVs up to 40" (Black)

MFR # A3/B

25 reviews
View this product

Salamander audio rack

Crutchfield customer from Bend, OR on 5/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely a perfect stand for any audio needs. Very sturdy, easy to assemble and a great look. You can't go wrong with this stand.

Pros: Easy assembling, great modern look

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

At this point I am not impressed with this company

Dennis from INVERNESS, FL on 3/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mine arrived with banged up and crushed corners on all 3 shelves. This manufacture does not know how to ship these heavy items properly. MAJOR INCONVIENENCE. Requested photos of ALL damage. I was not interested in doing a photo shoot of this product. It's been 2 weeks and I still don't know when I will get shelves WITHOUT damage. At this point I am not convinced replacements will arrive safely. Starting to think this pressed board furniture is very sub par. Crutchfield is great when this company works properly....if something goes wrong it seems these days your on your own . What happened to the days when Crutchfield would take time to double box their merchandise?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/28/2021
Dennis reached out to our Customer Support specialist, MaKenna, for help. If you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, it's important to contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid.

Crutchfield customer from Oakton, VA on 2/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's perfect. Sleek, simple and sturdy.

Pros: Simple design, no frills. Form follows function.

Cons: None here.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

James

Crutchfield customer from Apex, NC on 1/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Missing two parts, so far waited 2 weeks for a returned call or email from Salamander. Nice product but issues with customer service

Pros: Well built

Cons: Poor customer service

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Salamander Designs A3/B Archetype

Stephen from The Villages, FL on 1/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really like this audio shelf .Very sturdy and looks super sharp with my components on it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Salamander A 3/B - Great Product!

Crutchfield customer from NYC Are on 12/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product! Easy to assemble and is perfect for my equipment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Salamander Designs A3/B Archetype

Crutchfield customer from Surprise, AZ on 12/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Salamander Designs A3/B Archetype

Crutchfield customer from Venice, CA on 11/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've used Salamander Designs twice now for a stereo stand and i just love how easy they are to put together and how great they work for my turntable and amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great choice

Crutchfield customer from Carmel, NY on 11/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After evaluating a number of stands and reading many reviews, I decided on the Archetype and am not at all disappointed. It's supporting my fairly heavy Marantz amp, along with a turntable and streamer, with no wobble. I would definitely recommend this stand to others.

Pros: Excellent looking piece, very sturdy. Easy to assemble, contrary to some reviews I had read beforehand.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great for 2ch system

Crutchfield customer from Torrance, CA on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's solid. Just the right size for 2ch setup. It has rubber washers that go between the metal washers and the wood to prevent vibration. Adjusting shelf height is pretty easy.

Pros:

Cons: I wish the walnut and other wood options of the A3 were not almost double the price.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Salamander Designs A3/B Archetype

Jody from BILLINGS, MT on 3/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing is the best 3 shelf audio rack in it's price for sure. Easy to put together, took me about 15-20 minutes from opening the package being able to set my components up. Great looking and sturdy. Love that I can add extra shelves as well. Nice finish and quality. Great product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Salamander Designs A3/B Archetype

Crutchfield customer from Broomfield, CO on 2/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple to assemble, easily adjustable shelf height to accommodate various equipment sizes, plus expandability with additional shelf purchase. Great value.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Product outstanding

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 1/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for an adjustable rack that would allow me to customize exactly how I place my electronics and had considered building my own. That wasn't necessary once I found the Salamander system. It was affordable, easy to assemble and very solid. I would definitely recommend to others.

Pros: Easy assembly and infinitely adjustable shelves

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Salamander Designs A3/B Archetype

Christopher from NC on 8/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a very solid stand with infinitely adjustable center shelf. I am using it to get my AVR, modem/router, and game console off of the main TV console. The main reason for wanting this was the open shelves which would allow plenty of airflow over the AVR.

Pros: Very sturdy.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Salamander Designs A3/B Archetype

Crutchfield customer from Sugar Land, TX on 4/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good value and very solid. Simple to put together but requires a little patience getting the nuts on.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Salamander Designs A3/B Archetype

Crutchfield customer from Bowling Green, OH on 3/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I knew I wanted a table like product to have my turntable on but not so much like furniture. this Spartan set-up allows me to have my turntable, laptop, phone preamp, all my turntable stuff, and some pretty decent storage all in one place. the directions provided are easy to follow, the material; nuts, rods, washers, are all heavy duty and fit-up nicely. for me, after I tightened down the nuts per the directions, I felt I had a nice solid structure that looks very nice. again for me, if you want to rack it, you certainly can but if you treat this product with a little respect I'm thinking it'll serve you well.

Pros: solid. adjustable. can hold a lot of stuff.

Cons: it comes w/a little light machining oil on it. depending on how you feel about that you might need to wipe it down with a wet rag and dish soap.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Salamander Designs A3/B Archetype

Thomas from Richmond, VA on 8/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It takes some time to properly level and not all of the nuts/bolts included were perfectly sized but overall a great product for the price.

Pros: Good value

Cons: Not the easiest assembly

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sturdy stand

Mike from Chapel Hill, NC on 7/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Salamander was easy to assemble. It is completely configurable to different size components and yielded a sturdy base for audio and video components.

Pros: Easy to assemble sturdy base that can be configured to meet needs.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Salamander Designs A3/B Archetype

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 7/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Threads came damaged out of the box wrapped, had to file bent treads to install required nuts on 1 of the threaded rods. Otherwise a good product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Salamander Designs A3/B Archetype

Richard from Brewster, NY on 4/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very stable shelves, I have a 60 lb Marantz amp on the bottom shelf and it holds it with no problem. A little tricky putting it together. By that I mean getting the shelves level. But once it's all together you'll be happy with it. I also bought wheels ( same manufacturer, Salamander) that I can screw on to the bottom of the rods instead of the rubber feet that comes with it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Just what I was looking for.

Steven Z from Mentor, OH on 3/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This stand is exactly what I was looking for. Well executed and very simple in design - which is good. Highly recommended.

Pros: Very simple design - which is good. The shelving is infinitely adjustable to accommodate just about any gear you may have.

Cons: You have to be patient; the bolts have to be threaded onto the legs and they require leveling - which takes a bit of work. Nothing back breaking but it's not plug and play.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

What a great Rack!

Crutchfield customer from Waipahu, HI on 2/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Classic design: simple, strong, and handsomely constructed. Add the Salamander Mega Spikes and you get a great solid foundation thats hard to beat at this price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Salamander Designs A3/B Archetype

Crutchfield customer from West Chicago, IL on 12/14/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The rack is pretty solid, which is what I needed as I have an amplifier i=on it that weights 100 pounds. Looks nice, easy to assemble, Instructions to assemble it are poor, there are parts for the top and rubber feet for the bottom that are not mentioned in the instructions and are not in the parts list in the instructions! So, I put it together most of the way, called Crutchfield and they looked at the picture on line and figured it out, I looked at the picture as well in detail then. So, a great audio rack for the price, poor instructions but great help from Crutchfield.

Pros: solid, truly variable shelves as the posts are threaded rod. Looks nice

Cons: Instructions are wrong and do not include how to use all the parts that are included.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Salamander Designs A3/B Archetype

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco, CA on 9/21/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well built, easy to assemble, looks great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good Basic rack, could be a bit stiffer

Geoff M from Tahoe, CA on 6/27/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good inexpensive, fairly solid rack. Would recommend for audio & video components, but not quite rigid enough for my heavy Rega turntable on top. I will probably get some thinner rubber washers to better balance rigidity with dampening. Also, from my experience, rubber washers continue to compress for months ( I don't like to over-torque nuts on rubber washers ), so I'll keep a wrench handy.

Pros: fairly solid, very well damped

Cons: a little bouncy for a heavy turntable, unless you over-tighten the nuts a bit

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP