Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

PAC AmpPRO AP4-CH41 Aftermarket Amplifier Interface

Allows seamless addition of an amplifier in select 2014-up Chrysler-made vehicles

MFR # AP4-CH41

PAC AmpPRO AP4-CH41 Aftermarket Amplifier Interface

PAC AmpPRO AP4-CH41 Aftermarket Amplifier Interface

Allows seamless addition of an amplifier in select 2014-up Chrysler-made vehicles

MFR # AP4-CH41

21 reviews
View this product

Odd issues after install

Crutchfield customer from Murrieta, CA on 9/3/2019

2018 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this about a year ago and installed last week, having an odd issue with my Chrysler 300 where my amp RF lunch 600x4 is overhearing, even with a fan. Had it professionally installed by a shop that sells these out of the store, they advised me of a similar issue due to not having the 2nd version of this module, having to eat the cost of this as well as an audio control lc7i. So much for buying once... will not go with a pac again due to this issue had an audio control lc2i in my last car but thought I'd take a chance. Just have the audio shop cross your nav and chimes into the 6x9's

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Excellent

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, SC on 7/2/2019

2018 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes adding amps very easy. Installed in 2018 Ram Rebel with the Crummy Alpine system.

Pros: Easy as pie.

Cons: Directions aren't great but not an obstacle.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC AmpPRO AP4-CH41 Aftermarket Amplifier Interface

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 5/10/2019

2018 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good product easy installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC Interface for RAM -

Richard from Danville on 3/3/2019

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My installer used this PAC interface in my new 2016 ram 1500 with the Alpine system. I added Morel 6x9 components in the front, kept the stock center channel, replaced the reat 6x9's with a new set of Polk 6x9's, added a JL 10" TW3 sub in a fiberglass enclosure and finally used an Arc Audio XDI 1100.5 (150watts x4 & 400 watts for the sub). It sounds good. Not great. Not what i am used to. I think the issue is utilizing the factory head unit and the PAC interface . It is a whole different sound than just using a top quality head , for example, a Kenwood Excelon head. Furthermore, there is some sort of background white noise associated with the PAC interface. it is NOT alternator whine... not static, but some form of "hiss" Although you really do not hear it once you turn up the volume.... but nevertheless it bothers me it is there. Don't get me wrong, the PAC interface makes it easy to put a custom sound system in your RAM. But there are definitely some compromises. I would have gone a different route if I had know. I would have used a top quality DSP and had my installer use the high level speaker outputs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Made the factory head unit work

Will from Houston, TX on 12/30/2018

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The guys and gals at Crutchfield convinced me to add amps for my mids / highs, and sub and I'm glad i did. This allowed me to keep the factory head unit while adding 2 amps for power. Install was easy only time consuming which is expected when doing a job such as this. Still upgrading my system have it exactly where I want and this made it easy.

Pros: Allows you to keep a stock head unit

Cons: Little pricey but it's like that !

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

PAC AmpPRO AP4-CH41 Aftermarket Amplifier Interface

Angel from Plant City, FL on 10/28/2018

2015 Chrysler 200

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great option for add aftermarket amplifier

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Problem with chimes

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works as described

Chris from Lake Elsinore, CA on 10/11/2018

2018 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked for my 2018 Chrysler 300 limited, great product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Piece o junk

Bryan from Odessa, tx on 9/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Let's you connect without cutting wires but I have been through 4 of them and the remote power keeps shorting and leaving my amp on 24/7 pac won't do anything saying everything looks fine.. well why is my battery dead again

Pros: Connects without using a loc or cutting wires

Cons: Not reliable. Went through 4 in 2 years

Crutchfield response on

3 of 7 found this helpful

Easiest install I've done

jeff from Phoenix on 7/22/2018

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you are doing any aftermarket Install on a Ram this is a must have. Could not be any easier. The hardest part was finding a spot to flush mount the bass knob. Everything works great. Even made the rest of the speakers sound better. Currently running the JL stealthbox and Rockford prime amp. Planning on adding speakers and 4 channel in the near future. If you are contemplating it, just get it. Sheer ease of use and no hacking is worth the price of admission.

Pros: Easy to install, worked right out of the box makes the rest of the speakers sound better

Cons: Kind of expensive for a harness

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine premium sound system

Brad from Elysburg, PA on 7/9/2018

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 2017 ram 1500 sport with alpine sound system . This is the best solution for connecting a aftermarket amp to this sound system.

Pros: Easy to connect to factory system, gives you best possible solution for hooking up aftermarket amp.

Cons: A little expensive!!!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC AmpPRO AP4-CH41 Aftermarket Amplifier Interface

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, KY on 6/26/2018

2016 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation of an amp and sub a simple process in my 2016 Challenger. If you're adding to the factory system this is a must because it just plugs in and makes life so much easier. It also fits nicely behind the dash.

Pros: Simple to use. Easy Installation.

Cons: Kind of pricy

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect integration

Anthony from Independence, KY on 6/3/2018

2015 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was my best option for my 2015 challenger to retain my factory uconnect system.

Pros: Simple to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC AmpPRO AP4-CH41 Aftermarket Amplifier Interface

Crutchfield customer from Jonesboro, GA on 4/27/2018

2015 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2015 Dodge Charger SE. Works great. Very easy to install (plug-n-play)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Easier than most LOC's, can't go wrong with this unit.

ADRIAN from AZ on 3/20/2018

2014 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installs in minutes, default settings are just perfect.. advanced settings for a better sounding system.. very happy with this purchase..

Pros: Ease of use No wire cutting Simple instructions

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Beats everyting I tried.

Arch from Bergenfield, NJ on 2/22/2018

2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing beats everything I have tried to better my sound. Very very happy with it.

Pros: Everything!!

Cons: Bling side warning, very short and very low even with volume up.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

PAC AmpPRO AP4-CH41 Aftermarket Amplifier Interface

Bill from Kankakee, IL on 2/20/2018

2015 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Interface is plug and play and works perfectly. Very happy that PAC makes this product.

Pros: Very easy to instill and a quality product .

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Handy intergration

Cody from El Paso, TX on 12/26/2017

2016 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seamless intergration harness adapter! Everything you need to bypass the factory amplifier--selectable 4 or 5 volt preamp outputs, capability to change volume of touch screen sounds,and remote turn-on lead for your DSP/amps. Installation was straight forward for anyone with general knowledge of car electrical systems and trim removal.

Pros: Good documentation and a well done harness.

Cons: Doesn't bypass the factory crossover that limits the high and low frequencies going to the rear speakers. Sad as I was looking forward to having more than midrange fill going to my back speakers.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

Plug& Play to TOP NOTCH SOUND QUALITY

Stan from Phoenix, AZ on 12/11/2017

2016 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Completely plug and play wiring adapter . This really made modification of the digital sound system in my premium, luxury equipped vehicle so much easier. There were no remote power turn on wires to splice to nor a low level rca ouput. This solves that and give you multiple outputs for multiple aftermarket amplifiers and sound processing equiptment with a remote turn on wire to boot. The other added bonus with this connector is the TOSLINK which allows you to install a fiber optic sound processor with 80 bands of equalization for recording studio level sound PERFECTION that all the major car audio competition guys utilize. Very easy to install and using a DD-1 meter by SMD I found out the head unit in my factory system had 0 distortion all the way to max volume. The AmpPro 4 did nothing to interfere with sound quality . HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS TO ANYONE serious about Sound Quality !!!!

Pros: Multiple RCA outputs for multiple Amps, Dedicated Remote power turn on wire , Fiber optic sound processor Upgrade port included ( TOSLINK)

Cons: Pulling factory deck out to install plug in back. Price was near as much as my amplifier

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Pricey but worth it!

Rowland from Cape Coral, Florida on 10/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect interface to add a subwoofer to stock system..easy installation and best of all..no wire splicing.

Pros: No plicing, plug and play application.

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great interface

Larry from Sparks, NV on 7/3/2017

2016 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with this interface after having used it to replace a different brand. I highly recommend the toslink adapter if you can use it! Absolutely no noise floor! Zero!

Pros: Digital capable, Noise free (with toslink adapter), easy to install, Firmware upgradable!

Cons: None that I can think of!

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Excellent interface

John from Highland,IL on 6/15/2017

2016 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is simply the best way to add an aftermarket amplifier to a factory amplified mopar. Super easy install, no tuning, plug and play. No cutting, 5v preouts, sub volume control, so much easier than the interface I was using from another company. Just wish they made one for non amplified systems.

Pros: 5v preouts, sub volume control, no cutting or splicing, super easy install

Cons: Requires amplified factory system

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP