Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Salamander Designs SA/UPT2

Media tray for Synergy and Chameleon cabinets

MFR # SA/UPT2

Salamander Designs SA/UPT2

Salamander Designs SA/UPT2

Media tray for Synergy and Chameleon cabinets

MFR # SA/UPT2

8 reviews
View this product

Smooth open/close on guided rails

Crutchfield customer from Santa Ana, CA on 8/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Designed/fitted (pre aligned holes) for chameleon system and straight forward to install. Lubriicated rails for smooth & easy pull out/close of drawer. Recommend with optional lighting and top drawer (fit together)

Pros: Easy installation & easy/smooth use

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Salamander Designs SA/UPT2

Crutchfield customer from Gunter, TX on 6/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product.. Really cleared up my BluRaay collection's clutter. Might get a second one to boot!

Pros: Ease of use and integration

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth the money.

s from SAN ANTONIO, TX on 1/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well designed and easy to use. I do recommend using a book(s) to support the rail when installing. This way both sides will be even and level.

Pros: Everything, except the Allen wrench.

Cons: Puny Allen wrench makes installing more difficult.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great option

Crutchfield customer from Fayetteville, NC on 3/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice option for storage for this cabinet. Simple installation and very good quality product. Ball-bearing drawer slides make access very easy. Games and controllers fit nicely there.

Pros: Quality, looks, easy installation

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

bottom mounted drawer

Bryan from Washington, DC on 3/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Drawer is easy to install. The rails that it slides on are underneath, hence the 'bottom mount' category... Comes w/ one of the media cross bar things - I believe they are designed to allow you to lean DVDs against them. It only comes w/ one though so I imagine you can get more as an accessory. There are notches in the sides of the drawer to hold seven or so. I just use it as a drawer to hold stuff so I don't use the bar thing. Slides all the way out on extending rails, which is nice. Installation tip - if you need to remove the drawer look closely on the sides of the rails - there a small lever on each side that must be moved; one moves up and the other down to release drawer from the rails.

Pros: works as advertised. Heavy duty materials, slides nice.

Cons: none that I can think of...

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Salamander Designs SA/UPT2

Crutchfield customer from Vienna, VA on 3/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product, works well but difficult to install if you are adding it into an already built cabinet. It shipped without the mat but Crutchfield sent one right out

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Salamander Designs SA/UPT2

Crutchfield customer from Lake Mary, FL on 1/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great addition to my Chameleon cabinet. As with the cabinet, this makes storage very wife-friendly because it blends in and hides movies/games inside. It's much more efficient and organized than stacking them on the shelves.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Salamander Designs SA/UPT2

Crutchfield customer from Flint, MI on 7/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product, could handle the weight of over 25 vinyl albums which is what I needed it for. Well belt and well-designed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound