Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
298 167 433 3
Connect ID #
298 167 433 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

PAC APH-CH01 AmpPro Harness

Works with PAC's AmpPro module to install a new amplifier in select 2007-2018 Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, and RAM vehicles with factory amp

MFR # APH-CH01

PAC APH-CH01 AmpPro Harness

PAC APH-CH01 AmpPro Harness

Works with PAC's AmpPro module to install a new amplifier in select 2007-2018 Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, and RAM vehicles with factory amp

MFR # APH-CH01

12 reviews
View this product

PAC APH-CH01 AmpPro Harness

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 6/25/2020

2018 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great harness works seemingly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC APH-CH01 AmpPro Harness

Crutchfield customer from Albert Lea, MN on 5/12/2020

2017 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great plug and play harness, no splicing wires!

Pros: Super easy

Cons: The center channel wire colors were wrong on the instructions. I wish the wires were longer, I had to solder in an additional 10" for my install.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2012 Durango

Crutchfield customer from Port St Lucie, FL on 4/23/2020

2012 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

made connecting amps and speakers much easier without cutting the factory harness. Be sure to check your actual connections to the speakers, seems since this harness covers multiple years some of the speaker labels were incorrect. Both sides of this harness should have the longer wire pigtails.

Pros: leaves factory harness intact

Cons: wires could be longer

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love crutchfield and their staff

Crutchfield customer from Fort Myers, FL on 3/19/2020

2018 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Truly plug and play thanks crutch field

Pros: Love it

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent harness for adding amp

Crutchfield customer from Wind Gap, PA on 3/9/2020

2018 Dodge Journey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a great harness for adding an amp to my factory setup. I didn't plan on using it, I was gonna use all new speaker wire, but factory wire was good enough for my build. This great little harness connects to your factory amp to pass through canbus signal, but also splits off the speaker inputs so you can wire your new amp outputs directly to the factory harness without cutting it. Also, it gives you the option to continue using the factory amp at the same time. Like if you want to keep using the stock sub , or save channels on your new amp by powering the mini dash speakers off of the factory amp. Leaves alot of room for possibilities. You could bridge 2 channels on new amp for powerful front sound and still keep decent sound in the back doors, factory sub and dash.

Pros: Clear instructions Everything was correctly marked Extremely useful

Cons: None really

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Yup

Crutchfield customer from Nolensville, TN on 11/24/2019

2016 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfect. Works perfect. Great quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC APH-CH01 AmpPro Harness

Crutchfield customer from Brush Prairie, WA on 11/16/2018

2013 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

PAC does it again with another fantastic harness adapter sonIndint have to hack the OEM harnesses In my $50k car to get great sound. Another great quality product from PAC and Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC APH-CH01 AmpPro Harness

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 11/7/2018

2013 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness did not work for my 2013 Dodge Challenger. My car has two 22 pin connectors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 11/20/2018
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Clint, reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll either help him get the harness installed and working the way it should, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC APH-CH01 AmpPro Harness

Crutchfield customer from Plant City, FL on 10/18/2018

2015 Chrysler 200

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The coding of the cables is totally different to how they are identified in the manual and in the diagrams. example the cables identified as center channel are those of sub-woofer 2, that makes you have to identify each cable so you can know exactly which speaker you are connecting. otherwise it works.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2017 Dodge Charger with Beats Audio

Shay from Houston, Texas on 10/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything powered up fine when i used it. The problem is the pins dont match up with the rear deck speakers i want to amplify. still trying to figure it out. Made the install super easy great product but kinda mad that they use blanket statements that it will work with all dodge through 13+ when it doesnt line up.

Pros: easy to hook up

Cons: all pins dont match with what the harness says they are.

Crutchfield response on 10/15/2018
Shay contacted our Customer Support rep, Stan, and he sent out a replacement harness. If you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, it's important to contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worthless instructions

Jballer from Akron, OH on 10/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Never did take to work but I think the product has a good thought process but the directions are worthless did not understand what to do with anything needs to be more details I'm not a novice installer been around and still concept and idea was hard to wrap this thing around and then tractions didn't really say much to help out;

Pros: Good idea and fits

Cons: Worthless and detail lacking instructions

Crutchfield response on 10/10/2018
We're sorry you're having issues with your harness. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

LIFE SAVER when integrating w/factory amp

Raymond from Kalispell, MT on 9/28/2018

2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wish I'd known about this product before I snipped the factory amp harness off... I had already had the PAC Audio AmpPRO 4 (AP4-CH41) installed, and was trying to wire it through my factory amp in my 2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited and was having a bear of a time. I talked to PAC Audio and they turned me onto this harness, and it saved my life. I re-soldered the factory connector to the wires that I had disconnected and then used this harness. BOOM. I had sound using two aftermarket factory amps and all new speakers while retaining my chimes, warning bells, sensors, and all of the factory bells and whistles.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP