Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
514 261 847 3
Connect ID #
514 261 847 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Salamander Designs Transitional 7225

Audio/video cabinet for TVs up to 80"

MFR # SDAV5/7225/BO

Salamander Designs Transitional 7225

Salamander Designs Transitional 7225

Audio/video cabinet for TVs up to 80"

MFR # SDAV5/7225/BO

10 reviews
View this product

Salamander Designs Transitional 7225

JONATHAN from BENTONVILLE, AR on 5/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was totally impressed with this furniture. It was packaged perfectly for protection. It's heavy, so you'll need a couple of friends to carry it in and unbox it. The quality of materials is remarkable. The sliding rear access is super convenient. My Elac DC62 Center Channel fits perfectly. Everyone that has visited me since setting this up has been super impressed. It looks great. Photo Attached. This is a great product and I know that I will enjoy it for many years. I'm sure you will too! Thanks James and the Crutchfield Team!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Salamander Designs Transitional 7225

Marc from Pittsburgh, PA on 4/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks beautiful and solid.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great quality, I'll be looking at salamander for future AV furniture

Crutchfield customer from Kingwood, TX on 2/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had been looking for some type of wood cabinet that could also support a large television. Most of what I like about the salamander is the quality - solid wood, it shipped in one piece, and my AV components all fit in it cleanly. The thoughtful design and ventilation really made this a cut above some of the other options, especially at this price point. It feels solid and weighing in around 300 lbs on the shipping manifest, I definitely needed a friend's help to move it into position when it was delivered. I love the center channel shelf and the smoked glass that allows IR sensors to pick up the remote commands through it. This cabinet is easily the centerpiece of the room I've installed it in for now; until I get some super tower speakers or something else that catches the eye when folks sit down in a space that you've designed to watch a movie or listen to an album.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Salamander Designs Transitional 7225

Michael sommers from Lorain, OH on 12/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This tv is awesome. Well worth the money.

Pros: It's already put together and looks awesome.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Quality Piece of Furniture

Don from Erie, PA on 11/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This cabinet is a quality piece of furniture, I've never owned a better A/V stand. I was having trouble finding a cabinet that would hold my large Definitive Tech. center channel speaker and it fits perfect. I would give this model 10 stars if I could. The packaging that protected this cabinet was better than I've ever seen, not one scratch or ding anywhere, I'm very impressed. My son works in the wharehouse of a large furniture store and he couldn't believe how well protected the cabinet was. Be prepared to have 2 people to move this into your home and a dolly with moving pads is helpful.

Pros: Will handle a large center channel speaker as well as a large receiver.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Salamander Designs Transitional 7225

Crutchfield customer from Eagle, CO on 7/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice solid AV co sole. It's really 200lb so have friends around to unpack it and get it into place.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Solid piece of furniture

Jordan from Columbia, MD on 5/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid piece of furniture. Cabinet is well built, aesthetically pleasing, and incorporates the features expected to accommodate audio/video equipment. I do wish the lower center compartment was a cabinet with a fold down door instead of a pullout drawer, but I'm sure there are a few items like extra remotes and cables that I will fill it with. My only other gripe, is that there is not really a good place to store surge protectors inside the cabinet. It's not deep enough to store them behind the components and I didn't want to commandeer a shelf or have the cabinet not sit flush with the wall behind it, so I ran the plugs to black cable management boxes that I placed on each side of cabinet on the floor. Overall, given the alternatives I came across within my price range, I am very happy with the purchase. There was an issue with the color of one of my cabinet doors (it was black, but not a matching black), however Crutchfield handled the issue quickly and the manufacturer sent me a part replacement, which saved me from having to swap the entire item. I'm glad I bought the item from a reputable seller!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

I wanted a BDI cabinet but....

STEVEN J from Irving, TX on 9/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just graduated to a 70 inch TV and needed stand that would accommodate a larger TV. I loved all of the BDI cabinets but after moving into a new home I just couldn't justify spending that much money on TV cabinet. After receiving this cabinet I am not disappointed at all, its beautiful has a ton of space and has cut outs making running cables between components no problem. I'm not sure what they have done to the glass but none of my remotes have issues operating with the cabinet doors closed. If you're on the fence and looking at this cabinet pull the trigger it's a very high quality furniture piece at half the price of BDI. One more note this cabinet is very large, I'm just mentioning this because there is no white glove installation UPS will drop if off at your door and that's considered delivered, make sure you have a dolley and friend to move it.

Pros: Remotes work through glass doors, outstanding cable management

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Makes other cabinets jealous

Jason from Selma, TX on 8/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing product! Very well built! Comes completely put together(make sure you have help moving it). The frosted glass doors look awesome, and give it a great effect to be able to still control everything with remote. Anyone who has too many components should definitely consider this! I have a Definitive Technology CS-8080HD center channel and it fits perfectly and still sounds incredible. My receiver appreciates the vented bottom shelf for fresh air. The stand is so deep, when I put it up against the wall you can't even notice I didn't put on the included backing, or use the added wiring holes between compartments. Highly recommend!

Pros: Heavy Duty Sleek & Sexy Plenty of room

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality Stand

Mark from Salt Lake City, UT on 6/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Salamander makes some beautiful furniture. My wife is happy with the look. Comes fully assembled.

Pros: Well built and no assembly needed. Nice air vents for equipment Soft close doors Nicely crated for shipment.

Cons: Center channel shelf has no rear venting. Does not work well for a rear ported center. I will cut in a couple matching holes that match the rest of the unit.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP